Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

easy to read, feels like leather, nice bible
12/29/2012

Customer review by CharEl

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by CharEl
by CharEl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two for elderly family members, but once the bible arrived and I saw how nice they were I plan on buying more for myself and my spouse, it's easy on the eyes because it's so easy to read. The cover felt like leather (better than I expected). Walmart was great, even though a busy Christmas Season it arrived exactly when they said it would, they emailed us to let us know it have arrived and we could come pick it up (as was my choice when I made the purchase as I did not want someone stealing the box off of my front porch). Good product, good service, and I'll buy more, this same way!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharEl
Shelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for failing eyesight
4/26/2010

Customer review by likeavalue

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by likeavalue
by likeavalue

We purchased 5 of these Bibles for a weekly study class due to most of our class material used the NKJV. The group is mostly elderly and the giant print was really appreciated. It would have been better if there had been more space between the lines but overall they are very good and of course the newer translation is easier to undrstand.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likeavalue
New Braunfels, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
5/8/2012

Customer review by Ebonyj

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Ebonyj
by Ebonyj

I bought one for me and gave my 12 year old my king james version but then later bought one for my 12 year old because he wanted a bigger print. I like that it is more understandable to read then the regular king james. I can't put it down, because the words are much more clearer to understand. Holy Spirit has revealed a clearer understanding. It is so good and a delight to have this revelation knowledge. The Word of God has the best stories, and it draws you closer to understanding who God really is and his mighty works, love and grace

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebonyj
Detroit, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
no frills
11/12/2009

Customer review by docqueen

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by docqueen
by docqueen

If you are looking for a good translation, without alot of opinions this is great for the money. Plus the large print is easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docqueen
howell nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/27/2011

Customer review by PapaTommy53

4.0 stars 9/27/2011 by PapaTommy53
by PapaTommy53

The Bible was a great value and the site to store shipping is wonderful. The only complaint I have is the Bible says giant print and the print is not as large as I expected. Other than that I am completely satisfied, Tommy. Woodville, Texas.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaTommy53
Woodville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT NKJV BIBLE
11/25/2013

Customer review by abcderghijklmnop123

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by abcderghijklmnop123
by abcderghijklmnop123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful large print makes it much easier to read. This one is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcderghijklmnop123
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BOOK OF GOD'S WORD
5/21/2013

Customer review by grannyma72

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by grannyma72
by grannyma72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

excellent bible for dividing into four parts for reading 15 pages a day to read thru the bible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannyma72
new home, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we were looking for
9/13/2014

Customer review by chaptv

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by chaptv
by chaptv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The binding is almost like leather, the print is large and readable. The Bible is really a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chaptv
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giant Print Bible
5/21/2013

Customer review by 7683rose

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by 7683rose
by 7683rose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have needed a new bible for a long time and finally found one that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7683rose
Redford, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new king james Bible giant print
1/20/2015

Customer review by susandoll

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by susandoll
by susandoll

I get a new Bible ever so often. I need them to stay very clean, and so I buy a new Bible pretty often. this is my favorite. thanks Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susandoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Juneyb1

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Juneyb1
by Juneyb1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old Bible was a great Bible but began to fall apart. After searching high and low for an identical replacement, I finally found it here...and very affordable! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juneyb1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plain and simple
2/13/2015

Customer review by SmartShopper

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by SmartShopper
by SmartShopper

No frill here, just a plain and simple bible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not a giant print as expected
1/25/2013

Customer review by olegeezerII

3.0 stars 1/25/2013 by olegeezerII
by olegeezerII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my idea of giant print was different, it would be helpfull to show actual font size i wanted this for a gift and ill keep it for another occassion

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olegeezerII
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
11/30/2012

Customer review by Hawkeye66

1.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Hawkeye66
by Hawkeye66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While the price is not high, the Bible was not even the quality of a decent paperback book. The cover is a cheap, thin maroon cardboard which is easily dented or marred. The corners of the pages are not rounded. There is no ribbon marker. There are no maps in the back. I can't think of one thing that Nelson could do to possibly make this Bible of less quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkeye66
Hawkweye66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NKJV Bible
4/13/2011

Customer review by 2Tell4U

3.0 stars 4/13/2011 by 2Tell4U
by 2Tell4U

The print is adequate but the quality is very average. U may be disappointed if u're used to leather covers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Tell4U
Would recommend to a friend? No
giant print nkjv
5/22/2009

Customer review by godsentme

3.0 stars 5/22/2009 by godsentme
by godsentme

i was a little disappointed. I bleieved it would read like the regular kjv bible but it did't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
godsentme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day