Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

324 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

324 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
262
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 291 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
I must learn to read better
10/30/2008

Customer review by terrydoo

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by terrydoo
by terrydoo

This cart is terrific. It's almost exactly what I wanted. I didn't pay enough attention to the height measurement. It's about table height when it's fully assembled, but I pictured it about counter height. Regardless, it serves its function in my kitchen beautifully. I keep it virtually empty so I can use it for wheeling things around. It will hold a full load of dishes from the diswasher, for example, so I don't have to do the back and forth from a very inconvenient pantry to my cabinets. If you're even considering it, just buy it.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrydoo
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stacking
3/12/2010

Customer review by Darice

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Darice
by Darice

I purchased two of these with the intention of stacking them. I needed a shelving unit for a very tight space and none of the five-shelf units fit the bill. Neither did the individual, stacking units. Due to the fact that these are meant to be carts, they do NOT come with connectors, so this is how I did it: Unable to find threaded rod, I purchased carriage bolts (1/4"-20x3") at Walmart, and cut off the heads. Using the holes meant for the casters, screwed both poles together. That leaves the capped end sitting on the floor, making the casters unusable, which is fine with me. They went together easily, and fit perfectly in the intended space. I have already filled them with pantry items (lots of canned goods, etc.) and all is well--very sturdy and looks great! For less than two bucks and an additional 10-15 minutes of time, I made this work.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darice
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little cart that holds a lot.
9/26/2011

Customer review by Ohimesama4SP

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Ohimesama4SP
by Ohimesama4SP

Perfect little cart for my small kitchen. I have limited cabinet space in my kitchen so I bought this cart to put away all my small kitchen appliances. I put a food processor, a rice cooker, a hand mixer and a crock pot on first tier, an ice cream maker and a toaster with egg poacher on second and a bread maker on the bottom. A blender didn't make it there but it's okay. As you see, this little cart holds a lot. Wheels come in handy when you want to clean the floor underneath because now that the cart is very heavy! Wish I could hide them all in cabinets but this is the best alternative for me. Looks good and easy access!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohimesama4SP
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems to be a great cart
3/9/2009

Customer review by sherbear60

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by sherbear60
by sherbear60

I am using this cart in my kitchen for extra storage and for extra counter space. It is a very nice looking cart and seems to be very sturdy. The wheels have locks on them if you want it to be a stationary cart. It suits my needs very well and I am very pleased. The price was very good also.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherbear60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Strong yet simple
11/30/2007

Customer review by cnthings

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by cnthings
by cnthings

I love my 3 tier cart. I live in a Condo and space is limited. The only area I had for my laundry detergent, bleach, fabric softner and dryer sheets was a shelf up above the washer and dryer. Since I'm short I would have to get the step stool out every time I did the wash. The 3 tier cart solved my problems. It's small enough for limited space but strong enough to hold my laundry "stuff" that I buy at Costco. The other thing I loved was that I was able to put the cart together all by myself whereas I usually have to wait for my husband to come home to put things together. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cnthings
Wendell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
About what I expected
7/21/2008

Customer review by Doxy

3.0 stars 7/21/2008 by Doxy
by Doxy

This cart is about what I expected, though I do wish it was a bit more sturdy since I'm using it in the kitchen. The manufacturer rates it for up to 250 pounds. I wouldn't dare go that high. I've got maybe 45 lbs on it spread on three shelves, and that's as high as I would go if using it as a portable. I know it's top heavy, and that effects it, but it was a case of having to have a portable unit to put a stand mixer on. Mine currently houses a Kitchen Aid stand mixer (about 25 lbs) on the top shelf and an assortment of small appliances on the lower two shelves. It feels fairly secure when I roll it across the floor. Ditto when I'm using the stand mixer for general mixing. However, it isn't sturdy when I'm using the mixer to knead bread. The plastic wheels are the real concern. They're simply not well suited to holding the amount of suggested weight. I say that because they're exactly like other wheels I've had on portable units that have cracked when rolling. A definite concern here, though they're doing fine early on. Overall, though, it does very well for the price. It provides storage that I needed and a place to use my mixer so I don't have to carry it across the kitchen. I would recommend the unit, though with some reservations. I will say that if you're not planning on moving it much, you could go higher on the weight than I have.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doxy
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, Basic Cart
8/11/2010

Customer review by pomplemousse

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by pomplemousse
by pomplemousse

This is a very basic cart that works well for it's purpose. You can easily assemble it--takes at most a half hour--and easily choose where you want the locking rollers. It holds a medium size microwave oven on one shelf, a toaster oven on another, and misc. items on the bottom. It's similar to other carts by other brands, and a good value for the price I got it at (about $21 on sale).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomplemousse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2012

Customer review by cyxx

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by cyxx
by cyxx

I bought this cart via one-line. I was very skeptical to buy things through on-line because I am the typical picky shopper who must see the item in person in store and inspect the merchandise with very critical eyes before I get satisfied for purchase. I hate cheaply made junk. Surprisingly, this cart is very well designed and I am so happy that I purchased it. Was very easy to assemble. I reviewed and studied the instruction diagram first how to set up before I actually assembled myself. No need to have 2 people to do the work. Total of 20minutes was needed to assemble. Very sturdy construction. No tools were necessary. It fits to my very narrow space in the small kitchen. I placed blender/food processor, baby pops, waffle maker, canned foods. yet it still has a lot of space available. I strongly recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a small cart. Don't waste your $ to buy cheaper one,or other brand. This product will not disappoint you for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyxx
Irvine, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2009

Customer review by cplauch

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by cplauch
by cplauch

Very sturdy; great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cplauch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful kitchen stand
11/12/2007

Customer review by Dustoff53

3.0 stars 11/12/2007 by Dustoff53
by Dustoff53

The stand's shelves have a "border" lip on them so that items may not slide off of the shelf. However, my mobile appliance was a half inch larger than the depth of the stand, causing the appliance to sit lop-sided. A better design would allow the shelves the option of being inverted so that the flat unbordered side could be used.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dustoff53
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart Review
5/7/2012

Customer review by homespacesaver

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by homespacesaver
by homespacesaver

The cart was fairly easy to assemble. Had a little trouble getting the connectors even. Once the cart was assembled, it was very flimsy. It is not worth what was charged.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homespacesaver
Grandma's Little Helper
10/23/2010

Customer review by Grandma99000

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Grandma99000
by Grandma99000

As a Senior Citizen with arthritis this sturdy light cart is the perfect helper to carry things from room to room. I need a cane most of the time, but the cart not only allows me to move heavy items and multiple items, but offers me the stability of a walker and there's plenty of room on the cart to take my cane along. It's great I can get things done and move around safely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma99000
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need better wheels
8/10/2010

Customer review by ja1947

3.0 stars 8/10/2010 by ja1947
by ja1947

Overall this is a good product which could be so much better by upgrading the wheels. If you even come close to loading the cart to the rated capacity it is very hard to roll. Wheels do not pivot as they should. Larger and higher quality wheels would definitely make this a 5 star item. Love the wire racks and carts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ja1947
rural Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Eroded...
7/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product came in with partially rusty. The area is small, but not expected for a New item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK-DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
4/8/2008

Customer review by sunny3818

1.0 stars 4/8/2008 by sunny3818
by sunny3818

Can't use the cart, falls apart when trying to move it without anything on it, parts don't fit together, entire cart collapses when trying to put items on it move it. TOTALLY UN-USEALBE

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunny3818
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
10/4/2011

Customer review by whiskers4469

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by whiskers4469
by whiskers4469

First of all it is about a half of an inch longer than is listed. Second, it is super wobbly! If it wasn't just resting up against the wall, then I would be really angry about this, but I never have to move it so it isn't too big of a problem for me. And last but not least, many of the little plastic pieces it came with were broken.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whiskers4469
Paw Paw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A good bargain
8/8/2011

Customer review by Bertowerto

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Bertowerto
by Bertowerto

By adding a 16x24 white melamine covered particle wood board (about $5) to the top of this stand I am able to use it as a computer and printer stand. I had to cut the board down from 16x36 and drill 4 holes in it to fit over the legs of the stand, but it hods my printer perfectly. Because of the weight, it won't roll on the small wheels unless I pick up most of the weight, but I rarely need to move it. Another reviewer suggested turning the shelves upside down for a flat surface but this can't be done because the tubes on the shelves that fit over the legs are tapered to fit the fittings on the legs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertowerto
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Cart
7/19/2014

Customer review by pralinepro

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by pralinepro
by pralinepro

This cart is a great cart. Looks good and is very functional and easy to put together. Was perfect for the space that I placed it in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pralinepro
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Have been so pleased with appearance
4/16/2014

Customer review by Cooks4Home

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Cooks4Home
by Cooks4Home

This cart has been perfect for my needs - very clean nice appearance that can be seen in my kitchen from the living room, which I don't mind. It has given me much needed storage space in my cabinets where I had crammed cookware - moved my big electric deep fryer to bottom shelf - next shelf has my 6-qt. Hamilton Beach slow cooker and left room on top shelf for a couple of attractive cookware pieces. With all those "weighty" items, it seems to be holding up very well and certainly is sturdy. And my personal preference because it was made in the USA - right over in MS !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooks4Home
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a help ! ! !
5/27/2011

Customer review by ConsiderThis1

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by ConsiderThis1
by ConsiderThis1

I love putting these Whitmor things together. Easy, but also fun. However, I incorrectly measured where I wanted it to go, so my friend had to take a hack saw to the supports, to remove a couple inches. Then, PERFECT! I use it for my computers, so that I can easily wheel them next to my bed. (I have not recovered as well as I had expected from having tetanus.) Before I had this marvelous cart I had to move my computers and their transformers and wires and my phone, piece by piece. My balance isn't good, so it was a tedious morning and evening task. Now, it's just so easy. The only thing I don't love is the locking mechanism on two of the wheels. I don't want them locked, but somehow they go into the locking position every few days. A bonus is that it's allowed me to organize things so much better that my desk now looks quite respectable. :-) If you need something of this nature, get this. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsiderThis1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews