Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 635 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

635 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
485
4 stars
106
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-20 of 547 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 547 total reviews
1-20 of 547 reviews
We love it!
10/30/2008

Customer review by MommyJ

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by MommyJ
by MommyJ

This is a great product. Now that our two kids are older it works great for events that require walking around. It has a long handle so you don't have to bend over while walking and it turns really good. I would highly recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyJ
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Wagon
3/28/2008

Customer review by DamonandEthansMama

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by DamonandEthansMama
by DamonandEthansMama

Very nice, easy to pull with kids in it. My 2year old can climb in and out with out help. My 1 year old loves to sit there and watch everything go by him. Mych nicer than the strollers we had. Fits right in the bed of my truck, and love the fold away handle. Only bad thing is with seat belts attached, back rests do not fold down all the way. Nothing is effected by this, it just bugs me.

Was this review helpful? (114) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DamonandEthansMama
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great wagon, great price
10/29/2013

Customer review by Yvonne02II

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Yvonne02II
by Yvonne02II

I bought this wagon for my daughter and we love it so far. Setup was about 20 mins. Use a rubber mallet not a hammer because you will mess up the red end caps, and be sure you read the directions and understand them fully because the red caps are hard to pull off if you don't. The steering is great, I think previous people complaining about the steering was due to it not being installed properly, left goes on the left side and ride goes on the right side, everything is marked properly letting you know if you take the time to look for the markings. The tires are also rubber and differ than what is shown in the online pic, but the wheels it comes with instead are better than what looks pictured in my opinion. I did a lot of research and was not sure about this wagon initially because of the steering and wheel complaints I read, I hope my photos help with your decision! The problems with the wheels on previous reviews are from 07 and 08, and I believe new tires have since been improved, maybe, I didn't own one in 2007 or 08, but in 2013 I have no complaints with the tires or steering. The cup holders are great, and so are the fold up seats and seat belts. Walmart was a better price than Amazon and my local Walmart had it in stock. I plan to add the canopy as well to our wagon.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yvonne02II
Houma, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!!
1/15/2008

Customer review by momEx2

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by momEx2
by momEx2

We just bought this product, for our 17 month old daughter. She absolutley loves it!! It is hard to keep her out of it she has so much fun in it. We are expecting our second daughter in Feb., that is why we chose to get this wagon. It has two seats (with seat belts), that fold down into a regular wagon. I would suggest this wagon to everyone. It is easy to manuever on all terrain. We live near lots of sand, and it glides through it. My husband calls it the cadillac. We are extremely happy with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momEx2
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My frandson's first red wagon.
1/12/2008

Customer review by ProblemQuesiton

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by ProblemQuesiton
by ProblemQuesiton

The wagon arrived on time. Assembly was quick and all parts were accounted for. The wagon was actually bigger than I thought. Overall, it is made of hard durable plastic, with rubber tires. There are two seats that fold down and also a storage area and cup holders. An extra long tongue makes pulling easy. Both seats have seat belts. We strapped in my grandson's favorite stuffed animal for his first ride. A good purchase in my opinion, that should last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProblemQuesiton
Thomasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not functional
9/28/2008

Customer review by Lemon2

1.0 stars 9/28/2008 by Lemon2
by Lemon2

This wagon is not easy to use. The handle is connected to the wagon instead of the wheels, so when you try to turn the wagon or reverse the direction, you have to force the wheels to go where you want them to. My sister has the Step 2 wagon which also has two seats and cupholders like this one, but hers can turn on a dime and it has a door so the kids can get in and out much easier. It's so much nicer. I would 100% recommend the Step 2 wagon over this one.

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lemon2
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great wagon
6/1/2011

Customer review by HonestEm

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by HonestEm
by HonestEm

We bought this for my daughter's first birthday (she's a bit under the suggested age range, but after pretty extensive research, we felt she was ready for it). She LOVES riding in it! It's a fantastic product; extremely durable at a great price. We looked at several models from various brands before choosing this model, and it was a great choice. I initially read a few comments about it being hard to steer; I don't find that to be the case. It rolls very smoothly on any surface we have used it on, including through gravel/rock and grass. We could not be more pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestEm
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Such a lifesaver
11/28/2007

Customer review by trepond

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by trepond
by trepond

Whether your going out for a walk, taking the kids to the park, or to the community pool, this wagon really comes in handy. My son just loves it! Has four cup holders too to bring drinks along. Straps to secure them in too, you'll want to use those! Sometimes they like to try to escape on you! :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trepond
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful!
4/22/2009

Customer review by mommatotwooo

5.0 stars 4/22/2009 by mommatotwooo
by mommatotwooo

We bought this for our 18 month old Grandson when he came for a visit. He loved this wagon, he was belted in, had plenty of room, he liked to run his fingers on the wheels when we were pulling the wagon, but there was nothing for him to get caught on, which is very nice. He went home and we sold his wagon and promptly ordered him one, which he now has and is ready for summer! This wagon is made very well. Very sturdy and even has drainage holes in the bottom. Loved this wagon!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommatotwooo
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 2 yr old son LOVES IT!!!
8/1/2010

Customer review by LuvMyCoastie

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by LuvMyCoastie
by LuvMyCoastie

I bought this for my 2 yr old son ( mainly) because I'm a photographer and me and my kids love to take walks while I snap shots of my surroundings. I hated his stroller so I bought him this wagon. It was a bit hard for me to install the handle but after a few minutes of working with the metal rod I got it throught the holes and lined up to get it through. I noticed the front wheels kinda wobble a bit, that could be chalked up to ME not being the handyman my husband is at putting things together and "I" assembled this wagon myself one morning. Took it for a spin and was over all impressed with it ( other than the front wheel issues). Once you get the wagon going though the wheels straighten up and don't wobble as much so that is good. I do love the fact that it has holes in the bottom so if there's any "spills" it doesn't puddle in the bottom or cause a flood. My son LOVES his wagon, so does my 4 yr old, and they are currently sitting in it watching cartoons as I type this. (LOL). My kids LOVE this wagon and to me ( that they do love it) it was well worth the money I spent to buy it for them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyCoastie
Belcamp, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
we love this wagon
10/23/2007

Customer review by opieday

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by opieday
by opieday

My son got this wagon for his first Christmas (he was 9 mo. old). This is one of the best things we have "gotten" for him. We have used it so much. You can buckle them in the seats, which is very handy for little ones. It even has cup holders. He is now 5, and he still plays with it all the time. It stays outside, it is still in perfect condition. Spray it out with the water hose and you are good to go. A friend of his, who is the same age, had a different wagon, and it has not held up like this one. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opieday
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible to pull
3/11/2008

Customer review by mom2busy

1.0 stars 3/11/2008 by mom2busy
by mom2busy

I read all of the reviews on this wagon before purchasing, and I was excited about the purchase. What is not mentioned is that it is very difficult to steer. The handle only goes up and down, but not side to side. So when you have to make turns with the kids in the wagon, it is impossible without risking to turn over the wagon. I have only used it twice because of the difficulty with steering. I would not recommend this to anyone unless the steering handle is changed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2busy
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
love it
5/5/2010

Customer review by holbug78

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by holbug78
by holbug78

We bought this for our daughters 1 yr birthday and could not wait to give it to her, she is 11 months. It is so easy to put together and rides smooth and quiet!!! she loves being in it!!!! it is very sturdy and the belts fit her she is tall and thin!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holbug78
Shippensburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Upset
12/7/2011

Customer review by PrettyMommy23

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by PrettyMommy23
by PrettyMommy23

I loved all the reviews of this wagon and loved that it came with a canopy so I went and bought it. It broke after 1 week. the metal holding the tires made the plastic rip till I couldnt ride it. Thought it was my fault and liked it so much that I went for a second one and the same thing happened, but this time after like 4 months :( Its awesome, the girls ( 2 and 4) love it but its poor quality! :(

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyMommy23
Lynwood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what they wanted
8/15/2007

Customer review by NanniePuppy

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by NanniePuppy
by NanniePuppy

My son and daughter-in-law wanted this model for my grandson's 3rd birthday. He and his brother both are using it and loving it. His brother is 16 months old. They like it for its features -- that it can stay outdoors and not rust, that it can be wiped down easily and be sanitized and for its utility.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanniePuppy
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
good buy
8/2/2007

Customer review by nathanielsmommy

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by nathanielsmommy
by nathanielsmommy

I got this for my son last year for his first birthday, and it is a great investment. It has the 2 seats with the seat belts and cup holder inside that makes this great for walks. My son never cared for his stroller so this was a good buy for us. You can fold the seats down to carry your things around (I also used this for my gardening) and now that my son is older he likes to pull the dog around in this wagon. It is very durable and well worth the money. When my mom uses this with my son she always forgets to put it away, and this is often, the red has not faded at all in the florida sun which is great. Overall another great product from Radio Flyer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nathanielsmommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Excellent Purchase!
3/12/2009

Customer review by greatdealsrus

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by greatdealsrus
by greatdealsrus

I don't know what the person is talking about in saying that it's hard to steer! The front axles move from side-to-side, so what's hard to steer about that? We've had this since my kids were 3 and 1 (a little over 4 years now) and we have used it a great deal in the summertime. The kids love it and it is built to last many years to come. We've found that it's VERY easy to pull and goes across pretty much any surface easily (gravel, mud, etc.). Not to mention, it's so easy to clean as you can just hose it off and put it away. I definitely recommend this because you'll get years and years of use out of it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatdealsrus
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pathfinder Wagon
1/1/2009

Customer review by motherofava

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by motherofava
by motherofava

This is the best wagon by far! I searched for ever for a functional wagon that wasn't too expensive or cheaply made. We found it. My daughter loves this wagon. It's so great to take her for walks in and we went Apple picking the first time we used it. It was easy to assemble and I love that it has seat belts. I would totally recommend this to anyone with a child. It's so much better than pushing them in a stroller.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherofava
Bennington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Blow form plastic that may last if kept inside
12/30/2013

Customer review by Heitlauf

3.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Heitlauf
by Heitlauf

It was a breeze to put together and most parts fit. You can tell from pushing on the wheels that this was not meant to endure what a steel wagon can. It has rounded corners and the soft plastic make it useable for small children. It will not hold up to an 8 year old's abuse. Will upgrade as the grandchildren get older.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heitlauf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2011

Customer review by detaylor

1.0 stars 11/11/2011 by detaylor
by detaylor

I was very excited to get this wagon after reading all the reviews but I can't even write how dissappointed I am. Due to the wagon not working it just sits in the garage w/toys in it. The front wheel assembly is a problem. The handle is not attached to the wheels it is attached to the wagon so it doesn't turn properly. Also the wheels do not turn properly either and they keep turning sideways and the wagon won't steer or pull properly it's like you are dragging it instead of pulling it b/c it won't roll. I should have taken it back but I didn't and now I'm stuck with it. The Little Tykes and Step 2 work so much better. I contacted the company and they wouldn't help me b/c I waited too long. DON'T BUY RADIO FLYER PRODUCTS they are overpriced and this one does't work. My two year old was extremly dissappointed and doesn't understand how Santa could mess up so badly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
detaylor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
1-20 of 547 total reviews
1-20 of 547 reviews