Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Cute, great price, small flaws.
3/19/2012

Customer review by LaceyWC

4.0 stars by LaceyWC

I bought this for my 2 years old daughter, it's very cute and girly the only thing I have an issue with is the buckles they are very flimsy and thin, they get mixed up, creased, folded, and all tangled very easily (I prefere the thick straps/buckles like on the Evenflo Triumph# it also makes it hard to buckle her because once I put her in I have to dig to find the snaps that buckle at the crotch area. I love the back and bottom pillow as well as the head pillow she seems to be comfortable in the seat as well. it fits a sedan sized car with 2 other small boosters seats #her car seat is in the middle seat) all in all for the price you pay it's a pretty good car seat.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaceyWC
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Carseat For The Price
7/6/2012

Customer review by 1girlsMommy

5.0 stars by 1girlsMommy

I bought this car seat last weekend it is really cute. The picture does not do this car seat justice. I am not using the back pads that come with it but plan to use them in the winter when it gets colder to keep my daughter warm. It was easy to install in my sedan. The only flaw is the arm rest and cup holder are kind of flimsy. My daughter can pull them off. But for the price that is to be expected. Overall I really like this car seat.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1girlsMommy
Los Angeles,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small annoyances
7/17/2012

Customer review by AmberMO

2.0 stars by AmberMO

While I love the pattern and look of this booster, the armrests are constantly popping off and refuse to stay on! The straps are also thin and are twisted pretty severely everytime I go to buckle my daughter in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AmberMO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
12/18/2012

Customer review by PrettyLaDee

5.0 stars by PrettyLaDee

When I first saw this car/booster seat, I fell in LOVE wth it. They didnt offer it in any of the WalMarts in our town, and we have 5 SuperWMs, so I had to order it. But I ordered it on Monday &it came on Thursday. I read the reviews and how everybody said the armrest come off easily; not here! They stay on fine. We got it installed at one of the FireStations, and they told me I will not have to buy another seat for her. She's 13months and weighs 23lbs. Im happy because not only is it safe&a nane you can trust, its the CUTEST out of all Ive ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PrettyLaDee
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good car seat
12/30/2013

Customer review by abhfsikdd

3.0 stars by abhfsikdd

This is good car seat, and is actually the second one I've had; the first one the plastic broke on the buckle and Walmart gave me a new car seat that was my only issue with it. I only use it for my granddaughter so it doesn't get continuous use but it still gets plenty of abuse and has held up. I think the cold weather may be responsible for the plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
abhfsikdd
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as comfortable as it looks
12/14/2012

Customer review by MommyofF

2.0 stars by MommyofF

Seems to be cheaply made, cup holder & arm rests easily come out & are not sturdy, my 2 Year old daughter fell asleep in it & she ended up sleeping flopped forward. Not sure what the 'padded headrests' are for, because they do NOT work. Ended up buying a different one at Target.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyofF
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the design and extra padding
8/12/2012

Customer review by treasurecove

2.0 stars by treasurecove

I bought this because it was the best looking carseat I could find for my daughter. I really love the extra padding that it has but that's about it. The straps twist easily and the armrests don't stay on very well, they are flimsy and constantly come off. The chair itself digs into the seat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
treasurecove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2013

Customer review by BADLUCK1976

1.0 stars by BADLUCK1976

IT IS VERY DIFFICULT FOR A MALE TO RUN THE SEAT BELT THROUGH THE BACK,THE HOLES ARE TOO SMALL TO GET MY HANS THROUGH,THEN I USUALLY GET ONE HAND STUCK.THE PADS WON'T STAY IN PLACE,THE STRAPS ARE TOO THIN AND GET TWISTED CONSTANTLY,THE BUCKLE IS WAY TOO STIFF,MOST WOMEN HAVE TROUBLE GETTING IT UNLATCHED.AND IT SITS TOO FAR FORWARD,AND DON'T RECLINE SO WHEN MY LITTLE GIRL FALLS ASLEEP,SHE IS ALL SLOUCHED DOWN WITH HER HEAD HANGING FORWARD,I FEEL BAD THAT SHE IS SO UNCOMFORTABLE,BECAUSE I'M THE ONE THAT BOUGHT THE THING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BADLUCK1976
MESQUITE TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk
1/10/2013

Customer review by stlmom3

1.0 stars by stlmom3

Dont waste your money on this poor quailty carseat. I bought this 5 months ago and have had several problems with it. I have a 3.5 year old and I bought this for its great reviews. Well my daughter has been stuck in this carseat 3 times. 1st 2 times it happened right after buying it but i was able to get the buckles undone after a minute or two. Well today I could not get the buckles undone and I had to squeeze her though them. It was awful! Another complant I've had is my daughter is able to pull on the adjustment strap and make the seat was too tight on her chest and leg. To where I have had to pull over and loosen it for her. She has learned since then to not play with it but I think that is a poor location for the adjustment. I do not recommened. I have used graco in the past with no problems and plan on going back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stlmom3
st.louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
8/19/2012

Customer review by andibean85

5.0 stars by andibean85

We went to the store to look at car seats for our 3rd daughter. When we put her in this seat she did not want to get out of it. When they told us this color was not in stock we were disappointed and the baby was upset and looked confused why she couldn't have her seat. Needless to say, we ordered it online and you could get free shipping to store or home, of course we chose home so we would not have to make another trip out to the store. When we finally got it she sat in it all day and sat in it to eat snacks. When we finally put it in the car for a trip to the mall, it was her first time sitting forward facing and she liked it but had to get used to seeing everything in a different way. She is so cute in her new seat that we will be able to use for a long time, I am sure. We have always bought Evenflo, we love their brand and their products. LoVe, LoVe, LoVe!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
andibean85
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2012

Customer review by JYoung92

5.0 stars by JYoung92

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter and she loves the extra padding and the fun design! I love the easy to adjust straps, and the fact that it turns into a booster seat :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JYoung92
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by Kristinzaezy

5.0 stars by Kristinzaezy

Great seat for the price! No problem with the arm rests falling off as other reviews had claimed! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kristinzaezy
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice
9/12/2013

Customer review by SaraIsabelleMommy

5.0 stars by SaraIsabelleMommy

This car seat was very easy to install. I also bought this type for my older daughter when she turned one and she still uses at three. The design is cute and it is easy to adjust the straps. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaraIsabelleMommy
Morehead, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat
9/22/2013

Customer review by veveb

5.0 stars by veveb

My daughter loves her new big girl car seat! She's more comfortable in this one and she doesn't fuss to hurry up and get out of it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
veveb
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/27/2014

Customer review by mmammaof2

5.0 stars by mmammaof2

Works great and very easy to adjust the shoulder straps!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmammaof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/20/2014

Customer review by mom5

5.0 stars by mom5

I love it! I bough two of them & looking to buy a other one!!

mom5
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing!
3/13/2014

Customer review by muise1368

5.0 stars by muise1368

We got this car seat but with a discontinued pattern. It's the best car seat I've had. I used a different brand with my son and it got recalled. My daughter has plenty of room to grow and she loves the cup holders.

muise1368
Browns Mills nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for everyone
4/8/2014

Customer review by mommy26

5.0 stars by mommy26

We bought this seat last summer after purchasing a mini van for the family. Our Graco car seat did not fit well in the mini van seats but the Evenflo was perfect. It is easy to install, lightweight to remove, tightens down VERY securely and the cup holders are great for a cup and toys! Great seat and a great price.

mommy26
WNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this car seat
4/30/2014

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars by DeeDee

I bought this 2 months ago. I absolutely love it. It is light weight and easy to car for. Thinking about buying another to replace the one in my car

DeeDee
Independence, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS CARSEAT
10/10/2014

Customer review by cortneymae

5.0 stars by cortneymae

I love this carseat and even better my son loves it. one of the cupholders wont stay on but thats ok easier to get in and out of using that side.

cortneymae
samson,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews