Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Awesome value
8/7/2014

Customer review by Crazyone101

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Crazyone101
by Crazyone101

Have an this pump for 3 months now and my pool is Chrystal is Clear. It took about a week to figure it out. But with help from customer service it's working like a charm. Great value for the results. Cons. Need options to purchase adaptors for the connections. Better instructions . Pros. Value Results Customer service was great for trouble shooting

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazyone101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor
7/9/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We purchased this sand filter for our above the ground intex pool 18 x 24' and it does not work on it. there is no way to attach the hoses to the pool and there is no adapter kit for it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
7/27/2014

Customer review by DissatisfiedCustomerNo100

1.0 stars 7/27/2014 by DissatisfiedCustomerNo100
by DissatisfiedCustomerNo100

Purchased this pump less than a month, hooked up to pool for less than a week, quit working. Pump just hums, book says that centrifical switch is stuck in open position and does not tell you how to correct or fix or anything.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissatisfiedCustomerNo100
Would recommend to a friend? No
awsome
10/22/2014

Customer review by darrelltexas

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by darrelltexas
by darrelltexas

I use this on a 22ft dia. pool 54" deep and it keeps it clean and clear. I also use a zappy automatic pool vac and it works great with this also

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darrelltexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pool pump for the price
8/5/2014

Customer review by MQueen2690

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by MQueen2690
by MQueen2690

This pump has worked very well so far.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MQueen2690
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crystal clear water
6/15/2015

Customer review by reviewer

4.0 stars 6/15/2015 by reviewer
by reviewer

I have an 18 ft summer escapes quick set pool and we did have to do some modifications. We also bought a new skimmer (from Walmart, $20) and hoses (ace hardware). If you change the skimmer things will be so much easier. You will have to buy hoses though. The one thing that was tricky was the directions on how to put the pump together. My husband is very good at figuring out that kind of thing. But if you arent I could see it being difficult for some. I did look on the Internet for instructions but I never could find them. There is a plastic piece that looks more like trash but it is important. The piece covers the middle pipe thing when you put the sand in. As far as how this works, it's amazing! The difference between the sand filter and the paper cartridge filter is like, night and day. (The sand filter being the better one) This sand filter was plenty big enough for my pool too. For anyone who may not know; you shouldn't run the sand filter while you swim. It can suck too much air in and mess up the filter. I run mine at night. I highly recommend getting one. The reason for 4 stars was because of the lack of instructions when putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i need a pool pump had to use bill me later
8/15/2014

Customer review by sally7734

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by sally7734
by sally7734

i need the pump for my pool and it came fast before it was to come

Was this review helpful? (10) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sally7734
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For basic use
1/14/2015

Customer review by Xyz11abc

3.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Xyz11abc
by Xyz11abc

Motor is noisy and pump lacks decent suction.ok for above ground pool use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xyz11abc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad news pool filter
5/17/2015

Customer review by Poppy

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Poppy
by Poppy

Very disappointed with this pump and filter. First one I received would barely pump 100 gph after the sand compacted not the 2400 gph as advertised. Called customer service to complain and they offered to send a replacement. New pump worked much better but still not the flow rate advertised. I believe the flow rate of 2400 gph is straight through pumping not attached to filter tank. Unit is underpowered with 1/3 horsepower motor and very loud. I offered to return the first one but they didn't even want it back. Cheap price but not worth the money, would not recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poppy
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome product
5/27/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by John
by John

Easy to clean great pumping pressure highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pool pump works great
6/11/2015

Customer review by Juju

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Juju
by Juju

No issues at all with this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juju
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pool is clear
6/13/2015

Customer review by sanjoh2

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by sanjoh2
by sanjoh2

it works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sanjoh2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
6/15/2015

Customer review by TBJB82

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by TBJB82
by TBJB82

We were so tired of the filter pumps. The cost to replace the filters almost every other day was horrible. We decided to go with a sand filter pump. Best decision ever!!!! It works great and has cut down our chemicals tremendously!!!! Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBJB82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's wonderful
6/17/2015

Customer review by Faye22

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Faye22
by Faye22

Had to put a 2 inch clamp to make it work other than that it's fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faye22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter and pump
7/28/2015

Customer review by faith

5.0 stars 7/28/2015 by faith
by faith

excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the money
6/14/2015

Customer review by Tmuncy

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Tmuncy
by Tmuncy

Was easy to set up once I purchased the needed hoses, clamps and of course sand. Hope I don't ever need to replace gaskets as the screws are plastic and likely won't come out without damage. So far working great and very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmuncy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sand filter
6/19/2015

Customer review by Ruby

4.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Ruby
by Ruby

The instructions need to be expanded, connections and where they go. Works great, very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pro 2400GPH 13" Sand Filter Pool Pump
8/3/2015

Customer review by none

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by none
by none

The pump works fine, the only problem we had was that the instructions are not very detailed. We had parts that were shown on the parts list but not mentioned in the instructions. If we weren't already familiar with a swimming pool pump, we would not have known what to do with these parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
small sand filter pump unit
8/24/2015

Customer review by Rayzor

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by Rayzor
by Rayzor

I have it on a small 1000 gal pool and it works great for this compared to a small intex unit i had before. Backflush it every three weeks or so to maintain flow, (but i live in the desert--lots of dust here) For my small pool use it works very good keeps the pool crystal clear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rayzor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOCKED BEARINGS
6/25/2015

Customer review by POOLTIME

3.0 stars 6/25/2015 by POOLTIME
by POOLTIME

RECEIVED IN GOOD SHAPE, EXCITED TO GET IT HOOKED UP AND START CLEANING THE POOL! HAD TO GET THE SAND AND FILLED UP. PLUGGED IN AND MOTOR HUMMED BUT DID NOT WORK. CALLED WALMART AND THEY TOLD ME TO CALL THE MANUFACTURER...3-6 WEEKS FOR NEW ONE AND HOPE IT WORKS OR HAVE IT FIXED BY AN ELECTRICIAN, WERE OUR CHOICES. MADE ME MAD....BUT I PAID $112 TO HAVE MOTOR LOOKED AT AND FOUND BEARINGS WERE LOCKED UP AND STYROFOAM IN FAN!! OMG....I AM GLAD I GOT IT ON SALE....COST THE SAME AS ORIGINAL PRICE WITH REPAIRS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POOLTIME
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews