Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
31
3 stars
13
2 stars
2
1 stars
18
1-20 of 84 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Great for what we needed
2/5/2008

Customer review by WeLovePets

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by WeLovePets
by WeLovePets

This product was perfect for what we needed. Very inexpensive and utilitarian. We used it to build a guinea pig cage that we saw how to make on a website. We made the cage two grids wide by 3 grids long. Cut/scored a sign board to make the bottom (available at sign companies--called coroplast). These storage cubes are very sturdy. We ended up using plastic cable ties instead of the supplied knobs to connect the grids. Also used the grids to make a play yard for the piggies.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeLovePets
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it
9/11/2010

Customer review by pixsnapper

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by pixsnapper
by pixsnapper

This is a wonderful way to organize children's toys or make a playarea for our guinea pig. As soon as I can get some coroplast I will make a guinea pig cage out of it which will be more than twice as big as a store bought cage and it will only cost half the money. I am planning on buying more of them to make a nice organized area for our kids.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixsnapper
Dover, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Improvise for Sturdiness!
8/13/2007

Customer review by shopforkids

3.0 stars 8/13/2007 by shopforkids
by shopforkids

The fasteners that hold the metal/wire together pop off easily since I am using them in my toddler's room. The movement of toys on and off the shelves causes the shelves to collapse! And considering how time consuming it is to get them together and STAY together, you don't want them falling apart! I have replaced the fasteners with zip ties...zip tying every connection point to make a very sturdy shelf that doesn't fall every time (or any time) they play!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopforkids
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just okay
8/22/2007

Customer review by georgiagirl

3.0 stars 8/22/2007 by georgiagirl
by georgiagirl

I used these for my classroom. They were VERY DIFFICULT to put together, but once together, they look good in my classroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgiagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Versatile
8/5/2010

Customer review by FunCookie

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by FunCookie
by FunCookie

We used these cubes to make a cage for a new guinea pig. It gave her lots of room and she loves it! Looks just as it is pictured above and goes together easily. Much less expensive than a guinea pig cage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunCookie
Wentzville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TERRIBLE
9/1/2007

Customer review by piggiesmom

1.0 stars 9/1/2007 by piggiesmom
by piggiesmom

This product was a nightmare. It was too hard to assemble. I tried over and over but the pieces just didn't fit right. It said that assembly time was 30 minutes. Over a period of a week I put in a couple of hours, then I returned the thing. It must be the brand, b/c I have another set that was easy to put together or take apart. Problem is that I couldn't find that brand again, so I bought this set. I figured it couldn't be that different, but I was wrong. Try a different brand, even if you have to spend a little extra.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piggiesmom
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Saved Our Collective Sanity
9/19/2008

Customer review by MrMomPDX

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by MrMomPDX
by MrMomPDX

We were able to assemble this very quickly once we got the knack of it. We use about 10 of these in various configurations in the kids' bedrooms and the mud room, and they keep everything in order. (Some cubes are open at the top for sports equipment, ballet stuff,etc.). Without these cubes clothes and shoes would be all over the house, and getting ready in the morning would be an exercise in madness.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMomPDX
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wire Storage Clubes Are GREAT
1/24/2008

Customer review by OrganizationQueen

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by OrganizationQueen
by OrganizationQueen

I first bought these storage cubes about four years ago. I've bought tons of them since. I made a wall of these in the middle of my walk in closet for shoes. I made a wall of three wide and about six tall which I call my laundry tower. I use them to sort dirty clothes as soon as I take them off. I then bought $1.00 laundry baskets that I slide in. When they are full, off to the washer. I also keep four of these cubes in a stack on the outside of my back door in the porch. We keep our garden shoes in there. Now I am remodeling my daughters tiny house with small closets. We are going to stack these from floor to ceiling on one side and hanging clothese on two racks on the other side. She'll use them to stack up her underclothes, jeans, shoes on the bottom and anything else. Now, putting them together. All I do is take out my hammer and hammer the connectors in. I have not had any come apart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrganizationQueen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2007

Customer review by Chrisandjohn

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by Chrisandjohn
by Chrisandjohn

this product is great for small spaces, and you can build it in different ways.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisandjohn
Oakham Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT
7/15/2012

Customer review by CoCofuzz

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by CoCofuzz
by CoCofuzz

My husband had this together in under 10 minutes. I do scrapbooking and have heavy 12x12 paper packs, they fit perfectly in the cubes and hold up under the weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoCofuzz
DeRidder. LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Whitmor 4-Color Wire Storage Cubes
5/24/2014

Customer review by DoctorM

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by DoctorM
by DoctorM

I wanted some attractive, low-cost, durable shelving to organize and hold several boxes of electronic and other small equipment I had stored haphazardly in my desk and in small boxes around me and on the floor. These stackable wires cubes seemed perfect for the task. The black color was out of stock, and the white was significantly higher in price, so I ordered the four-color cube set. Now, the four color set was more suited for a child's bedroom or playroom, so I ordered four sets so I could make a set of cubes with the same color -- more suitable for an office. And I'm glad I did, because they turned out really nice looking. And the excess over what I needed in my office was used by my wife in her personal space. With the included corner connectors, the cubes are very easy to put together. My wife had no trouble putting hers together by herself. I heeded the advice of other reviewers and tied the corners, except I used black plastic cable ties, which WalMart sells for about $2 for a pack of 100 ties. It takes anywhere between two and five cable ties per corner joint, depending on how many cubes join at a corner. I wound up using the whole pack on two and a half sets of shelving With the cable ties on, it is a very solid unit. I bumped into the set at night a couple of time pretty hard, and nothing budged. I believe you could probably put a set of cubes together using only the cable ties, and dispensing with the included corner connectors. The connectors can always be put on flat on an interior joints (corner), but will always be sticking out on an exterior joint. And you can vary the orientation the opening to any direction. Once set up and set in place, the cubes are very attractive. At 14 inches (length, width, and height) the cubes are larger than I expected. The units have a transparent look to them because you can easily see through the wire mesh, and so don't appear to take up as much room as they actually do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorM
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by TonyaLynnnn

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by TonyaLynnnn
by TonyaLynnnn

I love this product. I bought it to make a guinea pig cage. I did not find it hard to put together but I did figure out you have to make sure they pop into the connectors. I made it 2x5 grids, about 6 ft. long and I moved it by myself without it falling apart. It took very little time to put together. I ended up ordering another set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyaLynnnn
Colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
9/23/2014

Customer review by Figueroa2014

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Figueroa2014
by Figueroa2014

Lovet them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Figueroa2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of JUNK!!!!!!!
1/9/2009

Customer review by motheroftwo77

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by motheroftwo77
by motheroftwo77

Most awful thing i ever spent money on! You can never stick the thing together completely because another part will pop off, doesnt go together evenly, leaves sore red marks in your palms from trying to pop it together. Pieces of paint came out all over my floor from the box before i even got started. If my son bumps it to it or is two rough with it, putting things on shelves, then the black pieces pop off and it starts to hang apart. It LOOKS so neat but good luck trying to get it to look like its picture before you are ready to throw it out a window.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwo77
cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT STURDY
11/7/2008

Customer review by TEAMADKINS

1.0 stars 11/7/2008 by TEAMADKINS
by TEAMADKINS

TOO HARD TO PUT TOGETHER. FALLS APART EASILY WHEN KNOCKED INTO OR MOVED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEAMADKINS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this!
1/13/2010

Customer review by gallon

1.0 stars 1/13/2010 by gallon
by gallon

This is the most horrible thing to put together ever! If you ever accidentally hit it or move it the pieces will come apart and it is so frustrating to try to get it back together. Do not buy this product. You will be very upset it you do. Save yourself the frustration!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gallon
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/27/2008

Customer review by alwayscool

5.0 stars 1/27/2008 by alwayscool
by alwayscool

This is a simple way to organize my childs playroom. It was easy to assemble. I bought 2 sets and connected them all together. Great alternative to using a bookshelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayscool
southern maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent organizer
3/28/2008

Customer review by Jenniepooh

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Jenniepooh
by Jenniepooh

worked perfect for my girls room closet

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenniepooh
Keene, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for storage
3/30/2008

Customer review by Melany

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by Melany
by Melany

I have a small closet and this fit in very well. It is light weight, but you`ll be surprised what weights it can withstand. I read reviews that this was hard to assemble. I must contradict that.Assembly was the easiest thing ever. Get it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melany
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good organizer
1/28/2008

Customer review by nicebuy

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by nicebuy
by nicebuy

Very Light, easy to fix, very useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicebuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews