Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

382 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
79
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
20
1-20 of 382 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews
Worth Every CENT
5/17/2016

Customer review by Happygolucky

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Happygolucky
by Happygolucky

With having kids around...spills happen constantly. I just moved in my new home with new carpet even if though I used to prefer having hardwood floors due to easy cleanup. So I bought the Bissel green machine... And this lil thing packs a punch...picks up everything and anything stuck in ur carpet...easy to clean the machine afterwards... And even easy enough so my own 11yo son has been cleaning his own spills!! I LOVE IT AND RECOMMEND IT FOR ANYONE WITH KIDS AND CARPET...I EVEN TAKE IT OUTSIDE TO SHAMPOO MY CAR'S CARPET...NOTHING BUT BLACK WATER CAME UP...so it's obvious this lil machine packs a PUNCH!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happygolucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
5/26/2016

Customer review by Chewie

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Chewie
by Chewie

My lil Pomeranian Chewie been leaving big problems on my area rug n sofa and some of the urine stains where soaked in, well as temps rise outside so did the odors. After research and reading positive reviews I decided to buy the Bissell Little Green and WOW that lil sucker works tremendously!!!! Got rid of all the old settled urine stains and odor! Wonderful !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chewie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Mandy

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy

We had a dog have an accident on the couch that we did not realize so it was dry by the time we got to it (gross). Anyway, I tried everything, soaking it, letting it dry, cleaning it with the attachments from my carpet cleaner, soaking it in nature's miracle and letting that dry... nothing.. I could still smell urine. I even called the Company we got our couch from and priced a new piece (it's a sectional) and it was going to be $384 (before delivery). I decided to take one last chance on this spot bot because our upright carpet cleaner (the pet Bissell) is amazing for carpets but such a pain to deal with on just a little spot on the couch. This machine was $79 which was pretty reasonable and since we have 2 dogs I figured it would come in handy again. I purchased this and the pet pre-treat spray (I already had the pet solution) and came home. It was super easy to assemble and use. The sprayer worked AWESOME (so so good) much better than my attachments on the upright cleaner and I let the stain set over night.. woke up this morning and it is all gone! I love this thing! I will probably use it on my stairs next since the upright cleaner is such a pain to do stairs and small areas with!

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BETTER THAN I THOUGHT!
6/28/2016

Customer review by ADDIE

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by ADDIE
by ADDIE

This unit is so awesome--got rid of spots on my rug and so quick to use. Seriously do not buy the other expensive little machines. All you need is this unit. I keep it in my closet with the water and cleanser and it is ready to go and works even without the water hot or warm. I had the unit spot bot and all that did was keep the carpet sloppy wet and circles in the carpet. Walmart is a great store and with this terrible economy go for it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADDIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Green Machine
6/14/2016

Customer review by TimD

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by TimD
by TimD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one a few years ago. Then I tried another type Bissell machine. I like this one much better. Works great for small spots or cars! Great for people with cats or dogs that have an occasional accident. We just had a puppy we watched last weekend it was needed for that! It is not for cleaning a large area!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well...
11/18/2015

Customer review by RogerH

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by RogerH
by RogerH

I purchased this one as apposed to the one that heated the water because it such bad reviews. I ended up ordering this thru the app cause the store didn't have it. After picking and bring home a few days later, I hooked every thing up and put it to the test. We have a puppy who wets the carpet sometimes. Just so happens, she wet a spot as I was setting this up to try it. It picked the spot right up and no smell either. There were several other spots on the stairs and the hallway. It took those out too. There was one stubborn one in my daughters room that it lifted right out. I zapped it and let sit a few minutes and vacuumed it up. Emptying the dirty water is simple too. You just take it off and dump it the in the toilet. The only thing I would change on this is the hose is a little short. I wish it was a couple of feet longer. I'm sure what makes this work well is the cleaning solution they have for this machine.

Was this review helpful? (149) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RogerH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
5/27/2016

Customer review by Jenjen

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Jenjen
by Jenjen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well takes up everything

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Green Machine
6/28/2016

Customer review by RESO

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by RESO
by RESO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's good for the chairs too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RESO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing cleaner!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Noelle

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Noelle
by Noelle

This cleaner has been far more effective than I could've ever hoped! We had some old carpet stains from when the children were younger that even a professional carpet cleaner couldn't get out but this little machine took the stains right up and it was very easy! We also had some stains on the seats of the car that came right up as well and it dried in no time! Great product overall and I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Settle for no other carpet cleaner
4/6/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Heather
by Heather

This little carpet cleaner works excellent for our household. Its lightweight so you dont have to break your back carrying it from room to room. It quickly cleans up even the most set-in stains (our dog has quite a few accidents). The trial size bottle looks like it will last for quite a while, too. The suction is powerful and it's easy to use and clean. All that's needed for assembly is a Phillips head screwdriver. And it's no louder than a vacuum cleaner when running. Well worth the price we paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous little machine
6/13/2016

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Evie
by Evie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Little Green did a fantastic job cleaning two upholstered chairs and area rugs. If I had known about this sooner, I would never have needed the professional cleaning I used to pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my new favorite thing! No more worry!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Cadie

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Cadie
by Cadie

I bought this a week ago and already it's making my life so much easier! I have 3 dogs and a cat, I work 50 hours a week and I live in an apartment. Pee stains are inevitable. I don't have a whole lot of time or energy to take my dogs out, one of my dogs has Dementia and forgot potty training and my cat gets stressed out when we leave the house so she usually pees too. Before, we were soaking it up with half a roll of paper towels, putting stain remover on it and then soaking it up again with the rest of our paper towels. It was really irritating and we were wasting so much money on paper towels, and it wasn't even as effective as we needed it to be. This carpet cleaner will soon pay for itself with the amount of paper towels we are no longer needing to use. It's so much quicker to clean the stain and it cleans it way better than the paper towel method. We have even cleaned old pee stains that didn't come all the way out before, and it worked immediately! It only takes about a minute or two to get it all out. My potty mess stress is gone! I can get my deposits back when we move out, don't feel like I need to yell at my dogs anymore and I can clean/cook/relax after a long day at work without rushing around because I have to walk the dogs every hour. I am usually pretty cheap and hate spending money, and with me and my husband's salaries, $80 on something nonessential is pretty expensive and not something I ever do... but this was so worth it! I'm not a clean freak, but the potty messes were just too much, and quite embarrassing. *By the way, I do walk my dogs. But the one with dementia can only hold it for about 45 minutes to an hour, and I can't always do that. She was perfectly potty trained until she got older and her brain started acting different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Machine - Big Clean
5/1/2016

Customer review by Bettye

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Bettye
by Bettye

Bought this last week specifically to clean some stairs because I couldn't find the hose for my upholstery/stair attachment for my big carpet cleaner. This little guy works great! Yesterday, I noticed what might be a stain on my almost-white Berber carpet, so I pulled the Little Green out and it soon revealed that it was definitely a stain. The water in the pickup tank wasn't the worst I've seen (that would have been last weeks stairs), but it was enough to cause me to go after a couple of other suspicious places. Think I'll try it out on my car interior next. It is really handy, and I like that the cord and hose have stowage and you aren't wrestling with them. Nice long cord is a definite plus.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bettye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleans super but one small issue
5/21/2016

Customer review by LadyImpactOhio

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by LadyImpactOhio
by LadyImpactOhio

I just bought this today in store. I read the reviews here first. I have 2 cats who throw up hairballs and had gotten tired of cleaning the stains so they were several weeks old. This little cleaner took the stains right out. Only one issue. The cap on the clean water fill tank is on the bottom, and when I turned it over to put it on the machine some water dribbles out. I tried adjusting but it still came out. I may ask Bissell for a replacement rather than taking the machine back. I put the machine on the kitchen counter next to the sink so I could put the tank on without water dribbling on the floor. Other than that minimal assembly, but the directions are very small print and the pictures to assemble are small and compact.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyImpactOhio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hurry up and buy
3/6/2016

Customer review by Florence

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Florence
by Florence

This machine is the best cleaning tool I've used ever I use it frequently as I have pets and children. Before I purchase this machine I was using the attachments from my upright cleaner which clean pretty good but it wasn't as light and convenient as this machine is I love this machine when I took it out the package I said oh my it's so light and easy to transport I use this machine on my furniture carpets and I even cleaned my steps in my home I love this I recommended for everybody Bissell did a good job on this little Mean Green Machine this was definitely worth the price

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florence
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent unit
2/6/2016

Customer review by DrTekno

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by DrTekno
by DrTekno

I've had this unit before and for the price it's the best one out there. Plenty of suction, ease of use, easy to clean, tucks away nicely and cleaning solution is not expensive. This unit even comes with a small bottle of cleaning solution to get you started. I bought this to clean the occasional potty mess my aging cat leaves behind. Just pre-treat the stain a few minutes before using (if you need to), pour in a little cleaning solution, add hot water water and you're good to go.

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrTekno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for your buck
7/1/2016

Customer review by Bowtiebabe

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Bowtiebabe
by Bowtiebabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, you can't go wrong with this cleaner. It's lightweight and works very well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowtiebabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pet Rescue!
6/19/2016

Customer review by PittieMom

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by PittieMom
by PittieMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, love, love this little gem! Ok, so I had a small bit of trouble understanding the assembly directions at first, but once I quickly figured it out, it took only moments to get the machine ready to use. I was amazed at the results. A carpet in a little-used room had old stains from dog pee. I had tried all the carpet products on them, to no avail. One treatment with the machine, and voila, I have a like-new carpet! I wish I had known about this device long ago. Quick, easy, and completely effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PittieMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I wanted and more..
4/8/2016

Customer review by Mommaof4

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Mommaof4
by Mommaof4

I spilt a chocolate shake all over my living room, I rushed out and bought this guy.. impressed! You can't tell one bit there was a huge pile of chocolate in the middle of the floor! I have also cleaned my couch, my car, a few spots here and there and it had brought every stain plus some out!! Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommaof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
green little cleaner
6/26/2016

Customer review by pauls477

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by pauls477
by pauls477
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great little machine was surprised how much power it had and did a good job on cleaning my sofa and loveseat and small chair

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pauls477
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 382 total reviews
1-20 of 382 reviews