Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great
6/2/2010

Customer review by DavidD79

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by DavidD79
by DavidD79

I use this to pump up my kite surfing kite. It requires 6-10spi and this pump delivers. The double pump action is great and inflates quick. Also i pump up on the beach with sand blowing everywhere, the pump doesn't get clogged and works great. If you buy a pump from a boat shop or kite shop they are 3x the price. My friend has one and the only difference is he paid $40 for it and a brand logo sticker on the exact same pump. Go walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidD79
huntington beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Moves a LOT of air for a manual pump
7/28/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by WallyWorldJunkie
by WallyWorldJunkie

I usually like to inflate our towable before we leave home for the lake, but we were driving 200 miles to get to Lake Mojave on this trip. I didn't know what would be available for power when I got there, so I decided to try this Airhead hand pump. Great! I've never seen a hand pump move this volume of air before. It inflates on both the up and down stroke. Our big "Kid Kooper" towable was up and ready in less than 10 minutes. I wouldn't want to have to do it this way every time, but this is a great alternative to the electric/12v pumps if a power source isn't available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Pump !!!
9/24/2008

Customer review by oceanspraydsd

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by oceanspraydsd
by oceanspraydsd

This pumps attachments and functionality are superb !! Wide body allows more air and it pumps well in both directions. The attachments on a string to prevent loss and work for alot of purposes. Solid plastic and with any luck will last a while. Great for fitting with Airhead Kayaks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanspraydsd
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice pump
8/29/2009

Customer review by Migs1974

4.0 stars 8/29/2009 by Migs1974
by Migs1974

Bought this as a backup pump for my air mattress on a camping trip. Came in handy and is very useful for topping off inflatables. I tried to use it by itself to fully inflate an air mattress but was tired from pumping after getting it 1/4 inflated. I'm sure you could do it, but it would just take some time. However for firming up my air mattress a day or two later it works great. Would be great for small pool rafts/floaties, but can put out enough PSI's to top off large mattresses/kayaks etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Migs1974
Schwenksville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Imitation
2/23/2009

Customer review by MosesMoses

2.0 stars 2/23/2009 by MosesMoses
by MosesMoses

This pump imitates another double action pump and costs $10 less. The Airhead doesn't pump as much air & there is a noticeable squeak while pumping. It feels as if air is leaking inside the pump. Knowing what I know now, I would have purchased the other brand which this one imitates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MosesMoses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Fantastic
8/12/2008

Customer review by beano

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by beano
by beano

I wanted something that had the power to pump boat tubes up tight! I contomplated very expensive electric pumps but was always contemplating this. It is faster than any cheap electric pump and works substantially better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beano
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
EXCELLENT
8/9/2010

Customer review by HAWKI4LIF

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by HAWKI4LIF
by HAWKI4LIF

I purchased this pump to "top off" my inflatable water tube. It does an excellent job in this respect and works very fast. However, the deflation setting does not work real well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAWKI4LIF
Northwest, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For the money its great
4/25/2012

Customer review by Scones007

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Scones007
by Scones007

The pump works great for the money,but if cost is no object go ahead & spend $30+ & get a nicer one.It does not work as good as the high end models but for me it is better than I expected for a $10 pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scones007
Springfield,Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good pump
8/17/2015

Customer review by mrnewstuff

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by mrnewstuff
by mrnewstuff

Good price and good construction. Works very well and is easy and fast to pump Zodiac 12 ft boat up to pressure once tubes are filled with a high volume electric pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrnewstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/28/2012

Customer review by heywatchthehorns

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by heywatchthehorns
by heywatchthehorns

I was just looking for a simple, non-electric pump to inflate my air mattress on a camping trip and this pump served my needs well. it comes with several nozzles to fit different types of things you might want to inflate, including one that fit my air mattress. the adjustable setting so it inflates on both the down and upward stroke is a nice feature. It didn't take long at all or much effort to inflate a single sized air mattress. Overall, if you're looking for simple and economical this pump does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heywatchthehorns
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good air pump!
1/12/2008

Customer review by pb51174

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by pb51174
by pb51174

This is a great air pump but will only pump up a few things. Doesn't work on Basketballs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pb51174
Kirkland, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month