Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 498 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

498 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

498 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
329
4 stars
69
3 stars
23
2 stars
25
1 stars
52
1-20 of 498 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews
I don't just like it, I LOVE it!
6/4/2014

Customer review by KatieKat55

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by KatieKat55
by KatieKat55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow! After using the Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop for the first time, I was stunned and amazed at just how dirty my ceramic tile floors were. As I was changing the mop pad to replace it with a fresh one, it was disgusting to see just how dirty the pad was. The pad is white, after using it on the floor, it turned b-l-a-c-k. Mind you, we are a neat and tidy household. The floors don't LOOK dirty...but they were. Now, our floors look nearly brand new -- and I feel good that no chemicals are being used in the process -- only 100% pure steam created from only water. Walking barefoot over the tile, the floor FEELS clean on my feet. In closing, all I can say is thank you Bissell for creating such a wonderful product. I love you for it!

Was this review helpful? (236) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieKat55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Vacuum & Mop Surprised Me
5/27/2014

Customer review by WellConnectedMom

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by WellConnectedMom
by WellConnectedMom
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review

I found it hard to believe that the Symphony could actually vacuum and mop at the same time, but it does! The vacuum sucks in debris before the mop steams cleans the area. I love the fact that you don't need to add any chemicals to the Symphony, you use only water. But because it generates steam, it cleans your floors without residues and eliminates 99.99% of bacteria and germs on your floors. This is a real time saver.

Was this review helpful? (238) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WellConnectedMom
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review
If you have kids, get this!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AccordingToHez

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AccordingToHez
by AccordingToHez

Mine just arrived today, and now it's out of stock. Whew, glad I got it when I did. Vacuum: I was doubtful about how good a vacuum this would be, but was quite surprised. Got all the big stuff. (See photo - if you're into other people's grime ;-) ) I prefer it to my regular vacuum now for the hard floors. Mop: I couldn't see the steam while vacuuming, so I mopped separately. It was great to turn the vacuum back on whenever I came upon a missed crumb. I do wish it got hotter/produced more steam or something. However it works well enough that I still recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (160) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AccordingToHez
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
does vacuum & steam clean
4/22/2014

Customer review by pastorsusan86

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by pastorsusan86
by pastorsusan86

I am hesitant about purchasing anything "hawked" in an infomercial but then I saw that it was being offered at Wal-Mart. I made my purchase on line. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I look for anything that makes my life easier. The shipping was very fast. It arrived faster than the stated shipping arrival date. (Yeah Wal-Mart). I was excited to use it. It was easy to assemble. A little confusing to start - no definite on/off switch just a vac low & high. Does is steam clean and vac? yes. However, I bought this as a replacement for a cheap floor steamer that my dog chewed the cord off. The price was so cheap on my previous floor steamer that I thought I would be paying more to replace the cord than to buy a new one. However, comparing the two steamers - the cheap one did a better job than the symphony. The Symphony is very noisy. It is also a little hard to push. It was nice to be able to vacuum and steam clean at the same time but it is not as easy as it appears on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (192) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastorsusan86
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the ticket for me.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Wolfpup

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Wolfpup
by Wolfpup

Due to health reasons housekeeping is a challenge. With this product I can sweep and mop with the same effort it used to take to do one of those tasks before. I also like the idea of washable mop pads and using steam instead of cleaners that have to be purchased like for the Swifter mop. My home is all tile or linoleum and this cleaner does a good job on them. I think there could be improvement in the design of the controls. You can't easily see them from an operating position as they are in the front of the handle. Also the trigger for the steam is in the handle where you hold and control the unit. It is convenient but sometimes I depress it accidentally. I ordered it online and it delivered earlier than promised even though it was during the holidays. I have only had it a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair product, nothing special.
5/29/2014

Customer review by dongarland

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by dongarland
by dongarland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I mainly have wood floors and no carpet. It does a decent job cleaning my ceramic and vinyl tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. I can use it on my laminate wood floor. I can't say if I would recommend it for newer wood floors or shiny wood floors. It could dull the shine, but I am only guessing on that. It cleans, but nothing special for my laminate wood floors. It does dry quicker than I thought. It is easy to use. I was not impressed with the vacuum. It does not have great suction power. It isn't better than my 20 dollar stick vacuum. Does not come with any extra accessories. The mopping cloths get dirty very quickly and one is hard to clean. You have to hand wash it and use bleach in your kitchen sink and let it sit there. One thing to remember: INFOMERCIALS ARE DONE UNDER OPTIMAL, CONTROLLED CONDITIONS, SO IT WILL LOOK LIKE THE PRODUCT WORKS LIKE THAT UNDER REAL CONDITIONS, WHEN IT PROBABLY DOESN'T.

Was this review helpful? (86) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dongarland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still trying to love it.
1/21/2016

Customer review by Chelsi

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Chelsi
by Chelsi

I have had my Symphony for over a year now. I have 2 kids, 1 dog, 2 cats and a husband. We have laminate and ceramic tile floors. This all-in-one does the trick for maintaining pet hair and small odds/ends. However I still find myself getting out other appliances to get the deep clean feel. I LOVE Bissell. The company and their pet friendliness. HOWEVER, the Symphony could be improved for me to love it. I have yet to have success using the vac/mop at the same time. It leaves too much hair behind on the first swipe and once its wet, good luck getting the damp hair off the floor. The steam mop is not near as hot as my old Bissell Steam Mop, which I miss. Overall, when using the vacuum and steam mop separately, it is a nice system. It's small enough to leave out behind the couch and has a long cord to reach through the entire house.

Chelsi
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
am telling everyone about this
4/5/2014

Customer review by neavg

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by neavg
by neavg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have an 11 month infant that lives on the floor --- and i have been feeling terrible because he always gets so dirty. problem solved!!! i saw this on tv and debated about ordering...then saw that walmart had it and I knew I could take it back if i didn't like it so what the heck, i got it. and let me tell you --it does a pretty darn good job. it probably isn't as good as scrubbing on your hands and knees, but who is going to do that! we have pre-finished teak hardwood floors and this doesn't leave streaks. i have noticed you have to be mindful about pushing it into the dirt so that it gets sucked up by the vacuum and not caught in the cleaning pad. cons -the cleaning pads still look pretty dirty after running through the laundry and for some reason the dirt/dust canister pops out every now and then and the dirk goes all over --am trying to determine if its operator error or something wrong with the tension of the cup mount. but regardless --this really is a great machine and i am not going back to the swifter thats for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neavg
herndon, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
5/7/2014

Customer review by Housewife2318

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Housewife2318
by Housewife2318

I couldn't have been more excited about this product! I ordered it immediately after watching the informercial. At first use I noticed it wasn't picking up all the dirt, I had to pass over a section a few times and even after that it wasn't getting all the dirt. I continued to use it because it was still cleaning decently well. After about a week of having it, the latch that opens and closes to put water in the machine had snapped off, still, I continued to use it. After about a month of using the machine, the mop attachment had started to melt from the steam. It had literally started to break and fall apart. I used my mop maybe every 3 days or so. I have a pretty small kitchen and I take care of my things. Its the first of its kind to mop AND sweep at the same time so I guess there had to be flaws in it. Overall I'm very disappointed, its very cheaply made! I wouldn't waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (81) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife2318
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quits Steaming
1/18/2016

Customer review by steamstopper

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by steamstopper
by steamstopper

I purchased in October of 2014 and it quit steaming in March or April of 2015, they sent a replacement and know it quit steaming in December of 2015. I'm not really sure why they quit steaming.. I really love the machine when it works properly however they quit steaming to frequently for me to give it a good rating. They are sending me a new machine and I will try it again but if it quits steaming again I'll return the machine to them for further testing and get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steamstopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Two Birds With One Stone
4/19/2014

Customer review by CinderellaKY

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by CinderellaKY
by CinderellaKY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps to get mop pad wet before using. When dealing with super muddy floors (dog paws) take mop pad off when it gets too dirty and rinse then carry on, or it will leave a dirty film. Still have to scrub scuff marks from shoes. Saves time and easy to use, though not good for corners and tight spaces. I have had my dust cup get wet (?) and muck caked up in it...I just washed it all out ...cleans up easy. I'm rougher than most on vacuums and mops with two dogs and a cat that shed and have muddy paws...and two kids that leave crumbs and muddy footprints everywhere...so I don't expect miracles or perfection ...but, this is as good as it gets with the symphony ...compared to what's out there. Good for hard floors, but I probably wouldn't prefer it for carpet...no attachments are the major reason for this...getting in tight spaces not happening with this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderellaKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Potential to revolutionize the floor cleaning industry, but for now...
1/19/2016

Customer review by Claris

3.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Claris
by Claris

I had high hopes for this product because I get so tired vacuuming first, then steam mopping afterwards. But after using this product twice, I'm quite disappointed. I wanted to love it but everything about it is just OK, considering the price. I've owned four different brands of steam mops, so I know a lot about them. Regarding the Symphony: It's heavy. It's not easy to push around. The water cap is difficult to pull out. The vacuum is pretty loud. I didn't see a difference between the High and Low settings for steam. The pads weren't very dirty after use, but there was a lot of water left on the floor. So when I wiped up the excess water left on the floor, my rag was dirty. This leads me to believe that the transference of dirt to the pad is not good because the water is not hot enough. Also the water left on the floor doesn't evaporate quickly because it isn't hot enough. I had the same problem with another Bissell I had owned. The vacuum doesn't work very well either. I know this because I would find crumbs on the mop pad itself rather than in the vacuum cup. One more thing: the product works better when pushed forward. When you pull it back toward you, the head tilts upward so that the whole pad is no longer in contact with the floor. If Bissell can perfect the product with a more powerful vacuum and steam, lightweight and maybe the ability to clip your own rags (rather than using the elasticized pads), it would be a truly revolutionary hit. But for now, it's meh.

Claris
Southern CA
Gender:Female
Bad Product
1/11/2016

Customer review by CarrieAnn65

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by CarrieAnn65
by CarrieAnn65

Have used this unit very little because of the issue of it leaking when just using the vacuum all the filters are clean and is cleaned after every use. I have only had this 10 months and it is running like I have had it for over 2 years or more. it will not suck anything up. So will take my losses. I will never buy another thing from Bissell.

Comment from Lisa - 1/21/2016

Thanks for the feedback, Carrie Ann. We hope you have a chance to send the unit back for inspection so we can get to the bottom of the what's causing the issue.

CarrieAnn65
Princeton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Great for small apartment.
1/25/2016

Customer review by Fatima

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Fatima
by Fatima

Would recommend for small areas or small apartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time saver
1/23/2016

Customer review by Djwright64

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Djwright64
by Djwright64

From the first time I used by Symphony, I loved it! It saves time and energy by being able to vacuum and steam mop the floors at that same time and it does a terrific job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djwright64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BISSELL SYMPHONY VACUUM STEAM
6/16/2014

Customer review by BridgetDanny

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by BridgetDanny
by BridgetDanny

Fantastic,wonderful, can't believe the cost and quality of this machine. Heats up in seconds cleans better then me on hands and knees with scrub brush. Light easy to use and put together. Walmart has best price. My hardwood floors,tile bathroom floors are so clean you could eat off them. We have real brick kitchen floors and they are very hard to clean. After cleaning kitchen floor took a wet paper towel and swiped over part of floor, not one speck of dirt came up. Also cleans grout lines beautifully. Wish I had something like this when I had my kids a home. But now that I am older it is a life saver for me. No more getting on knees to wash floors. Done in minutes and vacuum sweeps up any dirt before you steam. A must have if you don't have a maid to do your floors. LOVE, this machine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgetDanny
Agoura Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
love it!
3/25/2014

Customer review by Tinidriel

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Tinidriel
by Tinidriel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are really enjoying this product. My 8 year old daughter is more eager to clean the kitchen floor since we bought this & I love the time saved by vacuuming & mopping at once. It definitely takes a little work for her to push it but she is able to do it. The first time we used this, our floor hadn't been mopped in about 3 months... gross I know but my last steam mop broke & I didn't want to just buy any mop. I hadn't been feeling great so the floor hadn't been swept in about a week either. We have 3 kiddos so there was definitely a mess out there. The mop handled it just fine. We do have a fairly large kitchen so I mopped it in 3 sections & washed the pad in between each section. We have used the Symphony twice since then & have done the kitchen all at once. We don't need to switch outlets as the cord is long enough to do the whole kitchen. I am excited about this steam mop! :)

Was this review helpful? (85) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinidriel
East Earl, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for ceramic tile and hard floors.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Pamela
by Pamela

I have severe back problems and this product is so easy to use. It is fast and cleans the tile and leaves it smelling clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product - needs more accessories.
8/7/2015

Customer review by CleanerDad

5.0 stars 8/7/2015 by CleanerDad
by CleanerDad

As far as convenience, you cannot beat this product. Both the vacuum and mop do a much better job than their conventional methods, and they do so in a fraction of the time. I now "sweep" and mop much more often because it is so easy and quick. I have no complaints about the product in itself. Yeah, tough stains may take a few passes with the steam, the occasional scuff mark may take a little extra elbow grease, but that is to be expected. I do wish they had a few extra accessories. I would like a vacuum/mop head that was more narrow and where the vacuum sucked right from the tip. This would allow better cleaning of corners and tight areas, like in between the toilet and the wall. I would also like a head that was bent at 90 degrees and would allow me to also mop/steam clean the baseboards. I definitely endorse this product and would recommend it to family and friends. In fact, I am planning on buying one for my mother for Christmas.

CleanerDad
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
parts
1/7/2016

Customer review by owill

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by owill
by owill

you cant get pars for it if the bottom lock brakes they want to replace the whole thing just for the lock it is not even 2 years old and it will take three to four weeks to get another one when i can still use this one

Comment from Rick - 1/15/2016

Hi Will - The clip for the foot assembly is built into the machine so we're unable to replace just this part. If you'd still like us to replace the machine give us a call back!

owill
Le Sueur, MN, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 498 total reviews
1-20 of 498 reviews