Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

226 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 212 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Love it!
5/8/2009

Customer review by mjoyful

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by mjoyful
by mjoyful

I almost purchased the cheap version of table chairs for kiddos - so glad I spent a little more and got a great product. It easily fits all 8 kids around it. It is study and won't tip over. Even the baby 10 month old loves to walk around it and its safe. Love love love it. Please don't settle for some cheap version.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjoyful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
daycare helper
1/2/2008

Customer review by Chickenlittle

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Chickenlittle
by Chickenlittle

Ineeded a place for meals at my daycare.This item filled that problem. The kids love it and very helpful for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chickenlittle
Southwest Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mother of 2
11/16/2007

Customer review by LuckySparkles

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by LuckySparkles
by LuckySparkles

I really like this table overall. My boys are excited about it...everything was what i expected but it does not fold down easily to store like it says. You have to take out a part off each leg and the screw out and store it in order for it to fold flat. But thats fine we dont plan on storing it much. Very pleased with it! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckySparkles
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for great product
7/24/2007

Customer review by amzst7

4.0 stars 7/24/2007 by amzst7
by amzst7

My 2 year old really loves this little picnic table. Very roomy and sturdy for several kids. Nice neutral colors that won't fade easily in the sun. I highly recommend buying the umbrella (that can be purchased separately through Little Tikes). Provides much needed shade on hot days. Only dislike is the ability to fold and store the table. I was excited to find a picnic table that would fold flat and store easily, but unfortunately, you need to pretty much unscrew the entire table to fold flat, so not a quick and easy task! Other than that highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amzst7
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Challenging Product
11/27/2008

Customer review by Dingalings

4.0 stars 11/27/2008 by Dingalings
by Dingalings

We were looking for a table and chair set for 6-10 yr olds and all we found were for ages 2-6 since this one said 2-8 years we purchased it. It was a "job" to assemble and may be too large for indoors but it can be used outdoors in season. Collapsing it takes 2 people and a single mom may have stuggles doing it. Someone needs to design a set that has folding chairs that is an intermediate size....that's what we really wanted. My husband has had both knees replaced so he had to lie on the floor for assembly! I hope the bag of parts to securely fold the table for storage doesn't get lost in a household with children that might be a challenge as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dingalings
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the $$$$!!!!
6/29/2010

Customer review by 3ndns

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by 3ndns
by 3ndns

I ordered this for my son's 2nd birthday party, knowing there would be several children attending. This tabel was WONDERFUL!! I have several precious photos of 7 children eating at the table & all the kids sat at the table again when it was time for cake!! The table is sturdy and looks good with any outside decor, since it is neutral!! It took about an hour to put it together and was not very difficult! i am sure we will enjoy this table for many years!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3ndns
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Sturdy Product
10/7/2009

Customer review by teewill

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by teewill
by teewill

I am very pleased with this product. The table is very sturdy and well worth the money. I have six children that sit at the table ranging from 6 years old to a set of twins that are 1 year olds. They are all able to sit at the table comfortably and even have room for an additional young person. This is definitely a great buy if you have young children. It seems to be able to take a lickin' and stay together which says a lot when you have children sitting and eating at the table several times a day. I would not advise for children older than 7 years old or heavier children. My husband assembled the table and even though he said it was not the easiest thing he has put together, if you follow the directions carefully you should not have any problems. All the reviews talking about the inability to fold the table are accurate. This would not be the right table if you plan on trying to fold it down and store. The reviews are right on point.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teewill
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as sturdy as I thought it would be
8/10/2009

Customer review by artlvr

2.0 stars 8/10/2009 by artlvr
by artlvr

I purchased this table because I liked the size of the table top (eating as well as arts activities) and the fact that the manufacturer advertises that it seats 8 children. When I called the manufacturer directly, they assured me the seats are rated to 200lbs. per bench. What I have found is that when my 40 pound 4 year old sits on the benches, they sag considerably. The plastic is thin and flimsy. They have not cracked, but are flexed considerably after 1 use by his little cousins at his birthday party. If this table was manufactured with thicker plastic, it would be the perfect table and worth the price. The one plus is that it is easily cleaned with the garden hose.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artlvr
Green Bay-WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
large table, great for older kids
10/12/2011

Customer review by noahnana

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by noahnana
by noahnana

I love this table, I run a busy daycare and have alot of different age children, this table has been great even for the older (6-7) year olds.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noahnana
Orleans, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
picnic table
5/23/2009

Customer review by x3mom

3.0 stars 5/23/2009 by x3mom
by x3mom

The table was a little harder to put together than thought. not all the holes were punched. there are a lot of parts. the fold-n-go is not as easy as the picture looks you have need to have your tool box ready for that. It is a sturdy table. i like that they each have a side to pick. it is light enough that I can pick it up too. the top of the table only fits six plates but 8 children can sit there. i would buy it again just not wanting to put it together again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
x3mom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/21/2010

Customer review by YoungHipMomof3

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by YoungHipMomof3
by YoungHipMomof3

My husband and I bought this for our son's 2nd birthday and he and our 4 year old love it! It's big enough for even my 4 year old to grow into it. It's sturdy and has plenty of room. It took my husband about an hour to put together, I don't think it was that bad. We have only had it a couple of weeks but so far so good!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungHipMomof3
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I wanted.
9/29/2011

Customer review by papoogaga

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by papoogaga
by papoogaga

I purchased this item for our church nursery as we hold a class in there on Wednesday nights for two-year-olds. This was exactly what I had hoped for. It seats the children comfortably (7) and allows them a place to do crafts and have snacks. It is great!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papoogaga
Lonoke, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected!
10/7/2011

Customer review by Kiwitina

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Kiwitina
by Kiwitina

I have a 5 year old, 3.5 year old and 2 year old and they all LOVE this table. We learn, eat, and play on it. I bought it for $80 and it was well worth the money. The dining room table is now much cleaner :).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwitina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and sturdy
6/7/2010

Customer review by SMR44

4.0 stars 6/7/2010 by SMR44
by SMR44

Once the table is put together, it is very cute. It is a pain to put together for just one person, but it does seems very sturdy after all those screws, nuts, and bolts! Not the easiest to collapse and store, since you have to undo some of the parts to do so. Overall, the table makes the perfect addition to our play area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMR44
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
44 screws without a drill
9/16/2009

Customer review by routtingaroung

4.0 stars 9/16/2009 by routtingaroung
by routtingaroung

My husband assembled this product and it looks/serves it purpose quite well. He was not a happy camper after 45 minutes of screwing in the 44 screws by hand. Evidently if you use a drill it can strip the threads. Made in USA was a huge plus and it's becoming harder to find things made here. Works better if you have two people to put together also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
routtingaroung
Steamboat, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Murder to assemble, does not fold!
7/21/2010

Customer review by NYShopper1223

1.0 stars 7/21/2010 by NYShopper1223
by NYShopper1223

A. The product and picture on the box is misleading, it shows as if this is a fordable table so you can take it along to your picnic, but the fact is that by fordable they mean for storage, if you want to fold it you need to unscrew the legs which is not that simple. B. it is build very stupid, it is very hard to assemble, while trying to connect one part, others are hanging half attached (that is how they instruct you do ti it), plus you need special tools, a regular screwdriver and wrench wont help you, I had to go buy a socket wrench. My conclusion is I would never recommend buy this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYShopper1223
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
table
10/13/2011

Customer review by Debbie68521

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Debbie68521
by Debbie68521

I bought this for my daycare so the kids would have a table for their size..they love it, more room for them to do their papers and play..it is big, but folds flat to put away, glad I bought it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debbie68521
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
4/16/2012

Customer review by CEDRICCAT

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by CEDRICCAT
by CEDRICCAT

I ordered this product for my 3 grandsons, 3-6 years old. I will keep this outdoors with my "adult" picnic table. The boys loved it as soon as they sat down!! We ate lunch on it then played with play dough. No more fighting over who sits next to them, they each have their own side. I put this together easily in 30 minutes. If you don't have a large table to work on then I suggest 2 people just for the logistics. We are looking forward to many great times at this table. Also, this price is about half of what some other retailers are asking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEDRICCAT
MANCHESTER, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The world's greatest jigsaw puzzle!!!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by SoulFood

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by SoulFood
by SoulFood

Thou must first learn how not to put Little Tike together, in order to put it together....lol Overall this is a great product and is easy to put together if you have a masters in structural architecture! My wife and I first found out that pictures are worth more then a thousands words, since the table does not come with instructions. There are pieces of the table that have to be assembled in chronological order to be fully completed. We assembled and unassembled over a two hour period which left my children eating their dinner on the tile floor. Our expectations of finishing Little Tike before dinner was not achieved. Have Fun!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoulFood
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not for the money: Made cheep
7/19/2010

Customer review by MommyHJCCMM

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by MommyHJCCMM
by MommyHJCCMM

I was expecting a hard plastic...this is hollow. flimsy. sags when there is any weight on the bench. My 2 year old sat on it, and the seat went down almost 2 inchs. We let our 3, 4 and 5 year old sit with him (it says ages up to 8), they are not over weight. One bench got cracked, at the joint. Not too easy to put together, but needed a little help, to keep it exactly level. Will be getting a differant table, to replace this one. *Differant color from photo on box*

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyHJCCMM
Winchester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews