Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
342
4 stars
64
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 406 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews
I love it!!!
6/28/2010

Customer review by sntdwn2ufrmhvn

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by sntdwn2ufrmhvn
by sntdwn2ufrmhvn

Let me just say that I love this ring, we really couldn't have found a better wedding set for the price...all the others in this price range looked really small and cheap, this one does not!!! Here are some pics also if you are having trouble deciding!!

Was this review helpful? (193) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sntdwn2ufrmhvn
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it...
7/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this ring to replace my first one which the diamond fell out of after 3 1/2 years. (But dont worry didnt get that from here). I think it's much prettier in person and the girls @ work have given me so many compliments. The price is great and my fiance likes it too. So hopefully the diamond doesnt fall out of this one and if it does... I know Walmart will replace it at no charge... I used to work there!!!

Was this review helpful? (104) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!!!!
9/9/2009

Customer review by tiffany00000

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by tiffany00000
by tiffany00000

I just got my ring and it is soooo beautiful. All of my friends loved it. Its perfect and looks expensive.

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffany00000
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/27/2009

Customer review by Kelmonkey79

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by Kelmonkey79
by Kelmonkey79

I just got married on Saturday and wanted to get a nice ring but just didn't have all the extra money to spend. I purchased this ring set after much research on the internet. It is absolutely amazing for the price! Hands down the best choice for me. The way the ring is made makes the diamonds look much larger than 1/3 carat. I would recommed this to ANY lady on a budget!!!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelmonkey79
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFRECT!!!!
9/23/2010

Customer review by beetlejuice14

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by beetlejuice14
by beetlejuice14

I've been searching for the perfect bridal set for months, but i just couldn't justify spending so much money when we are living on one income and trying to save for a house. Then one day, as i was about to give up on the whole idea, it hit me. WHY haven't i tried Walmart!?!?!?! I poured over all of the pages of bridal sets and engagement rings, and finally, out of all of the beautiful options, decided this was the one. IT'S ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!! It looks nothing like the product pictures, its' so much more beautful in person. I definately recommend looking through all of the reviews to find the ones with pictures posted by other customers, as this will give you a better idea of how huge and beautful the set really is!! Tons of people think my boyfriend broke the bank, as my ring has been compared to my mom's ($5000) and my friend's ($6,000) sets. Most people thought mine cost more!! It's very beautiful, sparkly, and elegant, it reminds me of my grandma's wedding ring. I am SO HAPPY!!!!!' I was a little nervous about ordering online, as i have tried to order with big-name diamond stores with NO customer service and NO ONE to answer questions or process orders, or to even keep you updated on what's happening with your order. However, one of my friends works at Walmart, and he said "Hey i've ordered from them online tons of times, you'll be okay." So I did. The ordering process is very easy, and you get emails letting you know that your order was received and another saying when it was shipped. Then you can track it with UPS through your Walmart account, so you know exactly where your product is, and you can kind of plan for when it will arrive. My order came right on time!! Some reviewers have posted that their ring came in poor condition, but mine is perfect! It didn't need to be cleaned, the settings are tight, and it came in perfect condition. If this is what's holding you back, I wouldn't worry too much. If you have any doubts, I would say go for it!! You will be so happy you did! My BF offered to upgrade when we can afford it, and i told him NO WAY!!! This set is absolutely PERFECT!! I couldn't find one better if i tried!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beetlejuice14
a small town, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2011

Customer review by Becca0903

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Becca0903
by Becca0903

This ring by far exceeds my expectations. I bought this ring based on price and the great reviews it received. My now fiancé had recently lost his job but we were planning on purchasing me a ring that very same week. I knew that an expensive ring was not in the budget at that point and began to look for an alternative at a cheaper price. I came across this ring and fell in love based on user pictures and reviews. It came in my size (11) and was very inexpensive. So we ordered the ring. I did not get my hopes up too much as some reviews said it was tiny. The ring came and my fiancé proposed and this ring exceeds all my expectations. Yes the diamonds are the biggest as it is only 1/3 total carat for both the ring and the band but the ring is the perfect size for me. It has a nice shine and is very comfortable to wear. I strongly believe that for the price you are not going to find a better ring. If on a tight budget and want a pretty ring you should purchase this set.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca0903
Carrollton,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bling Bling!
11/10/2008

Customer review by Bride2be09

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Bride2be09
by Bride2be09

I love this ring and have to agree with everyone that says the picture don't do the ring any justice. I get countless compliments on my ring. I got it cleaned not to long ago and the lady asked what type of diamond was in the middle because she couldn't tell because it was sparkling so much now that's saying something! This is a great ring for a amazing price!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bride2be09
Suitland, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stunning
5/9/2010

Customer review by Awesomeness6

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Awesomeness6
by Awesomeness6

She loves it. Her friends love it. And she said YES!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awesomeness6
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/12/2012

Customer review by SoonToBeMrsGervais

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by SoonToBeMrsGervais
by SoonToBeMrsGervais

Wow, wow, WOW. I was skeptical, I'll admit it. Real diamonds? For that price? Seriously? But, I, like you are, if you're reading this, went through some of the reviews before making up my mind. I have to agree with the majority of what I read - this is SO much prettier than I ever could've imagined, and I'm totally over the moon about it! I will recommend buying a jewelry cleaner - it just brings out the life in it to its fullest potential. I have other friends who are engaged are married, and all of them, ALL of them have these teeny rings, and you can kind of tell they loved the fact that he proposed, and the guy it came from, but they probably would've picked something flashier if they'd selected for themselves. Well, I got to help select for myself, and thought there was no way we'd be able to afford my taste. (I've always had a flair for something a little more unique in the Jewelry department.) When we came across this, I was instantly in love. When it arrived, even more so! I can say, even though I probably am at least a little biased, that it's the nicest ring out of all of my peers. Easily. And probably cost the least! Gotta love that! I wear the engagement ring 24/7, through cleaning, through swimming, through bathing, through dishes, and it's still in great shape after months. When it feels like it needs a bit of a 'sprucing up' because it's maybe not feeling as shiny as it could be, I pop it in the jewelry cleaner, and I'm in love all over again :) I find myself still to this day, staring at it at least once a day, and just loving it THAT much. I get compliments on my ring from everywhere, friends asking, "No, REALLY, how much did you pay for it?". Even my mother asked me in confidence if it was real, LOL, because it looks so much more expensive than it was. Totally, totally, TOTALLY worth it. How many of your friends can say that after they get married, they will be wearing 25 diamonds on one finger, and their fiancé DIDN'T have to spend a ridiculous amount? :) The pictures I've posted are before I got the jewelry cleaner...imagine how much prettier they are with it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoonToBeMrsGervais
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Engagement Ring
11/3/2010

Customer review by Malson

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Malson
by Malson

Oh my goodness!! My boyfriend got this ring for me as my engagement ring. I COMPLETELY ADORE IT AND LOVE IT TREMENDOUSLY!! The picture really does not do it justice. Even after I took a picture of it to post it still does not look the same. My fingers are small so at first I was worried that it looked too fancy, but it doesn't. It looks very elegant!

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malson
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of bling for your buck
1/9/2012

Customer review by MrsMtobe

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by MrsMtobe
by MrsMtobe

I stared at this ring for months. I fell in love with it the first time I saw it, but was a little cautious because of the price. I didn't want my engagement ring to be cheap looking. So I looked for 8 months for a similar ring. I loved the idea of the bypass and I also wanted it elevated off the finger the way this one is so the wedding band can slip under it. I didn't have any success finding anything even close to this ring so after almost a year I finally emailed the link to my now future husband letting him know when he was ready this was what I wanted. October 9th, 2011 he popped the question and this beauty has been on my finger ever since! After 3 months of wear I do not have a single loose side stone and it is still beautiful. The center stone is small, but the setting makes it look almost double it's size. I will probably have it upgraded some day, but for now it's absolutly perfect. I do feel that it gets dirty fast, but I find that to be true with all of my stones set in white gold jewlrey. Nothing a little cleaning can't take care of. I have also not had any problem with the color wearing or turning yellow, but I will probably have it redipped just the same right before our wedding so it matches the band perfectly in color. Another reason I love this ring is because the setting itself is large. I have big hands and I wear a size 10 ring so it was important to me to have a large ring so that it stood out on my large hands. This fits the bill perfectly. If you are looking for a very pretty and original ring this is the way to go. It has a lot of sparkle and is not just the ho hum solitair that the 5 of my friends who got engaged around the same time I did seemed to all get. I swear they all have matching rings and their fiance's probably spent 5x's+ what mine did. Where's the fun in that?

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMtobe
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IN LOVE!
6/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My fiancé proposed to me two months ago and since then we've been looking for the perfect ring. We went to every jewelry store on the island of Saipan and not one ring caught my eye. I asked my sister who lives in Guam to look and take pictures of all wedding rings - not one caught my eye. As I was looking online, I came across this beautiful, elegant, fabulous ring. I thought this ring was going to be very pricey and over our budget, however out of curiosity I clicked on the thumbnail. Boy was I surprised to see the Wal-Mart site! I looked at all the rings that Wal-Mart had but this ring had me coming back to it and I knew this ring caught my heart. My fiancé gave me this ring on Father’s Day (June 19, 2011) which is also our 3rd year together. It was perfect! The diamonds on this ring is small however; it didn’t matter to me as it sparkles so beautifully just like a 1-karat diamond. I can’t stop looking at it. Pictures just don’t do justice but here are some photos to share.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oh so pretty
4/30/2008

Customer review by Myamommy

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Myamommy
by Myamommy

The picture dosen't do this ring justice. It's so pretty and different. I love my ring!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myamommy
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this ring and was worried by reviews
8/11/2012

Customer review by KangroKitten

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by KangroKitten
by KangroKitten

After reading the reviews on here that it was fake gold and fake diamonds i was heart broke when i got it because i didnt want major tarnish and everything. Yes its a bit tall but i love it and got it with the plan even though they never sent me the email with the warranty plan. But dont listened to the reviews who say its fake and doesnt have a stamp. I took my ring to Zales and they cleaned it and tested it its 100% real. The 10kt stamp is only on the WEDDING band and it it is very small and they tested the diamonds with their laser? and 100% real diamonds. So people who buy this ring if you have doubts take your ring to the nearest jewlers that arent walmart and test it out for yourself. The reason i was at zales was to get it checked out and see if they had a replica i wanted if this was fake but they didnt have one and it was real. Plus my fiance needed to get his band and got a tungston one from them. just double check with a jewler before you say its fake and take it back like most of these people "it was beautiful but there was no stamp so i took it back." if it hasnet turned your finger green and it looks like just take it thats what i say. The reason why we bought this ring was it was unique and goregous that and we bout a ring before just for temporary use until this one came that was sterlizign silver and cz diamond. I love both of them and cherish them both.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KangroKitten
Watertown, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8 MONTHS MARRIED WITH THIS GORGEOUS RING!
8/30/2012

Customer review by JULRAY17

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by JULRAY17
by JULRAY17

MY HUSBAND PROPOSED TO ME LAST YEAR JUNE AND WE GOT MARRIED IN DECEMBER 2011. IT'S BEEN OVER 8 MONTHS SINCE HE SLIPPED THIS GORGEOUS RING ON MY FINGER AND IT HAS NOT TARNISHED NOR FADED AND NO DIAMONDS FELL OFF. MOREOVER, THE DIAMONDS ARE STILL SPARKLING THAT IT ATTRACTS OTHER PEOPLE TO NOTICE IT ESPECIALLY THE DESIGN OF THE RING. SINCE THE DAY I GOT MARRIED, I AM STILL AMAZED BY THIS RING AND I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULRAY17
SAIPAN, NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful,
1/1/2011

Customer review by Marysalefty

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Marysalefty
by Marysalefty

First I'd like to say that I love my ring. I have a friend who has one like it and it came from a high end jewelry store and while I'm partial I honestly believe that this one is more beautiful and better quality. And I know mine was definitely cheaper than hers. I just got the ring today but none of the stones were loose and the center stone on mine doesn't look cloudy like some others have said. I'd like to ellaborate on the center stone being small as some people have pointed out. The setting with the prongs has additional white gold around it which appears to make the stone look bigger than it really is, in person and on camera. I'm ok with the size of the stone, but the gold around the diamond really adds to it. When I was reading everyones review I was thinking what do they mean the stone is tiny...it looks actually quite big for 1/3 tw. It's because of the metal trimming around the prongs of the diamond. Hopefully you'll be able to kind of see what I mean in the photo. It's really stunning. The smaller diamonds are larger than I expected them to be as well. It's well worth the price! I would definitely recomend it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marysalefty
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than I hoped for!
3/13/2009

Customer review by mpvmom

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by mpvmom
by mpvmom

I had been shopping online for a replacement bridal set for months. I found this one and kept coming back to it. All the reviews were very favorable. I told my husband and with the return policy and warranty Walmart offers, we couldn't go wrong and took a chance and ordered it. The packaged arrived as expected and when we opened the box we were both very, very pleased! My husband (the doubter about buying jewelry online, but a huge believer in "deals of the day" that you cannot pass up!) was shocked with the sparkle it had. (Every one who reviewed it was right!!) He said it was a great value for what we paid for it. I have had nothing but compliments from everyone who has seen it. They were all shocked for how little we paid for it. I am very proud of out deal of the day! Needless to say we will not be using the return policy. Keep in mind the diamonds are small, very white (near-colorless to colorless) and are a graded "I" which means they do have inclusions, but are not "cloudy" looking. This is by no means a negative....no, sir! The diamonds sparkle!! They really do!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpvmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful ring
9/15/2009

Customer review by hoodwink

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by hoodwink
by hoodwink

I bought this ring almost two years ago because it was a great price and we were on a budget for the wedding. This ring is absolutely beautiful, I have had nothing but compliments about it. No one has guessed that it was as cheap as we got it for. It still shines to this day and looks great, I only wish I could find another band to go on the other side of the main diamond. The only person who wouldn't like this would be someone with very small hands but they should figure that out just by looking at the picture. I would buy this set again in a heartbeat and recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoodwink
new castle, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Ring
10/25/2010

Customer review by JustAshe

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by JustAshe
by JustAshe

My fiancee and I wanted a ring that was not cheap looking, but that didn't cost a fortune. This wasn't the first marriage for either of us but that didn't make finding the perfect ring any less important. I fell in love with this ring the first time I saw it. It looks even better in person. I get so many compliements on it, and like others have said here, most of my friends think he paid FAR more for it than he did. I don't tell them any different! I've been wearing it for 6 weeks with no problems. I never take it off so it had been though washing dishes and cleaning and held up perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAshe
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RING!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by RockkStarr1

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by RockkStarr1
by RockkStarr1

My (now) husband gave me this ring as my wedding set and I thought he paid waaaay more for it. I wouldnt have even guessed it was from Walmart if I didnt see it on an advertisement! (lol) I would definitely recommend this to other couples.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockkStarr1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1-20 of 406 reviews