Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 900 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

900 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

900 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
671
4 stars
160
3 stars
30
2 stars
14
1 stars
25
1-20 of 882 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 882 total reviews
1-20 of 882 reviews
Beautiful Headboard
8/5/2013

Customer review by ComputerChic4610

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by ComputerChic4610
by ComputerChic4610

I absolutely love this headboard. It is so versatile. It can be modern, traditional or even shabby chic. This design will fit in any decor. It is very sturdy and well made. It was so easy to put together. I put this together in about 20 minutes by myself. I cannot believe it was so inexpensive. It totally changed the look and feel of my bedroom. See photos.

Was this review helpful? (169) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerChic4610
Charlestown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So happy w/this purchase!
5/10/2013

Customer review by LLB27

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by LLB27
by LLB27

@ first when I saw the price of this item I thought the quality must not be that great if it's that well priced. I waited for a few reviews to come in and decided to purchase. We are SO happy w/this (esp the $$ it saved compared to others). I wish it came in a King as well (hint hint vendor). It is a lil darker than pictured on this listing but not too dark - I attached a pic of it in our bedroom (bedding is not all one - don't judge) but fits well in our master w/our colors. IMO I'd prefer it it be a little darker if it ever gets dirty, this would hide marks. My father works in the furniture industry and was very surprised at the quality of this. My SIL is also an interior designer and loved it. The style, color & built of it - you can't go wrong. I shipped this to my house as I was not sure if it would fit in my car - it definitely would not have fit in my car - for those of you unsure about ship to store vs pick up. You could probably take it out of the box & fit it in your car then but then be an issue if you decide to return it. If you have an reg sized SUV you should be fine. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (218) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLB27
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE - Not for a full bed
5/6/2014

Customer review by Keex11

1.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Keex11
by Keex11

I purchased this item a few months ago and wrote a honest but negative review, interestingly my review was never posted so I am writing another to warn potential customers. This item is advertised as a "Full/Queen Headboard" but in no way does it fit a full bed. The standard width of a full bed is 54 inches. This headboard has a width of 66 inches, it is 12 inches wider than a full bed! Why would this product be advertised for a Full bed when it is a foot too wide???

Was this review helpful? (92) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keex11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
92% amazing 8% flawed
8/3/2013

Customer review by BMraijte

4.0 stars 8/3/2013 by BMraijte
by BMraijte

This headboard is beautiful! You can adjust the height of it, which really helped out with our tall bed.. the headboard is not a solid grey, it is more of a brown/grey. The color worked out perfectly though so I loved it! The only flaw with this headboard is that it did not attach to the bed frame. It is a stand alone headboard. If I could change this product, I would make it so it could attach to my bed frame. OVERALL great price, amazing color (might not be a solid grey) and looks beautiful in my bedroom

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMraijte
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Headboard but some issues
4/11/2013

Customer review by NicnLouisville

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by NicnLouisville
by NicnLouisville

This headboard is beautiful and will make any room look fabulous! BUT here are some thoughts on what I received. The headboard I received was darker than the picture, more of a dark charcoal gray which works fine for me, but it isn't a light gray. There were a few (4) nail heads that were mis-aligned which may or may not bother some people. If your using this with a full bed the legs show alot on the side, it would probably look best with a queen bed. My headboard did not come with the bolts to attach the bed frame to the headboard. The legs that I received were not espresso they had some sort of black fabric glued over the wood, I contacted Dorel Asia (manufacture) and they asked me to send pics since this product is so new and they didn't have anything in their system for it. After sending my pics to quality control they determined I did not receive the correct legs or hardware and that bolts should have been included. The manufacturer has been very responsive but the item is out of stock so hopefully in the next month or so after I receive the correct legs and hardware, I can give a better review. It would be BEAUTIFUL except for some quality control issues I'm experiencing, I would note that the price has gone up since I purchased a month ago which is the only reason I didn't re-order and return the one I received.

Was this review helpful? (95) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicnLouisville
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oatmeal color - great price, color true to name
4/27/2014

Customer review by flowers24KW

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by flowers24KW
by flowers24KW

I ordered the oatmeal on due to it only being 119.00 - a great price for an upholstered. The color was pretty true to color but I had hoped it would have been a little lighter. It is a tan color with a fabric that has a weave texture to it. It is very comfortable and has a very thick foam inside. I like the nail heads but I do wish they were nickel, only because it would look better with my decor. They are a dark espresso color and if you had dark furniture it would be beautiful. Shipping is fast and free!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowers24KW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty good buy
1/7/2014

Customer review by fraoch

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by fraoch
by fraoch

Purchased queen size light grey. Fabric is darker than pictured and is a rough tweed like texture. Nail heads are large dark grey. Love the adjustable height. Very solid construction. Quality control leaves a bit to be desired. The nailheads in one area are slightly uneven. Not a huge deal and only I notice. I was able to use this headboard with my solid wood platform bed without even needing to attach it. Wall and bed hold it in place perfectly. One thing Dorel Asia needs to change is the cheap black fabric on the legs. Fabric should be same as the headboard!

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fraoch
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent price for the quality
9/5/2013

Customer review by hi2nv

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by hi2nv
by hi2nv

I read every single review before purchasing this product. I was really surprised that it arrived so quickly. Almost 6 days earlier than expected. Looks very nice and picks up the room. Very chic and affordable. To me its a pewter gray. Nailheads are almost black. Very easy to assemble to bed frames. I went to home depot and bought the screws and bolts. Love love love. Total win with this headboard. Pic of the finished bed is below.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hi2nv
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High End Look, budget friendly!
4/10/2013

Customer review by rhumom

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by rhumom
by rhumom

Just set this up in less than 15 min. Packaging was top notch. Bought this for my teen son and it looks very high end and modern but classic at the same time. Can be used in any type of decor. Excellent quality! Nail heads are gray not silver but look better I think. If getting for a full size bed, it will fit but the legs will show. I am sure some handy work making new screw holes closer in on the back would be easy and then the legs would not show. Over all I have priced headboards like this and this one can not be beat!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhumom
Louisville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality, GREAT Price!
12/19/2013

Customer review by Wagent8

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Wagent8
by Wagent8

I had been looking for an upholstered headboard for quite some time when I stumbled across this one. It was very reasonably priced so I was skeptical of the quality. After reading several reviews I decided to make the purchase and I'm so glad I did. I purchased the grey. It looks fantastic! There are brownish undertones as other reviews state, but I like that. It arrived within a week of ordering (at the regular shipping rate, nothing expedited) and it was easy to put together. Bolts are included to attach the legs to the headboard, but you must go and get your own bolts to attach the headboard to your bed frame. I spent $3 on bolts at Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (70) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wagent8
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great if you have a queen bed
4/21/2014

Customer review by khrisdraven

3.0 stars 4/21/2014 by khrisdraven
by khrisdraven

I bought the charcoal one- love the color and the material but when it says it would fit a full bed..hahaha! yea right. this is meant for a queen and only a queen! the way the legs get screwed in, there is no adjustment for a full bed. I would love to keep this but Im gonna have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khrisdraven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great look - fabric torn & metal dot out of align
8/22/2013

Customer review by fp2013

2.0 stars 8/22/2013 by fp2013
by fp2013

The look is a bit different in the picture than what you receive, the fabric is more of a jean gray with white throughout, not the pure clean grey look illustrated in the picture, however, it still looks very nice and classy....IF I had received it without the fabric on the right side being torn and the circle dot was dented over so the dots were out of alignment which catches the eye. Its looks great however this entire experience was completely inconvenient. I have a small car, hence me shipping straight to my home. I open it to find its essentially broken. This leaves me a few options, pay $160 (this includes tax) for a broken piece of furniture and just deal with it, return it via shipping which takes 2-3 weeks, or get a friend to take the time to bring over a large vehicle so I can return it to the store and purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fp2013
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Lovely headboard for under a hundred bucks
6/30/2014

Customer review by arconboy

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by arconboy
by arconboy

I needed another bed for a new guest bedroom in a home we just moved into. I didn't want to spend a ton of money. I was looking for a tufted type headboard for a while and saw this one at Walmart.com and the reviews were pretty good so for 99 bucks I figured I would go for it. It came in less than a week and took me five minutes to put together alone and was easy to mount to my euro frame bed bought at SAMs Club. It's a beautiful headboard for the price and I love the charcoal color. It's a nice dark gray. I highly recommend this queen headboard for your guests! ( oh and my cat loved it too!)

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arconboy
okinawa, japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Very happy with the purchase!
7/19/2013

Customer review by Rachel83

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Rachel83
by Rachel83

I saw the headboard when it first came online a while back and was sold out. Although it had pretty good reviews even back then, I was still hesitant about the color and quality. I finally jumped on it as soon as it came back into stock and I am very happy with the purchase! We bought for our guest room and I think it looks really great! It came really well packaged and was very easy to set up (less than 10 mins.) The only thing that I wish it came with was additional bolts to attach the headboard to the bed frame. I'm quiet pleased with the color as well. It looks a bit darker under the yellow lights, but overall I'm very happy with it! The finishing is also very nicely done. I was definitely recommend it to anyone looking for headboard. Walmart has impressed me this time!

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachel83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Headboard for the price.
12/26/2013

Customer review by SaverSpace

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SaverSpace
by SaverSpace

I put this together myself. I was comparing prices with another web sites and stores and found this one here for 50% less. For this price, this fabric headboard looks like those expensive headboards I've seen in other places. Thanks Walmart for great prices.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaverSpace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive but spent more on new metal frame
5/4/2014

Customer review by MiVi2014

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by MiVi2014
by MiVi2014

This frame looks a lot more expensive than it is! One strange part was that the headboard holes did not line up correctly to our metal frame. So be warned, if you have an older metal bed frame with holes instead of slots for the bed frame to affix to, this may not fit. The holes in our metal frame were about 2 inches off from the drill holes in the bed frame. Easy enough fix - we picked up a new frame at Fred Meyer for $60 and the updated version had horizontal slots vs holes which worked perfectly. If we had had that type of frame to begin with there would have been no issue.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiVi2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks expensive
4/21/2014

Customer review by ILoveStyle

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by ILoveStyle
by ILoveStyle

My husband can't stop complimenting me on this purchase. This headboard in charcoal gives our bedroom a sophisticated and romantic look. He was concerned that it would be too tall because once assembled, I couldn't see over it. But once attached to the bed frame, he saw just how appealing this headboard really is. I am not sure why the charcoal is less, but I am so happy that I purchased it. The headboard is sturdy and looks like I spent a lot more than I did. I shopped online for about a month before making this purchase. Prior to that, I even considered making a headboard, but decided to purchase after considering the cost of the materials.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveStyle
Catonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great price for this headboard!
7/14/2014

Customer review by Bruingal

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Bruingal
by Bruingal

I had been looking for a headboard for our guest room and stumbled upon this one while shopping online for "college stuff" for my son. I loved the look of it and after reading all the reviews I decided it was worth a try. This headboard DID NOT disappoint! It is sturdy, fits my queen size bed perfectly, the linen color is exactly as it appears in the photo and it was easy to assemble. I put the entire thing together myself. It took less than an hour from the time I opened the box to the time I put the pillows back on the bed. This headboard is better looking than the other headboards I had my eye on at World Market and about a third of the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruingal
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks way more expensive than what it really is
7/31/2013

Customer review by Lilybe

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by Lilybe
by Lilybe

I bought this headboard for a guest bedroom. When I saw it online I thought it was cute and decided to buy it because you cannot go wrong with that price. But when I got it and took it out of the packaging I really wanted to put it in my master bedroom! it is surprisingly solid and well made. It is a bit darker than the walmart picture but it is beautiful. Im adding a pic of the guest bedroom, that headboard is definitely the focal point in that room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilybe
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible smell
8/5/2014

Customer review by AngieB62

1.0 stars 8/5/2014 by AngieB62
by AngieB62

My headboard arrive on time and looks beautiful, no disappointment there, the problem is the smell, as soon as we took it out of the box it was impposible to breathe near the thing, its horrific smell was, and still after all these days, insupportable. The THING is still in our deck, i already used 2 cans of Febrezze with no results. If it was easier to transport it to the closest Walmart i would have already returned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngieB62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 882 total reviews
1-20 of 882 reviews