Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Sony KDL40W580B 40" HDTV
6/8/2014

Customer review by stelar0511

4.0 stars by stelar0511

This is an excellent television. I considered purchasing a less expensive 40" HDTV, but decided that I would go with this one because I watch so much TV. It was very easy to set up and the picture and sound quality are excellent. I might have rated it 5 of 5 stars, but there are features I have not yet used such as Internet connections and so on. It's a good television.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stelar0511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sony HDTV!
8/21/2014

Customer review by Vinnyvoc

5.0 stars by Vinnyvoc

This Sony 120 Hz 40" HDTV has 4 HDMI inputs which is great, and one of the HDMI inputs is also an MHL input as well. I don't understand why so many different brands 32" and up only have 2 HDMI inputs, where there should be a minimum of 3. It has 2.4 and 5 GHz networking capabilities. There's an assortment of apps which is nice. The picture and sound are great. The initial setup was easy. There are a lot of customizations that this HDTV can do. It has 2 USB inputs, 1 dedicated composite video, and a shared component / composite input too. It has plenty of inputs for all your equipment. It's not an easy model to find at Walmart. It's only available to purchase online from their site from time to time for whatever reason, and only at a few stores.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vinnyvoc
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal
7/26/2014

Customer review by 206walmartshopper

5.0 stars by 206walmartshopper

My original Sony tv broke after 7 years, ago i decided to get a new one. This tv was very easy to set up and connect to my Wi-Fi. The picture is great. I am satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
206walmartshopper
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!!!!!
8/11/2014

Customer review by kdash

5.0 stars by kdash

Bought a 40-inch which is perfect viewing in my den. Had it hooked up to Dish HD and it is wonderful. I am going to like the fact that it is energy efficient ....it is replacing a 10-year old Panasonic which really added to my power bill.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdash
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor sound quality
8/21/2014

Customer review by Tootoofactor

3.0 stars by Tootoofactor

This is the second sony tv bought with terrible sound quality. Would only recommend if you add sound system. Everything else is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tootoofactor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for a bedroom
10/1/2014

Customer review by Ecliptic

5.0 stars by Ecliptic

I bought it to replace the TV my son took off to college, so he will have one when he comes home for weekends and holidays. For $428, it's an excellent TV in this size. I was getting a slight twitch in the image every several seconds, but discovered that was due to the AT&T U-verse wifi unit. I found posts on their forum where everyone else is getting the same twitch, and it goes away when they hard wire the TV instead of using AT&T's wifi box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ecliptic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It gets the job done.
8/20/2014

Customer review by Empedocles

4.0 stars by Empedocles

A bit of a struggle getting it set up, but learned something. Many unfamiliar terms, Sony help so-so. Overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Empedocles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony KDL40W580B - Great picture, very tinny sound
10/13/2014

Customer review by talismanPHX

3.0 stars by talismanPHX

Terrific picture clarify and numerous features - many HDMI ports is a great thing. Sound quality is severely lacking, even at the special sale price for this unit. A surround sound speaker system is nearly mandatory for this model - even watching CNN and SportsCenter cries out for better audio - sound is thin, weak, and tinny in character. If you're a gamer or an avid action movie watcher - keep the limited sound quality in mind.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
talismanPHX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Flat Screen TV
10/2/2014

Customer review by Willie1594

5.0 stars by Willie1594

We are very pleased with the ease of set up and operating the TV so far! The sound quality could be better, but we are just beginning to understand all of the special fractures. I would highly recommend it to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willie1594
S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even better than I expected
10/14/2014

Customer review by mspattieg

5.0 stars by mspattieg

Sound quality is unbelievable. No need for sound bar for me...I have the sound volume at about 1/3! Picture is wonderful. This is my first HDTV, so I am overwhelmed. The TV easily found my wireless router, which is in my living room (the TV is in the bedroom). I was surprised to find that the TV can track what kind of shows I like, has a menu button similar to cable TV (I do not have cable) where you can see what shows are on at any time on any channel. Could not be happier with this TV. I spent a little more to get a Sony, and I am thrilled that I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mspattieg
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly Recommend! LOVE IT!
10/18/2014

Customer review by MJGAFF

5.0 stars by MJGAFF

I had been doing research on these "smart" tv's and it seems alot of stores and websites want to promote the Samsung. Being that i had a sony tv before, i wanted to stay with it, because of picture quality and SOUND quality, Glad i did - The Bravia has great sound no matter how high i turn up the volume, it doesnt distort the quality. Far superior to the Visio as far as sound quality also. This seems to be a problem with the newer flat screens from what i've read. SONY Bravia is very easy to setup, and adjust picture, etc. NICE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJGAFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 40" Sony LED TV for an Amazing Price
10/14/2014

Customer review by REMAXagent

5.0 stars by REMAXagent

Great LED TV for the price. Brand name Sony gives this 40 inch 120HZ television affordable without cutting any performance. I bought 2 of these TVs because of the excellent price that Wal-Mart offers. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
REMAXagent
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect small size TV for a small room.
8/8/2014

Customer review by MonteyCarlo

5.0 stars by MonteyCarlo

It is like watching 3D without glasses and this Sony 40" HD LED Smart TV brings the entertainment right into your room. I enhanced the sound with a Sony sound bar. In a small room this small TV provides huge entertainment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MonteyCarlo
Fridley MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tv
6/7/2014

Customer review by ptour

4.0 stars by ptour

what i was looking for

Was this review helpful? (5) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ptour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/19/2014

Customer review by Bayside68

1.0 stars by Bayside68

This is a lot of tv for the price. Easy set up and picture is very sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bayside68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovin the big screen
2/22/2015

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars by Penny

Beautiful picture, great size for me. My old tv was a Sony and never had a problem with it in over 25 years. That's why I stay with this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes