Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gets the job done
11/27/2007

Customer review by rtsanchez42

4.0 stars 11/27/2007 by rtsanchez42
by rtsanchez42

This is a adequate boxing stand for your heavy bag. I would not recommend it for the speed bag since the attachment is not sturdy, therefore you'll get a lot of vibration. You will need heavy weights for the legs otherwise the stand has a good construction and as far as I can tell holds up to a decent amount of boxing. This is a good way to start boxing but if you are looking for a serious training mount you will be disappointed by the range of motion (legs of stand prevent good circling motion.) Anyway, not a great buy but not a bad buy for the price you definitely get what you pay for but it is portable and doesn't involve re-enforced steel girders in your house which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtsanchez42
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everlast Punching bag stand
12/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product is good, it is very sturdy. The tools that come with it aren't worth a darn, but a ratchet or power screwdriver can speed up the process. REALLY look as to where you want to put it. It is a lot bigger at the base in realtime than the picture shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Connell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Bag Stand
10/23/2007

Customer review by sadfasdf

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by sadfasdf
by sadfasdf

Gab stand is amazing., I use it for MMA and have a 100lb heavy bag on it. The stand does need to be waited down because it sways a lot. The only complaint i have is walmarts store to store shipping. The product packaging was completely riped apart and missing some hardware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadfasdf
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bag stand
1/22/2008

Customer review by mawd

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by mawd
by mawd

although they don't give the height of the actual stand, or atleast we missed it, it is a great product and gives you a good workout...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawd
La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product
12/18/2007

Customer review by Tylina01

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Tylina01
by Tylina01

I think the stand is great for in home use, I wouldn't recomend it for a pro but its great for beginers. I would not recomend site to store though. my box was ripped to pieces which made getting it home a hassle. and 3 of my main pieces were missing so I had to go through everlast to get those pieces before I could even set it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tylina01
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everlast heavy bag stand
1/23/2008

Customer review by yvonne527

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by yvonne527
by yvonne527

I purchased this product for my son. We had looked at other places, such as Hibbetts Sporting Goods, for a similar stand but theirs was much higher than Walmart. We were very pleased with the price and the stand. The assembly instructions were very clear and easy to assemble. My son will be using this with a punching bag and speed bag he has already purchased. Who knows - I may even give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvonne527
Prattville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good gym addition
12/27/2007

Customer review by MightyMo

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by MightyMo
by MightyMo

Purchased the Everlast Heavy Bag and Speed Bag stand to allow me to have additional equipment in our small exercise area. The stand is well made and assembled quickly with minimal tools. Recommend that weights be added for stability on all four areas. I now enjoy the additional workout provided by the heavy bag and speed bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyMo
Wellston, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Deal
2/15/2008

Customer review by 1HarleyLover

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by 1HarleyLover
by 1HarleyLover

This was the best place and way to purchase this product. By not paying the shipping cost there was a substantial savings. This stand was easy to put together. I have enjoyed it and use it on a daily basis. You need to buy some 25lb plates to add on or it takes a bounce. Seems sturdy and worth the money. I don't use the speed bad side of it so I can't comment on that. I only purchased it for the heavy bag side.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1HarleyLover
Hershey PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Chain
1/8/2008

Customer review by thelb

4.0 stars 1/8/2008 by thelb
by thelb

We are thoroughly enjoying our punching bag stand; however, ours did not come with the chain that was suppose to be included. So luckily we found a chain that would work with it. Overall this is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelb
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Best solution
1/23/2008

Customer review by Hawki63

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Hawki63
by Hawki63

My son purchased his heavy bag in September, but we had a difficult time finding a secure place to hang it. We purchased the bag stand and it does a very good job. My son has the bag in his downstairs bedroom and although it does takes up considerable space, he likes it. The only problem we had is that the drop ceiling in his room was a little low for the set-up, but we just cut out a small ceiling section and now it works fine. I think the stand set-up is favorable to hanging the bag to a ceiling beam because there's less noise with the stand. The whole house "shook" when we had it hooked to the main support beam. Now, I don't even notice when he uses the heavy bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawki63
Ravena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days