Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

122 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 122 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Best money spent to keep cool
7/5/2014

Customer review by CoffeHound

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by CoffeHound
by CoffeHound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This AC unit is exceptional...turns a good sized room that feels like a furnace into an ice box in no time!!! It's easy to install and set up, pretty quiet considering the hard work it does and the remote is a huge plus. I have Multiple Sclerosis, so staying cool is a must...this machine is my new best friend and life saver :) For installation into my window that slides side to side I bought a sheet of foamed plastic insulation from Home Depot and cut it to the dementions I needed, added foam insulation strips on the window edge to seal any air gaps, and presto....air tight venting for the AC unit and I can still open my window fully on the days that are cooler and get fresh air. Walmart had the unit delivered within a few day via UPS....and UPS carried the unit up a flight of stairs for me. The unit is a tad heavy, but the only reason I needed to lift it was to lift about 6 inches out of the base of the box. The rest of the time the unit has wonderful rollers on it for easy moving. Buying a refurbished unit at a large discount is the way to go. Very satisfied with this investment.

Was this review helpful? (55) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeHound
Southwest Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy this summer.
9/16/2012

Customer review by smeege

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by smeege
by smeege

We bought this Air Conditioner, when the Temp was 99 degrees outside, the day before the Fourth of July. I was insistant with my husband that we not go home without a unit. We went to two Home Depots, and they sold it to us. When we got home it took about an hour to set it up, our windows are very tall. We let it run all evening, and all night. It was wonderful to wake up cool. This unit cooled our entire upper floor. It is larger than recommended, but it did a great job. I have already recommended it to friends, and a few bought them too. We now have it put up for the winter, and it was a breeze to take out of the window, empty the water out, clean the little filter, and put back in the same plastic bag for storage. We loved the timer, we set it before going to work, and it was very cool in the house when we arrived home. The Cleaning feature is easy to use as well. Just push a button, and it is clean. Love this product. We thought about another unit just for our bedroom, maybe next spring.

smeege
Grand Rapids, Michigan.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good air conditioner
5/29/2014

Customer review by oftenwalmartshoper

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by oftenwalmartshoper
by oftenwalmartshoper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would have been great all around but the tank doesn't hold enough. You have to empty it often. i bought a hose and put it on it and ran it out the window to get rid of the water .

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oftenwalmartshoper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart purchase!
8/6/2014

Customer review by abcdidit

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by abcdidit
by abcdidit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our central a/c went out with a hot spell predicted three days in the future. Unsure of what new central system we wanted, we opted to try this portable unit in a pinch. It performed beyond expectations! All the downstairs was made comfortable (1300 square feet), and the back side (600 square feet) was definitely cooled. The open floor plan did contribute to the cooling. I would echo the complaint about emptying the water but it's not a big deal. We live in an extremely humid climate and the water tank did not fill over 48 hours. I emptied after turning it off by using a flat jelly roll pan. Not a problem given the great price value and the COMFORT of cool air! It was actually cold to be in the same room when this machine was set at 72 with full fan. The unit is larger than I expected, but again, not a big deal because it performs!! The shipping was unbelievable, as in the next day! I paid the extra $5, but think it still would have arrived in three days or less. The best part is that this unit can now be used in any other area, even after we install a new central system. After using this, we may even opt to just buy a couple more of these and use them for zone cooling. We have double hung windows, installation took ten minutes and we didn't even use the foam. We just used sealing tape, which left no residue, and taped the top side of the expandable panel to the window bottom. The weight of the window held the panel in place nicely when shut down on it tightly. Would never have known the box had been opened previously, all parts were there and perfectly clean. Great purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdidit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/4/2014

Customer review by hikmo

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by hikmo
by hikmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received very quickly. The air conditioner has worked so far! Couldn't believe how quickly it was shipped!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hikmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
5/6/2014

Customer review by surf26

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by surf26
by surf26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much more powerful then I expected. Fairly quiet. Cools my bedroom perfectly. The vent hose could be longer.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surf26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG Portable AC is Great
5/30/2015

Customer review by Scrutiny

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Scrutiny
by Scrutiny

Came on rollers so unpacking was very easy on back. Heavy unit but rolled into room over carpet and it was a breeze handling it. I am healthy so it wasn't a burden but if a person has difficulty walking or cannot push weight, one would need help. I hooked up vent and plugged into wall within 10 minutes from unpacking the box. Box came apart easily, too. Not hard to pull open the sides, just don't try to open box by lifting unit out or by laying it down. Temp here is near 100 degrees. I have new born kittens in room so I had to do something. Got home from work and found kittens cool, happy and playing. Momma cat looked so relieved. At 85 deg. the room was a furnace. Now, its a kitten playground. Display is well lit. Can read it from other side of room. It has a energy saving time set. It will turn off AC but I don't know if I can set it to turn on at a specific time. The energy saver does cycle on and off. Its 100 degrees today and cool and comfy in room. I recommend this unit for small rooms, not for cooling the entire house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scrutiny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks nice, cools slowly, way too loud
6/6/2014

Customer review by my2sonsrr

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by my2sonsrr
by my2sonsrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to supplement the A/C in a stuffy upstairs game room. The item arrived quickly (thanks Walmart, you're always good about that!). It looks OK, sort of like a large white trash can; doesn't take up too much space. Installation was easy. We don't have a window up there, but vent it through the wall > to the attic > roof. It does cool, but takes a long time to reach the desired temp., and during that time, it is incredibly loud. Forget about watching a movie or focusing on your work while it's running.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2sonsrr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Portable AC!!
7/8/2014

Customer review by AClikeNEW

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by AClikeNEW
by AClikeNEW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a college student renting off-campus at a house that unfortunately has casement windows. This AC fit both of my criteria: Portable, and not too expensive! This AC is much colder than my roommate's portable haier, and quieter. I will say that this isn't the most quiet air conditioner I've ever heard, but for the price and how cold it gets... definitely worth it!! The energy efficient function keeps my room frigid and electricity costs down! Also, I was apprehensive to order something refurbished. Came out of the box like new!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AClikeNEW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far okay
5/6/2014

Customer review by pmills

3.0 stars 5/6/2014 by pmills
by pmills
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since it is only April , I will do an update later. The one design for this unit that is wrong is the water drain valve is on the bottom too close to the floor. Water gets backed up causing the compressor to fail. We made a box for the unit to sit on and cured that issue. So far cold air and working well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmills
hagerstown MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad, could be better.
5/27/2014

Customer review by AJax72

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by AJax72
by AJax72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are a couple of things that keep me from giving it a 5 star. First the drain for the humidifier is very low to the ground. I'm not sure that I can even get a cake pan under it to drain it. I currently do not need the humidifier option as I live in a dry climate but this is a flaw in their design IMO, the unit sits very low to the ground and there really is no way to raise it. Second is the window install kit. It comes with a number of screws that must be screwed into the window casing and sill. Since I rent I cannot use these screws to 'hold' it in place. I expect a 'portable' unit to be just that, portable. The installation, per their instructions, would be far too permanent using the screws and would damage the window. I have found a suitable workaround to the screws and am happy with the unit, it's certainly easier to install than my window unit and for the price I've gotten a much higher BTU rating than I originally thought I could get on my budget. I suspect that the window installation kit was the main reason this unit was returned. I have seen other units that provided a much better installation option that did not require so much work. We haven't used it much but it has performed well so far and wasn't as loud as I thought it might be. I have it set up in the living room and with the fans on high it can be difficult the hear the TV from certain parts of the room with the fan on the highest speed. The fan, despite it's small opening, circulates air rather well, and seems to cool the room evenly. For the best air circulation you must use the auto swing feature which is only accessed through the remote. It will remember the last setting you had it on if you use the remote to turn it off /on, and will start with the default setting if you turn it on/off at the unit. If you make adjustments at the unit, these are not recognized by the remote, so if you then change settings using the remote it will change to the last known remote settings and then you can adjust from there instead of the current settings at the unit. Other observations, It looks brand new aside from, missing batteries to the remote, 1 missing screw to the window kit and the insulation tape was clearly opened and re-rolled, the AC unit itself looks as if it was never used.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJax72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but loud.
5/6/2014

Customer review by thetrckmastr

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by thetrckmastr
by thetrckmastr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived quickly and with everything needed to hook it up. Puts out a ton of ice cold air. Remote has a nice little display on it. Its great in every way except for the noise. Just turn up the volume on the TV and you're fine, but it was a little unsettling the first time I turned it on.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetrckmastr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
5/6/2014

Customer review by Dk01av

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Dk01av
by Dk01av
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product for a medium size room. I live in a studio so it does the job. Keeps room cool on those hot days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dk01av
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth
5/4/2014

Customer review by Devanathan

1.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Devanathan
by Devanathan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this piece as refurbished ..it was not working great not cooling .tooo noisy ...

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devanathan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lg a.c
7/14/2014

Customer review by sammy5493

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by sammy5493
by sammy5493
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good and cold. A little noisy but its livable with. I definitely will recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy5493
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well in Phoenix Summer @ 112 degrees
10/14/2014

Customer review by betterfendermender

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by betterfendermender
by betterfendermender

I bought this to cool a small 10x20 barn (workshop). It works amazingly well during the hot, blazing days of a Phoenix summer. During the extreme heat however it runs constantly no matter what you set the thermostat to. During the cooler days (90-100 degrees) It will run and shut off like it should. The amazing quality of this unit is that I never noticed a spike in my electric bill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betterfendermender
phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Carl77

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Carl77
by Carl77

It was my first time to buy a portable AC and my one bedroom house doesn't have any air conditioner and I was told by my land lady that I'm not allowed to put any window type AC..so I made some research about portable AC and I found this one..I'm happy with my purchase and it cools down my whole house because I set it up in my living room so that the cold air will be well distributed in my kitchen and bedroom..It is easy to set up on my old window type for the exhaust thing..I just love the timer settings which you can set automatically for a specific time you wanted it to turn on or off..kinda pricy but it is worth it..and I noticed that it does not consume too much of electricity because when I had my electric bill it is still the same amount to my surprise..I was expecting a higher bill because of the AC but I was wrong..I would recommend this if you have a small place like mine..:-)

Carl77
Winnemucca, NV 89445, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useless
7/5/2014

Customer review by Martman39

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Martman39
by Martman39
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this in the first day we received it. It worked for one day then it stopped cooling the room. Constantly running at 86 degrees regardless of what I did to it. I would like a replacement of money or product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martman39
Thomaston,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was junk.
6/23/2014

Customer review by 123cls

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 123cls
by 123cls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I installed everything and went to turn it on and both fans were really load and rubbing on the inside of the unit. Will never do this again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123cls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bargain
8/5/2014

Customer review by bbpan

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by bbpan
by bbpan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product....very happy and cools the whole 400 square feet room....only problem is that the powerful fan is too noisey

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbpan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews