Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 150 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Replacement better than original
6/27/2014

Customer review by rubrin

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by rubrin
by rubrin

I owned a Wolfgang Puck Slow Cooker, and made the mistake of putting my crock on a hot burner. I looked at quite a few cookers, but this one seemed to be the best value for the money, and I thought the crock might fit my old cooker as well. I cooked pulled pork in this new one yesterday, it turned out great, and as a bonus, it does fit my old one perfectly, even though it's deeper and holds much more, so now I have a back-up. If you have a lot of people to feed, or like to make large batches and freeze some for later, this one can't be beat for capacity and price!

Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubrin
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Nikk8181

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Nikk8181
by Nikk8181

Used this for the first time yesterday and it works great!!! The low heat is perfect to leave a meal in all day long.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikk8181
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
5/1/2014

Customer review by dollyllama57

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by dollyllama57
by dollyllama57

my easter ham came out perfect in this large slow cooker. and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollyllama57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a family of 7
9/20/2014

Customer review by dkgeorgia

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by dkgeorgia
by dkgeorgia

I couldn't find any review on slow cookers that mentioned a family of 7, so I had to decide between 6qt or 8qt. I went with this 8qt knowing my boys are getting older, therefore they will eat more. It's perfect for our size family. I always have to double recipes, so a 4qt was never sufficient for us. Now I can make soups, stews, and chili in it, not just meatballs or a dip. If it is less than half full it does cook hotter than when it's full. That is normal, but you should be aware of that when leaving the house while cooking. It does not heat up my kitchen, everything turns out perfectly, it's easy to clean. Would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkgeorgia
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
8/28/2014

Customer review by GrndLkNatv

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by GrndLkNatv
by GrndLkNatv

It's what I needed to serve 16 and it works perfect!! Great product and great price!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrndLkNatv
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good beginning slow cooker
6/30/2014

Customer review by Moparroadrunner

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Moparroadrunner
by Moparroadrunner

I needed a large cooker and this was the most recommended one I saw on the internet. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moparroadrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I wanted.
9/26/2014

Customer review by San3jay

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by San3jay
by San3jay

I can cook 2 whole chickens in the cooker. I can also cook a huge roast of any kind with all of the veggies. It is just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
San3jay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lid did not fit
11/11/2014

Customer review by Alice7

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Alice7
by Alice7

After reading so many positive reviews, I thought I'd picked a great slow cooker but the lid fit so poorly, it actually rocked back and forth and left a large gap around half the edge!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alice7
Would recommend to a friend? No
We have four children and really fits in.
8/18/2014

Customer review by GRAMPAP

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by GRAMPAP
by GRAMPAP

Large enough for leftovers, it is basic but all you will need for cooking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRAMPAP
BRISTOL,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
10/19/2014

Customer review by cindylouwho614

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by cindylouwho614
by cindylouwho614

Seeing that I have never owned or used a slow cooker before, I might not be the best one to review this but all I can say is it met all my expectations and it works perfectly. And you can't beat the price! The first thing I made in it was pulled pork barbecue and it came out great. I was afraid, from reading some of the reviews, that it would cook too fast even on low but it didn't. Low is low on this one. I have not tried anything on the high temp yet, but so far so good. If anything changes, I'll update my review.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindylouwho614
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooker for large meals
10/18/2014

Customer review by JPZinFL

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by JPZinFL
by JPZinFL

Love the cooker. Walmart shipping to store was TERRIBLE. It took several days in limbo to find and receive it. Once we went to pick it up it looked like someone put their foot through it. The side was all caved in. Fortunately, Walmart had one on the shelf that I was able to buy. I will shop the store first from now on. Their shipping leaves a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPZinFL
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SLOW COOKER DILEMMA
11/10/2014

Customer review by COOKINGRAM

1.0 stars 11/10/2014 by COOKINGRAM
by COOKINGRAM

I was extremely disappointed in the Hamilton Beach 8 qt. slow cooker -- there is no light to indicate when it is on -- the lid does not seal on top -- it was loose and did not fit securely flat against slow cooker - air would definitely escape from lid. It was overall very tin-ny. The best feature was the size. Please improve on this product -- the size is perfect for big roasts.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOKINGRAM
Would recommend to a friend? No
DOES NOT hold eight quarts.
1/2/2015

Customer review by rkh53

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by rkh53
by rkh53

Sorry folks, but the crock I received DID NOT hold eight quarts. Six quarts of water filled it to about one inch below the crock rim. This is the normal recommended fill line for liquids in most crocks due to expansion of the liquid during the cooking process. Eight quarts would have overflowed the crock. Everyone that has one of these "eight quart" slow cookers please check and see if you can get eight quarts (two gallons) of liquid in your crock. I suppose that the one i got could have been an assembly line mistake, but I think also that HB doesn't expect you to check and see if it really does hold eight quarts. Mine is being returned, I already have a seven quart slow cooker that hold as much as HB's eight quart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkh53
Would recommend to a friend? No
Would purchase it again in a heart beat.
9/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love my crockpot. But then I just knew it would be good since it was manufactured by Hamilton Beach.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot spot
10/21/2014

Customer review by shipwrecked

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by shipwrecked
by shipwrecked

Bought this one because of the size. It has a hot spot on the bottom inside of the crock on the left side. I have it full of beef soup cooking right now. I will see what happens when i turn it to "keep warm". Why can no one make one with out a "hot spot" It is LARGE and i like that have my fingers crossed. I was looking at this one on line at I think over $34 dollars and was in the store and saw it for $29.00 grabbed it up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipwrecked
crossville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
I love the large size & great price
12/4/2014

Customer review by NBLD

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by NBLD
by NBLD

I have several slow cookers and I always find myself needing a larger one! This 8 qt. is finally a great size to prepare large batches to feed a crowd. At Thanksgiving I put the extra stuffing that wouldn't fit into the turkey in the crock pot with extra turkey legs and a little chicken broth, cooked it on High all morning, adding small amounts of broth as needed. The stuffing tasted just like the stuffing that was roasted in the turkey, which is what my family loves. This was a great buy, excellent value for the lowest price I have seen on this cooker. It performed exactly as a slow cooker should, and saved my stove top and oven space for other goodies. My next use will be for pot roast, and Super Bowl chili will be great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBLD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crisper
1/6/2015

Customer review by NorrisD

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by NorrisD
by NorrisD

Made very cheaply!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorrisD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
11/15/2014

Customer review by LisaMareieC

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by LisaMareieC
by LisaMareieC

I love this product. It is huge and simple. I love the manual slow cookers because the digital ones burn easier. Score!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaMareieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the money, and is very good!
10/26/2014

Customer review by formula16

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by formula16
by formula16

It was a great value. It gets very warm on the sides, but bottom stays cool. It does not have a vent in the lid like I was told. But I guess it's OK. This works out great for large quantities of food for a party! Well worth to buy this slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formula16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
11/23/2014

Customer review by JRPANY

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by JRPANY
by JRPANY

This item was a good Buy for the Price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRPANY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews