Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A MUST OWN!
10/23/2008

Customer review by Maverick3899

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Maverick3899
by Maverick3899

Never has there been a movie that could open my eyes and answer life long questions as this movie has. I hope everyone has the chance to at least view if not own.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maverick3899
Corbin, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Gospel Of John -Movie
1/12/2009

Customer review by Onelifeuc

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Onelifeuc
by Onelifeuc

This movie is AWESOME very well made, I love the fact that it was done word by word from the Good News Bible. Great JOB... All Praise to God and His son Jesus Christ who died and was rised for our sins. SHALOM

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onelifeuc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is very biblical-literal product
12/11/2007

Customer review by AleFromMiami

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by AleFromMiami
by AleFromMiami

This movie is just the gospel of John, very aligned to the biblical scripture. Sure to recommend and give as a present any time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AleFromMiami
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must see movie!
4/11/2011

Customer review by arbycee

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by arbycee
by arbycee

Faithlfully portrays the Gospel of John and God's eternal love for all of us..."For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." [John 3:16]

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arbycee
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2012

Customer review by FlicFan

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by FlicFan
by FlicFan

There is a 2 hour and 3 hour version in my set. I watched the 3 hour version 4 different times trying check it's accuacy and all 4 times I couldn't help getting caught up in the movie but it seems to be word for word from the book of John. Great movie. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlicFan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Must see video one of the best renditions of Jesus
11/7/2013

Customer review by Lovchris

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Lovchris
by Lovchris

If any video has every represented Christ walk amoung us it has to be this one. A video that truely captures the real Jesus.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovchris
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The greatest "story" ever told...
3/15/2012

Customer review by mortega76

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by mortega76
by mortega76

It was great to see the Gospel of John in "action"... it truly helped me to understand some of the textual transitions that were occurring in the texts... in other, I never realized that from verse to verse it could be speaking of two or three different "scenes"... great movie... a movie to help us all understand God's love and His message of Love for all His people...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mortega76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it! *****
2/23/2014

Customer review by Annie415

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Annie415
by Annie415

Henry Ian Cusick did an outstanding job playing Jesus.. Finally a biblical movie that doesn't have a hollywood agenda. This movie is a visual bible, word for word from the Gospel of John.. You can open your bible and follow the dialogue from beginning to end. Excellent movie!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
9/16/2008

Customer review by flickfan

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by flickfan
by flickfan

Great movie I have been looking for a long time, never thought to check Walmart and it is by far one of the best bible movies ever. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flickfan
Morrisville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Moving vesrion of John's Gospel
1/1/2014

Customer review by AScottP

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by AScottP
by AScottP

I wathced this when it first came out. The use of actors of correct ethnic decent and WORD-FOR-WORD use of John's Gospel make this DVD even more special. You get swept up in God's word and feel the love of the Bible. Must have for any faith-movie collection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AScottP
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truth to be seen
5/29/2010

Customer review by RenewedButterfly

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by RenewedButterfly
by RenewedButterfly

Very good! I especially enjoyed the woman at the well & the man born blind verses brought to life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenewedButterfly
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent movie.
2/11/2012

Customer review by MrSuperSal

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by MrSuperSal
by MrSuperSal

I highly recommend this film to everyone, especially those that want to see the gospel of Jon on the big screening. Acting is good. Narrator is good. Music is good. This movie will touch your heart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrSuperSal
Imperial, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very professional production
4/17/2012

Customer review by Adelita

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Adelita
by Adelita

I ordered this movie as an aide to a six week Lenten bible study on the Gospel of John. My students liked the movie very much because it enhanced the understanding of the "signs" that this gospel highlights - all seven of which point to the Messiah. Whether you use this movie in a bible study or just watch it as a family film, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adelita
Edinburg, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
accurate
1/5/2010

Customer review by Biblestudent

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Biblestudent
by Biblestudent

Very accurate Bible movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biblestudent
North Plains Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WONDERFUL!!!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Purest

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Purest
by Purest

f you really want a dependable biography on the life of Jesus, you will love this dvd. It is very accurate because it is a Word for Word from the Good News Bible. There is no Hollywood license that can be taken because it's the Bible! The acting is great and beautifully done. Who knew you could "read" the whole book of John in just 2 hours!!! That is what is accomplished. Would make a wonderful gift to someone who won't read the Scriptures!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purest
Lucerne Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent depiction of Christ Jesus
5/8/2013

Customer review by darkeyez

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by darkeyez
by darkeyez

I love this movie!! It is one of the most powerful and beautifully filmed movies about Jesus I've ever seen. Henry Ian Cusick is magnificent in the role of Jesus Christ. It is The Book of John, word for word-- The Good News Bible version. Christopher Plummer is stellar as the Narrator and Jeff Dana's music score is wonderful and authentic. If your heart is open to hearing the Gospel, this movie will touch you and change your life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkeyez
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2013

Customer review by Debsplace

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by Debsplace
by Debsplace

If you Love Jesus or would like someone to know him,, this movie is absolutely fantastic. and scripture based as well.. I love it.. I actually gave mine to a friend, and bought myself another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debsplace
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Watch It Over and Over
12/24/2013

Customer review by AsIseait

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by AsIseait
by AsIseait

Normally I don't like movies that portray Christ. This one is different. Probably because it is word for word from the scriptures. Even at that I remain a little skeptical as to the spirit and mannerisms in which the words of Christ and His actions come across. But this one remains my favorite among movies about Christ. However, it does not replace reading the Scriptures and letting the Holy Spirit be your guide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsIseait
Plano, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
5/22/2014

Customer review by JennyJustJen

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by JennyJustJen
by JennyJustJen

I love the Gospel of John. It is my favorite Gospel. As I watched this movie, I opened my Bible and could follow along word for word. Oh how I wish more Bible based movies would actually follow the Bible. This is a beautiful movie based on the Gospel of John. Very well done and very moving. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyJustJen
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very well done
1/1/2014

Customer review by hinamanc

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by hinamanc
by hinamanc

This is well done and you have a good understanding of what the lord went through to become our redeemer. Behold! The Lamb of GOD who takes away the sin of the world! to all who believe that he is the Messiah, The Son of GOD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hinamanc
santa rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews