Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
THIS is the machine I've been dreaming of
3/12/2014

Customer review by amprisbrey

5.0 stars by amprisbrey

I've owned a few different cutting machines, but each of them have had issues and limitations in some way and there has always been something lacking. In the last few years Ive fallen in love with the customer service and materials and tools that the Cricut company makes, but I wanted a machine were I could use my own fonts and designs. When I heard their new machine would have that capabilities I was thrilled. THEN it came out. Not only am I able to use my own fonts and create my own designs but it does SO much more! It cuts over 50 different materials (yup FIVE-ZERO paper, cardstock, vinyl the normal stuff, PLUS LEATHER, WOOD, METAL, GAH!!!!) The new blade is AMAZING! And it cuts them all EASILY (you will want the deep cut blade for the leather and you will still wear it out faster than you will using paper - WORTH IT). it's super quite, like I didn't know it was running quite. AND the software is easy to use, plug in and go. You don't have to have a degree in design to use it. BUT if you do have that degree you'll be able to create so much more than you ever dreamed. all the premade designs are all online now, no more cartridge, easy to purchase (but if you have some cartridges or have bought older cricut designs they plug in and upload easily). prefer sitting on your couch with your ipad? IT HAS AN APP FOR THAT! seriously. It has two holders so it can cut and write or cut and score at the same time! you don't have to run your material through a second time and HOPE it cuts right. It's super smart and it finds the paper for you (no more wasting paper with it starting to cut before the paper anymore - a problem I had with a different cutter). The software is so smart it aligns your cuts FOR you so you don't waste material, AND has a ton of materials already programmed into the cricut, just turn the knob and go! And of course a custom setting if you want to get creative! If your project has different colors/ layers it's smart enough to tell you which one to cut first! The predesigned projects are amazing and designed by some of the best, with full instructions (for more difficult things like paper roses, seriously amazing) Another smart thing that blows me away? It has preselected "canvas" options. Want to design something for the back pocket of your jeans? choose jeans then your SIZE and it comes up with a pocket size for you to work on. Want to bling out your phone? or your Cricut Explore even (mines getting a "hello my name is" nametag)? a ton of great options to start with, I think the banners and onsies will get a lot of use! This isn't just for crafting, it's a TOOL, and an awesome one at that. I'm still DREAMING up ideas to use her for (yes mine is a her, and she has a name). It's a few machines in ONE and the only difficulty is picking WHAT to make first each day!

Was this review helpful? (95) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amprisbrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The last cutter you will ever need!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Marlajs

5.0 stars by Marlajs

If you are in the market for a cutting machine this is the one you need. It cuts everything from paper to vinyl, from fabric to chipboard all with one click of a dial. No more changing blades! I received my Cricut Explore a few days ago and have been experimenting with the many features. Before receiving it I read and watched many You Tube videos on the wonders of the machine and was skeptical that it really did everything they said. I am so happy to say that it is everything they say and more! I owned the original Cricut with many cartridges and love that the Explore digitally stores all my cartridges. The Cricut Design System allows me to use either the thousands of Cricut files or my own digital files that I already have. It is great fun putting together projects. I mainly do greeting cards and am extremely pleased with the quality of cuts that I am getting on even the most intricate designs. The write and cut function is a great tool. You can design cut and print your card all at once! The options and capabilities of the Explore are endless. It will be the last cutting machine that you will ever need!

Was this review helpful? (90) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marlajs
Kent WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleek design
8/10/2014

Customer review by Marbobby

4.0 stars by Marbobby

Only draw back is that you cannot use the Explorer offline

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marbobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the explore
4/21/2014

Customer review by Winkydsdt

5.0 stars by Winkydsdt

Be patient when you first start with the explore! I wanted to get rid of it when I first used it. There is no manual so make sure you watch videos about the explore. Now that I have played around with it a while. I love it!!! It writes so smooth and cuts just as smooth. A must have for scrapers!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Winkydsdt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Cricut product
8/22/2014

Customer review by 14jen

5.0 stars by 14jen

I love this machine! Right out of the box I started crafting. You can go to Youtube and find many tutorials and project ideas as well. My favorite function of this machine is the ability to upload images from googleand other places. I'm a beginner, from a beginners view point I would say it's user friendly and the machine works great. I hope all who try it will be as happy as I have been. I would like to add that I purchased my machine at Walmart. I paid for standard shipping and received it in 3 business day. The price was much less than other places. I paid 249 most others sold for 299.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
14jen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
3/11/2014

Customer review by Shutch3346

5.0 stars by Shutch3346

I agree the last cutter you will need, watch You Tube for comparison videos. I love mine cuts like butter, purchased from HSN GREAT customer service from Provo Craft, uses all your cartridges - GREAT !! Fantastic software !!! Sharon

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shutch3346
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Sultzy

5.0 stars by Sultzy

This Cricut makes crafting so much fun! I can't believe all of the different things I can do. I love having craft night at my house!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sultzy
Peoria,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Makes papercrafting easy for anyone!
9/13/2014

Customer review by LeKaye

5.0 stars by LeKaye

I've had my cricut Explore for just a week but I have already cut several projects. The Design space is easy to understand and the Circut learning emails with video are a great help. I highly recommend this machine to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeKaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cricut Die Cutting Machine
4/2/2014

Customer review by cjc1964

5.0 stars by cjc1964

Beyond my expectations. I just love that you can cut SVG. files and the write feature is awesome. Easy setup and I have already loaded and cut a lot of SVG. files. I really like that you don't have to figure out the depth and speed for your material anymore like you did with the previous Cricut's. I have the original Cricut Expression and the Explore is soooo much better!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjc1964
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing tool for crafters!!!
4/16/2014

Customer review by mguerin

5.0 stars by mguerin

It was totally worth it!! I love that I can use downloaded free images and cut virtually anything!!! I'm so excited to use it for projects!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mguerin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use! Fun for crafters!
3/30/2014

Customer review by StickerSister

5.0 stars by StickerSister

I love, love, love my new Cricut Explore! I had the Cricut Expression and the Explore is much easier to use! Pros: Easier to use Less guess work - no more guessing which pressure setting, just turn the dial to the material you're using. More quiet than previous Cricut machines. More precise cuts, less tearing of paper. You aren't limited to just Cricut files - you can cut SVG files and much more. Cons: Must be connected to internet to use. Must link cartridges to use them - unlike previous Cricut machines.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StickerSister
Temple GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy wife, happy life
1/5/2015

Customer review by theamericanvision

5.0 stars by theamericanvision

Judging by the hours my wife had spent watching YouTube videos and playing with her Cricut, I'm going to call this a success! Site-to-Store is the best way to hide the present!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theamericanvision
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First use impressions
12/10/2014

Customer review by ScrapQueenPC

4.0 stars by ScrapQueenPC

The first thing I used the Explore for was cutting 100 sets of a three layer die of jingle bells for my Christmas cards. The size was about 2 and a half inches by 1 and a half and had loops in it to represent a ribbon. There is no way my Expression would have done as good of a job at cutting the details cleanly. The software is very different from the Craft Room. In the end I think I will like the design and cut part of it better overall, but I think the search capability could be fine-tuned more to save time. Having to access the internet to display color thumbnails and the refresh time as you scroll gets to be a drag. The silver pen worked great on the sample card that you make as part of the setup. I will use the markers more on the Explore than I did on the Expression. Easier to load. I like not having to fuss with the cutting settings much for cardstock. Overall I think it is a good investment if you cut a lot of dies using Cricut cartridges.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScrapQueenPC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine for any Crafter!
3/30/2014

Customer review by magicalgrandma

5.0 stars by magicalgrandma

I am so happy I was able to purchase my new Cricut Explore! I always go online to look at the other products on the market to compare and evaluate. I read the reviews of the different crafters to see how the product rates with them. I had such mixed reviews with this product. I really disliked the negative comments some people were making. The bottom line is to purchase what is right for YOU! I have enjoyed my Cricut Expression, and my gypsy. I have found them all to be user friendly and love the way they help me create beautiful items for my family and friends. The Cricut Explore is easy to set up and use. Love, Love, Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
magicalgrandma
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great easy to use machine
4/30/2014

Customer review by tgentry82

5.0 stars by tgentry82

This machine is wonderful and easy to use. I think the hardest part is coming up with projects to cut and create. With this machine you can cut anything your imagination comes up with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tgentry82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cricut explore
4/1/2014

Customer review by Ccccc1706

4.0 stars by Ccccc1706

I really enjoy this machine. A little piece was broken when I opened it straight out of the box but it doesn't effect it's function (that's why I'm rating it as a four star) I do feel like after spending $300 it should come with a couple markers or just more supply's. I have really enjoyed making crafts with this and can't wait to make more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ccccc1706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a terrible experience!
8/21/2014

Customer review by parck

1.0 stars by parck

I copied the 142 page User Manual and followed instructions carefully. Several times in case I had made an error. The machine simply would not function as advertised. I spent many hours trying to get results without success. I called Circuit support but got little or no help in solving my prob-lem. I e-mailed their support people on August 12 and was told to expect an answer in 3 to 5 days. Today in August 21 and there has been no reply. I sent a second e-mail and have still heard nothing. I have spent many hours and considerable effort with no results. In my opinion, this product does not perform as advertised. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
parck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Ever!!!
11/22/2014

Customer review by ScrapNPhotos

5.0 stars by ScrapNPhotos

I have a Cricut Expression, which I love also. But this machine does so much more and I absolutely love it. The format in Design Space is a little different from the Cricut Cr aft Room and takes some getting used to but it is so worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScrapNPhotos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cricut Explore
12/8/2014

Customer review by Mycricut

5.0 stars by Mycricut

I am having a good time learning to use the Cricut Explore that I found at Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mycricut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the new Cricut Explore
8/12/2014

Customer review by haleyhaleyhaley

5.0 stars by haleyhaleyhaley

Great machine. Makes great cuts. Customer service was super helpful in linking my Gypsy for me. I would recommend this machine to any one who likes to craft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
haleyhaleyhaley
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 65 total reviews