Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 114 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
clean machine
6/4/2014

Customer review by divinelopez

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by divinelopez
by divinelopez

love this product it is amazing I have white sofas and it took all the stains out it is great, a good value also I will recommend this to anybody

Was this review helpful? (128) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divinelopez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't know how I ever lived without it!!
10/17/2014

Customer review by ILoveMy2Girls4Ever

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by ILoveMy2Girls4Ever
by ILoveMy2Girls4Ever

Recently, we got new carpeting throughout the house...an almost $4000 expense. With two kids, two dogs and three cats, I was a nervous wreck about keeping the carpets clean. After several kid and pet accidents, I told my husband that we needed a spot cleaning machine. I did my research, read all of the customer reviews for several different machines and finally decided on the Bissell Little Green Spot and Stain Cleaning Machine. I can honestly say that this is one of the BEST purchases I have ever made. I was skeptical about it until I tried it on a bathroom rug that had been "marked" by one of our dogs. I had thrown the rug into the laundry room and was debating on throwing it away because no matter what I did, I could NOT get the stain out. This amazing little machine not only got the entire stain out, but you can't even tell that it was there. I was so impressed that I did the entire rug with it (not just the spot) and the rug looks BRAND NEW. I am so glad that I didn't throw it out!! Another thing it worked well on, was the disgusting, yellow bile vomit that my dog left me this morning. It was bright yellow!! I thought I would never be able to get it out...but, it took all of five seconds and BOOM...completely gone. I haven't run across one stain or accident yet that this machine hasn't been able to handle. I LOVE the fact that it sucks up all the water from the carpet too, so it's virtually dry by the time you are done. If I could make one suggestion about it, it would be that the sprayer had an adjustable stray setting so that it sprayed in a circular shape as well as the "line" type spray...but hey, other than that, it's perfect. Worth every single cent and then some!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveMy2Girls4Ever
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for a home with a new puppy
7/11/2014

Customer review by DonnaDoll

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by DonnaDoll
by DonnaDoll

I found this product perfect for removing the stains and smell of puppy accidents. The hose provides a wide mist of coverage around the soiled area and the vacuum suction is strong enough to pull out the majority of the fluid from the carpet so that it dries pretty quickly. It was very easy to put together and I find that if you rinse the collector receptacle with a lot of water after use, it cleans up pretty nicely and does not get all grimy the way some reviewers have stated. I would definitely recommend it for use on small spots although it should not replace a unit designed to clean an entire rug since it would take a lot of time with this one.

Was this review helpful? (157) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaDoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cleaner for a car.
5/19/2014

Customer review by NewElCaminoman

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by NewElCaminoman
by NewElCaminoman

This is my second green machine. I wore out the first one and bought this as a replacement. These work great for cleaning your car. They are small and light weight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (122) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewElCaminoman
Portsmouth, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Like It
9/13/2014

Customer review by JeffersonOhio

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by JeffersonOhio
by JeffersonOhio

Really convenient, as you can leave the soap side filled. Easy to clean. Lots of power cord and storage for both cord and hose, so everything tucks together nicely. The instructions are ok. Runs relatively quiet. The instructions are persistent on using Bissell cleaning soaps as others may damage the machine. They're available in the section of the store that stocks the vacuum cleaners, etc., not the soap isle over in groceries and are affordable considering they are concentrated. Two capfulls and water is all you need to fill the soap reservoir.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffersonOhio
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for family with kids being potty trained
9/24/2014

Customer review by Drummer00

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Drummer00
by Drummer00

Kids sometimes have accidents in training and this machine is quick and easy to use. Bought off recommendation of reviews from other satisfied customers. **word of wisdom** After each use empty dirty contents then fill water tank with water only and use sprayer to make sure all cleaning solution is cleared out of lines. This will prevent any clogged lines for next use and then further life of the machine. Final step dry all parts on towel for a day then store. Have used Bissell products before and happy to have this one in my home!

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drummer00
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Machine
8/5/2014

Customer review by IrishLeslie

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by IrishLeslie
by IrishLeslie

This "little" machine puts out great spot cleaning power. Easy to use, easy to clean. Separate tanks for clean and dirty water is a plus. You can tell how much water you removed after cleaning right away. Stores in a small space. Great for automobile upholstery, too.

Was this review helpful? (38) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishLeslie
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spot cleaner at a terrific price!
8/24/2014

Customer review by Merrily19

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Merrily19
by Merrily19

I have had my carpets professionally cleaned annually, and I also use my own upright carpet cleaner. But I like to have friends visit so there are wine and food spills, and I have 2 cats who bring in dirt, mud and mice. The Bissell Little Green machine cleans spots wonderfully and is so lightweight that it is amost a treat to use! My favorite recent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrily19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light on the Stairs
9/13/2014

Customer review by MelissaOrSomething

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MelissaOrSomething
by MelissaOrSomething

I have a large carpet cleaner that does a great job, but by the time I get done, I have no energy for the stairs. This one is light and easy to handle. I can take it out for small spills, or for a larger job, like the stairs. I was pleased with the job it did. I wish the Bissell cleaner that went in it were not so expensive, but very pleased with the machine.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaOrSomething
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleaning machine for spots
7/15/2014

Customer review by DoctorJudy

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by DoctorJudy
by DoctorJudy

This is a great little machine with a lot of power. It removes pet stains and you can also clean couches and chairs with it. I have a Lazy Boy recliner that had not been cleaned in a long time. It got all the dirt off of the cushions and it looks wonderful now!! I highly recommend this item. It is a good investment. The liquid to put into the machine is highly concentrated. So, you do not need much. Very economical.

Was this review helpful? (52) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorJudy
Columbus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great at removing stains on carpets and furniture
8/26/2014

Customer review by Customer89506

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Customer89506
by Customer89506

I used the "Little Green" as soon as I brought it home. It worked great on carpet stains in high traffic areas. I also cleaned all my furniture and was really happy with the results. It's size and weight make it easy to move around with.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer89506
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the perfect design for spot cleaning
12/8/2014

Customer review by tomntempe

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by tomntempe
by tomntempe

I wore one of these out over 10+ years of use and bought this new one. The basic design remains unchanged. You can also buy a version of this with an extra brush. My first one had the extra brush and I only used it once or twice. It has a revolving scrubber brush in it. It's really not needed, you can accomplish the same thing with the regular brush by just rubbing it back and forth over the area and in a lot less time. So my opinion is don't waste money on the model that comes with two brushes. Bissell also offers a couple of other little portable spot cleaners. I reviewed the specs on all of them and here's what I see as the primary difference... the other ones were very slightly smaller and in particular their water tank was smaller. If there is any downside to these little spot cleaners it is that if you have more than a couple of spots you may run out of cleaner solution and need to refill (your waste tank will fill sooner too as it's also smaller to match the solution tank size. In my experience I run out of solution about half the time so I would not want a smaller sized unit. It's going to depend on how many spots you let build up to clean before you haul out the cleaner. Most of these all pull the same amps so I assume they all have the same suction amount. This is also one of the least expensive so you get much more for your money with this model. You can leave unused cleaning solution in it for "next time" but never leave any water in the "dirty water tank".... it will stink very bad if you let it sit for a while. Always empty the dirty water tank after use. After dumping out the dirty water I also put some clean water into it thru the top vent, swish it around and empty it again. You cannot get the dirty water tank apart to clean so if you let it get a build up of dried gunk you'll never get it all out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomntempe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Spot Remover for Furniture and Carpet
7/13/2014

Customer review by Kate436

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Kate436
by Kate436

This Bissell was wonderful in removing little black flecks of dirt from the sectional and dirt spots from the carpet in a different room. It was very easy to set up and use. The solution did not smell toxic and was very gentle on upholstery and carpet. When used correctly the material dried very quickly. All the little black specks and spots were gone with no residue left behind. It helped that I vacuumed everything in advance so there was no loose dirt. I highly recommend it for spot cleaning,

Was this review helpful? (27) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate436
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for cleaning my furniture!
12/22/2014

Customer review by LLHooper

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by LLHooper
by LLHooper

Wow! My house doesn't smell like dog anymore! I love my dogs, and they are allowed on my furniture, so after awhile, that's the first thing you notice when you walk in my house. I used this wonderfully portable machine on my loveseat and recliner, and the next morning noticed right away that my house smelled clean and fresh. I love how compact and easy to use this spot cleaner is, and one tank cleaned my problem areas very well! Thank you for making a great product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLHooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product for price
8/7/2014

Customer review by Gmatoone

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Gmatoone
by Gmatoone

Used the Bissell to clean my couch and it did a very good job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gmatoone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bissell qualiy
9/7/2014

Customer review by LBTS

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by LBTS
by LBTS

Try this machine. It is amazing! Suction is unlike any other I've ever used. So glad I didn't buy a cheaper one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBTS
Bagdad, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Green Machine with lots of suction
9/28/2014

Customer review by 47Dakota

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by 47Dakota
by 47Dakota

This is the best clean up machines for dog piddle spots. The spray was just enough to clean without soaking the carpet. It pulled out the water and left it clean and almost dry. I also tried it on my car seats and it works fantastic, clean and again almost dry. This little machine has mean suction a lot better than my full size carpet steam cleaner. Easy to operate and takes up small amount of storage space. One of my better purchases. LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
47Dakota
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
greatest asset
9/28/2014

Customer review by sagewillow

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by sagewillow
by sagewillow

i got a second hand sofa that was great but weathered and this machine has made it look like new. you dont have to empty the dirty water often in fact i get to refill the soap part 2-3 times. i am disabled and believe me it is easy to use and it cleans wonderfully. i know you are supposed to use the bissell soap, but this sofa needed germ killing so i used a light mixture of febreeze and lysol lemon disinfectant. i am careful to keep the nozzle and under side rinsed clean. it also works exceptionally well on carpet spills and stains. this next to my electrolux and bissell carpet shampooer are my greatest cleaning assets!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagewillow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can I give it ten stars?
9/6/2014

Customer review by MollyLatrobe

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by MollyLatrobe
by MollyLatrobe

This little machine took a stain out of my carpet that a cleaning company couldn't!!! LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollyLatrobe
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect little cleaner
10/11/2014

Customer review by Nomopizza

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by Nomopizza
by Nomopizza

I was looking for a compact steam cleaner for cleaning an upholstered chair. The Bissell Little Green spot & Stain Cleaning Machine worked perfect for this. It was easy to use and did an excellent job. It worked so well that I immediately went out and steam cleaned the carpet and seats on my mini van also. Very pleased with the results from both. I wish I had bought one of these years ago!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomopizza
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews