Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Add 32GB microSD card and you have a great player
5/5/2014

Customer review by gapperguy

5.0 stars by gapperguy

Purchased the 4GB version with intentions of adding a 32GB microSD card to store all my music. The 8GB version only adds 4GB and is more expensive. Easy to use and copied all my music to the external card. Sounds great with bose speakers or bose headset. Clip works well. The only issue is I am waiting on the next firmware update to include a lock feature as the buttons can easily be touched. Feels solid and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (70) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gapperguy
Oregonia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great player!
6/19/2014

Customer review by stormey1018

5.0 stars by stormey1018

I love love love this player! It was so easy to transfer my songs from my old player to this one...The FM radio works like a charm...I can't move around too much while listening to it because I loose reception but it works great while sitting at my computer or while out on the deck!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stormey1018
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking and easy handling mp3 player
6/14/2014

Customer review by satish3mech

4.0 stars by satish3mech

I recommend buying the 4GB player and then buy the SD card (32GB for 15-20$). awesome look, really sporty, and buy Gym ARMBAND ARM BAND Sportband, really handy. The head phones look awesome but if you are running or in cardio, its kinda loose, it may be just me #abnormalEARS. well all together this is a nice product if u r one of those who don't like to carry their 5 inch smartphones in gym around #Distraction. It has fm and audio recording too.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
satish3mech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for beginner
5/6/2014

Customer review by momofboys11

4.0 stars by momofboys11

bought for my son. Much easier to use then the expensive one I previously purchased. No problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momofboys11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
9/1/2014

Customer review by Thirsten

5.0 stars by Thirsten

It has great sound and very easy to down load songs on it

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thirsten
Spokane WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as Good as the Original Clip
10/3/2014

Customer review by efga

2.0 stars by efga

If I hadn't bought the original clip I might rate it higher but it is worse. I thought they might have made some improvements so I tried this one. It isn't an improvement it is a downgrade. First of all the card is no longer integrated in the memory. This means that you must either listen to what's on the card or what's on the player. If you put it on shuffle, as most do, you will have to select what is on the card or what is on the player. Why SanDisk changed the integrated memory is beyond me. Next, if you play it on shuffle, and fill up a 32gb card, no matter how many songs you have on it it will only shuffle and play 2,000 of your songs. It maxes out at that. As i have about 3700 songs on my card......well you get the picture. I only buy the clip to use in the gym working out. It is extremely light weight and small and it keeps my expensive iPod from getting sweat on it and getting it bounced around. For simply playing enough songs to get through a workout it gets 4 stars. As an overall MP3 player it gets 2. If I hadn't had the experience of the original clip I might rate it higher. I will keep this as a standby and will order another clip. You should stick with the cheaper, original clip. Not the zip clip, or this sport clip, the original clip.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
efga
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to download
7/29/2014

Customer review by SOI14

4.0 stars by SOI14

Our company bought these for student use. About 20 students a day would share in the auditory exercises we put on the device. VERY happy with the ease of use as well as the quality. The clip was perfect for our purpose and durable. We recommend this product for young and old.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SOI14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to use when running.
5/16/2014

Customer review by clipp

5.0 stars by clipp

I bought this to use when I run, and it did not disappoint! Great battery life and very easy to use. Good for downloading music or audio books or even listening to the radio.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clipp
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Walking Partner
8/26/2014

Customer review by ohiomom

4.0 stars by ohiomom

The compact design and capability of adding more storage with a mini SD make it great for taking along on a walk. It is fairly simple to use. The instructions are actually in the box, rather than online, like other players.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ohiomom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the SanDisk Clip Sport
7/20/2014

Customer review by cricket552000

5.0 stars by cricket552000

Great little MP3 the sound is great and can get pretty loud if you like it that way. This was my first MP3 player and it is very simple to use. The price was great! I would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cricket552000
Chico, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me
6/25/2014

Customer review by w5dpk

5.0 stars by w5dpk

I drag this player with me everywhere and no disapointments

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
w5dpk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Selective memory
1/2/2015

Customer review by cuttups

1.0 stars by cuttups

When loading music files, only certain tracks (usually 1,10 & 11) would be successful. Then the unit would disconnect from my computer and I would have to start all ove again. I have owned a unit by the same company for a few years...until I wore it out, I loved it!! This one in no way compares!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cuttups
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter loves it
7/6/2014

Customer review by Leesaisnumber1

5.0 stars by Leesaisnumber1

Daughter loves it. If you don't have a computer buy a little plug that plugs into the wall and has a usb port on other end so you can charge it. It is only about $3.00 at Walmart. A lot easier than having to use computer. Jamming to the music she says :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leesaisnumber1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, quality sound. User friendly.
8/19/2014

Customer review by Happycustomer0321

5.0 stars by Happycustomer0321

I was a little surprised at how small the unit is. Looking at the online images I got the impression it was a bit larger. As for quality sound and ease of use, I am very satisfied. I have used the player for just over a week now, all through out my work day and have yet to see the battery fully discharge. I also like that it comes with the soft ear buds, as I have trouble keeping the other type in. I have recommended this product to others and will continue to do so, as well as recommend using the Site-to-Store as an option of delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happycustomer0321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but Not as Good as Previous Models
2/5/2015

Customer review by hearsmusic

4.0 stars by hearsmusic

It's a let down after the elegant Clip + which was a little gem. The build is cheaper and lighter and the display is crude and cartoon-y except for the album art. The sound is supposedly equal but I think it is a bit tinny. I can't speak to battery time but I wouldn't doubt at least 12 hours (and probably quite a bit more) with its bigger battery. It's easier to navigate primarily because it lacks functions but accessing lists of files is straightforward. The card is no longer integrated with the internal memory, you must choose to play one or the other and both are limited to 2000 files each with the firmware update so if you have a 32 GB card you might not have access to all your music on the card. I have also read that cards over class 4 give it trouble but cannot verify that. This one can't handle Overdrive DRM WMA audiobooks like the Clip + but does work with Overdrive MP3 books. However, books are no longer separately bookmarked so if you switch back to playing your music you will lose your place in your book. It does have one bookmark for whatever you are playing and will mark your place whether you pause the player or not before shutting it off. And you can still delete files from the player, press the bottom button when on the song to bring up the submenu to do that. It cannot be Rockboxed. For the most part it is reasonably smoothly functioning and probably the best offering among currently available modestly priced players that are getting scarce.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hearsmusic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sport themed
5/27/2014

Customer review by Colowoman303

5.0 stars by Colowoman303

We purchased this as a prize for employees that complete a wellness challenge. Fits in with our theme perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Colowoman303
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice mp3
7/7/2014

Customer review by carlislePA

5.0 stars by carlislePA

Easy to download music, Easy to use. Bought 3 of these for family & everyone likes them. Good sound for such a small unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carlislePA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plug and play with ease
11/28/2014

Customer review by JJtechnut

5.0 stars by JJtechnut

Bought this for my teenage son. He breaks everything! This MP3 player has held up to his abuse and keeps working great. Easy to use. Easy to load with music. Great headphones I cannot hear what he is listening to. Would recommend this product highly to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJtechnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
finally hearing
1/5/2015

Customer review by surferarrowman

5.0 stars by surferarrowman

hard of hearing so perfect gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
surferarrowman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good tech for the price
10/12/2014

Customer review by Greywolf65301

4.0 stars by Greywolf65301

Everything is exactly as described, except the size of the player. The actual size of the MP3 player is 1.5" wide, 2.4" tall and .4" thick. The dimensions given on the site were for the box, not the tech. It is small compared to what we thought we were getting, but overall we are happy with it. Easy to read screen (if you are over 40 and wear your reading glasses) My advice; read the instructions and play with it to figure out how it works. Also comes with 3 sizes of ear bud rubbers for different sized ears. The pad around the center red button has optional controls such as finding the radio stations. Hold the red button turn to turn it on and off. Like I said, play with it to figure it out, its pretty easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Greywolf65301
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews