Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Excellent! But don't use the Logitech driver.
8/20/2007

Customer review by soren121

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by soren121
by soren121

This is a great PC gamepad and I have had no problems with it since I bought it 2 years ago. It works fine on my Windows XP SP2 laptop and my Ubuntu Feisty desktop. But if you use Windows, I recommend you do not use the provided Logitech driver and instead use the default Windows Plug-and-Play drivers. About 8 months after buying this gamepad, the drivers started malfunctioning and not responding to any button presses or axis movement. Uninstalling the Logitech drivers and reverting to the Plug-and-Play drivers has worked fine for me so far. And if I may suggest, don't use the Logitech Profiler either. It doesn't do anything useful as it only supports a few games, and will most likely just be sitting there in your system tray every time you startup Windows sucking up precious system resources. Do yourself a favor and stop it from starting up. By the way, you Ubuntu Linux fans out there, the gamepad worked with a freshly installed Feisty system right away, and worked with all my games. The same goes for a freshly installed Dapper system. Hope I helped you pick a great gamepad! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soren121
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2008

Customer review by MegaHtz

4.0 stars 4/20/2008 by MegaHtz
by MegaHtz

for some reason my controller came with a defect in the cord. It still works perfectly but some of the wire is exposed because I had to rip it apart to extend it to where I could us it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegaHtz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Usage:Every few days
Works like a charm
1/18/2009

Customer review by Vorris

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by Vorris
by Vorris

This is a great PC controller. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now, and it seems to be very sturdy. I'm running Windows XP SP2 and it was just plug and play. It works with most PC games that have usb controller support as well as emulators. Certain games might require you to press the "mode" button to work properly. I can't think of any cons it has.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vorris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
6/29/2008

Customer review by McDoogle

4.0 stars 6/29/2008 by McDoogle
by McDoogle

The only problems that I've encountered with this joystick was for N64 emulation games, where the joysticks are a little off (maybe it was the emulator). It works great for everything else, so good that I bought an extra one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McDoogle
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Could have been better
7/25/2010

Customer review by MightyOnes

4.0 stars 7/25/2010 by MightyOnes
by MightyOnes

I purchased this item in the hopes that my Son would be able to play his favorite PC games (AVP 1, 2 and Primal Hunt expansion pack) As he only has the use of his (R) hand but loves playing PC games. I thought this would be something to replace his joy-stick controller for the games as he hates using them because of inability to adjust their sensitivity while zooming in to aim etc. But as it turns out these controllers also will not allow sensitivity adjustments in the AVP games. However, he was able to use it in games such as Halo (PC version) without much trouble at all with aiming. Seams though that analog sensitivity adjustments with some games like AVP aren't possible. So when he wants to play those type games either me or my wife works the keyboard for him while he aims and fires with a Logitech trackman mouse. Who knows, maybe Loitech will see this review and come up with a down-loadable profile for AVP 1 & 2 for use with this controller which will allow for sensitivity adjustments both in and out of analog mode or something which will allow our son to play older games all by himself without all the sensitivity hassels. Here's hoping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MightyOnes
Somerset Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Decent Controller
8/27/2008

Customer review by datsundan

3.0 stars 8/27/2008 by datsundan
by datsundan

This controller is good for some games (much better than the keyboard) but doesn't do it for others. I'm from the 80's generation of video game players and most of those games really require a full size joystick and larger buttons. This controller is better than using the keys on the keyboard, but it still is hard to control games like "Joust" very accurately. I was very good at the arcade at this game, but with this controller. it's just hard to keep flapping with the smaller butttons. The controller is a big improvement and even a necessity to play some modern games (ones that would involve numerous keys on the keyboard are now very simple). For 80's style games on Gametap, the controller is so-so, but for more modern games, I think it's just fine. Buy it depending on what your needs are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datsundan
Sacto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Game Pad
1/28/2010

Customer review by FrequentWMshopper

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by FrequentWMshopper
by FrequentWMshopper

My son loves this to play with his various games on the computer, and its a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrequentWMshopper
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, but a little stiff
9/9/2009

Customer review by WolfgangHype

4.0 stars 9/9/2009 by WolfgangHype
by WolfgangHype

This is a pretty good alternative to using a keyboard for games that support the use of a game pad, especially if you, like me, find the mouse and board system awkward. However the main thing holding it back from greatness is the overall stiffness of the pad. Rapid button presses are either difficult or sometimes won't register (I'm not sure which it is, but under normal circumstances they work fine) and the analog sticks feel like they might be a bit clunky for situations where you don't need all or nothing. The install software for this game pad also comes with some software gamers might find useful- game spy arcade, a game speak program (I've yet to try it out), and a trial of Ricochet Lost Words (do not use the game pad to play this!).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WolfgangHype
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PC Gamepad
1/14/2008

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

This is the best PC Gamepad going. It will work of all Windows versions. Works perfectly for pad games like Resident Evil 4. Which we have. I have this controller on my kid's PC which is using Windows 2000 Pro SP4. It installed perfectly with no driver or software issues. I've tryed the Xbox 360 wired controller on my Windows XP Pro computer. The Xbox 360 is a great controller for the Xbox 360 console. I didn't like the way the Xbox controller software behaved on my PC. It was tough to use. This Logitech controller works much better and games recognize this controller and works much better on the PC then the Xbox 360 wired controller. If your looking for a trouble free gamepad for your PC, look no further. Get this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the price
8/14/2009

Customer review by Dcm09

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Dcm09
by Dcm09

So far so good, at first i was a bit skeptical about the product but once i learned my way around it, it works great. I'm using the plug and play option rather than the software because the disc is so small that it won't work in my cd-rom drive ( mine loads side ways instead of flat so the disc just falls back out). Just remember, if you think somethings wrong with it make sure you've ruled out all possible solutions before returning. I was gonna take it back cause my direction buttons weren't working then i found up i had it configured to use the mode button. It has the feel of a ps2 controller without all the extra weight, a great buy, i bought one for me and one for my boyfriend they are great ^_^

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcm09
salyersville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/23/2010

Customer review by Mr17

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Mr17
by Mr17

I bought this controller because I wanted to play my computer games with a controller instead of a keyboard. This worked out very nicely. A great, well built controller and good setup software for only $20. The software works nicely, allowing you to set which button on the controller corresponds to which key on your keyboard. This controller works very well for online games that you would normally use a keyboard for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mr17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy. Works well. Very ergonomic
10/23/2007

Customer review by slipdipidis

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by slipdipidis
by slipdipidis

I bought this controller for use with GTA4 San Andreas. It works perfectly, very responsive, no scatter. Button position is nice and offers plenty of configuration options. I didn't use the drivers since I use Vista Ultimate as my OS, the drivers were already there and loaded automatically once I plugged in the controller. No complaints, not sure how it will stand up to time and wear though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slipdipidis
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A decent Game pad.
2/9/2008

Customer review by Muddle

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by Muddle
by Muddle

Pros: Setup to emulate keyboard keys is a breeze and the software keeps all your game software in a selectable Que allowing you to remove all the shortcuts off your desktop and start menu. My personal preference between any two products has always been Logitech. Cons: If your going to use it with Vista you'll need to download a software upgrade from the Logitech web site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muddle
Wellsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Cheap Feel and pointless software.
10/13/2008

Customer review by ClWilso

2.0 stars 10/13/2008 by ClWilso
by ClWilso
Walmart associate

The first thing I noticed was the horrible cheap feel of the controller. After that disappiontment i then realized that the included software did nothing but waste my time. Windows will install it's own driver in about one tenth the time it take to install the included driver and there is no controller to mouse or to keyboard mapping software which was highly irritating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClWilso
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Wow
1/6/2010

Customer review by Tubs259

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Tubs259
by Tubs259

I ordered this for the 1 day shipping and didn't get it till two weeks after it was suppose to come. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tubs259
Trinidad, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great!!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by gpj1

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by gpj1
by gpj1

For the price, this can not be beat. Took a few minutes to set up, but works nice. Lots of configurations to meet anyone's gaming. One draw back, messes up you window sounds, like dings and such, but still worth the price to play on a laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gpj1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
5/9/2009

Customer review by richboi

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by richboi
by richboi

the gamepad meets, and would for a long time meet my requirement. I am a pc gamer and would recommend this product to anyone who wants to experience a perfect grip of a gamepad during game play. Highly recommended to pc gamers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richboi
salt lake city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Great
6/26/2008

Customer review by robomojo

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by robomojo
by robomojo

I was looking for a sport game controller and it recommended this one It works great on all games. And it was a great value. Me and my dad got online and got it shiped to the store. I love this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robomojo
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWSOME CONTROLLER!!!
1/5/2008

Customer review by Crando

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Crando
by Crando

this controller is awsome. its got the same amount of buttons as a ps2 or 360 one. it works well withot having to use the cd! it works with most games and most emulators. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crando
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Works Great
12/21/2009

Customer review by arwayjr

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by arwayjr
by arwayjr

Basically, it does everything it is supposed to do. Plus it is very light and your hands don't get tired. I can play at least an hour straight and I'm still ready for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arwayjr
Van Buren, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews