Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 57 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE
9/10/2009

Customer review by Bargainmethis

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by Bargainmethis
by Bargainmethis

What a relief to find affordable test strips that are accurate. Thank you, Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (58) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainmethis
Anderson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
4/22/2010

Customer review by mickeygg

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by mickeygg
by mickeygg

These strips are as reliable as the higher priced ones. I know because I compared the results when I first bought these strips. $39.00 per 100 is a price that can not be beat. I can finally afford to test 3 to 4 times a day thanks to these strips. You cannot go wrong using these strips. A++++++

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeygg
charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Affordable and good strips
8/20/2009

Customer review by deverill

4.0 stars 8/20/2009 by deverill
by deverill

The strips seem to be of good quality. I've not had a problem with one once I realized they are different from my last strips. My other brand would draw blood from the tip and bottom. This one is more toward the top so I had to hunt for the right angle the first time. They are easy to code and easy to use. They are a bit stiffer than some others which makes them easier to handle. The only downside is that they are individually wrapped and my older mom has a harder time opening the packets than if they were in a vial. If manual dexterity is an issue then keep this in mind. The price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deverill
Key West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a great value
8/22/2009

Customer review by nutknees

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by nutknees
by nutknees

this is the best priced test strips I've found. easy to use-like the individual wrapping.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutknees
toledo,oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Individually packed, accurate enough, great value
6/19/2013

Customer review by CuTho

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by CuTho
by CuTho

Compared to the FreeStyle Lite products that my doctor recommended, for the costs of the ReliOn tester, test strips and lancets, I have to give it a try. With my observation, I think they are the same, just packed in different physical format. One thing I like the most about ReliOn products is the test strips. They are packed individually and quite easy to plug into the meter with the cover on until it really ready for the test. This helps me think contamination is under controlled. I have problem with bundle box of 25/50 strips from other brands. It is so hard to take one out of the container (with diabetic, my fingers get dryer and clumsier so I drop them all the time.) Just for your information, ReliOn products are highly recommended by reviewers like Consumer Report and others.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuTho
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
12/14/2009

Customer review by CBass28

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by CBass28
by CBass28

I have used these test strips with my Reli On meter, lancing device and lancets for 3 years and have been very pleased. They work great and are such a bargain price and it is so easy to get them online.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBass28
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product and price.
10/13/2011

Customer review by Srlbourn

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Srlbourn
by Srlbourn

Relion test strips are easy to use and very accurate. I have used them for 3-4 years and never had any issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srlbourn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by butch1951

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by butch1951
by butch1951

I wanted the best system for the cheapest amount. Everyone will give you a meter, but the test strips cost a forune. I check with Consumer Products, andf they listed ReliOn Ultru as 1 of the top 3 meters. They also showed a very reasonable price on test strips. I purchesed mine at Sams but have to get strips at Walmart, but they mail them to me since I live 100 miles from one. One of ther best thing I've done.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butch1951
Limon, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by smilingtothebank

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by smilingtothebank
by smilingtothebank

I buy these for myself and for my inlaws who have no insurance. These work just as well as the more expensive brands, and Wal Marts are everywhere. Love the convenience of buying them online too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smilingtothebank
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Strips
4/22/2010

Customer review by atticfinds

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by atticfinds
by atticfinds

We bought these strips to have for emergencies. The strips are packaged individually, so no more spilled containers. The meter is the best meter my daughter has EVER used. We love this product so much, it has become the main meter and strips!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atticfinds
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best value for test strips
9/19/2010

Customer review by kcosby

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by kcosby
by kcosby

I bought the strips along with the monitor and it is simple to use. The strips are as good as any out there and the cost savings makes them an excellent bargain. If you monitor your blood glucose, you can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcosby
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Economical Test Strips
2/8/2011

Customer review by Sugartestor

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Sugartestor
by Sugartestor

I have found ReliOn, Ultima Blood Glucose Test Strips to be extremely accurate, reliable and the most cost effective of the test strips monitoring systems. I am effectively lowering my blood sugar by monitoring my diet and utilizing the test strips to daily monitor my glucose levels. I test each morning before eating each day. Ocassionally I test at other times to see how various foods affect my readings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugartestor
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
11/27/2011

Customer review by Allen10

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Allen10
by Allen10

This was rated as a "Best Buy" or "Good Buy" (I forgot which) by Consumer Reports. It's very accurate and the cost of test strips is very reasonable compared to other glucose testers. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allen10
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by Tedeliah

4.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Tedeliah
by Tedeliah

Work accurately and are very reasonably priced. Packing is a little hard to open.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tedeliah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
test strips affordable finally
6/24/2010

Customer review by possumlips

4.0 stars 6/24/2010 by possumlips
by possumlips

I was paying about $1 per test with a non Reli-On brand. thats about $30/mo. Now i can check my levels 2 or 3 times a day like my doctor wants me to. Only downside i've noticed is sometimes i'll test myself twice if its lower or higher than i think it should be and theres a 20-30 mgl. difference in the two tests just a minute apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
possumlips
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Most inexpensive strips I have found.
7/4/2011

Customer review by GCOLORADO

4.0 stars 7/4/2011 by GCOLORADO
by GCOLORADO

I have two meters and the one that takes these strips takes a tad bit more blood than my other meter. However, I check my blood sugar before and after exercise and the cost of strips can really add up. So this is a quality product at a great price. The meter kit is also inexpensive and durable, as are the lancets. I highly recommend as at least a back-up meter if not your main one if insurance isn't picking up the tab. I was excited to order online and my strips did not arrive by the estimated date. The customer service rep was exceptional and actually checked back with me the day after. Walmart sent me another box Fed Ex with one day delivery and no charge. I feel as if their reps and Walmart went above and beyond and I will order online again as a regular customer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GCOLORADO
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
strips
12/7/2010

Customer review by suemar22

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by suemar22
by suemar22

The strips are packaged very differntly. They are in a group of 5 in like tin foil. I had trouble opening them to begin with. Now it is no problem. They are reasonably accurate. I've gotten a difference of about 5% the FDA approves a variance of 20%. A wonderful price. I'm sticking with them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suemar22
FORTUNA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Um, they work and they are cheap
5/7/2012

Customer review by guylookingforcheapstuff

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by guylookingforcheapstuff
by guylookingforcheapstuff

They were the cheapest test strips I could find and they meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guylookingforcheapstuff
Lima, Peru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Value in Diabetes testing!
3/28/2010

Customer review by somgop

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by somgop
by somgop

At only $0.39 per strip, these are usually less expensive than most insurance deductibles for testing strips. "Consumer Rep--ts" magazine has rated these as very accurate and a best buy!! Only issue is that some folks with poor dexterity may find it easier to use a different tester due to the individual strip packaging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somgop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not come with calibration strip
12/7/2011

Customer review by JPmakanda

3.0 stars 12/7/2011 by JPmakanda
by JPmakanda

The strips are the same strips manufactured by Abbott Labs, but they do not come with the calibration strip. Without the calibration strip they can not be used in a meter that has previously been calibrated with another lot number. When testing on two different meters, one calibrated and one not calibrated the results are 10 to 20 points different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPmakanda
Makanda, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews