Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

337 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

337 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
273
4 stars
46
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 304 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
Nice little cart that holds a lot.
9/26/2011

Customer review by Ohimesama4SP

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Ohimesama4SP
by Ohimesama4SP

Perfect little cart for my small kitchen. I have limited cabinet space in my kitchen so I bought this cart to put away all my small kitchen appliances. I put a food processor, a rice cooker, a hand mixer and a crock pot on first tier, an ice cream maker and a toaster with egg poacher on second and a bread maker on the bottom. A blender didn't make it there but it's okay. As you see, this little cart holds a lot. Wheels come in handy when you want to clean the floor underneath because now that the cart is very heavy! Wish I could hide them all in cabinets but this is the best alternative for me. Looks good and easy access!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohimesama4SP
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good bargain
8/8/2011

Customer review by Bertowerto

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Bertowerto
by Bertowerto

By adding a 16x24 white melamine covered particle wood board (about $5) to the top of this stand I am able to use it as a computer and printer stand. I had to cut the board down from 16x36 and drill 4 holes in it to fit over the legs of the stand, but it hods my printer perfectly. Because of the weight, it won't roll on the small wheels unless I pick up most of the weight, but I rarely need to move it. Another reviewer suggested turning the shelves upside down for a flat surface but this can't be done because the tubes on the shelves that fit over the legs are tapered to fit the fittings on the legs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bertowerto
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2012

Customer review by cyxx

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by cyxx
by cyxx

I bought this cart via one-line. I was very skeptical to buy things through on-line because I am the typical picky shopper who must see the item in person in store and inspect the merchandise with very critical eyes before I get satisfied for purchase. I hate cheaply made junk. Surprisingly, this cart is very well designed and I am so happy that I purchased it. Was very easy to assemble. I reviewed and studied the instruction diagram first how to set up before I actually assembled myself. No need to have 2 people to do the work. Total of 20minutes was needed to assemble. Very sturdy construction. No tools were necessary. It fits to my very narrow space in the small kitchen. I placed blender/food processor, baby pops, waffle maker, canned foods. yet it still has a lot of space available. I strongly recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a small cart. Don't waste your $ to buy cheaper one,or other brand. This product will not disappoint you for the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyxx
Irvine, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart
1/28/2016

Customer review by DonnaIC

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by DonnaIC
by DonnaIC

I am purchasing my third and fourth cart today. I love them, They are sturdy, easy to assemble and easy to move. I use mine for different uses. This one will hold my craft cutting machines. They are perfect to use and drag to your desk or to your computer . I use one as a store place for my foods I can (put into jars) in the summer, then for the jars, before I pack them up and take them to my shed. I have purchased two that are a little less wide. One of those fits perfectly into the closet beside the canning cart, and the other fit perfectly between the wall and washer in my laundry room to hold all kinds of laundry stuff. I wish they were taller, with more shelves or could be connected, as one of the other reviewer's wished. You can leave off the wheels to make them slightly shorter. I am a constant organizer. These carts are perfect for many uses. I could probably find a use for one in every room. They are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaIC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stacking
3/12/2010

Customer review by Darice

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Darice
by Darice

I purchased two of these with the intention of stacking them. I needed a shelving unit for a very tight space and none of the five-shelf units fit the bill. Neither did the individual, stacking units. Due to the fact that these are meant to be carts, they do NOT come with connectors, so this is how I did it: Unable to find threaded rod, I purchased carriage bolts (1/4"-20x3") at Walmart, and cut off the heads. Using the holes meant for the casters, screwed both poles together. That leaves the capped end sitting on the floor, making the casters unusable, which is fine with me. They went together easily, and fit perfectly in the intended space. I have already filled them with pantry items (lots of canned goods, etc.) and all is well--very sturdy and looks great! For less than two bucks and an additional 10-15 minutes of time, I made this work.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darice
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost what I had in mind
7/5/2009

Customer review by howdah

4.0 stars 7/5/2009 by howdah
by howdah

OK, I admit, what I really wanted was a metal cart no more than 24 inches high for a convection oven that has burners on the top. I had looked on the internet for months with no success. The nice customer service lady at Whitmor sent me pictures of this model and I thought I could just use half of it. Not wanting the other half to go to waste, I purchased a second cart thinking I would have one that is about five feet tall with four shelves. The way the legs go together, my short cart has the legs protruding above to the full height. Not an elegant solution, but it works. The other one now does have four shelves but the height is the same. I had looked on the internet, and was prepared to pay more than $10.00 more for each one plus shipping. Wal-Mart had the lowest price by far and having it delivered to the store there was no shipping cost. I plan to buy one, possibly two, shelving units from Wal-Mart that are made by this same company, so I definitely recommend the products of this company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howdah
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This cart was a pleasant surprise!
2/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Skeptical me didn't expect to get such a sturdy and very easy to assemble cart. It looks good too! The wheels roll well (hard floor) even though I have it fully loaded with a printer, my sewing machine and a die-cut machine. I am very very happy with this purchase and am thinking about getting a second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cart
1/31/2016

Customer review by newhopian

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by newhopian
by newhopian

I purchased this cart to put my extra grocery sale items on instead of the bags I had them in. It is perfect size, easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newhopian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a help ! ! !
5/27/2011

Customer review by ConsiderThis1

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by ConsiderThis1
by ConsiderThis1
Top 1000 contributor

I love putting these Whitmor things together. Easy, but also fun. However, I incorrectly measured where I wanted it to go, so my friend had to take a hack saw to the supports, to remove a couple inches. Then, PERFECT! I use it for my computers, so that I can easily wheel them next to my bed. (I have not recovered as well as I had expected from having tetanus.) Before I had this marvelous cart I had to move my computers and their transformers and wires and my phone, piece by piece. My balance isn't good, so it was a tedious morning and evening task. Now, it's just so easy. The only thing I don't love is the locking mechanism on two of the wheels. I don't want them locked, but somehow they go into the locking position every few days. A bonus is that it's allowed me to organize things so much better that my desk now looks quite respectable. :-) If you need something of this nature, get this. You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsiderThis1
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
I must learn to read better
10/30/2008

Customer review by terrydoo

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by terrydoo
by terrydoo

This cart is terrific. It's almost exactly what I wanted. I didn't pay enough attention to the height measurement. It's about table height when it's fully assembled, but I pictured it about counter height. Regardless, it serves its function in my kitchen beautifully. I keep it virtually empty so I can use it for wheeling things around. It will hold a full load of dishes from the diswasher, for example, so I don't have to do the back and forth from a very inconvenient pantry to my cabinets. If you're even considering it, just buy it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrydoo
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little kitchen cart!
1/16/2016

Customer review by SedonaSunrise3

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by SedonaSunrise3
by SedonaSunrise3

Purchased this cart to use in my kitchen to use for small appliances so that I could get some counter space back! This cart is just perfect for that. Assembly was easy, like that it is on wheels for easy movement, and fit perfectly in the space I had available. Glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SedonaSunrise3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to be a great cart
3/9/2009

Customer review by sherbear60

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by sherbear60
by sherbear60

I am using this cart in my kitchen for extra storage and for extra counter space. It is a very nice looking cart and seems to be very sturdy. The wheels have locks on them if you want it to be a stationary cart. It suits my needs very well and I am very pleased. The price was very good also.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherbear60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
About what I expected
7/21/2008

Customer review by Doxy

3.0 stars 7/21/2008 by Doxy
by Doxy

This cart is about what I expected, though I do wish it was a bit more sturdy since I'm using it in the kitchen. The manufacturer rates it for up to 250 pounds. I wouldn't dare go that high. I've got maybe 45 lbs on it spread on three shelves, and that's as high as I would go if using it as a portable. I know it's top heavy, and that effects it, but it was a case of having to have a portable unit to put a stand mixer on. Mine currently houses a Kitchen Aid stand mixer (about 25 lbs) on the top shelf and an assortment of small appliances on the lower two shelves. It feels fairly secure when I roll it across the floor. Ditto when I'm using the stand mixer for general mixing. However, it isn't sturdy when I'm using the mixer to knead bread. The plastic wheels are the real concern. They're simply not well suited to holding the amount of suggested weight. I say that because they're exactly like other wheels I've had on portable units that have cracked when rolling. A definite concern here, though they're doing fine early on. Overall, though, it does very well for the price. It provides storage that I needed and a place to use my mixer so I don't have to carry it across the kitchen. I would recommend the unit, though with some reservations. I will say that if you're not planning on moving it much, you could go higher on the weight than I have.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doxy
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Strong yet simple
11/30/2007

Customer review by cnthings

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by cnthings
by cnthings

I love my 3 tier cart. I live in a Condo and space is limited. The only area I had for my laundry detergent, bleach, fabric softner and dryer sheets was a shelf up above the washer and dryer. Since I'm short I would have to get the step stool out every time I did the wash. The 3 tier cart solved my problems. It's small enough for limited space but strong enough to hold my laundry "stuff" that I buy at Costco. The other thing I loved was that I was able to put the cart together all by myself whereas I usually have to wait for my husband to come home to put things together. I am completely satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cnthings
Wendell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Bit Smaller than i expected
12/28/2015

Customer review by JoeyP

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JoeyP
by JoeyP

This unit is strong and can be put together in minutes. It was just a bit smaller than I expected - which was my fault for not carefully checking the size before placing the order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, Basic Cart
8/11/2010

Customer review by pomplemousse

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by pomplemousse
by pomplemousse

This is a very basic cart that works well for it's purpose. You can easily assemble it--takes at most a half hour--and easily choose where you want the locking rollers. It holds a medium size microwave oven on one shelf, a toaster oven on another, and misc. items on the bottom. It's similar to other carts by other brands, and a good value for the price I got it at (about $21 on sale).

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pomplemousse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helpful kitchen stand
11/12/2007

Customer review by Dustoff53

3.0 stars 11/12/2007 by Dustoff53
by Dustoff53

The stand's shelves have a "border" lip on them so that items may not slide off of the shelf. However, my mobile appliance was a half inch larger than the depth of the stand, causing the appliance to sit lop-sided. A better design would allow the shelves the option of being inverted so that the flat unbordered side could be used.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dustoff53
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Whitmor Supreme 3 Tier Chrome Cart Review
5/7/2012

Customer review by homespacesaver

1.0 stars 5/7/2012 by homespacesaver
by homespacesaver

The cart was fairly easy to assemble. Had a little trouble getting the connectors even. Once the cart was assembled, it was very flimsy. It is not worth what was charged.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homespacesaver
7/21/2009

Customer review by cplauch

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by cplauch
by cplauch

Very sturdy; great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cplauch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need better wheels
8/10/2010

Customer review by ja1947

3.0 stars 8/10/2010 by ja1947
by ja1947

Overall this is a good product which could be so much better by upgrading the wheels. If you even come close to loading the cart to the rated capacity it is very hard to roll. Wheels do not pivot as they should. Larger and higher quality wheels would definitely make this a 5 star item. Love the wire racks and carts.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ja1947
rural Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews