Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not True to Pictured Color
5/7/2014

Customer review by TMNKAT

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by TMNKAT
by TMNKAT

Ordered the frost which is pictured as looking a silver/gray so thats what I expected but color actually has a brown tone with bronze grommet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMNKAT
Moline IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Rich color
4/17/2014

Customer review by Silverbookworm

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Silverbookworm
by Silverbookworm

I love the rich color and satiny finish of the drapes. The weave is so tight that the material blocks most of the light--which is the main reason I purchased these drapes. Because of the light blocking ability of these drapes, I expect they should help lower my cooling costs. Haven't had the drapes long enough to see how they withstand washing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverbookworm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
4/3/2014

Customer review by cama169

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by cama169
by cama169

very rich looking curtins .I hightly recommend them

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cama169
belle chasse la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a blackout curtain.
5/11/2014

Customer review by Denverdenizen

3.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Denverdenizen
by Denverdenizen

Good color, nice texture and true to size, however, I wouldn't call it a blackout curtain since it still allows plenty of light through.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denverdenizen
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive looking
4/25/2014

Customer review by Simplyperfectmama

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Simplyperfectmama
by Simplyperfectmama

Good quality, room darkening!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplyperfectmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for basic needs
5/14/2014

Customer review by newstuffrocks

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by newstuffrocks
by newstuffrocks

Seemed at first it was too thin to be a black out curtain, but it certainly darkens the room more than you'd think. The colors are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newstuffrocks
Moab, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Curtains
7/23/2014

Customer review by divakern

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by divakern
by divakern

I like the material. It was softer than I expected. They don't completely block out all light, I think mostly because I got the beige ones, but they block out a lot of light. Enough for me! A good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divakern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent black out curtains
10/5/2014

Customer review by Tundra1313

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by Tundra1313
by Tundra1313

They actually block out more light then I was expecting, I would say about 95%. My wife and I just bought a brand new house and they look beautiful in our living room and dining room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tundra1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as advertised
8/26/2014

Customer review by nloshaun

2.0 stars 8/26/2014 by nloshaun
by nloshaun

Although these hang nice and I like the pattern, they are definately not blackout curtains. I got the light beige, they are not lined and light filtering at best

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nloshaun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great & Keeps out the light
8/12/2014

Customer review by thriftybutstylish

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by thriftybutstylish
by thriftybutstylish

The fabric is lovely- has a nice transitional look. The curtains are well made, and the grommets look great. Got them home- put them in the dryer on low setting with a damp clean washcloth for 10 minutes and hung them. They keep out the light, but they do not have a black backing that looks unattractive from outside. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftybutstylish
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too bad but wrong color for me
6/6/2015

Customer review by Spokanegirl

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Spokanegirl
by Spokanegirl

They are not bad but I returned them as they are wrong color for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spokanegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shiraz should be purple
7/11/2015

Customer review by CherDA

2.0 stars 7/11/2015 by CherDA
by CherDA

It's a shame the colors are not true online. Shiraz is purple (wine) but they arrive as a garnet color. I did order adifferent item that does truly appear a true deep purple. Let's hope.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sun Zero Affinia Blackout Panel
5/29/2015

Customer review by Afanta

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Afanta
by Afanta

First of all, they did not block out anything. Light comes right thru. They don't even block out a little bit. I should have just keep the curtains I had. They were not blackout but they kept out more light. I was going to return them but my husband had tossed the packaging after putting them up. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afanta
Would recommend to a friend? No