Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 539 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

539 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

539 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
349
4 stars
74
3 stars
29
2 stars
29
1 stars
58
1-20 of 539 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 539 total reviews
1-20 of 539 reviews
I don't just like it, I LOVE it!
6/4/2014

Customer review by KatieKat55

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by KatieKat55
by KatieKat55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow! After using the Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop for the first time, I was stunned and amazed at just how dirty my ceramic tile floors were. As I was changing the mop pad to replace it with a fresh one, it was disgusting to see just how dirty the pad was. The pad is white, after using it on the floor, it turned b-l-a-c-k. Mind you, we are a neat and tidy household. The floors don't LOOK dirty...but they were. Now, our floors look nearly brand new -- and I feel good that no chemicals are being used in the process -- only 100% pure steam created from only water. Walking barefoot over the tile, the floor FEELS clean on my feet. In closing, all I can say is thank you Bissell for creating such a wonderful product. I love you for it!

Was this review helpful? (261) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieKat55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Vacuum & Mop Surprised Me
5/27/2014

Customer review by WellConnectedMom

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by WellConnectedMom
by WellConnectedMom
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review

I found it hard to believe that the Symphony could actually vacuum and mop at the same time, but it does! The vacuum sucks in debris before the mop steams cleans the area. I love the fact that you don't need to add any chemicals to the Symphony, you use only water. But because it generates steam, it cleans your floors without residues and eliminates 99.99% of bacteria and germs on your floors. This is a real time saver.

Was this review helpful? (252) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WellConnectedMom
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review
If you have kids, get this!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AccordingToHez

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AccordingToHez
by AccordingToHez

Mine just arrived today, and now it's out of stock. Whew, glad I got it when I did. Vacuum: I was doubtful about how good a vacuum this would be, but was quite surprised. Got all the big stuff. (See photo - if you're into other people's grime ;-) ) I prefer it to my regular vacuum now for the hard floors. Mop: I couldn't see the steam while vacuuming, so I mopped separately. It was great to turn the vacuum back on whenever I came upon a missed crumb. I do wish it got hotter/produced more steam or something. However it works well enough that I still recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (172) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AccordingToHez
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bissell symphony---the best!
2/10/2016

Customer review by NavyWifeAndMother

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by NavyWifeAndMother
by NavyWifeAndMother

Not sure how this vacuum got any negative reviews?? Maybe consumer error?? This vacuum saves you from having to vacuum before and then mop after since you can easily do them both at the same time! Like others have said, it is a little heavier than another steam mop I've used in the past but I think it's because it's doing double duty. Still not as heavy as a regular vacuum though. I have sealed wood floors and it leaves a beautiful shine. The suction is actually powerful contrary to what others have said. I vacuumed with a regular vacuum since I had it out to do the couches and afterwards with the bissell symphony it was auctioning up what my vacuum left behind. I saw others complain about how dirty the pad got, but hello??? That's a good thing!!! I want to see it dirty, it means it's working! I don't normally write long reviews but after seeing neg. reviews I couldn't sit back and keep others from buying it because of what a few negative Nancy's said. Buy it. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWifeAndMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
POOR PARTS
8/2/2016

Customer review by tavery

1.0 stars 8/2/2016 by tavery
by tavery

This was bought for me as a present last year from my brother who past away this year. I have been trying to get someone to sell me the pump. This is an internal part, one little plastic piece with a little pump inside of it. I have already had to pay to get a second foot petal because of the poor quality that came with this, only to have another poor quality part break apart. All I want is for someone help me get this machine working the way it should be. This product means a lot to me due to the fact that my brother bought it for me. Your customer service is telling me I can not buy the part because it is internal. Your service places are telling me they have to order this part and it will cost $25.00 and that they must install it which will cost also. I know what is wrong, I know how to install it.. I don't understand why I can not just order one from you and fix what should not need fixed after just using this product a few times.PLEASE let me know if you can be any help with this.

Comment from Lisa - 8/5/2016

We're sorry to hear about your loss. Regrettably, since the pump is an internal part on this mop, it would have to be ordered from a service center and replaced by a trained technician.

tavery
Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
does vacuum & steam clean
4/22/2014

Customer review by pastorsusan86

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by pastorsusan86
by pastorsusan86

I am hesitant about purchasing anything "hawked" in an infomercial but then I saw that it was being offered at Wal-Mart. I made my purchase on line. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I look for anything that makes my life easier. The shipping was very fast. It arrived faster than the stated shipping arrival date. (Yeah Wal-Mart). I was excited to use it. It was easy to assemble. A little confusing to start - no definite on/off switch just a vac low & high. Does is steam clean and vac? yes. However, I bought this as a replacement for a cheap floor steamer that my dog chewed the cord off. The price was so cheap on my previous floor steamer that I thought I would be paying more to replace the cord than to buy a new one. However, comparing the two steamers - the cheap one did a better job than the symphony. The Symphony is very noisy. It is also a little hard to push. It was nice to be able to vacuum and steam clean at the same time but it is not as easy as it appears on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (207) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastorsusan86
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair product, nothing special.
5/29/2014

Customer review by dongarland

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by dongarland
by dongarland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I mainly have wood floors and no carpet. It does a decent job cleaning my ceramic and vinyl tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. I can use it on my laminate wood floor. I can't say if I would recommend it for newer wood floors or shiny wood floors. It could dull the shine, but I am only guessing on that. It cleans, but nothing special for my laminate wood floors. It does dry quicker than I thought. It is easy to use. I was not impressed with the vacuum. It does not have great suction power. It isn't better than my 20 dollar stick vacuum. Does not come with any extra accessories. The mopping cloths get dirty very quickly and one is hard to clean. You have to hand wash it and use bleach in your kitchen sink and let it sit there. One thing to remember: INFOMERCIALS ARE DONE UNDER OPTIMAL, CONTROLLED CONDITIONS, SO IT WILL LOOK LIKE THE PRODUCT WORKS LIKE THAT UNDER REAL CONDITIONS, WHEN IT PROBABLY DOESN'T.

Was this review helpful? (88) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dongarland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
am telling everyone about this
4/5/2014

Customer review by neavg

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by neavg
by neavg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have an 11 month infant that lives on the floor --- and i have been feeling terrible because he always gets so dirty. problem solved!!! i saw this on tv and debated about ordering...then saw that walmart had it and I knew I could take it back if i didn't like it so what the heck, i got it. and let me tell you --it does a pretty darn good job. it probably isn't as good as scrubbing on your hands and knees, but who is going to do that! we have pre-finished teak hardwood floors and this doesn't leave streaks. i have noticed you have to be mindful about pushing it into the dirt so that it gets sucked up by the vacuum and not caught in the cleaning pad. cons -the cleaning pads still look pretty dirty after running through the laundry and for some reason the dirt/dust canister pops out every now and then and the dirk goes all over --am trying to determine if its operator error or something wrong with the tension of the cup mount. but regardless --this really is a great machine and i am not going back to the swifter thats for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neavg
herndon, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
5/7/2014

Customer review by Housewife2318

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Housewife2318
by Housewife2318

I couldn't have been more excited about this product! I ordered it immediately after watching the informercial. At first use I noticed it wasn't picking up all the dirt, I had to pass over a section a few times and even after that it wasn't getting all the dirt. I continued to use it because it was still cleaning decently well. After about a week of having it, the latch that opens and closes to put water in the machine had snapped off, still, I continued to use it. After about a month of using the machine, the mop attachment had started to melt from the steam. It had literally started to break and fall apart. I used my mop maybe every 3 days or so. I have a pretty small kitchen and I take care of my things. Its the first of its kind to mop AND sweep at the same time so I guess there had to be flaws in it. Overall I'm very disappointed, its very cheaply made! I wouldn't waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (88) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife2318
Would recommend to a friend? No
brand new/broke in 1 week / could be a defect
8/17/2016

Customer review by Rhonda0113

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Rhonda0113
by Rhonda0113

had it 1 week and the cleaner just runs out the bottom making my hard wood floor soaked...at first it steamed perfect ... and I noticed a crack on the side of the casing where the frame is at. I don't understand how this happened. I do use 2 times a day because I have 4 dogs and it did work perfect at the beginning. I am returning this one and getting a new one. maybe this one was defective. If this happens to the next one I would say this product is junk but I am giving this the benefit of the doubt. seeing how this is a vacuum and steamer what a perfect idea. I loved it for a week .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda0113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bissel Symphony Vacuum/Steam Mop
7/17/2016

Customer review by Kate

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was initially very excited about my purchase of this product, and looking forward to using it on my tile floors. Needless to say, I was a little disappointed at the amount of time it took. Since my entire first floor is tile it would have been nice to have a wider cleaning path, it is very narrow. For light cleaning it's probably okay, however I would not recommend in high traffic areas or in the kitchen where floors need to be scrubbed or degreased. I found it worked great for bathrooms though. Too many cons, I would recommend something else if asked by a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the ticket for me.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Wolfpup

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Wolfpup
by Wolfpup

Due to health reasons housekeeping is a challenge. With this product I can sweep and mop with the same effort it used to take to do one of those tasks before. I also like the idea of washable mop pads and using steam instead of cleaners that have to be purchased like for the Swifter mop. My home is all tile or linoleum and this cleaner does a good job on them. I think there could be improvement in the design of the controls. You can't easily see them from an operating position as they are in the front of the handle. Also the trigger for the steam is in the handle where you hold and control the unit. It is convenient but sometimes I depress it accidentally. I ordered it online and it delivered earlier than promised even though it was during the holidays. I have only had it a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two Birds With One Stone
4/19/2014

Customer review by CinderellaKY

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by CinderellaKY
by CinderellaKY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps to get mop pad wet before using. When dealing with super muddy floors (dog paws) take mop pad off when it gets too dirty and rinse then carry on, or it will leave a dirty film. Still have to scrub scuff marks from shoes. Saves time and easy to use, though not good for corners and tight spaces. I have had my dust cup get wet (?) and muck caked up in it...I just washed it all out ...cleans up easy. I'm rougher than most on vacuums and mops with two dogs and a cat that shed and have muddy paws...and two kids that leave crumbs and muddy footprints everywhere...so I don't expect miracles or perfection ...but, this is as good as it gets with the symphony ...compared to what's out there. Good for hard floors, but I probably wouldn't prefer it for carpet...no attachments are the major reason for this...getting in tight spaces not happening with this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderellaKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea! But something just doesn't work.
7/24/2016

Customer review by Alyssa23

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Alyssa23
by Alyssa23

Purchase my first 2 years ago. Absolutely LOVED IT! Great idea to kill 2 chores at once. Without our first year of the product I had to get it replaced but still within warranty so they replaced for free! Thank you Bissell! But this replacement I have ensured to take gentle care and also only use Bissell liquid instead of normal water. My 2nd replacement bissell now does not produce steam. The machine gets super hot in the front where the 'engine' is and no steam comes out. Now I have to take it to a shop and pay to have it fixed. I pay a good sum of money on something that within 2 years I will have to replace. Yes I use it a lot but my Shark lasted longer than this already!

Comment from Lisa - 7/27/2016

Sorry to hear the mop has stopped working, Alyssa. Can you tell us which BISSELL liquid you've used in this steam mop?

Alyssa23
Benton, KY
Gender:Female
Quit after 3 months
8/7/2016

Customer review by LM

1.0 stars 8/7/2016 by LM
by LM

I purchased this with high hopes! As a very busy person and not a lot of free time, the idea of doing 2 things at once was great. The machine was lightweight and easy to use. The vacuum suction was just ok, it picked up dust and some pet hair (not all) but definitely not more than that - like a piece of kitty litter. The steam quit after 3 months. It went into the trash out of frustration.

LM
Florida, USA
Gender:Female
"No more sore knees"
6/15/2016

Customer review by Bear1212

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Bear1212
by Bear1212

Just purchased a Symphony Model 1132C and used it on my ceramic floor tiles for the first time. I used to get on my hands and knees and wash the ceramic tile floor in the kitchen , entrance foyer and bathrooms by hand. It would take me an hour and my knees and back would hurt for days. I am almost 50 years old so I looked into a Steam Mop. Bissell had good reviews on many different sites and I have had a Bissell Vacuum Cleaner for a number of years which has always performed great so I decided on the Bissell Symphony 1132C and you should too. First of all it is a Vacuum as well as a Steam Mop so I did not have to vacuum the floors first like I usually had to. Consequently it took me a third of the time it used to and my ceramic tile has never been cleaner. I could not be happier or more satisfied with my purchase. Thanks Bissell for another great product!

Bear1212
Burnaby, BC, Canada
Gender:Male
BISSELL SYMPHONY VACUUM STEAM
6/16/2014

Customer review by BridgetDanny

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by BridgetDanny
by BridgetDanny

Fantastic,wonderful, can't believe the cost and quality of this machine. Heats up in seconds cleans better then me on hands and knees with scrub brush. Light easy to use and put together. Walmart has best price. My hardwood floors,tile bathroom floors are so clean you could eat off them. We have real brick kitchen floors and they are very hard to clean. After cleaning kitchen floor took a wet paper towel and swiped over part of floor, not one speck of dirt came up. Also cleans grout lines beautifully. Wish I had something like this when I had my kids a home. But now that I am older it is a life saver for me. No more getting on knees to wash floors. Done in minutes and vacuum sweeps up any dirt before you steam. A must have if you don't have a maid to do your floors. LOVE, this machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgetDanny
Agoura Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Judy, NC
7/29/2016

Customer review by Mama-J

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Mama-J
by Mama-J

After 45 years in medicine, my back has had it. I saw the Bissell Symphony on TV and told my husband I had to have it. When the product arrived it was a life and back saver. It is easy to use and cuts cleaning time in half. I do not ever want to be without the Bissell Symphony . God Bless you Bissell

Mama-J
Gender:Female
works ok
8/7/2016

Customer review by easttxgranny

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by easttxgranny
by easttxgranny

I have used this one time and it worked OK but I don't think I would use it for deep cleaning, but it's ok for between the times you want to deep clean. It got the pad hot but I didn't see any steam like I do with my other steam cleaner. Not really sure if it's worth the money or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easttxgranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
3/25/2014

Customer review by Tinidriel

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Tinidriel
by Tinidriel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are really enjoying this product. My 8 year old daughter is more eager to clean the kitchen floor since we bought this & I love the time saved by vacuuming & mopping at once. It definitely takes a little work for her to push it but she is able to do it. The first time we used this, our floor hadn't been mopped in about 3 months... gross I know but my last steam mop broke & I didn't want to just buy any mop. I hadn't been feeling great so the floor hadn't been swept in about a week either. We have 3 kiddos so there was definitely a mess out there. The mop handled it just fine. We do have a fairly large kitchen so I mopped it in 3 sections & washed the pad in between each section. We have used the Symphony twice since then & have done the kitchen all at once. We don't need to switch outlets as the cord is long enough to do the whole kitchen. I am excited about this steam mop! :)

Was this review helpful? (86) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinidriel
East Earl, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 539 total reviews
1-20 of 539 reviews