Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
186
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
15
1-20 of 295 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews
Works well...
11/18/2015

Customer review by RogerH

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by RogerH
by RogerH

I purchased this one as apposed to the one that heated the water because it such bad reviews. I ended up ordering this thru the app cause the store didn't have it. After picking and bring home a few days later, I hooked every thing up and put it to the test. We have a puppy who wets the carpet sometimes. Just so happens, she wet a spot as I was setting this up to try it. It picked the spot right up and no smell either. There were several other spots on the stairs and the hallway. It took those out too. There was one stubborn one in my daughters room that it lifted right out. I zapped it and let sit a few minutes and vacuumed it up. Emptying the dirty water is simple too. You just take it off and dump it the in the toilet. The only thing I would change on this is the hose is a little short. I wish it was a couple of feet longer. I'm sure what makes this work well is the cleaning solution they have for this machine.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RogerH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/22/2016

Customer review by dlux

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dlux
by dlux

I bought this when we first adopted our puppy. It is PERFECT for those puppy messes. We also have a toddler and we use it more now for him than the dog. Suction works wonderful and I use on carpets, car interior, and the furniture. love this machine and I have had it for about a year and use it for every mess!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little machine
1/12/2016

Customer review by caladium22

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by caladium22
by caladium22

I went to our local Walmart and it was sold out so I had to order it online. It only took a few says to arrive. I couldn't wait to use it. It was very easy to use, has clear instructions, is lightweight and it did a great job on my couch. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caladium22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Macoeur

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Macoeur
by Macoeur

I just bought this today because my high-traffic area had some spots and I was getting tired of going out and renting a Rug Doctor every time I had some touching up to do. Used this instead which saved me two trips and the effort of lugging that big thing into and out of my car TWICE. Just two more uses and I will have saved in Rug-Doctor-costs what I paid for this Little Green Machine! ....and it's so easy to use I'm sure I'll end up keeping up much better with the spots.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macoeur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissell Little Green Machine
1/7/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Connie
by Connie

I love the Bissell Little Green Machine! It is lightweight and very easy to use. It removed all the spots from my carpets and upholstery. I highly recommend this product for spot and stain cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little but mighty
1/20/2016

Customer review by FlygirlAA

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by FlygirlAA
by FlygirlAA

This machine is wonderful for spot removal. I have two dogs and things happen. This little but mighty machine cleaned my carpet perfectly. Do keep in mind that this is not an entire carpet cleaner unless you are willing to spend time on your knees. This is for spot removal. Worth every penny and can be used on furniture too. I was told long ago never to use carpet cleaners. I don't, I use hot water and white vinegar cleans perfect and leaves no chemicals or residue!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlygirlAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little cleaner
1/10/2016

Customer review by SDdogOwner

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by SDdogOwner
by SDdogOwner

After my new dog made a mess in my carpet I knew that I needed to have a small carpet cleaner. This was it! It cleaned the mess well, was easy to use and easy to clean the machine afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDdogOwner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Helper
1/21/2016

Customer review by MeanMachine

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by MeanMachine
by MeanMachine

We have five dogs. And 2 are about 12 or 14 yrs old. So that being said the guys have a hard time holding it when we are not at home. The Bissell Little green Spot cleaner works great I really means works great. easy to use , make sure you buy the right cleaner for the machine buy Bissell only.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeanMachine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice compact machine
1/10/2016

Customer review by gengranny

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by gengranny
by gengranny

Works well, lifts out stains.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gengranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by BeckyZ

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by BeckyZ
by BeckyZ

I purchased this product on a whim........ Needed a cleaner and didn't know what to buy or how much to spend on it. Needed it for spot cleaning due to having geriatric pets. This cleaner does an amazing job! Easy to use and clean. Very portable with a long cord. Compact and easy to store. I would definitely recommend this product to others with pets and/or small children and spills. I am going to purchase another for my daughter and husband to utilize for their kids spills and accidents!

BeckyZ
Weirton, WV
Gender:Female
WOW, I get the idiot award for the last 3 years!!!!!
9/14/2015

Customer review by Crystal13

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Crystal13
by Crystal13

We've had our Bissell for about 3 years now, and I've never understood why I had to turn the sprayer over and use the other side upside down to suck up the extra moisture. After finally deciding to look online at the specs, low and behold, I'm missing the plastic attachment over the suction area!!!! Life could have been so much easier, couches cleaned in record time, dogs back to slumbering and slobbering upon them in hours not days!!! Just think of all the game shows I missed, all the facebook hours I have to make up, all the texting I am behind all because I didn't bother to read or look at the manual before cleaning.... and for shame, I am a woman. I hang my head. By the way, other than this, I loved using the unit. Scrubbing with the brush and using the unit to the best of it's limited ability really was great. SO I ask you, can I buy this part I need , or will I need to purchase the entire sprayer/extractor? Thank you o'wise and great ones!!!

Crystal13
Jackson, MS, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent Buy!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Melody

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Melody
by Melody

This machine worked great, it got the stains out of my carpet in about 1/2 minute! Then I used it on the car upholstery. I am very happy with this machine, it was very easy to use and light weight which made it easy to carry. I saved myself a lot of money using this and doing it myself instead of hiring people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent little machine
6/4/2015

Customer review by Klockwerk

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Klockwerk
by Klockwerk

A little back info. We own a small family-oriented dealership and had been using a Thermax machine for 9 years until it burnt up. I was scrambling for a replacement but a professional interior detail machine is $2,500. Not in the budget and not impressed with such a terrible life span for such a dollar amount. On a whim I purchased this not expecting much for what I am using it for. Had a detail to finish up so we can retail the vehicle and had no means to extract stains in the carpets. Ran over to Walmart and picked it up and here's where the 5-star rating comes into play. This thing produced blacker, dirtier water (using my own chemicals against Bissel recommendation) than the Thermax (which heated water to near-boiling to aid in extraction) ever could. For 80 bucks you seriously can't go wrong, especially if you're going to be using it as spot treatment around the house. So far I've detailed around 30 vehicles from jobs small to large and it's removed nearly all stains and dirt I've needed it to. You don't need to purchase Bissel's solution though, any all-purpose cleaner will work so long as it can be diluted with water.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Klockwerk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
2/4/2016

Customer review by Mich

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Mich
by Mich

Spot cleaned where my dog had an accident and a high traffic area of carpet - very happy with this machine. Tank capacity is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME !!!
1/2/2015

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by OceanDreams1979
by OceanDreams1979
Top 50 contributor

i can see why everyone gave this 5 stars. easy to put together, use and clean. i love that you can leave any left over cleaning solution in it for next time. i shampooed my couches and the dirty water that came out was gross. my dog vomited in the bed and like a LOT and i was happy to have this to deal with it. thank god i have a water proof mattress cover too. ( normally id wash the bedding but since i use a laundromat and just washed everything that day i decided to shampoo the heck out of each layer where he puled after i picked up what i could with a paper towel. gross i know but this thing is a life saver if you have pets, kids, couches, a car, anything. the sample bottle of cleaner it comes with is enough to wash a few couches so you wont need to buy another bottle for a little while. dont hesitate to buy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanDreams1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 50 contributor
Nice little shampooer
1/31/2016

Customer review by dorrthy

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by dorrthy
by dorrthy

This is perfect for small stains. Works well I would recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorrthy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Machine
1/1/2015

Customer review by MizButterworth

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by MizButterworth
by MizButterworth

My daughter bought one yesterday morning because her dog is asserting himself and urinating in her bedroom. We had used a large upright Bissell to clean the overall carpet, but within a couple of days, the dog had remarked the spot. I researched this machine and we decided to get it and try it. It works! The potty stains were picked up immediately. My daughter's friend had also worn her shoes around the bedroom weeks ago with something black on them, so there were spots all over the carpet. My daughter attacked those stains with the cleaner and they came out, too. She didn't even go through the whole container of water. She was very pleased, as was I, so I went that same afternoon to a store closer to me and bought one. Used it today on an old urine stain as well as an old vomit stain from when my cat was sick. We did find, though, that when you turn the water container over to put it into the cleaner, water sprayed out around the opening. It happened to both of us, so I would recommend that you get the container as close to the machine as possible before you tip it up and seat it where it needs to be. Maybe we didn't tighten the cap enough. Otherwise, this is a great portable cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizButterworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleaning device
1/22/2016

Customer review by WhiteAslan

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by WhiteAslan
by WhiteAslan

Great for dealing with animal messes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteAslan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a home with a new puppy
7/11/2014

Customer review by DonnaDoll

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by DonnaDoll
by DonnaDoll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product perfect for removing the stains and smell of puppy accidents. The hose provides a wide mist of coverage around the soiled area and the vacuum suction is strong enough to pull out the majority of the fluid from the carpet so that it dries pretty quickly. It was very easy to put together and I find that if you rinse the collector receptacle with a lot of water after use, it cleans up pretty nicely and does not get all grimy the way some reviewers have stated. I would definitely recommend it for use on small spots although it should not replace a unit designed to clean an entire rug since it would take a lot of time with this one.

Was this review helpful? (203) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent results
10/8/2014

Customer review by cqdx80

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by cqdx80
by cqdx80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I spent an entire day shopping for new recliners. The one's we have are nine years old and very soiled. We decided to try to clean our old recliners and started to look on-line. There, we found and read about the Bissell Little Green spot and Cleaning Machine 1400M. The price at WalMart was much less than Amazon. When I ordered the Machine from Wal-Mart, I had my doubts of it doing such a great cleaning job. I watched some infomercials on-line, to see how to use it, to clean carpets and upholstery. When the job was finished, our recliners looked like new! Every spot of dirt and grime was lifted completely! I can not spek more highly for such a fine product. The Machine works better than advertised!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cqdx80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews