Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
97
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
Excellent bike for the money! Cannot beat the deal
5/8/2014

Customer review by Tenerife

5.0 stars by Tenerife

Hi everyone, I have been in the cycling for more than 20 years. I own a bike repair shop. My wife started to ride with me. She is between 5'2'' and 5'3'' and it fits her great. In our local walmart store the price of the bike was $99, We checked online and it was 79, so we just bought it through the website and then we went to pick it up. I was a little skeptical about the quality of the bike being so cheap. However, I am impressed, it has shimano derailleur, and twist style sram shifters, Makes very easy and smooth shifting process. It has a steel frame, the wheels are light weight aluminum wheels, great knobby tires, they handle all kind of conditions. Aluminum brakes, they work really good, it has a water bottle mount too. It is 18 speed bike. If you try to build this bike from ground up you will spend more than $130. The suspension ford needs lubricated with silicone spray lubricant and you will notice a great difference!!! If you have any questions check out my video at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQ_OYRXeqo4 Or if you need help tuning the bike up let me know. It is a great purchase for the price. I recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (330) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tenerife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Great bike for the price!
4/21/2014

Customer review by BeataEngl

5.0 stars by BeataEngl

I'm 5'2 and it's the perfect bike for my size. Excited to ride it around! It took 10 minutes to put together with how it arrived.

Was this review helpful? (119) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeataEngl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for a great price
4/9/2014

Customer review by Sunnie31

5.0 stars by Sunnie31

Was looking for a new bike for my daughter, was nervous if she would like it. Happy to say she was VERY happy with this bike. ( see pic ) :) Great bike for a great price! Easy set up, 2 thumbs up! pertaining to size, anyone 5'2" and UNDER would fit nice .

Was this review helpful? (103) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunnie31
Long Island,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good overall bike.
4/1/2014

Customer review by WallyWorldWegular

4.0 stars by WallyWorldWegular

I ordered this bike for my wife because the 26" bikes were simply too big. It arrived much earlier than the original delivery date and was in good shape overall. The rear reflector was broken off, but that's not a huge things for us since we'll only be riding during the day. The bike was very easy to assemble since it was mostly done already. When the bike is in the lowest possible gear, it makes an odd sound, but I might be able to remedy that problem with some small adjustments. The ride is smooth, though, and it changes gears fairly smoothly. If you're looking for a good bike for a young or grown woman for a really good price, I strongly recommend this one, because it's not fancy, but it looks good and fits the bill perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorldWegular
Laurens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value!
5/3/2014

Customer review by canaled

5.0 stars by canaled

This is a very nice bike for only $79.95. I had Walmart assemble it for me and they did a great job. The bike is sturdy, comfortable and good looking. Shifting is easy and the brakes do a good job of stopping you. The front shocks make for a nice ride. I would rate this bike right up there with Schwinn & Huffy, but for a lot less money.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
canaled
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A few quirks, but great overall
5/5/2014

Customer review by WalmartBuyer2000

4.0 stars by WalmartBuyer2000

Excellent bike. Pros: -Unbeatable deal -Very nice-looking -Seems like a pretty high quality steel bike and frame Cons: -Comes almost comically mis-assembled...requires some trivial assembly and non-trivial tuning (e.g. the handlebar was turned about 45 degrees the wrong way, with the brake levers pointing down...all together it needed about an hour of assembly, straightening, and tuning). The brake lines were also set wrong (way too short, so one of the tires would not move) and needed some adjustment...nothing you can't do at home, but prepare to mess with it a bit. -The gearshifter was also set up by someone who does not know how to assemble bikes...it works fine, but the arrows don't point anywhere near the numbers. -One of the tire tubes came with a hole in it; trivial to patch, but annoying in a new bike. Overall: worth it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartBuyer2000
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for occasional weekend fun
4/17/2014

Customer review by ResearchB4Shopper

5.0 stars by ResearchB4Shopper

My girlfriend just needed a bike to go biking on weekends and when going camping. It does not have all the bells and whistles like more expensive ones, of course, but it does its job. Made with solid frame and feels very sturdy. Very well made for the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ResearchB4Shopper
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy for petite women
8/4/2014

Customer review by 1973forme

5.0 stars by 1973forme

I picked up this bike already assembled. I swapped out the standard seat with a "comfy" seat I had on my old bike. I rode it around for a mile or so, made my height and tightening adjustments, and then took it for a 17 mile ride the next day. I am very pleased with the comfort. PERFECT size for me at 5' 1". Color is good for a mom who has boys so your pink or purple bike doesn't stick out like a sore thumb. Easy to shift once I remembered how to do it properly. Very pleased with the value.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1973forme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great Bike sturdy and sharp looking.
4/10/2014

Customer review by Bikerideratheart

5.0 stars by Bikerideratheart

very please with the overall appearance great looking Bike for the price! seats a little hard for long rides might swap out for a more comfortable seat other wise very please!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bikerideratheart
soccer mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, a fit!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Ainek

5.0 stars by Ainek

I had a bike as a kid, and I'm sure it was a 26", and I don't remember having trouble riding, but about six years ago, I bought another 26, and I just felt afraid to ride it, although I wanted to ride. I'm 5'7", and I always thought my legs were average in length, but I couldn't touch the ground while on my seat, so three years ago, I bought a Schwinn 26 inch trike, and I love it, but it certainly isn't anything one can port easily, so last year, I bought another bike, a Schwinn foldable, and the handlebars are so short that you move an inch, and the wheel reaction is so severe, that I was afraid again. Both of these were spendy, and then I was walking by the bike display in the store, and stopped. The 24 inch is exactly what I need. I still haven't figured out the shifting, but I'm just glad I can put my foot down at stop signs without jumping off. I still use the trike daily, but this one easily fits in the back of my SUV. Maybe with the straight handlebars, I'll get used to that style, and be able to use the folding one with more confidence.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ainek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bike I've owned! Could improve two things.
7/29/2014

Customer review by tmadison1989

4.0 stars by tmadison1989

Bike is awesome! Although cheap price, it is NOT a cheap bike! You pay less, but in reality, getting more than the price. The bike rides smoothly. It is very nice looking. Once it got shipped to my house, the box was tore open (probably by something in the truck). I set the bike up myself (and I have Cerebral Palsy) so did pretty good but took all day. Normal people can probably do it faster. I would suggest though that this bike starts coming with a manual solely for this bike. I used the manual to put the bike together but it categorizes each section so that you have to find out which one is talking about YOUR bike. I was unable to fix the breaks. I am not understanding how to do the brakes properly. My friend could not figure it out either. So I think it should come with better instructions. Also, directions on how to use the gears once the bike was set up would be nice. But for future buyers, I recommend this bike because it is very good and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmadison1989
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift for grand childs first bike
7/6/2014

Customer review by peanuit

4.0 stars by peanuit

my grand daughter loves it she has a disability and has done very good learning to ride it she is 13 and 5ft6in and with adjustments her feet can touch so she doesn't fall over very pleased with it THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peanuit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike women!
5/14/2014

Customer review by Bella42025

5.0 stars by Bella42025

Even though this bike is listed as a "girls" bike, and not an adult bike, I can tell you it works great for us "height challenged women"! I am 5'3" and a 26" bike would not be a comfortable bike for me... This is!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bella42025
Benton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very impressed
6/4/2014

Customer review by NORM63

5.0 stars by NORM63

I bought this bike for my wife at WALMART.COM and picked it up the same day sight unseen except for the picture on the site, (20 bucks cheaper than in the store). I will admit I was skeptical at the price. When I was asssembling the bike, I could see the quality and detail that went into it. What impressed me the most was the braking system, the multiple ways ways to adjust and fine tune them for positive stopping power.I am not an expert, but have always been disappointed with older style systems and the way they worked. The (teal) paint is handsomely done. The front fork suspension is a plus. Assembly was pretty straight forward. The derailleur needed no adjustment which was a plus. The only negative I would agree apon as with other reviews for this bike was the seat. But then again, I never was impressed with any stock seat. That was the only complaint my wife had. I replaced the seat for one a little wider and with more cushioning for 20 bucks at my local walmart.....problem solved! Assembly was pretty easy and straight forward. The only part that left me scratching my head for a while was when I came to the handlebars. Now all cables are already attached to the bars and were secured to the side of the frame. When I detatched the, I found the cables to be twisted together. It took some weaving and untwisting to get the detangled. I do not know if it came like this or if it was me when I cut them loose. Fully assembled, the bike is beautiful. It gives a comfortable ride, shifts smoothly and brakes great. It is also tastefully designed. Friends have been impressed with the bike and the price. I plan on picking up the 26 inch men's version for myself to replace my rusty SHWINN. I just wish it came in another color besides black:( My wife is 5 foot 2 and the 24 inch fits her perfectly. Overall, great bike at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NORM63
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bicycle for me as it is the perfect height.
4/25/2014

Customer review by AJ746

5.0 stars by AJ746

I really like my new bicycle. It is the perfect height for me. The color is good. Brakes and gears work as they should.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJ746
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back to basics bike
5/3/2014

Customer review by Kelkid

5.0 stars by Kelkid

I am in my low 50's and decided to get back into bike riding. Wasn't sure if I'd be able to do it so bought this inexpensive bike to try it. Great bike for the price! I don't need all 18 speeds but I've tried them out. Changes gears smoothly. Brakes are steady and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelkid
Pittsfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for girls under 5 feet tall.
8/3/2014

Customer review by Timong

1.0 stars by Timong

If you are getting this bike, consider buying/changing a comfortable seat. The seat was very uncomfortable (poorly made - not enough cushion). The bike was also too short for 5'2 feet tall girl. I returned the bike and got the 26" Kent Del Rio Women's Cruiser Bike, which was on roll back price in-store ($30.00 dollars more, but worth it).

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Timong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
4/18/2014

Customer review by Lime42

4.0 stars by Lime42

Great bike, but there is NO *legally required* rear reflector. The manual talks about parts my bike doesnt have, and the front derailleur comes too far out (when the gear setting is high) and the chain gets stuck on it. the front (right side) fork has a tube that is supposed to have a cap in it, but there is no cap; it probably fell off. in the summer time, Bees like to live in these tubes, so i covered it with molded clay.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lime42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike and value for the price
4/21/2014

Customer review by StinaBel

4.0 stars by StinaBel

My daughter so far is very pleased with this bike so far. She is 11 and it is a bit big for her - but she has been riding it fine and I think it will last a long time. She is still adjusting to using only the handlebars for braking and hasn't attempted to figure out the speeds yet, but she's having a blast on it and it is really cute bike. The only draw back was that one of the reflectors was broken out of the box, but it's not a big deal...Overall we are happy with it and I think she will have quite a few years to enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StinaBel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bike!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Chinabug

5.0 stars by Chinabug

I did a lot of shopping around before I decided on this particular bike. I am 4'11 inches tall so the 24" bike is exactly the best fit for me. It is so easy to switch gears, the seat is comfortable and the bike is very well constructed. Wal-mart had the bicycle put together for me at no additional charge. I am extremely pleased with every facet of this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chinabug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 189 total reviews