Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 221 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

221 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
42
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
31
1-20 of 221 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Garmin Vivofit
6/13/2016

Customer review by PhatNana6

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by PhatNana6
by PhatNana6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure how i would like a fitbit so i tried the cheapest one i could find. However I LOVE my Garmin Vivofit! I really believe it's better than the one of the other higher priced one that my family member has. She now wants one of the Vivofit because it shows the steps you have walked, what you need for your goal and much more without having to go to your phone to see it. This is SO AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhatNana6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
USEFUL AND AFFORDABLE!
7/2/2016

Customer review by DEBORAH

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by DEBORAH
by DEBORAH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this device - easy to use and a good motivator to move around more. I also bought it for the sleep tracking feature, which has been very helpful. I do not have a smartphone so needed something that could be synced with my PC. It was much more affordable than other devices and does not have to be recharged because of the 1-year battery feature. The only drawback is that the wristband is a bit difficult for me to fasten but remains secure as long as the little band is over the snaps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DEBORAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic tracker
5/31/2016

Customer review by tjjmell

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by tjjmell
by tjjmell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great. I like that the battery does not need charged. In a year just relate it. Also liked it had two sizes of bands in box. I never am sure what size to order, I did not have to worry about it with this one. I would recommend this. I am going to buy another for my mom.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjjmell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better than a fit bit
6/26/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one and I just bought one for my father who mall walks. They have a watch battery so they don't have to be charged daily like a fit bit. Has a digital screen with date, time, steps and calories. Has a band guard to keep it from falling off like fit bits do. Less expensive. All around a better product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garmin’s Vivofit is an exceptional fitness tracker
7/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At the present price, this is genuinely an excellent tracker to consider. This is one of the rare fitness trackers out there which works without the need to be connected to a mobile device. It comes with a USB ANT+ dongle that allows syncing of data straight to Garmin Connect via the computer. That being said, Garmin's web and mobile platforms are superb and full of features.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/30/2016

Customer review by Blondie

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Blondie
by Blondie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had several Fitbits and they all stopped charging and they didn't have a watch, cost twice as much and lost one because the band popped open. This you can replace batteries like a watch no charging.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Buy It
6/30/2016

Customer review by aleatha1

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by aleatha1
by aleatha1

This stopped working when the warranty expired. I paid full price for this in 9/2014 it stopped working 9/2015. If you buy this you will have to replace it. Get something else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/20/2016

Thank you for reviewing the vívofit. This device has a one year battery life, and if the device stopped working one year after using the device, it may be time to change the battery. Please use the full Owner's Manual for information and instructions for changing the batteries. The Owner's Manual can be found at http://www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/vivofit/EN-US/GUID-E0C28652-FD9C-4FF4-B859-0265F3FB696A.html. Garmin Customer care will also be happy to assist. Contact information for Product Support can be found at www.garmin.com/support. Thanks again for the review. -JFH

aleatha1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wow
5/28/2016

Customer review by Lily

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Lily
by Lily

I started a fitness regimen and needed help in keeping track of my calories, number of steps and other information during my daily routine. I found it simple to set up with the web site provided and has had nothing but good things to say. Wow!

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very questionable statistics
7/4/2016

Customer review by loub213

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by loub213
by loub213

I've had mine a week. When I first wake up, before I even leave my bed it shows I've made over 50 steps. I live in an RV and by the time I make it 30 feet to the kitchen it says I've walked 150++ steps, that's just not right. I've tried to reset my step length on the Internet but that hasn't changed anything. I like that it monitors my sleep but if it doesn't keep my steps accurately then can I really count on the sleep monitoring information? I'll try contacting CS but if my band cannot be corrected then it's wasted $$ and I must return it. I was also disappointed that the band is unusable unless activated via computer/Internet ... it's a nice convenience now but was not at first.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loub213
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vivofit 2 not accurate on step counting
1/22/2016

Customer review by pscheu

3.0 stars 1/22/2016 by pscheu
by pscheu

I just received and set up my Vivofit 2 and have struggled with it all week. It does not keep accurate count on steps. I will jump 20-30 steps at a time when I am just sitting at my desk or riding in my car. I am very disappointed so far. I emailed tech support and they just say that the movement of your arm, etc will cause this. I am sorry but that is not a step. I am really thinking about returning it and looking for something else. I do not recommend this product based on my experience so far. The band is also very hard to put on.

Was this review helpful? (65) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pscheu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Happy once I was able to get it set up
7/19/2016

Customer review by Lammie

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Lammie
by Lammie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been very happy with this product. I did have some help getting it set up with my computer and I did contact Garmin for customer support. Finally I had family members to help me trouble shoot & I was able to get it working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing I've purchase in years!
1/6/2015

Customer review by khtx

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by khtx
by khtx

LOVE the readout screen. LOVE the red bar giving you notice of when to move. I tried a different fitness band prior to this one that buzzed - but since there was no readout screen just tiny lights, you didn't know if it buzzed because you needed to move or because you reached your goal. I am pretty technologically stupid, and this is easy to synch with your phone or computer. I love that it also keeps increasing your goal steps so you don't become complacent. I got this before I saw that fitbit offered a device with a readout screen.....but got this on sale after Thanksgiving and seriously think it is a much better deal than fitbit, even when not on sale. An additional plus is that you don't have to constantly charge it. Just put it on and go. Battery is supposed to last for a year. I DEFINITELY would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (89) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khtx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
1/9/2016

Customer review by Weez

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Weez
by Weez

I am 100% satisfied with this product. I'm amazed at technology today and how it works. I love to know how much I am sleeping at night and how much of the time I am in a deep sleep. It truly keeps me motivated. There are four of us competing to lose weight and it is so much fun when we all keep each other motivated. We get up running and go to bed running. LOL Thank you,

Was this review helpful? (61) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vivofit pros/cons
12/26/2014

Customer review by NayPooch

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by NayPooch
by NayPooch

I've been using the vivofit for 2 weeks and am pleased with it's accuracy with the steps and calories. The website is fairly easy to use and it let's you sync with My Fitness Pal, which is all free. Now the cons, it doesn't have a back light, so when walking at night, you can't see where you are at with the steps. The other thing I wished it had was a trip counter, so you can tell how many steps for a specific walk. There's no reset so you basically have to manually subtract to see how far on a specific walk. I like the incentive of hitting the daily goals, which are increasing every day. I was having a hard time syncing with my computer, but found I had to disable a popup blocker and now it works fine. I would recommend as an accurate pedometer AND there is no monthly fee, which was the deciding factor for me. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (126) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NayPooch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shed a little light . . .
11/8/2014

Customer review by kentjmcprof

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by kentjmcprof
by kentjmcprof

The Vivofit has replaced my old Nike band, which I replaced three times in one year because the band broke twice and it froze up on me the last time. I like the Garmin better, actually. Unlike the Nike (and the Garmin VivoSmart), the display for time/steps/etc. is always on. That's a great idea EXCEPT that the display is not back lit. That means that once it gets dark outside or in a room, you can't see the read-out info. A major design flaw. Of course, that also saves the battery, which, the company says, will last a year. The band is comfortable, a bit tough to snap on, and not too heavy. The Vivofit can be linked to a heart monitor (purchased separately), which I have not done. You also can purchase, for a modest cost, different color bands, which should interest the fashionistas. The lack of a back light or some sort of illumination is a real issue for me, overcoming most of the positives of the Vivofit, and may move me to another band in the future. Also, do NOT expect any instructions in the box. You get a Web address and the whole shebang is set up online. No major problem, and the Garmin site allows you to set goals or let the Vivofit do it for you. Also tracks steps, calories, sleep. Just upgrade the lighting problem!

Was this review helpful? (211) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kentjmcprof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garmin Vivofit Fitness Band rates A-one
2/22/2016

Customer review by Robeader

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by Robeader
by Robeader

I bought the Garmin Vivofit Fitness Band for my husband for Valentine's Day. He had started a fitness regimen and needed help in keeping track of his calories, number of steps and other information during his daily routine. He found it simple to set up with the web site provided and has had nothing but good things to say.

Was this review helpful? (46) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robeader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Needs a backlight
6/29/2016

Customer review by bioprofessor

3.0 stars 6/29/2016 by bioprofessor
by bioprofessor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the device but it does not accurately count steps and you can't see it at night because it does not have a backlight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bioprofessor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get up and Go
12/30/2014

Customer review by Cassandraphx

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Cassandraphx
by Cassandraphx

I love this thing! I follow The Biggest Loser and that is how I heard about it. After an hour of inactivity there is red bar that appears and then each additional 15 of inactivity a red dash appears, you can make the bar and dashes disappear by getting up and moving. It is amazing how quickly an hour goes by. I work in an office setting so I am used to sitting for long periods of time, but now as soon as I notice the red bar, I get up and walk the stairs or around the building. I find myself wanting to get it to zero (it has a goal built in based on the info you input) It syncs to my iPhone and I have the Garmin connect app on my phone. It also syncs with MyFitnessPal app to track your eating. This is a great tool!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassandraphx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The counting was not accurate.
7/2/2016

Customer review by Mcpa

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Mcpa
by Mcpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just returned it to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/21/2016

We would like to offer some suggestions on improving accuracy ut your review does not offer enough information to do so. We encourage anyone who has concerns over the accuracy of their Garmin to reach out to our product support team at: www.garmin.com/wupport<br /><br />|BB|

Mcpa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Motivator!
1/8/2015

Customer review by DAYZIMAYZI

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by DAYZIMAYZI
by DAYZIMAYZI

Love my vivofit! i always knew i needed more steps in my day and to actually look at my wrist and see exactly how many i've taken is great. It motivates me to step more. Example, if at the end of the day i have 200 less than yesterday, i run in place til i get those 200 in. And then i say to myself, hey, i can knock out 500 more. It also gives me a graph (on my phone or website) of how well i've slept. It tracks every minute and shows if you had low or high movement through the night. Right on the band it shows you your goal, calories burned, steps, miles taken, date, time, and heart rate (if you get the heart rate band with it) which i did not. I havent taken mine off since Christmas, I even shower with it on. Also, it syncs with MyFitnessPal.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DAYZIMAYZI
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews