Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 29 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great all in one!
1/25/2016

Customer review by cda7474

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by cda7474
by cda7474

I was looking for a TV for my bedroom. I have an old DVD player so I was going to have to purchase one. I wanted Roku because I cut the cord from cable. I would have had to pay at least $200 for both together. With this TV I get everything I needed for a great sale price. I trust RCA products; they've been around forever. TV has a good picture and sound. The DVD player works well; though it is not Blu-ray compatible. It was easy to set up and is easy to use. A great little TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cda7474
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Sound!!!
1/30/2016

Customer review by jwmom

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by jwmom
by jwmom

Returned this item immediately, had it shipped to my home with expedited shipping because it arrives quicker than if you have it shipped to store.??? After setting it all up, couldn't get the sound to work. Bought a 40" Spectre instead with built in DVDs player and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice tv
1/26/2016

Customer review by ChiChi

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ChiChi
by ChiChi

Great for the price - built in dvd w/ Roku!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiChi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tv
1/24/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by James
by James

Excellent tv. Easy set up on all functions

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
2/5/2016

Customer review by Sandy

3.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

The TV and all of the features (Roku, wifi, dvd player) are wonderful. There is however a problem with the volume control. As I use other controls ie left and right and up and down arrows, the volume changes to really loud or off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moved into the 21rst century!
7/27/2015

Customer review by hjdbarharbor

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by hjdbarharbor
by hjdbarharbor

I bought this to replace an old (1995) analog 14 inch with vcr tube RCA TV; had added a DVD player (with many cords and adapters needed and it's own remote) AND a digital to analog box (with cords and it's own remote). LOL. Hooked up the new one in 5 minutes: powered ant. in; TV power cord into wall. ONE remote runs tv, dvd, and the Roku! The tuner even picked up an extra over the air station that I had not found previously. Can easily pick up my Amazon Prime, Netflix, and Pandora. Picture is great! Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hjdbarharbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very much within our budget. Since our old TV finally died we had to get a new one. We don’t have a lot ot hook up to the tv as we are not electronics experts. The picture is really nice and we have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA is back!
12/30/2014

Customer review by DreamWeaverRevA

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by DreamWeaverRevA
by DreamWeaverRevA

The TV is light and easy to handle. The set up instructions in the manual are printed very small and hard to read. The on screen menu is a little hard to maneuver through. That's the negative and why I gave this four instead of five stars. The positive is, it has a great picture that, once you can maneuver the menu, has nice presets and good user settings. The same holds true with the sound. The DVD player works well. The Wi-Fi connected with no problems. I was able to enable the Roku by simply using my iPhone Safari and entering the code on website. So far, I am well satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamWeaverRevA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy It.
11/19/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I purchased this TV in March 2015 and by November 17, 2015 it was broke. I'm having a hard time contacting the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Happy
1/1/2015

Customer review by GinaFH

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by GinaFH
by GinaFH

Picture quality is good. The DVD player is tricky, it doesn't always recognize a disc. You put in a disc and you get a message "no disc" very annoying. The remote control is very difficult to use. The buttons are flush with the remote, not raised, they are hard to push when trying change the volume for example. On the side of the remote there are more buttons, these are the input buttons and DVD controls. They are in a very bad place, if you aren't careful, you can be changing the volume and your finger or hand will squeeze those buttons and throw your TV into something else. Took me an hour to finger out what had happened when my screen went blue all of a sudden. I plan on returning this to set to find something else.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinaFH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was a pretty good price!
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm really not sure I needed everything on this TV but why not. I am very impressed so far. The picture is bright and incredibly sharp/crisp. My home theatre systems was easy to connect and movies in particular are impressvie. Solid overall value and flawless tv.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty worthy for the dollar
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

great product and reputation. easy setup, light, sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bad TV
11/7/2014

Customer review by LeonF

1.0 stars 11/7/2014 by LeonF
by LeonF

returned this TV to store, image is really bad

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeonF
Would recommend to a friend? No
TV does not receive digital channels
8/6/2014

Customer review by Dissapointed33

1.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Dissapointed33
by Dissapointed33

I called RCA and they told me that this TV does not have a digital tuner and can not received channels without a converter box. Who sells a TV that is not cable ready anymore? I'll take this one back and find one that is cable ready. Too bad as it seemed like was a great value but what good is a TV that does not work with cable.

Was this review helpful? (109) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissapointed33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Light Wieght TV
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just wish there weren't so many options to getting the color just right

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
never worked!!
1/15/2015

Customer review by BrodyV

1.0 stars 1/15/2015 by BrodyV
by BrodyV

Was alittle hesitant to purchase this due to the rca name. I pulled the tv out of the box and set everything up according to the directions. Turned the tv on and it never came on. Was so frustrated with it. I returned it and bought a samsung

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrodyV
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome buy
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was the right sizes for my room@the price was Getting ready to order one for my Son!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basic TV
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very good picture light and thin good sound and just right size for the bedroom

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy with this purchase
1/8/2015

Customer review by LisaFord

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by LisaFord
by LisaFord

I have one concern. There is a faint white line that has appeared on the far right hand side of the screen, runs top to bottom and is clearly visible when the screen is black during channel changes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaFord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied
1/8/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very much within our budget. Since our old TV finally died we had to get a new one. We don’t have a lot ot hook up to the tv as we are not electronics experts. The picture is really nice and we have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews