Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Very Great Movie One of The Best!!!
8/25/2009

Customer review by Heather2420

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Heather2420
by Heather2420

I have watched this movie a few times and its a very great movie one of the best,I always cry at the end shows you a lot what a life a of a firefighter is......

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather2420
Aurora,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
HEROES ANSWER THE CALLS 24/7!!
2/18/2010

Customer review by LovedBeingANurse2

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by LovedBeingANurse2
by LovedBeingANurse2

This film was very enlightening. It demonstrates what a firefighters job and life are really about. It clearly makes you go away with a sense of gratitude for the unselfish acts that firefighters do everyday to help others. They save lives by putting their own lives in harms way. They put strangers before themselves and their families. This film was about their lives, what we take for granted each day. We witness their incredible unselfishness. It also makes you appreciate what volunteer firefighters do! It gives you a clear understanding and hopefully a greater appreciation of these men and women who eagerly risk their lives everyday. When that bell rings they have no idea what to expect - they do what they do everyday..ANSWER THE CALL!! I have a brother who is now a retired city firefighter. I could only appreciate what he did even more after watching this film. I have a son who is a volunteer firefighter. I am so proud of them - even more so now!! John Travolta - as always is remarkable. Brave as he is in true life. I admire his courage in the face of his own son's death.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovedBeingANurse2
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Ladder 49
1/6/2010

Customer review by firefighter4life

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by firefighter4life
by firefighter4life

I am a firefighter myself and this movie by far is one of the BEST firefighting movies out there. This movie shows what the life of a firefighter is really like. I have been firefighting for 4 1/2 years now and I have come across some of the same things you see in this movie. If you don't appreciate your local fire department after you watch this movie than maybe you should watch again until your mind grasps just how dangerous our job really is. We dont do our job for the money, we do it because we have a burning desire deep down in our hearts to make sure that the people in our community are safe! RFB - EGH.. thats our motto(Remeber Fallen Brothers - Everybody Goes Home!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighter4life
Hampton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great flick
5/15/2008

Customer review by newyawker

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by newyawker
by newyawker

My son, who is 7, loves this movie. He's a firefighter fanatic and has more fire trucks than our local fire dept.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newyawker
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fire movie
5/1/2008

Customer review by mypandabears

3.0 stars 5/1/2008 by mypandabears
by mypandabears

It was a pretty good movie.I thought it would be better than it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mypandabears
Byron,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome movie
12/27/2013

Customer review by hpymom40

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by hpymom40
by hpymom40

I bought this movie for my son who wants to be a fireman. I have always felt this movie was accurate on the life of a fireman as I know it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpymom40
austin,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by crjesmore

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by crjesmore
by crjesmore

I love getting DVDs from Walmart. I can always get what I want at great prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crjesmore
Plainwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
2/17/2013

Customer review by LaceyBoo

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by LaceyBoo
by LaceyBoo

One of the best Movies out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaceyBoo
Centralia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ladder 49
6/10/2015

Customer review by lagyr92

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by lagyr92
by lagyr92

AWESOME MOVIE!! A MUST WATCH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lagyr92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good movie
12/17/2012

Customer review by mtdew20130

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by mtdew20130
by mtdew20130

I like this movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtdew20130
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.