Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
55
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
Great car seat!
1/22/2013

Customer review by EdwardsGirly

5.0 stars by EdwardsGirly

love this car seat, plenty of cushion and room for my 2 yr old, love that the cup holders are built in, the harness and straps are all easy to adjust, and overall it looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EdwardsGirly
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat for the Price
9/7/2013

Customer review by Quilter423

5.0 stars by Quilter423

I ordered this seat to keep in my car for my grandson. I like that it will become a booster seat also when he reaches that age, height, and weight so I won't need another seat. Attaching the cup holders was easy, they could have been a bit deeper. The instruction book was well written and explained hooking it up with a seatbelt as well as with the tether straps (I was thrilled that my car had the anchors for the tethers). I was very impressed with Walmart shipping, I ordered the carseat on a Thursday night and it was at my door on Saturday! Even before I received the "Your item has shipped" email. All in all, a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quilter423
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a spare!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Blmattingly

4.0 stars by Blmattingly

I actually do like this carseat and I've only ever had Gracos. But for the price it makes a great lightweight spare for my mother when he babysits. It's not one I would use in my car all the time but I like sturdy, and 3-1 seats for safety and money saving! But for someone on a tight budget or needs a spare this is a nice seat!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blmattingly
Custer, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Car Seat
2/7/2014

Customer review by CooleyOne

5.0 stars by CooleyOne

After shopping (online and in retail stores) for two weeks for a car seat for our toddler, my husband and I decided to try the Evenflo Chase LX for numerous reasons. 1. Cost effective - We paid less than $68, including tax, AND we got free shipping (arriving in only three days). 2. Weight Rating - (Up to approximately 80 pounds) We had an infant car seat/carrier, but our daughter is very tall, so she outgrew it very quickly. We had a second car seat, but due to our crazy schedules, we needed to give that one to our caregiver to more easily provide transportation. I didn't want to have to go through buying a separate booster seat in a year from now, so the weight rating was very important. 3. Appearance - This seat, simply put, looked very appealing online. My husband and I share our cars, so we wanted something that just looks sharp. When the car seat arrived, my whole family couldn't wait to check it out. We have two teenagers and a 20-month-old and here is what we all love about this seat. 1. Super-lightweight and Durable - Even lifting the box into the house, my middle child was surprised at how light it was. While removing it from the package, my eldest commented on its sturdy construction. I had to concur. 2. Simple - It came out of the box ready to install. I had absolutely no issue at all with clipping the anchors and tightening the belts (which I struggle with on our other car seat). It is also easy to get our baby in and out of it (and the straps don't get all twisted, which is one of my favorite things). 3. Appearance (again) and Size - It looks like it was made for my car. It is sleek and sharp (and it comes in quite a few colors). With two almost-grown kiddos plus a car seat in the back seat of my mid-sized sedan, no one was very comfortable before, but with this seat, I never hear any complaints about feeling squished. 4. Happy Baby - Our baby girl says the seat is, and I quote, "Comfy" (as she does a little happy wiggle the moment I put her in it every day). This is the ultimate 5-star review, as far as I'm concerned. :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CooleyOne
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this car seat!
1/16/2014

Customer review by MamaDs

5.0 stars by MamaDs

I bought this for my 38 lb 3 year old boy. I love the colors and the removable head pillow. I love that it goes up to 110 lbs. He is using the 5 point harness now but it can be removed and a shoulder belt can be used when he is older. He feels like such a big boy! The cup holders are awesome, and easy to attach and remove.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaDs
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for Grandma's car
2/18/2013

Customer review by tannersgma

5.0 stars by tannersgma

I bought this seat for my 3 yr old grandson. I wanted something that would keep him upright in the seat when he fell asleep. The head support does this well. Also needed the 5 point harness as he likes to touch things and had unbuckled the "car" seat belt on the old one I had tried. This seat will grow with him and I love that I will not have to make another purchase in the future. The only bad thing is the pillow above the straps. Because he is so tall now, there is no way to attach it high enough for him. It is not needed, so we just tossed it into the glovebox.

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tannersgma
Port Townsend, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
1/27/2014

Customer review by Firstimer11

5.0 stars by Firstimer11

Needed to buy a new seat so that I could switch my youngest to the convertible seat. This seat was perfect for my three year old. I wanted to be able to fit it next to the convertible seat and it does! Only installed one of the cup holders so that the other seat could fit in the middle still. My three year old got in this seat and said "this comfy" so very pleased with our new seats. Bought two so we had one in both cars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Firstimer11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by Rossfam

5.0 stars by Rossfam

We're using this as an additional car seat to move between cars and the grandparents' car. Not as big and bulky as our other Evenflo car seats. Light weight and easy to put in the cars. Works great with both kids (2 and 4 years) as well and happy about the 5 point harness. Good price and good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rossfam
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for an even better price!!
6/11/2014

Customer review by SMVC

5.0 stars by SMVC

We bought this seat as our 2 year old was outgrowing his convertible car seat. We looked at this seat in the store and liked the looks and price instantly. I came home and did some online research and read reviews. We love how much more comfortable our son is in this seat with room to grow. We won't have to buy another seat later on since this can be used as a booster with the seat belt. The straps are super easy to adjust, has two slots in the crotch area. Took minutes to install. Doesn't take up nearly as much room in the back seat. Still lightweight while being safe. I noticed a few people complained about the cup holders coming lose (you have to screw them in). We have not had this problem, ours feel very secure screwed in. Best of all, our son loves his new "big boy" seat. And, you can't beat the price. There are more expensive seats that do not have as high of a safety rating as this seat. We are super satisfied with our purchase....so much so, this is the first review I've ever left. I know people are leery of the "you get what you pay for". I think this seat is just as comfortable and safe as the more expensive seats. And, for the price, you can buy one for each car.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMVC
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great car seat at an awesome price!
3/25/2013

Customer review by CLC1987

5.0 stars by CLC1987

I bought this car seat for my 4 yr old son after reading all of the reviews. It was such a great purchase, that I bought a second one for his grandparents. The side support is great, he sleeps very comfortably in it, without his head falling forward. He loves having two cup holders and being able to see out the windows. The cover is very easy to take on and off. I've already had to wash it once, and it cleaned up very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLC1987
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Guardiola13

5.0 stars by Guardiola13

We bought this about six months ago for our second car. We already have the Costco Renaissance but I wanted something with 2 cup holders that were not off to the side. This is a perfect purchase!! I love that it is side impact tested and can hold up to 110lbs. I used the latch's to install it in my car and use the seatbelt for when I have other kids in my car. Another awesome feature is that my step son has another notch of growth in the straps which he doesn't have in the Costco. I think he is too wiggly to do just a seatbelt around him and the seat and love the room for growth. We will be getting this for his Dad's car very soon!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guardiola13
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best car seat we own!
12/1/2013

Customer review by summerssong7

5.0 stars by summerssong7

I love it! Cute, easy to use an install, light weight, doesn't take up a lot of space, and reasonably priced! I wished I would have find this carseat sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
summerssong7
Aberdeen, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!!!!
5/15/2013

Customer review by flaglerklm82

5.0 stars by flaglerklm82

I love this chair. It's very sturdy, easy for my little one to climb in, and she loves it too. She told that the chair is really comfortable and that she loves the arm rests with the cup holders. We have had this chair for a few weeks now and my little one tells me every other day that she loves the chair. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flaglerklm82
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, lightweight carseat!
4/11/2013

Customer review by ExpectantMom81

4.0 stars by ExpectantMom81

My son loves his new seat! It's lightweight and takes up a lot less room in our minivan than the convertible seat my son had prior. A good buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ExpectantMom81
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for second seat
12/24/2013

Customer review by SusieQuisi

4.0 stars by SusieQuisi

We bought this seat for my son as his second seat. It is lightweight, easy to strap in the car, and will last many years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SusieQuisi
Southampton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry cup holders!
3/16/2013

Customer review by ExpectingabigBoy

4.0 stars by ExpectingabigBoy

We love th carseat, my 2 year old has a lot of room to grow, the carseat seems sturdy and safe. The cup holders are really cheap. They screw on but as I was putting the seat in the car, both of them came off so I had to take the seat back out and screw them in again but they still seem slightly loose. I imagine the screws will come out again eventually. But overall we love the seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ExpectingabigBoy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
4/10/2013

Customer review by ITMom86

5.0 stars by ITMom86

I love this car seat. I can use it now till my son is the appropriate age to get out of a booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ITMom86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
5/10/2013

Customer review by TCGrandDad

5.0 stars by TCGrandDad

My grandson was not ready for a booster seat alone. The seat provides the additional support he needs & can be modified as he matures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TCGrandDad
Texas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2013

Customer review by Belzap

5.0 stars by Belzap

I love it and the price is great, I bought for my grandaughter and it is very compfy for her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Belzap
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

i love it i order it was here witin 2days my son loves it if hes loves it hes happy im happy lol it comes wit everything u need i use everday and he sleeps good in it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
gadsden ,al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews