Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Excellent! But don't use the Logitech driver.
8/20/2007

Customer review by soren121

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by soren121
by soren121

This is a great PC gamepad and I have had no problems with it since I bought it 2 years ago. It works fine on my Windows XP SP2 laptop and my Ubuntu Feisty desktop. But if you use Windows, I recommend you do not use the provided Logitech driver and instead use the default Windows Plug-and-Play drivers. About 8 months after buying this gamepad, the drivers started malfunctioning and not responding to any button presses or axis movement. Uninstalling the Logitech drivers and reverting to the Plug-and-Play drivers has worked fine for me so far. And if I may suggest, don't use the Logitech Profiler either. It doesn't do anything useful as it only supports a few games, and will most likely just be sitting there in your system tray every time you startup Windows sucking up precious system resources. Do yourself a favor and stop it from starting up. By the way, you Ubuntu Linux fans out there, the gamepad worked with a freshly installed Feisty system right away, and worked with all my games. The same goes for a freshly installed Dapper system. Hope I helped you pick a great gamepad! :)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soren121
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works like a charm
1/18/2009

Customer review by Vorris

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by Vorris
by Vorris

This is a great PC controller. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now, and it seems to be very sturdy. I'm running Windows XP SP2 and it was just plug and play. It works with most PC games that have usb controller support as well as emulators. Certain games might require you to press the "mode" button to work properly. I can't think of any cons it has.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vorris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
6/29/2008

Customer review by McDoogle

4.0 stars 6/29/2008 by McDoogle
by McDoogle

The only problems that I've encountered with this joystick was for N64 emulation games, where the joysticks are a little off (maybe it was the emulator). It works great for everything else, so good that I bought an extra one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McDoogle
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Game Pad
1/28/2010

Customer review by FrequentWMshopper

4.0 stars 1/28/2010 by FrequentWMshopper
by FrequentWMshopper

My son loves this to play with his various games on the computer, and its a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequentWMshopper
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
1/6/2010

Customer review by Tubs259

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Tubs259
by Tubs259

I ordered this for the 1 day shipping and didn't get it till two weeks after it was suppose to come. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tubs259
Trinidad, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
didn't work
9/12/2007

Customer review by kariohki

1.0 stars 9/12/2007 by kariohki
by kariohki

It worked fine for one night but the USB isn't recognized anymore. Don't waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kariohki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Do What I Wanted It To Do
7/9/2009

Customer review by GaveItToGrandma

2.0 stars 7/9/2009 by GaveItToGrandma
by GaveItToGrandma

I wanted to play games on FB but the controller wasn't recognized by IE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaveItToGrandma
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
game controller
1/31/2008

Customer review by jbens

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by jbens
by jbens

does what i want it to, no problems, bought it for madden 08, have only used it with that game, works flawlessly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good Controller
1/5/2009

Customer review by DSJr

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by DSJr
by DSJr

Works well and responsive. My son loves it cmpared to ther controllers. It does not wear down or wires do not get shorts in them either like other brands

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSJr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/30/2008

Customer review by RDog

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by RDog
by RDog

Great product, great price. I bought this in Dec. '07 and it still works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDog
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good game pad!
8/10/2009

Customer review by collegeboy69

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by collegeboy69
by collegeboy69

if your looking for a controller for a pc this is it, similiar buttons to other game counsels that were used to, good product im happy with it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegeboy69
Dixon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a good product
6/18/2008

Customer review by txwildcat60

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by txwildcat60
by txwildcat60

I'm very happy with my purchase. It was something I'm not used to, but I got the hang of it quickly. I like logitech products and get it when I can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txwildcat60
schulenburg TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy for the price
8/14/2009

Customer review by Dcm09

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Dcm09
by Dcm09

So far so good, at first i was a bit skeptical about the product but once i learned my way around it, it works great. I'm using the plug and play option rather than the software because the disc is so small that it won't work in my cd-rom drive ( mine loads side ways instead of flat so the disc just falls back out). Just remember, if you think somethings wrong with it make sure you've ruled out all possible solutions before returning. I was gonna take it back cause my direction buttons weren't working then i found up i had it configured to use the mode button. It has the feel of a ps2 controller without all the extra weight, a great buy, i bought one for me and one for my boyfriend they are great ^_^

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcm09
salyersville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/11/2008

Customer review by fredbhjr

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by fredbhjr
by fredbhjr

the controller worked very well for the online games i play

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredbhjr
schenectady,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's Great
6/26/2008

Customer review by robomojo

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by robomojo
by robomojo

I was looking for a sport game controller and it recommended this one It works great on all games. And it was a great value. Me and my dad got online and got it shiped to the store. I love this product!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robomojo
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A decent Game pad.
2/9/2008

Customer review by Muddle

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by Muddle
by Muddle

Pros: Setup to emulate keyboard keys is a breeze and the software keeps all your game software in a selectable Que allowing you to remove all the shortcuts off your desktop and start menu. My personal preference between any two products has always been Logitech. Cons: If your going to use it with Vista you'll need to download a software upgrade from the Logitech web site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Muddle
Wellsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by gpj1

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by gpj1
by gpj1

For the price, this can not be beat. Took a few minutes to set up, but works nice. Lots of configurations to meet anyone's gaming. One draw back, messes up you window sounds, like dings and such, but still worth the price to play on a laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpj1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy. Works well. Very ergonomic
10/23/2007

Customer review by slipdipidis

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by slipdipidis
by slipdipidis

I bought this controller for use with GTA4 San Andreas. It works perfectly, very responsive, no scatter. Button position is nice and offers plenty of configuration options. I didn't use the drivers since I use Vista Ultimate as my OS, the drivers were already there and loaded automatically once I plugged in the controller. No complaints, not sure how it will stand up to time and wear though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slipdipidis
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWSOME CONTROLLER!!!
1/5/2008

Customer review by Crando

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Crando
by Crando

this controller is awsome. its got the same amount of buttons as a ps2 or 360 one. it works well withot having to use the cd! it works with most games and most emulators. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crando
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good product
5/9/2009

Customer review by richboi

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by richboi
by richboi

the gamepad meets, and would for a long time meet my requirement. I am a pc gamer and would recommend this product to anyone who wants to experience a perfect grip of a gamepad during game play. Highly recommended to pc gamers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richboi
salt lake city, ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews