Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
hopefully not the last chapter
5/4/2010

Customer review by along

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by along
by along

If your a fan of Farscape, buy this movie. It starts right after the cliffhanger ending of the series. Any sci fi fan should get both Farscape the series, and this movie.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
along
Grand Rivers, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Almost enough
9/28/2011

Customer review by Offworlder

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Offworlder
by Offworlder

For the Farscape fanatic (ME!) this was an acceptable finale to the series. A fifth season would have been preferable but the loose ends were adequately tied up. Much better than the blow 'em up finish to some series' ends. The house is only 95% painted, but better than the 80% at end of season four. This was the best sci-fi series aired and it is worth the price of admission to see the finale. Two discs: one with mini-series and second with extras.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Offworlder
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great deal wonderful show
3/20/2011

Customer review by luvToMaiShop

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by luvToMaiShop
by luvToMaiShop

We watched all seasons and than realized there was one more part. I went on Walmarts site and it was on the way.Delivery was extremly quick, the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvToMaiShop
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great ending to the series
6/30/2015

Customer review by Merlin

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Merlin
by Merlin

Great ending to series

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couldn't Wait
6/23/2014

Customer review by starzdream

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by starzdream
by starzdream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not a syfy person. I started watching Farscape on Netflix and I was hooked. It drove me crazy that I watched every episode and then poof it was gone. I hymed and hawed waiting for the Peacekeeper Wars to come to Netflix but that wasn't happening. That's as far as I'm going. If you are like me and have 97% patience just break down and get the DVD you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starzdream
West Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely worth it.
4/8/2014

Customer review by Ginjerrr

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by Ginjerrr
by Ginjerrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boyfriend and I binge-watched Farscape on Netflix and I was so upset by the way it ended until I found this. It's an excellent way to end the series, you won't be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginjerrr
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farscape: The Peacekeeper Wars
7/2/2013

Customer review by BlondiNativeAme3

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by BlondiNativeAme3
by BlondiNativeAme3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was the final episode to my Farscape collection. Even though it was the last episode to the Farscape series, it still leaves you hanging and wanting for more. I would love to see this series make a come back or continue on where the Peacekeeper Wars leaves off. It still ends leaving room for more to come. Seems every time you get into a Scify series it ends after a few seasons. This series always left me waiting for the next season to come out on DVD. I've watch my entire DVD series of Farscape including the Peacekeeper Wars more than once.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondiNativeAme3
Southampton, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect ending
5/18/2013

Customer review by Quzy

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Quzy
by Quzy

I watched the whole Farscape series from beginning to end. As most other fans would agree, the end of the series was not very good. We were left hanging for a long time until this movie came out. This "end" movie has a lot of action and a perfect story line. I loved the characters just as much as in the series. There are some very sad parts to the flick but that adds to the finality of the series. After watching this movie, I felt as though the Farscape series was over. It was a perfect conclusion to a fantastic series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quzy
delaware, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Essential for the fan
1/18/2013

Customer review by Skippyman

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Skippyman
by Skippyman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This long (over 3 hour) movie neatly wraps up the great sci-fi series Farscape. Some of the voice acting is different, and it put me off a bit. Overall I enjoyed the humor, surprises, and lively action I loved from the series. It is comforting to know that if we ever do reach the stars, we'll find Outer Space populated by attractive Australians and plucky muppets. At under 8 bucks, it is one heck of a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippyman
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great finish to a great show
6/17/2014

Customer review by sysyguy

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by sysyguy
by sysyguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you enjoyed the Farscape series but were let down by the cliff-hanger ending to season 4 this is an excellent effort to wrap it all up. Yes, it's a pity that the producers couldn't have taken this story line and fleshed it out over a full season. However they did a splendid job with the time they had. Best of all we got to see the Worm-hole Weapon. Oh Baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sysyguy
lunar Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You'll Want More Farscape.....
11/15/2010

Customer review by FanTango

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by FanTango
by FanTango

....after seeing this move. This movie grows on you. I love Claudia Black and Ben Browder. I would watch anything they are in together or by themselves. I watched it 4 times the first week it arrived in the mail. Full of action from beginning to end. The final sceen was great! Because of this movie, I will buy the entire Farscape Series on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanTango
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great film
2/9/2014

Customer review by jokerswild1129

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by jokerswild1129
by jokerswild1129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a great end to a great series...it ties up all of the loose ends from the series that was abruptly cancelled. I checked the prices on Ebay and Amazon and decided to buy the dvd from Walmart using the "site to store" shipping which was free. I have purchases several items from Walmart using site to store to save shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jokerswild1129
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farscape the Farse
3/13/2011

Customer review by Handico77

1.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Handico77
by Handico77

This is perhaps the worst movie I have ever seen. I have only seen the first twenty minutes or so, but that was more than enough. The plot is so insanely stupid and the dialogue so heavily "British" that it is simply a horrible movie. To excuse it by saying that it is a fairy tale will not cut it. Even preteens would throw this thing away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Handico77
Duncan, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Farscape
3/8/2011

Customer review by jsk3

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by jsk3
by jsk3

In order to fully appreciate this movie you should be a Farscape fan, this movie is the wrap up the cliffhanger from season 4. I bought the Farscape Complete series and purchased the Peacekeeper Wars to bring closure to most of the stories. Thoroughly enjoyed both the series and the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsk3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ending to a fantastic TV series.
2/11/2014

Customer review by Obesan

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Obesan
by Obesan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I watched the whole series and like everyone else who spoke on the issue of it's abrupt cancellation, was disappointed. This DVD allows ending. A great ending it is. Get the DVD if you have seen the series. If You haven't seen the series, get the DVD anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obesan
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Finale
1/20/2011

Customer review by DVDTEX

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by DVDTEX
by DVDTEX

I bought this with the FarScape: The Complete Series DVDs. Even though the series ended before it's time, this wrapped it up very nicely. Production and effects were as good as the series. Excellent value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVDTEX
Neptune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic ending for a series
12/5/2013

Customer review by TX1836

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TX1836
by TX1836
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Most series these days just end. The Peacekeeper Wars end the series in a transition that didn't leave you hanging. Packaging was exceptional and delivered on time as calculated site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TX1836
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farscape wrap-up
3/5/2012

Customer review by scorpio38457

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by scorpio38457
by scorpio38457

Was sad to see the series end, but i'm happy that they got to wrap it up with this mini-series. For you fans of Farscape this a great buy and a great conclusion to the farscape story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpio38457
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/28/2012

Customer review by 2angels4u

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by 2angels4u
by 2angels4u

The movie itself was excellent. However i was very unhappy with the amount of time it tookfor wal mart to send and finally deliver it took way to long compared to k mart and amazon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2angels4u
utica kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/17/2013

Customer review by gopher3

4.0 stars 2/17/2013 by gopher3
by gopher3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good to finally see how it all turned out. A little busy. Looks like they had already written season 5 and tried to cram it all into a 3 hour movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gopher3
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews