Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 108 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
The Simpson's House!
12/31/2015

Customer review by tia5479

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by tia5479
by tia5479

I received this set as a gift from my girlfriend. It is so fun! The details are so amazing. The piece count is a little intimidating, but then you see that many of the pieces are small tools, kitchen and silverware, etc. The garage has a workbench, tool box and the car actually fits in there too. I didn't think I would like the removable roofs, but those are so cool! I love the easy access to the entire house. It was a very fun set to build and the end product looks great. I typically don't like stickers, but the "Property of Ned Flanders" stickers make me giggle! Homer borrows everything! The only con I have on the set is that it comes with plates that do not fit in the cabinets. I can get some of the silverware in the kitchen drawers, but have not figure out a space for the plates. I'm not sure how to use them yet. I think this is a great purchase and a wonderful addition to my Lego village!

tia5479
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need more Lego Simpsons!
1/27/2016

Customer review by bobross

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by bobross
by bobross

I own this set and the Kwik-E-Mart, and sincerely hope that Lego continues making more. I'm happy to buy them all!

bobross
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointing
9/12/2015

Customer review by Squish

3.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Squish
by Squish

I love the bedroom furniture and the tiled floors. All the other elements were however not very exciting. The car has no seats or roof and seemed out of proportion in size to the rest of the house. The garage does not really add anything to the build, it would have been much better to have left the car and garage and just contentrated on the house. The rooftop for the garage was very fiddly especially when trying to fix the ceiling lights to the underside. Both rooftops for garage and house do not sit very well on the buildings. The kitchen was good apart from the table and chairs which do not fit properly in the kitchen, they are far too big. Marge's cloth skirt was a nightmare to fit and does not hang right on the figure no matter how you fix it to the body. There were far too many plates and kitchen utensils. The piano does not stay in place even though there is a slot on the floor for it. We were so disappointed with this model, we had it in our display cabinet for only a few weeks before deciding to take the model apart and put it back in its box.

Squish
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't beat LEGO Simpsons!
3/10/2015

Customer review by adultkid

5.0 stars 3/10/2015 by adultkid
by adultkid

Awesome set! Not much more needs be said, if you like Legos and are a fan of The Simpsons, you'll have a great time building this house. At over 2500 pieces it's a good value for the price. Build took me somewhere around 12 hours, though I completed it over several days. There are minor differences between this house and the one depicted in the show (rumpus room, no car for Marge), but overall it's pretty well detailed. Would have been nice if Bart and Lisa could sit or bend (makes seating them on the couch or in the car a little funky). Also would be nice if the entire second floor could be lifted off the house, rather than just a section. Final annoyance was the attachment of the garage to the house, as the garage tends to remove the walls of the house even when you try to carefully separate them from one another. All things said, building the house was a nostalgic experience, bringing forth fun memories from the show. Waiting for more from Lego The Simpsons!

adultkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second all time favorite!
2/4/2014

Customer review by bascelflt

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by bascelflt
by bascelflt

My husband and I are AFOL and I must say, this is my all time second favorite Lego set next to the Hobbit house with the round door. We only worked on it in the evenings. This house and its interior is SO detailed - there is a really nice piano, couch, beds with pillows even, etc. The bathroom is amazing with a toilet, shower, tub, sink, "mirror" and Maggie's crib is adorable. PLUS, unlike the building series with the cinema, green grocer, town hall, etc. THIS house opens up in the middle so you can SEE the interior. Lego has outdone themselves. I have never liked the TV show because the kids sass their parents nor did I allow my children to watch it as they were growing up so I am not familiar with the characters. I almost didn't order this on that basis but I am glad we did get it. Expert level building and over 2,500 pieces. It sure was fun to put together and is a keeper. The mini-figures and brick colors are so different from other sets - to reflect the cartoon nature of the Simpsons. Five Stars!

bascelflt
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Set
2/1/2014

Customer review by Tarquin

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Tarquin
by Tarquin

This product is amazing. Within 5 minutes of having early access I had purchased the product. It arrived at work and immediately everyone was Jealous. This set is beautiful. Fully assembled, it looks amazing and accurate as to the real Simpsons house. One of the best builds I have had the pleasure of undertaking to date. The roof needs some work, I don’t feel it sits as well as it could because of how they have designed the 'removability' and 'accessibility' portions of this set. Other than that, the floors being smooth brick means that characters cannot be properly inserted into the house except for the Garage. Finally, hate stickers because they don’t last, but they at least look amazing right now, they capture the feel of the home from the details on the stolen air conditioner to the photos and television. If you are a fan of Lego, Buy this set. If you are a fan of The Simpsons, Buy this set. If you hate both of the above, Buy this set and you will still love it.

Tarquin
Melbourne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2015

Customer review by carolyn

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by carolyn
by carolyn

I helped my 8 yr old daughter put this together and not all of the directions are clear and the set doesn't stay together very good but it looks awesome and is pretty fun to play with

carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My First Forage Into The World of Lego
7/29/2014

Customer review by SammyLFC

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by SammyLFC
by SammyLFC

Being a massive fan of The Simpsons, I knew I had to get this Lego set when I saw the press release! This was my first “proper” Lego set as an Adult builder, and boy did I have fun with it! I felt a bit nervous at first with the sheer amount of pieces not having really built Lego before, but I got stuck in. I would say there are many little fiddly bits you may want to put aside until you’re finished in case you lose them such as the hotdogs for the BBQ and the little cherries for the glass. Many have said the floor plan is a bit off to the series, but I think for design purposes, this set does an awesome job of re-creating the house. The sheer detail is phenomenal. I started this on my own and then my younger brother (aged 20) joined in and found a love for Lego also. I would say the only part we struggled with was attaching the garage to the main house right at the end – the whole wall broke and so did part of the kitchen so we had to rebuild those parts! But other than that it was a pleasant experience.

SammyLFC
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the set!
12/13/2015

Customer review by Speckle

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Speckle
by Speckle

I had a great time building this set, and was quite surprised at the level of detail the creators were able to achieve. There were four pieces missing, but the company sent me replacements within a week, at no cost to me, which was great. Was a little disappointed that the pets weren't included, but this was easily rectified for me as a family member collects the mini figures and had spares I could use. Looking forward to getting the Kwik e Mart next, and hoping for more sets in the near future.

Speckle
Charmhaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2014

Customer review by Dirlone1

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Dirlone1
by Dirlone1

This set was well worth the wait! The instructions are, for the most part, very clear, and avoid the pitfalls of other sets I have built that use a lot of black, silver, grey, and clear pieces that have the same shape and size. This set uses many pieces that are dark brown or tan, but takes good measures to show when pieces should be added and where. I really liked the designs for the piano and for Lisa's bookshelf. This set has over 2500 pieces, so as a note to parents, grandparents, spouses, roommates, etc., please allow the builder enough space to build this set without having to do it in one sitting or having to move it to a different area of the home after working on it. I misplaced a small bag of parts when taking this project off of the dining table. The bag was located but I wish I had started working on a card table or hobby table from the beginning. Also check out the Simpsons minifigures if you want to add more characters or get different clothes or facial expressions than what you get in this set.

Dirlone1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GET IT!
2/16/2014

Customer review by etcBrix

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by etcBrix
by etcBrix

Just finished building the LEGO Simpson's House and it was very satisfying. I built it over a 3 day span but it could be built in one 5-6 hour sitting. The colors, details, size and, my favorite, the pink car are all fantastic! Like many others, my only dislike is the minifig's facial expressions for Bart, Lisa, Marge and Homer. Their eyelids are half closed making them look sleepy or annoyed. I knew this before purchasing but why didn't they just use open eyes like Ned and Maggie? Too wide eyed perhaps? I'll just assume it was for good reason. That being it said, it's still the Simpson's in LEGO!!!! You get a ton of pieces for the price. For a LEGO fan it's a no brainer. If you love the Simpsons like me, it's a must have. GET IT! My only question now is when are they releasing more? The red station wagon? Bart's Treehouse? Moe's? Kwik-E-Mart? Duff Mobile? Otto's Bus? The Android's Dungeon? The possibilities are endless! An entire LEGO Simpson's town **drool**

etcBrix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simpson's House playset
8/5/2014

Customer review by Yourshadowb

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Yourshadowb
by Yourshadowb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well done

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yourshadowb
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2015

Customer review by Privilage

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Privilage
by Privilage

I have a few lego sets. This is now one of my favorites. I have 6 grand grandkids and they love it I will be getting the ghostbuster house next Thanks Lego!!!

Privilage
Big Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Completely destroyed.
5/30/2014

Customer review by LegoFan2

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by LegoFan2
by LegoFan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received this product the box was completely destroyed and was taped together. There was an enormous hole in the corner and the Lego pieces was falling out. Not sure how many was lost in transport. I hope Walmart didn't send a package this this to a customer, hopefully it happened in transport. However the return at Walmart was fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LegoFan2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
6/11/2014

Customer review by CriticalCritique101

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by CriticalCritique101
by CriticalCritique101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as reviews said, Walmart shipped it to me in the manufacture box which could have been worth something one day. It was dented and smashed on one end. Take the image you see of the box and slap a shipping label on it.No exterior cardboard box. That's how it will be shipped. Be warned! Extremely disappointed in Walmarts's shipping standards. You may consider ordering directly from Lego. Be warned.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CriticalCritique101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simpson House
12/30/2015

Customer review by Bubba

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Bubba
by Bubba

My grandson loves it. It takes time to build it but when he was all done it was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart needs to box their items!!
7/2/2014

Customer review by MBASS4

3.0 stars 7/2/2014 by MBASS4
by MBASS4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product itself was fine, just Walmart didn't pack the item in a stronger box, so the box of the set arrived in pieces and taped up. Then had to return it, and recieve another one, and again, no stonger box around it, so the box was damaged again, just not hanging on by ducktape like the first time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBASS4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simpson meets LEGO!
6/2/2014

Customer review by bombbrick

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by bombbrick
by bombbrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is great build!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bombbrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this Lego set
12/28/2015

Customer review by Irishgirl

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Irishgirl
by Irishgirl

Looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irishgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simpsons Lego
12/27/2015

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Julie
by Julie

Great Lego set

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews