Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1406 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1406 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1406 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
855
4 stars
272
3 stars
51
2 stars
54
1 stars
174
1-20 of 1321 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1321 total reviews
1-20 of 1321 reviews
AWESOME!
1/28/2012

Customer review by nmbaheitz

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by nmbaheitz
by nmbaheitz
Top 1000 contributor

I have two toddlers. Enough said! lol. I used to grab a wet rag to clean stuff up- which doesn't work well on carpet or our chairs! One of our chairs (PICTURED) was actually SO BAD that it was crusty and about 15 shades darker than its original color (from spilled juice, snacks, etc.)!! After cleaning it with the Bissel Pro-heat (Pet), which took about 10 minutes, it was back to its original color and looks brand new! It also took out some stains on our carpet that we thought would never come out! Needless to say, we don't regret buying this, especially at a great price! Very easy to use and set up. We have recommended it to our in-laws and they love it as well.

Was this review helpful? (760) (237)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmbaheitz
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Awesome
5/20/2014

Customer review by juicyjones

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by juicyjones
by juicyjones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it would be heavy to move around, but its not. And the suction is wonderful! !!!

Was this review helpful? (157) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juicyjones
Clarksville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it gets the job done
5/9/2014

Customer review by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
by 3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only used it twice but it works well. Looks like it night be tough to tackle the stairs, but it says its possible! Crossing my fingers.

Was this review helpful? (54) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3kids2dogsLOTSofcarpet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great!
10/29/2013

Customer review by DallasBlondie

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by DallasBlondie
by DallasBlondie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Bought the Bissell ProHeat carpet cleaner to clean my dining room carpet. We got a new dog and he seemed to think that if you don't get outside when nature calls that my dining room was the next best alternative. UGH! After one accident the odor stayed no matter what I used to get rid of it and from then on our dining room became "the bathroom". The cleaner came with a pretreat spray bottle and a starter bottle of the pet order killer cleanser. It worked fantastic! Cleaner was a breeze to put together (4 screws), directions quite simple, and I never realized how dirty the whole carpet in that room actually was. I'm thrilled with the results and we have not had one accident since I cleaned that carpet 2 weeks ago. (Which tells me that the heated deep cleaning worked to get out all the odor.) Love it!! The unit comes with attachments for furniture and doggy accidents if you just want to clean up one spot. Our living room couch, office and master bedroom carpets will be looking good shortly.

Was this review helpful? (618) (182)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasBlondie
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Owned this unit for 2 Years now time to comment
12/20/2015

Customer review by DaveB

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by DaveB
by DaveB

This is an excellent product. i've owned other carpet cleaners that were so cheaply made it was appalling. This one is fantastic. A couple of tips that worked for me. Mine had a little red door inside the tank that kept closing prematurely. I just removed it. I really can't remember its function, but the premature closing kept clean water from leaving the tank. Like i said I just took it off. Keep a close eye on the red filter at the back of the tank. Keep it clean. And the key, at least for me, to keep this thing working perfectly, is to use the rinse function. Shampoo your carpets and rugs but don't stop there. Fill up a tank of clean water and use the rinse selector and go back over your items and rinse them. This makes a huge difference. i put a little lavender in the rinse water, too. I also put some white vinegar in the soap reservoir when I'm cleaning. Over all an excellent product. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (271) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Investment
7/6/2013

Customer review by Slowurroll7

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Slowurroll7
by Slowurroll7

I recently acquired two dogs. My worries about having the dogs was the mess they would leave on my carpet. I purchased many carpet cleaning formulas but they did nothing but temporarily covered the stain. Once the formula dried, the stains would reappear. I decided that the only way I could get rid of the stains would be to get rid of the dogs (which I have already grown attached to....so this was not an option), replace the carpet (too costly and not at all practical), or invest in a carpet steam cleaner. I borrowed a friend's Bissell steam cleaner and it did wonders. It was a different model but it worked well. I knew I wanted to stay within the Bissell family of products. So I researched the different Bissell machines and saw that the reviews for this machine were great. It was affordable, which was very important to me as a single homeowner. I purchased the product and it did wonders for my carpet. I am so happy that I invested in this machine. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (190) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slowurroll7
Tannersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Stay away from this model!
10/24/2013

Customer review by FloorOgre

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by FloorOgre
by FloorOgre

Does it have a good look? Sure. But that's about it. I bought this from Walmart not much over a year ago. Worked good for the first few months...not great, had time to time issues with the system drawing the liquids from the chambers. Got worse and worse over time. Not long after a years worth of use, which just so happens to be just beyond the warranty, it's not drawing liquids from either chamber, the main suction area doesn't work any longer...and the attachment suction barely works. On top of that...it comes with one of those power cords that tangles extremely easy upon itself. And where the power cord comes out of the machine is terrible placement. You have to fight wrapping and unwrapping the extension suction around the power cord for each use. Still not done. Small carpet fibers easily get pulled into the suction areas of the machine, to places where it's impossible to remove the carpet fibers without breaking it open. Poor design...poor machine. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MODEL!!!

Was this review helpful? (172) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloorOgre
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A scrubber for pets I think not
6/4/2016

Customer review by Jenn

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

You would think that something that is meant for having pets would help and work wonders ., but nope , yeah I got it around Christmas time too for a deal, I also got a new puppy after I got the cleaner, I have discussed this with many people, worked fine until you use it to clean up after a pet, and then you might as well put it in the trash. Once you use it to clean up any type of something from your dog your whole house will smell like your pet just went to the bathroom everywhere, the house smelled better before it was used. And there is no way to get that smell out of the scrubber , once the smell of your pets accident Is in there. I can't get over that after using it my house smells like they just went to the bathroom.Either rent one or just by carpet cleaner in a bottle. There's no words for how gross your house will smell. And there all like that no matter if it's a 100-500 one , once that smell gets in there game over

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great carpet cleaner!
1/6/2014

Customer review by HonestOhioReviewer

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by HonestOhioReviewer
by HonestOhioReviewer

First, I want to say I got this for a heck of a value during Christmas (under $100). It's one of the best designed and functional carpet cleaners I have ever used. The single best part of this cleaner is that the clean water and dirty water are separated (there's a bladder inside the tank). The heater function is great to have too, as the water is always piping hot. Having two dogs, I cannot even explain how clean this got the carpet. I would not have guess there was that much hair left after sweeping. The cleaning function works great and it sucks up most of the water, so the carpet dries fairly quickly. Also, the turbo tool worked very well on the couch. However, it was kind of awkward and sprayed me a few times in the face, I probably just need to get used to working the tool properly. One major bonus to this carpet cleaner and the turbo attachment is that they were EXTREMELY EASY TO CLEAN after use. This is a great match with our bissell pet rewind sweeper.

Was this review helpful? (168) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestOhioReviewer
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
nice
7/11/2013

Customer review by Stenphen835

3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by Stenphen835
by Stenphen835
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Years ago, I had bad experience with a Bissell vacuum, this is why I hesitate to pick up Bissell for carpet washer. Finally, after returning 2 Hoovers, I decided to give another chance to Bissell and I don't regret. It works nicely. Unlike the other 2 Hoovers, I don't have to go through complicate rearrangement to use the attached tools, this is a plus consideration for me. The suction is good and the washer's weight is light, less noisy than Hoover. The thing I don't like is the tank. A single tank, therefore if you don't want the dirty water to spoil, then you need to empty it after each use, even it is just for a quick wash which is often my case for cat spill. The tank cover is hard to open, my wife has hard time to open it every time! Oh, almost forget. It is misleading in the product description. It says hard floor compatible, in fact, you have to buy the extra accessory to do so. The flexible cleaning tool is not included in the package, which makes the pet hair cleaning from the suction part impossible.

Was this review helpful? (59) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stenphen835
Sacramento CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine all around...
2/24/2014

Customer review by AlMoon

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by AlMoon
by AlMoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This review is based on one use of this machine. I used it to clean an area rug that is about 8ft x 5ft. This rug is about 5 years old and has never been cleaned. Needless to say, it was very dirty. It had pet urine stains as well as heavy foot traffic dirt. I pre-treated the pet stains and waited about ten minutes for it to soak in. The machine is easy to use. It's a pleasure to not have to mix the cleaning agent w/hot water. The separate compartments for hot water and cleaner are a good idea, as is the built in heater. When i was done the recovery tank was filled w/black water. When the rug dried, it was incredibly clean. I just hope that this machine holds up. I also hope that they carry spare parts for it for a long time. I owned a Big Green Clean Machine that was also made by Bissel. I had it for years and used it for wall to wall carpets. They stopped making it a while ago. I needed a few parts that broke. Bissell told me that they don't have any parts.

Was this review helpful? (132) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlMoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
2/13/2012

Customer review by jezk82

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by jezk82
by jezk82

I took a bit of time review many different cleaners for quality, features, and price. I finally settled on this one which I am completely satisfied with. I chose it mainly for features and price, like everyone of course. I love that it heats the water while cleaning so it is always hot. That the cleaning solution goes in a separate container then mixes with water when button is pushed, this is very nice so there is no waste. I also enjoy the different concentrations of cleaning solution that can be used, full amount, half amount, and straight hot water to rinse with. Now I haven't used the wand yet but I am a little annoyed it doesn't want to stay hooked in place, but this is a minor detail compared to the other nice features and price. Also I thought that the bladder inside the catching container would be annoying, but I am pleasantly surprised that it is not. I 100% recommend this to whoever is questioning which one to get. My carpets are so clean and the price was wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jezk82
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
7/24/2013

Customer review by notahappycleaner

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by notahappycleaner
by notahappycleaner

I bought this cleaner yesterday. I cleaned one room with it and it stopped working. I followed every trouble shooting recommendation in the manual. I finally called the customer service and was on hold for 15 minutes before a consultant answered. She had me get my screwdrivers and take the thing apart to find a broken belt. Then the customer serviced agent was unable to tell me how to put the brushes back on and suggested I go to the web site and see if that helped. She also told me where I could find an authorized Bissell repair shop where I could buy the parts and pay for any repairs. I think if you purchase something it should last longer than one 20 use within 24 hours of purchase and you shouldn't have to be buying replacement parts and paying for repairs after cleaning one room. I had gone to purchase a Hoover which I have owned for 5 years before I wore it out but the store was out of the Hoover... I made the wrong decision to buy the Bissell instead of going somewhere else to find the Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (25) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notahappycleaner
south elgin Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awful
9/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've used this machine maybe a half dozen times, and the last three times I've used it I've had to take it apart. First, the handheld stopped spraying liquid, then the main machine stopped. You better have some super vacuum to get every little bit of fuzz and hair out of your carpet before using this. The hoses clog full of soap residue inside the machine, and my children learn new words when I attempt to clean them out. Its a horrible design and a poorly functioning machine. It only cleans so so when it actually works, and leaves my carpet way too wet. I will empty the tank and go over the carpet again to try to suck more liquid up, but it still stays wet for hours and hours. Today, I tried to clean a bedroom and it wouldn't spray any solution. I took it apart, cleaned what hoses I could, everything it says to do on the website. After an hour, I finally got it back together which is a HUGE pain. Guess what? Still doesn't work. This is junk. Do not buy it unless you have money to waste.

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Impressed
3/29/2016

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Angel
by Angel

I have a lot of pets (6 bunnies, 13 cats, & 1 dog) Whom had a great time ruining my brand new carpets! So I bought this Bissell Pet Carpet Cleaner! I first went over my carpets with plain water(I like that it has a switch for rinse water only!)and was surprised how much yuck came up with just the rinse water! Then I went over the carpet with the shampoo/soap and ALL the stains and stink came up/out!! The dirty water fills up awfully fast, so you have to dump it often. Other than that, it worked great!! I'm amazed at how my carpet looks brand new again! It was very easy to put together, just a few screws & everything else goes into place. I never had to add any extra soap after doing my bedroom, there is plenty left in the machine!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! And know you can't borrow it.
2/21/2014

Customer review by ragdoll9786

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by ragdoll9786
by ragdoll9786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bissell Pro Heat Pet Upright Deep is the greatest. We only have a cat. Our carpet is beige and we were beginning to see the paths that we walk repeatedly. This machine is the best. My carpets look great. Even after vacuuming the carpet very well, it picked up hair and fuzz. The best part is the design that keeps the fibers out of the machine. It gathers they up and then you see a little puff shoot out the side. It is so much easier to pick up the little puffs than cleaning out the inside of the machine. It also has a little filter that catches anything that doesn’t get thrown to the side. It never seems to have much in it and you can see it while you’re cleaning. There is only one flaw. The attachment on the right side top sticks out to far and I have bumped it a couple of times. It has to stay there as water will shoot out if not in place. It has an on-board heater that keeps the water steaming hot.

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ragdoll9786
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
3/21/2013

Customer review by DisappointednPink

1.0 stars 3/21/2013 by DisappointednPink
by DisappointednPink

I purchased this item or if this is the upgrade then next one below but mines is a burgandy color. It's the Pro Heat 2X pet cleaner. I had the machine for 3 years total but got use of 1.5 years. The solution dispenser just stopped working. I only used it maybe once a month just to freshen carpert because I have a pet. I am so hurt by this becuase I paid $249.00+tax and extended warranty for 2 years for mines when they first came out. The water didn't heat up but I really didn't care becasue at first it cleaned very well. I don't know how to get this thing fixed and yet its bulky and to tote it up 4 flights of stairs is another story. I wish there was a way I could've gotten a portion of my money back. The sad thing about it is that I purchased the extended warranty and when I found my reciept is was a month over due. I am in need of another steam cleaner, but will not be putting my money back into a bissell. Any suggestions for new brand of cleaner is welcome. To all the users that have purchased on, make sure you purchase the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointednPink
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
5 Pets
6/8/2016

Customer review by Rails2

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Rails2
by Rails2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 4 shedding cats one dog all are groomed daily and throw ups on the floors and furniture. My carpets looks like new again beige in color again. I thought I would have to replace dining chairs they are clean again. This is my second cleaner I should have purchased this one in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rails2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT hesitate....EXCELLENT product!
2/12/2016

Customer review by Mordinost

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Mordinost
by Mordinost

I purchased this because we had a spare room that had been used by a boarder. They were a mechanic and left the pale dove grey carpet a terrible mess. Being a mechanic, the dirt was all engine grease and oil. It was truly the worst mess....we fully expected to have to replace the carpet. I purchased this for everyday maintenance of our carpets (we have three dogs) and decided to try it out on the grease stained carpet first. Well, I have no need to replace the carpet...it came up better than new. I followed the directions exactly and made sure to rinse ( I in fact rinsed twice), and was pleasantly surprised at how easy this machine was to use with such stellar results. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mordinost
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design, poor value
2/2/2012

Customer review by IntoPhysics

1.0 stars 2/2/2012 by IntoPhysics
by IntoPhysics

This cleaner works great at first but one of its "wear parts" is inadequately engineered, the brush shaft and the plastic parts that fit together to hold it on one side are made of low-density plastic, they distort under heat from friction, which compounds the friction problem exponentially. #I would include photos but the plastic is black, making it difficult to illustrate the flaw.# This issue cause the belts burning too fast problem, the brush not spinning problem and the soap not squirting problem as well, because the pump is driven by the same shaft. If the part had a high-density plastic or teflon bushing/sleeve, it would've lasted much longer, which would've earned it 5 stars instead of 1 in my book #in reality, 1 star was a gift.# The part #which includes the brush and one side bracket# is only $15, but if you need them to replace it for you, shipping becomes prohibitive in a heartbeat. I wish its weakness had become apparent while I still had time to return it to the store. I also wish I hadn't recommended it to friends after only a couple of uses... Live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IntoPhysics
Nipomo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 1321 total reviews
1-20 of 1321 reviews