Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

74 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
23
1-20 of 72 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Works well
8/22/2007

Customer review by ImMomof3

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by ImMomof3
by ImMomof3

I have used this warmer for 2 of my kids. I think it works great. It heats the bottles up fast. In my opinion there is no such thing as heating it up too fast with a hungry baby. I put the warmer on the 3rd setting and shake the bottle every few seconds. It works fast and the babies appreciate that. The only time I put it on a lower setting is if I'm going to go change the diaper etc. while I'm warming the bottle. That way it's warm when I'm done. Wish it had an on off switch too but other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImMomof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works well----
8/4/2007

Customer review by KUMOM

4.0 stars 8/4/2007 by KUMOM
by KUMOM

I got this as a gift. I didn't think I needed it...I had used hot running water in the sink with my first baby. But WOW is this convenient. It warms the bottle very fast (keep it at the level 2 setting! The 3 works WAY too fast!) and you don't have to waste running water in the sink! The only thing I would improve about this one is-it doesn't have an on/off button! To turn it on, you plug it in...to turn it off, you unplug it. That was inconvenient in the middle of the night with the crying baby in one arm. A button would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KUMOM
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2008

Customer review by AirForceWife917

4.0 stars 9/30/2008 by AirForceWife917
by AirForceWife917

I've only had this product for a couple days, but I use it for every bottle. It is great! It takes about 4.5 minutes for a 6 oz bottle, which may seem like a long time with a screaming baby but I've realized that if I just heat up the water when she seems like she's getting hungry and then leave the bottle (with just water) in the system on min until she's ready it's easier. Then whenever she starts really crying for it, just add the formula and the bottle is ready to go instantly. I agree it would be better with an on/off switch, but since my baby sleeps through the night it's not a necessity. I would definatly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirForceWife917
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Pointless
10/9/2007

Customer review by MyFirstChild

1.0 stars 10/9/2007 by MyFirstChild
by MyFirstChild

not sure if the one i have is broken but it takes for ever to get a slightly cold bottle room temp...and that's on the high setting! much faster just to run hot water over bottle. almost exclusively breastfeed so don't need but once she starts eating food will have to get another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyFirstChild
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DIDNT LAST LONG
10/15/2007

Customer review by RATEANDREVIEWER1

1.0 stars 10/15/2007 by RATEANDREVIEWER1
by RATEANDREVIEWER1

VERY EASY TO WORK WITH BUT ONLY LASTED 2 WEEKS MAYBE

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RATEANDREVIEWER1
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/22/2008

Customer review by GOLDENGIRL2000

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by GOLDENGIRL2000
by GOLDENGIRL2000

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT 3 MONTHS AND I LOVE IT, ITS VERY HANDY.. EVEN IT DOESNT HAVE AN ON/OFF BUTTON YOU DONT NECESSARY HAVE TO TURN IT OFF... I USUALLY LEAVE IT ON MID ALL NIGHT THAT WAY IT STAYS WARM

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOLDENGIRL2000
ROCKFORD IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD PRODUCT
9/26/2007

Customer review by LIAMSMOM

5.0 stars 9/26/2007 by LIAMSMOM
by LIAMSMOM

MY MOM HAS THIS WARMER TO USE WHEN SHE IS KEEPING OUR SON, SO I AM WRITING THIS REVIEW FOR HER.IT WARMS UP BOTTLE FAIRLY QUICKLY.IT CAN TOO HOT TOO FAST BECAUSE IT IS SO SILENT, THE ONE I OWN, BY THE FIRST YEARS, YOU CAN HEAR THE WATER BUBBLING TO LET YOU KNOW IT IS GETTING CLOSE TO BEING READY. SO THIS ONE YOU HAVE TO CHECK IT MORE OFTEN AND PAY ATTENTION.BUT IT GETS THE JOB DONE AND THAT IS WHAT MATTERS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIAMSMOM
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Well worth it! Highly Recommend!
4/2/2008

Customer review by Mommyoftwo123

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by Mommyoftwo123
by Mommyoftwo123

This bottle warmer is wonderful it heats a 4oz bottle in about 5 mins. It is perfect I take my son and change his diaper and by the time I return to bottle is ready! This is my second baby and I never had a warmer with my first because I thought that it was an unessary cost but it is well worth the money and makes life a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyoftwo123
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got to have this!!
10/6/2007

Customer review by jrl091807

5.0 stars 10/6/2007 by jrl091807
by jrl091807

I absolutely love this bottle warmer!! It get's the job done and very quickly when you have a crying baby. I totally recommend this to any mom! Only gave four stars for features because it does not have an on/off switch!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrl091807
Iberia, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very useful - as a glue pot for making violins!
1/12/2009

Customer review by astrobruce

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by astrobruce
by astrobruce

This reviewer is not using the Parent's Choice bottle warmer as intended - I use it as an extremely affordable hide glue pot for making violins. And it is very good at this even though it costs about 1/10th as much as a "real" glue pot. At maximum setting it keeps the water bath between about 140 and 145 degrees F which is perfect for hide glue. I use large baby food jars for the glue and simply place the jar on the bottom with just enough water in the bath to keep it from floating. I have used it for about 12 months, but not continuously, with zero problems. The only negative is that there is no on/off switch, but in practice this has not been much of an inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astrobruce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
Great for price
6/22/2008

Customer review by GAmomto3

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by GAmomto3
by GAmomto3

I bought 2 name brands before this one. This one works the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAmomto3
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
10/29/2007

Customer review by ArmyWifeof3boys

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by ArmyWifeof3boys
by ArmyWifeof3boys

I have used this product with my 2 older boys. It has heated my bottles perfectly. I did however use bottled water to make sure the heating coil wasnt getting calcium build. I believe that this has made it last so much longer. The value of this product is well worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeof3boys
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works for me
2/21/2008

Customer review by brook1

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by brook1
by brook1

who cares if you have to plug it in every time you use it? that is no gigantic inconvenience. i like the product, it works great and is better than using the stove, which takes much longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brook1
Elkhorn City, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very handy and excellent product.
7/6/2008

Customer review by dalila

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by dalila
by dalila

It quickly warm up the bottle. Easy to clean. Doesn't have any parts that get rusted like other pieces that I bought in the past. He has 3 levels to warm up stuff. Easy to handle, water based. Excellent, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalila
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EASY TO USE
11/8/2008

Customer review by glreyes209

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by glreyes209
by glreyes209

Well...this product is worth the price i paid. What i do is keep a tall container filled with water in the warmer and just take the warm water and fill my babys bottle when he wants a bottle. that way theres always warm water when he needs it. no need to wait. and that way the water is always at a set temperature. i leave it on 1 1/2 the waters perfect at that temp for feeding right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glreyes209
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
1/21/2009

Customer review by lottiesmommy

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by lottiesmommy
by lottiesmommy

We got ours on sale at Walmart and we probably use it more than we use any other baby product! Such a great deal, all we have to do is plug the warmer up and while the water is heating up, get your milk or formula ready, and put it in the warmer, and it is ready in about 2 minutes. Very convenient. The only thing I dont like about it, as other reviewers have stated, is that there is no On/Off switch. Other than that, it is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lottiesmommy
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very satisfied
1/9/2008

Customer review by svvm

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by svvm
by svvm

I've been using this product for the past 6 months and I love this. I highly recommend this product. When I am in a hurry to get the bottle warm, I microwave water for a few minutes and use that water in the warmer. works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
svvm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Lasting
2/29/2008

Customer review by JaniesMom

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by JaniesMom
by JaniesMom

I purchased this bottle warmer 2 years ago. I use it 6 times a day, everyday. I use it to heat my daughters liquid nutrition drinks as she is paralyzed and is fed through a feeding tube. I used to warm her drinks on the stove in a pot of water, and then I thought I would try a bottle warmer. I bought this because of the low price at Walmart. I am very pleased with how long it has lasted! It still heats every time! I occasionally clean it with vinegar and water and have had no problems. Babies don't use them nearly this long. Plugging it in every time is not a hassle. I feel it is safer to unplug electronic equipment anyways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaniesMom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
9/15/2008

Customer review by ilovemom

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by ilovemom
by ilovemom

This works great. It's quite fast in warming bottles, have not yet used it on food. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovemom
Nashville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bottle warmer
11/26/2007

Customer review by The3Js

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by The3Js
by The3Js

I don't know why this bottle warmer didn't work for some of these people. It works just fine for us. We have had it since the beginning (a little over 2 months) and it still works just fine. It takes a total of maybe 2-3 minutes, if that, to get the bottles to the right temperature for our daughter. It is safe to use because it doesn't warm the bottles too quickly which could make the bottle too hot for babies. We even use it for drop-in bottles and it works great with them as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
The3Js
W.V.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews