Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
The Player Is Worth It!
5/21/2014

Customer review by ARFiles

4.0 stars by ARFiles

There are literally TWO reviews for all the SanDisk Clip Sport Mp3 players (including mine and as of today) on Walmart.com, so also check out trustedreviews.com. Okay...now to my review! --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -First off, thanks to Walmart for getting this player to me SUPER FAST. I ordered it (as of 5-21-14) four days ago and have had it for two of them! <3 -The player clips onto your clothes (the more form-fitting your clothes, the more in-place the player will stay). This keeps it out of the way as you clean, study, whatever. It's also lightweight, which is a good/bad thing. Good because the weight doesn't bother you; bad because if someone-somehow- takes it off of you, you probably won't notice (unless you're listening to music. You'll notice if your song goes off). -The stopwatch and timer are very useful. The features were put on the Clip Sport for athletes, but they're useful if you need to time assignments and stuff like that. -The earbuds are very nice and flatline. The player gets loud and so do the earbuds, which is awesome for bass music. However, parents, these earbuds (even w/o the music on) block out sound VERY WELL. If you want your child to still hear traffic, get them another pair. -You only need to read the manual once to understand how all the buttons work. After that, you probably won't have to look at it again. The buttons are pretty much self-explanatory and the back button only does one thing- go backwards. How can you mess that up? -This mp3 player does not hold photos or video. Really, why would you want it to? The screen's so small. However, it holds a lot of songs. I have over 800 so far, and still have about 3.7 GB left to go. Ever person wants a certain amount of space, but for a young kid, 8GB should do fine for space. -You can add an microSD card for more space. However, this is a $50 player. Unless you REALLY want more music, don't go through the act of buying an SD card for this thing. -You wanna' know the cons? Well... *The screen displays album art that is blurry because the screen is small to begin with. BAD IDEA. *There is no lock button. BAD IDEA. *You can't record radio or yourself. BAD IDEA. *This player isn't Bluetooth compatible. BAD FOR YOU; EHH, I COULD CARE LESS. *This player uses a different charger than most (looks like a cellphone charger to me). BAD IDEA TO ME. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Overall, it's a nice player for the price. Buy the Walmart Care Plan for it. If it cracks or malfunctions within two years of your purchase date, they'll refund your money and you can get another player. Totally worth the extra $6.50 you'll have to spend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ARFiles
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY SANDISK CLIP MP3 PLAYER
6/20/2014

Customer review by dboykin

5.0 stars by dboykin

The SanDisk Clip Sport 8 Gp MP3 player is fantastic, because it can be clipped on your shirt pocket, or pants pocket. I love it because it has great sound, volume and it's small and compact. Out of all the MP3 players I've owned the SanDisk Clip Sport MP3 is the GREATEST.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dboykin
New Carrollton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and easy to use
6/19/2014

Customer review by Rendy21

5.0 stars by Rendy21

Great . Meets my expectation. Easy file transfer. Headphones with adjustable ear sizes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rendy21
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good player for yard work.
5/28/2014

Customer review by penguin74

4.0 stars by penguin74

This is a great player for yard work (i.e. mowing, chainsaw trimming, or hedge trimming. What I did find frustrating was putting the music into it. To me it was somewhat difficult, as I was accustomed to flash drives; where you can just drag the items in. This does not work going into your windows media player. You must go into your music files and look for each song and drag them one at a time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
penguin74
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent MP3 player, I bought one in each color.
6/24/2014

Customer review by lak961

5.0 stars by lak961

I purchased several of these in different colors for different music types depending on my mood. The Sport Clip is great for clipping it to your clothes, small compact size and light weight. The soft ear bud inserts come in 3 different sizes, so you can get the earplugs to fit snugly. Makes a great gift idea.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lak961
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most accessible mp3 ever seen
1/12/2015

Customer review by karlwb

5.0 stars by karlwb

So simple to find the song or album you want to listen to and the quality is excellent in its workmanship and design, including handy clip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
karlwb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little MP3 player
8/21/2014

Customer review by BuffaloWally

4.0 stars by BuffaloWally

We bought this to play music around the pool and it works exactly like we need it to work. We run it through a JAM speaker and it is loud enough for our needs. We can't believe how small it is (truly a Dick Tracy Wrist Radio), but with adequate capability for us. Battery power seems to be good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuffaloWally
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
died in ten hours or less, service contract
8/26/2014

Customer review by MaximumDisappointment

1.0 stars by MaximumDisappointment

This unit died in ten hours or less from initial use. I'm glad I bought the extended warranty contract. Hopefully this is an anomaly in the SanDisk line. The whole reason this unit was purchased is prior experience with other SanDisk products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaximumDisappointment
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
12/5/2014

Customer review by Staciemo

5.0 stars by Staciemo

Great product for the price. Easy directions. Just what I wanted. Love that extra memory can be used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Staciemo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'd give this B+
12/13/2014

Customer review by mary1and

4.0 stars by mary1and

I'm pleased with the ClipSport's design and functionality, but find that the radio reception is weak if I'm in a building that has thick walls (I bought it to exercise at the Y). I do believe that the instruction leaflet needs to include more information.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mary1and
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny MP3
1/8/2015

Customer review by MauiGene

5.0 stars by MauiGene

I was surprised to find out that this little MP3 player actually works better than I expected, in spite of its size!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MauiGene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE
1/17/2015

Customer review by prdgrdma7

5.0 stars by prdgrdma7

I absolutely LOVE how compact this is. I clip it to my bra and I'm on my way!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prdgrdma7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect mp3 player for the gym
1/17/2015

Customer review by Lee8920

5.0 stars by Lee8920

I love this mp3 player!!! It is small enough to clip onto your clothes without tugging and becoming too noticable, but also has a display that is clear and easy to navigate. It also has enough space for my library of music!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lee8920
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it!
2/22/2015

Customer review by Tiesa

5.0 stars by Tiesa

I Have been buying SanDisk MP3 Players for many years now and don't plan on changing brands any time soon. It's easy to use and has proven the most reliable way to have my beats on the go. i especially like the battery life for this model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tiesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Player
9/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought a Fit Clip Plus (very user un-friendly) exchanged for this. This is a Very easy set up and Wow it does alot. Good value and it sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As I expected - nice MP3 player
10/9/2014

Customer review by laughton57

4.0 stars by laughton57

I lost my old Walkman - this player is of current design. I can fast forward or go back for something I missed (e-book). It's a step up over my 2009 vintage walkman. I would buy one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laughton57
dululth, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a good product.
10/15/2014

Customer review by spasticHex

4.0 stars by spasticHex

I like it good enough. It's small and easy to carry around. The only thing I dont like is how cheap it feels. It's all cheap plastic. My old mp3 was metal. So, as long as you dont drop it, it'll be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spasticHex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Features
1/11/2015

Customer review by Hondo123

4.0 stars by Hondo123

The only problem with this unit is that it does not have a lock button so the programs will not change if a button is accidentally pushed.my older unit was equipped with this heature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hondo123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs improvement
2/21/2015

Customer review by woodchuck57

4.0 stars by woodchuck57

This Mp3 player works just fine, and I do like it. The Wal-Mart ad says approximately, 3000 songs, the box says 2000. Also the product dimension was for the box actual unit is quite small. It would be nice if it had a lock feature, this unit changes songs too easily if you bump, lean into something. I also like the flat wire headphones, they don't tangle as much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
woodchuck57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
iTunes
1/24/2015

Customer review by Luckyme

3.0 stars by Luckyme

Would love it if I knew how to download music from iTunes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luckyme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews