Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't Go Wrong
6/19/2010

Customer review by Superchikk

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Superchikk
by Superchikk

I bought this set for my husband for Father's Day. He is enjoying sharing the Karate Kid experience with our son. You can't go wrong with a DVD set like this! I would've rather had the original 3 movies without the "Next Karate Kid" included, but couldn't find a set like that. This was cheaper than purchasing them individually. It comes in a box set with slim cases.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Superchikk
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good
6/27/2010

Customer review by EdwardParlati

3.0 stars 6/27/2010 by EdwardParlati
by EdwardParlati

Karate Kid & Karate Kid 2 were on separate discs but Karate Kide 3 & Next Karate Kid were on same disc. Should have 4 discs instead of 3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdwardParlati
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/14/2009

Customer review by Alisa72

1.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Alisa72
by Alisa72

The Karate Kid DVD was very scratched up and unable to play the movie. I will be returning it as soon as I get a chance to go to Walmart. This was a birthday gift for my daughter, so it didn't turn out to be so good after all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alisa72
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value/ Family Fun
8/11/2010

Customer review by Familymovienighter

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Familymovienighter
by Familymovienighter

This collection was a hit for our "Family Movie Night". The kids loved it and the adults were glad to have the children get some valuable life lessons...Good always wins!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familymovienighter
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/13/2013

Customer review by Johnyluau420

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Johnyluau420
by Johnyluau420

It Is A great set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnyluau420
Bennington V.T. 05201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by supertalkman

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by supertalkman
by supertalkman

i love this spec edition dvd set of the karate kid films. i'd highly recommend it!! thnx joe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supertalkman
NORTH VERNON,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2013

Customer review by RicknTurkey

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by RicknTurkey
by RicknTurkey

I bought this collection as a gift for my 8 y.o. son who'd seen recently the remake with Jaden Smith. I told him about the original movies which peaked his interest. For the first week, he watched KKI repeatedly. This week, he is into KKII. I was pleased with the speed of delivery as we reside in Turkey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicknTurkey
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True Martial Arts Spirit
12/13/2012

Customer review by WallmartDude

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by WallmartDude
by WallmartDude

This movie is no short than a classic for all Martial Arts practitioners.It really shows you the fundamental reason why Martial Arts were created and the reason why it became a sport . It is a very good movie to watch even before considering joining the Martial Arts world and a reminder that Martial Arts is still a way of life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallmartDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Collection at a Great Price!
2/7/2012

Customer review by motherof2plus3

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by motherof2plus3
by motherof2plus3

I love this collection, and it's reasonably priced. Definitely worth buying!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motherof2plus3
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
it's great.
1/19/2013

Customer review by Cowboyxxxxxxxx

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Cowboyxxxxxxxx
by Cowboyxxxxxxxx

The movie is great and the service from Walmart is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboyxxxxxxxx
Denver,co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bring back Memories.
4/30/2015

Customer review by hector02d

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by hector02d
by hector02d

Wow-- watching the Karate Kid makes me want to take classes in Karate again. Ordering online was so simple. I had searched thru Walmart bins for this trilogy many times without success.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hector02d
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/25/2008

Customer review by EmilyEL

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by EmilyEL
by EmilyEL

I reccomend this product to everyone who loves the Karate Kid movies, martial arts flicks, the 80's, or who's just looking for a good movie. For $20 bucks you get all four of these spectacular movies. You couldn't RENT four movies for that (not to mention it's getting to be impossible finding these particular movies). It's the perfect deal and a great gift idea (they'll never suspect you paid so little!). 5 Stars across the board!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmilyEL
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big Hit
3/24/2008

Customer review by nessa131

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by nessa131
by nessa131

After purchasing the first Karate Kid in the $5 bargain bin at Walmart my husband and son were hooked. We of course saw this movie when we were young but my son is only 8. He just loved watching it, so I was on a mission to find Karate Kid II and III to complete the set. I was glad to finally find this box set on Walmart.com. It has been a great set of movies for the two of them to watch together. It's funny how a movie my husband loved at 8 years old can now be a movie our son can love as well. It's not my thing, but they have had a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nessa131
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
6/5/2009

Customer review by ricigs

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by ricigs
by ricigs

One of the top 2 trilogies of all time, right up there with Back to the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricigs
Clinton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
8/3/2009

Customer review by orunner2

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by orunner2
by orunner2

All four movies and cheaper than they are going on eBay

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orunner2
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great collection!
4/30/2013

Customer review by MGR285

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by MGR285
by MGR285

If you want the Karate Kid Collection, this is the one. The only thing is there are 3 discs in total, I would rather prefer 4, with children around is easy to scratch the double side disc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGR285
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/5/2008

Customer review by walmartforpasttime

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by walmartforpasttime
by walmartforpasttime

Very convenient to have all together in a box set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartforpasttime
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/10/2010

Customer review by antsammy

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by antsammy
by antsammy

My grandson had seen part of the Karate Kid Part II and wondered what it was all about....especially since the new Karate Kid would be coming out soon. We have watched it several times...both I and II. We have yet to see III and IV as I only see him over the weekends. Brings back fond memories when my boys were young and we were watching together. Good "popcorn with the grandkids" movie!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antsammy
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month