Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
For the price its OK
7/17/2007

Customer review by Dusty

3.0 stars 7/17/2007 by Dusty
by Dusty

The tub itself is very sturdy material. It's the perfect size for 2 adults, not 4 unless you wanna be on top of one another. However, I'm returning my 3rd pump today due to malfunction. My first 2 leaked, and the other kept over heating. If I could operate the pump for longer that 2 weeks without error I'd be very pleased with the product

Was this review helpful? (133) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dusty
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not this one!
8/29/2008

Customer review by Crone

1.0 stars 8/29/2008 by Crone
by Crone

Set up August 07. 1. Holes in nylon shell do not line up properly with inflation ports in vinyl liner. 2. PowerPack/filter assembly had to be replaced because it constantly tripped the GFCI. (was still under warranty) 3. After replacement, bubbles worked for a while then not at all. 4. Noisy and lost heat very quickly when turbo did work for bubbles. 5. Nylon shell began to disintegrate. Tub was stored until spring when new shell was purchased. 6. One of the two tubes that goes from the tub to the power pack/filter became unglued, spewing water. (7/08) 7. The sun's heat (we live in eastern San Diego county - temperatures between 90 - 100 + degrees from May to October) seems to have caused the vinyl of the liner to stretch in a strange fashion causing the top ring to become lopsided. 8. Water will not remain in the filter housing chamber, even after "bleeding". 9. Uses a lot of electricity, original advertising claimed "only as much electricity as a light bulb" (this claim is not on any information any longer) Would NOT recommend this spa.

Was this review helpful? (90) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crone
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT !!! LOVE IT !!!
4/22/2008

Customer review by jajina007

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by jajina007
by jajina007

THIS IS MY THIRD YEAR. I LOVE EVERY MINUTE OF IT!!!! I DON'T KEEP IT OUT FOR WINTER, BECAUSE OF CANADIAN WINTERS, BUT I PUT IT OUT ALWAYS WITH FIRST DAYS WITHOUTSNOW, AND TAKE IT DOWN JUST BEFORE FIRST SNOW.I DID HAVE PROBLEM WITH HEATING UNIT, BUT I GET SECOND, SO I'M READY FOR NEW SEASON!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jajina007
Chateauguay Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the bucks
8/30/2008

Customer review by NowWereLivin

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by NowWereLivin
by NowWereLivin

We have had one for several months now, my wife thanks me for buying it every time we use it. it works great, way better than we expected. Very relaxing and sooths those sore muscles after a long day at work. Can fit 3 average size adults comfortably. Maintenance is pretty easy, I clean/rinse filter before each use add sanitizer after each use. use it several times a week gets lots of use on the weekend, gets plenty hot , bottom is like an air mattress and very comfortable to sit in. Friends and family love it! Keep in mind if your putting it on your deck you may have to reinforce it as I did, but well worth the work. also hot tub is under a "First-Up" 10x10 canopy I bought from Walmart with screen room walls, keeps all the bugs out. couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NowWereLivin
Vernon, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a Spa!
5/9/2011

Customer review by JanB64

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by JanB64
by JanB64

I ordered this spa and it was delivered in about three days, I chose expedited delivery. It took me about an hour to set it up. I chose to fill it from the hot water tank, so it was ready to use that same evening. We waited until the next night and snuck outside with our towels and bathrobes and stuck a toe into the water. It was fabulous! It is May here in the North part of PA and it was 37 degrees, but the spa was just over a hundred degrees. The lid and cover keep the spa very warm and the water does not evaporate. So we both got in and then we hit the bubble button. Man! I felt like I was back in the hotel room that had the hot tub! The bubbles are amazing! The motor shuts off automatically after 15 minutes, and by that time, we were ready to go back in. But we could have stayed longer. The equipment is easy to use and set up. The instructions do not say to inflate the lower bladder with air, but we guessed that we should, and yes, inflate that puppy with air. It is comfy, large enough for myself and my husband to move around in quite easily and even swim a bit and neither of us are tiny. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanB64
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Christmas Present!
1/11/2011

Customer review by rixchewy

4.0 stars 1/11/2011 by rixchewy
by rixchewy

I bought the Spa2Go for my wife for Christmas. We use it several times a week and love it. It is very comfortable; easy to set up and maintain. I haven't received my utility bill yet, but I'm curious to see how much the cost to operate is. Other reviews I read stated between $10-$20 a month. I was surprised how fast it shipped and arrived (about 5 business days). The jets are surprisingly quite powerful. Great value for the money. If you're looking for an affordable and good value spa, you found it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rixchewy
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Doesn't last
9/12/2010

Customer review by gngg1

2.0 stars 9/12/2010 by gngg1
by gngg1

The spa was great for a while but after only a year and a half the heat sensor corroded and gave me an over heat signal. Cannot be repaired. Parts are not available. You must pay almost the price of a new unit for a replacement pump/heater. The Company customer service is terrible. Stay away from this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gngg1
Muncie IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/2/2008

Customer review by needtorelax

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by needtorelax
by needtorelax

Easy to assemble. Took a few days to heat up. Very relaxing. Works great for alot less. Well pleased for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needtorelax
Laurel, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lacking instructions
9/25/2007

Customer review by oogc3

1.0 stars 9/25/2007 by oogc3
by oogc3

This is a nice size spa, but I have had alot of issues with mine and ours isnt even a week old. This spa does NOT come with directions other than the pictures on the box. There is no way of knowing if the pump is working correctly or how to get the heater working. Ours has one more day and it's going back.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oogc3
md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disappointed, expected better
1/25/2012

Customer review by Pat0627

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Pat0627
by Pat0627

This was my second portable spa purchase. The first was in 2009, a Bubble Spa, and it was fine until the fabric on the side of the spa was torn and it could not be repaired because of its location on the spa. In May of 2011 I bought a Spa2Go since it had and inside and an outside liner; it was also $200.oo MORE than the bubble spa I purchased in 2009. Regarding the Spa2GO: I needed to do routine maintenance on it recently and it was impossible to drain the spa using the instructions in the Owners Manual; I had to purchase a special pump on line to remove the water so I could wipe out the spa. Then after I pumped most of the water out of it, I needed to inflate it because it had deflated somewhat. The hose provided with the spa developed 3 kinks in it and I called Customer Service at Spa2Go and they could sell me one for $10.00 plus $10.00 shipping. Also, a few months after installing this spa, 1/2 of the underside of the blue spa cover erroded so much that I had to remove it from the spa cover. Eventually, the spa cover developed 2 tears in it, which I patched with duc tape ( the company doesn't give you any patches for this ) I called and another spa cover would cost between $90.00-$120.00 plus S&H. I was just about to order a replacement hose so that I could re-inflate the spa when I tried to reposition the spa cover and it started ripping and basically falling apart before my eyes...very upsetting. I DO NOT want to dump any more $$$ into these portable spas. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER PORTABLE SPA AFTER HAVING TWO MISERABLE AND EXPENSIVE EXPERIENCES AND I STRONGLY DISCOURAGE ANYONE FROM BUYING ONE OF THESE SPAS.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pat0627
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Extremely happy I have this! Easy to set up.
7/11/2011

Customer review by Bluespringsmom

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Bluespringsmom
by Bluespringsmom

I researched this brand and others and found this one had great reviews from three years back until now. I am very happy I ordered this for our 25th anniversary. It is easy to set up and enough room for two or three tall adults or four short. Very comfortable, sturdy to get in and out of. Holds heat well and the jet bubble action is really great on sore muscles. Just maintain the water with proper spa chemicals and clean filter once a week. The initial water fill did take 24 hours to heat, so be prepared to wait that first day. The vinyl is sturdy, not just the usual vinyl outdoor pool type but I can tell this will last. The bottom floor inflates so it is very comfortable to sit in. I think anyone who has wanted a spa or hot tub and doesn't want to spend a fortune will enjoy this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluespringsmom
Blue Springs, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Save Your Money
7/28/2008

Customer review by Frankiet

1.0 stars 7/28/2008 by Frankiet
by Frankiet

I bought one of these last year and even took it down to store for the winter. Regardless of the great care I've taken the following has happened in just about 1 year and I'll probably have to throw it out tomorrow. 1. The cheap foil liners in the cover and on the sides have peeled and fallen off. 2. The sides of the cover have recently ripped and are ready to be removed completely. 3. The cover has ripped like paper. 4. Just today the OH symbol has appeared on the display and the error can not be cleared regardless of how many times I followed the procedure to clear the error. This means the tub is no longer heating. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY A REAL HOT TUB

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankiet
ELIZABETH nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
disappointed
10/19/2009

Customer review by BobnLisa

2.0 stars 10/19/2009 by BobnLisa
by BobnLisa

We bought this item for its price and portability. So far, we had to replace the heater unit after a few months of use. It is very difficult to keep the water and filter clean, and sitting in it gives our skin rashes where it comes into contact with the vinyl. The temperature falls rapidly when in use. Overall, not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobnLisa
Cornwall, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My back Loves it!
5/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had mine for 2 years. I absolutely love it! I did have to learn how to set it up. If you fill it with too much air, the holes in the liner do not fit so you have to be careful to adjust and get the air just right, then its perfect the jets are as powerful as a standard hot tub! I used mine twice a day for several days and my back pain was completely gone. I saw no change in my power usage and it kept the heat great! also we have cats and they did not damage it in any way I couldnt figure out the right balance on the chemicals but started using non chlorine pool shock once a week, just a few teaspoons and its perfect and clean~ I love getting the aromatherapy scents for spas as well. It makes for a wonderful spa experience. we had ours in the sunroom until we moved, then put it in the garage and it was perfect every time. Never had a problem w/ the pump. I read a few reviews about the pump but we have never had any issues. I recommend this for anyone with back pain. its blissful!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Spa
6/7/2008

Customer review by PrarieGuy

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by PrarieGuy
by PrarieGuy

The instructions were great, and we had the unit setup and filling in about 20 minutes on our deck. After bleeding the air out of the pump, we set the heater on high and waited until the next day to enjoy a nice long soak. The spa function is great even without large jets and the 3 flow settings let us customise the massauging action. The whole family enjoys it now and we couldn't be happier with the spa.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrarieGuy
Saskatchewan Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Spa To Go
4/27/2010

Customer review by ColoradoJerry

4.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ColoradoJerry
by ColoradoJerry

Easy to set up, heats to 104 degrees, perfect heat, and has lots of bubble action. A lot of fun so far. It took 3 days to heat it up. And if it's a bit cold, it does not hold the heat very long, about 30 minutes or so and it's down to 90. At 90 it's time to get out. Your also need to buy a meter to check the chemical content, which you also have to buy extra spa chemicals.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoJerry
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
9/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've permanently set this up in the basement and have had no problems at all. It's been up and running for 4 months and everything works perfectly. Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.
5/14/2008

Customer review by knowleck

2.0 stars 5/14/2008 by knowleck
by knowleck

It is true that this spa is quick and easy to set up. They should tell you that it takes almost a complete day to heat up. When in use, the heater can not maintain the temperature. It is still good enough for 20-40 minutes depending on the abient air temperature. The seem on my inflatable cover split during the third month of ownership. The company pointed out that the warranty doesn't cover much of anything after the first 30 days. The spa has survived my daily use for 18 months and is still working great. I would suggest that you spend a little more money and get a "real" hot tub unless the portability is really really important. (such as a military family)

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knowleck
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible Hot Tub
3/16/2012

Customer review by simplyme21830

1.0 stars 3/16/2012 by simplyme21830
by simplyme21830

Bought this product and didn't even have 3 months the seam ripped on the tub. I called the company and went thru million automated machines. I finally reach a real person and they tell me they can't replace it. I kept calling and got the same response. I wouldn't wasted my money on this. Really disappointed with the company, couldn't even back their own product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplyme21830
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
3/29/2008

Customer review by lilbit50

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by lilbit50
by lilbit50

i have one of these spa's if your joints hurt or your back or just want to relax this is what you need. i love mine i was so glad i bought it. i have a two car garage that we closed off and put indoor outdoor carpet and put the hot tub in there. it's great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilbit50
leesville la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews