Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 518 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

518 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

518 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
70
3 stars
25
2 stars
28
1 stars
52
1-20 of 518 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 518 total reviews
1-20 of 518 reviews
I don't just like it, I LOVE it!
6/4/2014

Customer review by KatieKat55

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by KatieKat55
by KatieKat55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow! After using the Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop for the first time, I was stunned and amazed at just how dirty my ceramic tile floors were. As I was changing the mop pad to replace it with a fresh one, it was disgusting to see just how dirty the pad was. The pad is white, after using it on the floor, it turned b-l-a-c-k. Mind you, we are a neat and tidy household. The floors don't LOOK dirty...but they were. Now, our floors look nearly brand new -- and I feel good that no chemicals are being used in the process -- only 100% pure steam created from only water. Walking barefoot over the tile, the floor FEELS clean on my feet. In closing, all I can say is thank you Bissell for creating such a wonderful product. I love you for it!

Was this review helpful? (254) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieKat55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Vacuum & Mop Surprised Me
5/27/2014

Customer review by WellConnectedMom

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by WellConnectedMom
by WellConnectedMom
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review

I found it hard to believe that the Symphony could actually vacuum and mop at the same time, but it does! The vacuum sucks in debris before the mop steams cleans the area. I love the fact that you don't need to add any chemicals to the Symphony, you use only water. But because it generates steam, it cleans your floors without residues and eliminates 99.99% of bacteria and germs on your floors. This is a real time saver.

Was this review helpful? (247) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WellConnectedMom
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart Moms – compensated for an honest review
If you have kids, get this!
3/6/2014

Customer review by AccordingToHez

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by AccordingToHez
by AccordingToHez

Mine just arrived today, and now it's out of stock. Whew, glad I got it when I did. Vacuum: I was doubtful about how good a vacuum this would be, but was quite surprised. Got all the big stuff. (See photo - if you're into other people's grime ;-) ) I prefer it to my regular vacuum now for the hard floors. Mop: I couldn't see the steam while vacuuming, so I mopped separately. It was great to turn the vacuum back on whenever I came upon a missed crumb. I do wish it got hotter/produced more steam or something. However it works well enough that I still recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (167) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AccordingToHez
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bissell symphony---the best!
2/10/2016

Customer review by NavyWifeAndMother

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by NavyWifeAndMother
by NavyWifeAndMother

Not sure how this vacuum got any negative reviews?? Maybe consumer error?? This vacuum saves you from having to vacuum before and then mop after since you can easily do them both at the same time! Like others have said, it is a little heavier than another steam mop I've used in the past but I think it's because it's doing double duty. Still not as heavy as a regular vacuum though. I have sealed wood floors and it leaves a beautiful shine. The suction is actually powerful contrary to what others have said. I vacuumed with a regular vacuum since I had it out to do the couches and afterwards with the bissell symphony it was auctioning up what my vacuum left behind. I saw others complain about how dirty the pad got, but hello??? That's a good thing!!! I want to see it dirty, it means it's working! I don't normally write long reviews but after seeing neg. reviews I couldn't sit back and keep others from buying it because of what a few negative Nancy's said. Buy it. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWifeAndMother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does vacuum & steam clean
4/22/2014

Customer review by pastorsusan86

3.0 stars 4/22/2014 by pastorsusan86
by pastorsusan86

I am hesitant about purchasing anything "hawked" in an infomercial but then I saw that it was being offered at Wal-Mart. I made my purchase on line. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I look for anything that makes my life easier. The shipping was very fast. It arrived faster than the stated shipping arrival date. (Yeah Wal-Mart). I was excited to use it. It was easy to assemble. A little confusing to start - no definite on/off switch just a vac low & high. Does is steam clean and vac? yes. However, I bought this as a replacement for a cheap floor steamer that my dog chewed the cord off. The price was so cheap on my previous floor steamer that I thought I would be paying more to replace the cord than to buy a new one. However, comparing the two steamers - the cheap one did a better job than the symphony. The Symphony is very noisy. It is also a little hard to push. It was nice to be able to vacuum and steam clean at the same time but it is not as easy as it appears on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (202) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastorsusan86
Tamaqua, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair product, nothing special.
5/29/2014

Customer review by dongarland

3.0 stars 5/29/2014 by dongarland
by dongarland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product because I mainly have wood floors and no carpet. It does a decent job cleaning my ceramic and vinyl tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. I can use it on my laminate wood floor. I can't say if I would recommend it for newer wood floors or shiny wood floors. It could dull the shine, but I am only guessing on that. It cleans, but nothing special for my laminate wood floors. It does dry quicker than I thought. It is easy to use. I was not impressed with the vacuum. It does not have great suction power. It isn't better than my 20 dollar stick vacuum. Does not come with any extra accessories. The mopping cloths get dirty very quickly and one is hard to clean. You have to hand wash it and use bleach in your kitchen sink and let it sit there. One thing to remember: INFOMERCIALS ARE DONE UNDER OPTIMAL, CONTROLLED CONDITIONS, SO IT WILL LOOK LIKE THE PRODUCT WORKS LIKE THAT UNDER REAL CONDITIONS, WHEN IT PROBABLY DOESN'T.

Was this review helpful? (87) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dongarland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the ticket for me.
12/30/2015

Customer review by Wolfpup

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Wolfpup
by Wolfpup

Due to health reasons housekeeping is a challenge. With this product I can sweep and mop with the same effort it used to take to do one of those tasks before. I also like the idea of washable mop pads and using steam instead of cleaners that have to be purchased like for the Swifter mop. My home is all tile or linoleum and this cleaner does a good job on them. I think there could be improvement in the design of the controls. You can't easily see them from an operating position as they are in the front of the handle. Also the trigger for the steam is in the handle where you hold and control the unit. It is convenient but sometimes I depress it accidentally. I ordered it online and it delivered earlier than promised even though it was during the holidays. I have only had it a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfpup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
am telling everyone about this
4/5/2014

Customer review by neavg

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by neavg
by neavg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have an 11 month infant that lives on the floor --- and i have been feeling terrible because he always gets so dirty. problem solved!!! i saw this on tv and debated about ordering...then saw that walmart had it and I knew I could take it back if i didn't like it so what the heck, i got it. and let me tell you --it does a pretty darn good job. it probably isn't as good as scrubbing on your hands and knees, but who is going to do that! we have pre-finished teak hardwood floors and this doesn't leave streaks. i have noticed you have to be mindful about pushing it into the dirt so that it gets sucked up by the vacuum and not caught in the cleaning pad. cons -the cleaning pads still look pretty dirty after running through the laundry and for some reason the dirt/dust canister pops out every now and then and the dirk goes all over --am trying to determine if its operator error or something wrong with the tension of the cup mount. but regardless --this really is a great machine and i am not going back to the swifter thats for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (93) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neavg
herndon, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
5/7/2014

Customer review by Housewife2318

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Housewife2318
by Housewife2318

I couldn't have been more excited about this product! I ordered it immediately after watching the informercial. At first use I noticed it wasn't picking up all the dirt, I had to pass over a section a few times and even after that it wasn't getting all the dirt. I continued to use it because it was still cleaning decently well. After about a week of having it, the latch that opens and closes to put water in the machine had snapped off, still, I continued to use it. After about a month of using the machine, the mop attachment had started to melt from the steam. It had literally started to break and fall apart. I used my mop maybe every 3 days or so. I have a pretty small kitchen and I take care of my things. Its the first of its kind to mop AND sweep at the same time so I guess there had to be flaws in it. Overall I'm very disappointed, its very cheaply made! I wouldn't waste your time or money.

Was this review helpful? (86) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housewife2318
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quits Steaming
1/18/2016

Customer review by steamstopper

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by steamstopper
by steamstopper

I purchased in October of 2014 and it quit steaming in March or April of 2015, they sent a replacement and know it quit steaming in December of 2015. I'm not really sure why they quit steaming.. I really love the machine when it works properly however they quit steaming to frequently for me to give it a good rating. They are sending me a new machine and I will try it again but if it quits steaming again I'll return the machine to them for further testing and get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steamstopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING!!!
4/14/2016

Customer review by Fer

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Fer
by Fer

This is the best experience I have ever had cleaning floors. I actually enjoyed it! Getting the Symphony set up was a snap and the cord length made cleaning my house almost no fuss. You know the house you go visit and always remind your kids to keep their shoes on because you do not want them to ruin their socks? That was MY house thanks to three large dogs and lots of visitors, but NO MORE! Thank you so much Bissell. I think I am about to go burn my broom...

Fer
Delta, AL 36258, USA
Gender:Female
Two Birds With One Stone
4/19/2014

Customer review by CinderellaKY

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by CinderellaKY
by CinderellaKY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps to get mop pad wet before using. When dealing with super muddy floors (dog paws) take mop pad off when it gets too dirty and rinse then carry on, or it will leave a dirty film. Still have to scrub scuff marks from shoes. Saves time and easy to use, though not good for corners and tight spaces. I have had my dust cup get wet (?) and muck caked up in it...I just washed it all out ...cleans up easy. I'm rougher than most on vacuums and mops with two dogs and a cat that shed and have muddy paws...and two kids that leave crumbs and muddy footprints everywhere...so I don't expect miracles or perfection ...but, this is as good as it gets with the symphony ...compared to what's out there. Good for hard floors, but I probably wouldn't prefer it for carpet...no attachments are the major reason for this...getting in tight spaces not happening with this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinderellaKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good idea if it worked
3/26/2016

Customer review by ExpectQuality

2.0 stars 3/26/2016 by ExpectQuality
by ExpectQuality

When I first turned it on, I was impressed with the idea of vacuuming and mopping. No where does it say, before you buy it, that you have to buy and store distilled water for it. (The descriptions on items are getting very, very short and often inaccurate). If you leave it plugged in, the "on" light on the body of the vac, (not for lighting purposes), stays on. To mop, you have to have the vacuum turned on. It does okay on the vacuuming, but like most small vacs, it will not pick up everything. It is a little noisy. It does not mop up spots well at all. I starting using a good floor cleaner (Armstrong) in a spray bottle on spots letting it soak a little-not much. I still have to go over the spot 7-8 times, and even then, sometimes it does not pick it up. I have to get it up by hand. After using it severals times in a row, I could see it leaving a black line of dirt along the cabinets and refrigerator. It cannot clean all the way to the edge. I have to clean that up my hand also. It comes with 2 mop covers. I am not sure why they give you the one without much nap as the one with more nap can't even clean well. I guess if it worked better, I would use the vacuum more, and be forced to use the cover with less nap. As it is, I have to keep the nappy one washed up. I don't like washing it with my towels, etc., either. But since it doesn't get that dirty, I can use it 2-3 times before washing. Also, if you store the vac/mop on the floor with the cover on it, it says you need to set it on something to prevent damage to the floor. (I use a large plastic shoebox lid). I have also been told by vinyl floor manufacturers to not use a steam mop on them. As to durability, it seems well made, but I haven't had it very long or used it much. Only time will tell. I guess it is ok if you don't mind your floor just being a little bit cleaner for a quickie. But I wish I hadn't bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectQuality
Would recommend to a friend? No
I loved it and now not so much
4/10/2016

Customer review by Collins2005

3.0 stars 4/10/2016 by Collins2005
by Collins2005

My entire house is tile and would take me hours to sweep and mop, until I came across this mop. I was so thrilled for the first couple of months, now it smells like fish every time I use it. We use filtered water from a home delivery service, run the pad on the sanitize cycle, and most recently soaked the steam head attachment in vinger water. However, it still fills the house with an annoying fish smell.

Comment from Nikki - 4/13/2016

Oh no! Give us a call and we'll see what we can do to help with the odor. 1-800-237-7691.

Collins2005
Galveston, TX
Gender:Female
Love this product!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

My mother-in-law bought this product for me, and oh my gosh I love it! I was able to vacuum and mop at the same time! I hated having to sweep first then getting out the mop and mopping. It's something I can easily use everyday. I couldn't be happier with this product. My floors are shining tonight!

Tammy
Littleton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Very Impressed
4/4/2016

Customer review by MB5

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by MB5
by MB5

Ok so, besides the fact that I am so happy that a company has finally come up an idea my friends and I have been talking about. They actually produced a product that really works. Up until recently I have loved my Symphony. The steam stopped working. When I called support, they ran through the diffent tests to rectify the problem. When nothing worked they said they would send me a new one. I couldn't believe it, what a nice surprise. Will definitely recommend a bissel to everyone! Thank You!

MB5
Franklin, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent time saver!!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Ginger
by Ginger

I have 5 family members and pets in my home which requires a lot of cleaning. I bought this mop because of the vacuum and mopping feature and I am very pleased with the product. It was very easy to use once I read through the manual for proper use. It saves me so much time being able to vacuum and mop at the same time and it is very good at getting off tough stuck on messes. My kids even like using the mop. Great product!!!!

Ginger
Mechanicsburg, PA
Gender:Female
BISSELL SYMPHONY VACUUM STEAM
6/16/2014

Customer review by BridgetDanny

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by BridgetDanny
by BridgetDanny

Fantastic,wonderful, can't believe the cost and quality of this machine. Heats up in seconds cleans better then me on hands and knees with scrub brush. Light easy to use and put together. Walmart has best price. My hardwood floors,tile bathroom floors are so clean you could eat off them. We have real brick kitchen floors and they are very hard to clean. After cleaning kitchen floor took a wet paper towel and swiped over part of floor, not one speck of dirt came up. Also cleans grout lines beautifully. Wish I had something like this when I had my kids a home. But now that I am older it is a life saver for me. No more getting on knees to wash floors. Done in minutes and vacuum sweeps up any dirt before you steam. A must have if you don't have a maid to do your floors. LOVE, this machine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgetDanny
Agoura Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
love it!
3/25/2014

Customer review by Tinidriel

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Tinidriel
by Tinidriel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are really enjoying this product. My 8 year old daughter is more eager to clean the kitchen floor since we bought this & I love the time saved by vacuuming & mopping at once. It definitely takes a little work for her to push it but she is able to do it. The first time we used this, our floor hadn't been mopped in about 3 months... gross I know but my last steam mop broke & I didn't want to just buy any mop. I hadn't been feeling great so the floor hadn't been swept in about a week either. We have 3 kiddos so there was definitely a mess out there. The mop handled it just fine. We do have a fairly large kitchen so I mopped it in 3 sections & washed the pad in between each section. We have used the Symphony twice since then & have done the kitchen all at once. We don't need to switch outlets as the cord is long enough to do the whole kitchen. I am excited about this steam mop! :)

Was this review helpful? (85) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tinidriel
East Earl, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyers beware
2/4/2015

Customer review by Kity5

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Kity5
by Kity5

I was absolutely delighted with this item when I first used it. In face, about the first 4 or 5 times it worked great. Now, after only about 6 or 8 uses it is a total waste of time. I have to do the ole "hands and knees" after I steam and vac to get the streaks and "crumbs" up. At first I thought it was just the little dust bunnies, maybe too light, even when I sweep and than try to vac, nothing. We have cats, doesn't pick up the litter at all. I would recommend getting a Shark (which I have but was enticed by the idea of doing two jobs at once). The vacuum doesn't work at all, and the steam, though it gets hot, I don't see any abundance when I lift the machine, but it does make an awful lot of noise, especially when the vac is on. Bottom line, don't be seduced by it. It is an awful lot of money and not worth it. Get a Shark with a nice big pad and use an electric broom (as we used to call the little vacs) for half the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kity5
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 518 total reviews
1-20 of 518 reviews