Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

29 reviews | 3 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 29 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
LOVE IT
1/19/2015

Customer review by CleaningladyinNY

4.0 stars 1/19/2015 by CleaningladyinNY
by CleaningladyinNY

I bought this to make my cleaning easier to do. I have arthritis and it is very painful to do any scrubbing. I don't have to do any with this. It makes my cleaning experience so nice. I am now addicted to cleaning again. THANK YOU so much for a nice product. MY only complaint about this is the pad for the cleaning is a little on the cheap side. I use a washcloth strapped onto it to clean with. Not so much an issue and will most definately buy another one when this one wears out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleaningladyinNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great steam cleaner for cleaning Tile
7/13/2014

Customer review by Lmtparker

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Lmtparker
by Lmtparker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this steam cleaner because I have a bad back and I wanted a light weight portable steamer to clean with. I have dogs and cats so I don't like using harsh chemicals. No odor, no scrubbing. I just steam the wall or tile and wipe clean with a towel. Free facial as well. Be careful not to scald yourself and don't use this around small children. I love it! I wish it was a little bigger it does a fantastic job for the price! I bought this cleaner because it got good reviews on line. It did not disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmtparker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steam comes out for maybe 5 seconds
7/7/2014

Customer review by Rebecca114

1.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Rebecca114
by Rebecca114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Steam comes out for maybe 5 seconds and then you have to wait about half a minute until it's ready to steam again... if you want to clean something, really annoying...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca114
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cleaner for a soft spot
6/20/2014

Customer review by awesomePMH

3.0 stars 6/20/2014 by awesomePMH
by awesomePMH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this if you have some soft, not-so-deep carpet spots. You may need to steam it a couple times in order to see a difference, but it does clean it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesomePMH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Steamer!!
4/18/2016

Customer review by UntamedStang

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by UntamedStang
by UntamedStang

We bought this steamer to clean our kitchen paneled walls after alot of grime build up over the years. We'll be using it on more through the house!! It works wonderful!!!!

UntamedStang
Wisconsin, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for what i need it for
4/14/2016

Customer review by trnuptherock

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by trnuptherock
by trnuptherock

Bought to get out old, set-in stains on fabric cubicle panels at my office. It took a couple times using it to get the stains out but, worked for what i needed it for.

trnuptherock
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy little steam cleaner
6/21/2014

Customer review by Cruiser222

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Cruiser222
by Cruiser222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ideal for small jobs around the house and auto not for large jobs but thats not why I purchased the unit I wanted it for small jobs where my large unit is way too big.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruiser222
Santa Cruz, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minature Tools
12/25/2015

Customer review by tumbleweed

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by tumbleweed
by tumbleweed

The tools must be for a miniature doll house. I wanted the pad tool for cleaning my bath tub tile. The pad is 5" x 2". It is impractical. It would take hours to clean the tub tile! The brush is less than an inch wide. The squeegee is 7" wide. Totally useless for any home cleaning I have ever done in the last 60 years. The concentrator nozzle produces good steam "shot". This product is only useable for small spot jobs. If I had not received this through my credit card rewards I would send it back. I would never recommend the Dirt Devil Handheld steamer.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/13/2016

Hi tumbleweed! We value your sincere feedback and hope this experience does not deter you away from our products. Designing easy to use and top-notch products is what we strive to do. If this model doesn't fit your needs, we have a pretty cool collection of versatile steamers on our website. Check them out here: http://bit.ly/1NDwgzj. You'll indeed find them to be impressive. Please let us know, if you need any assistance or have any questions. Thank you!

tumbleweed
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dirt Devil Steamer
2/3/2016

Customer review by mamaT

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by mamaT
by mamaT

I got this as a gift for Christmas, used it on mattresses and all pillows and couches works great, steams many items on 1 fill love it.

mamaT
MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy clean
7/7/2014

Customer review by lyss0301

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by lyss0301
by lyss0301
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! Cleaned very very well! The outside gets hot at times and the steam sometimes takes a while in between sprays to heat back up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyss0301
Baraboo, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STEAMER
2/8/2016

Customer review by PIRATE

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by PIRATE
by PIRATE

LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PIRATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ACCESSARIES
11/14/2015

Customer review by msbikerone

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by msbikerone
by msbikerone

Accessaries are very cheaply made and don't work well with the cleaner

Comment from Joscelyn - 11/17/2015

Hi msbikerone! Let us share a few tips with you to help get your Easy Steamer working like never before! When attaching or installing the accessory hose onto the cleaner, align the tab of accessory to opening on the body of the steamer. Then, rotate until the accessory is aligned with the locked position on the hand steam unit. To install the steam diffuser, angle adapter, or grout brush, be sure to firmly attach each component onto the concentrator nozzle or hose. After doing this, you should be good to go. Remember, you can always find replacement parts/accessories here: http://bit.ly/1MTchLB, under the parts tab. Let us know if you need any more assistance. Thanks!

msbikerone
Would recommend to a friend? No
stayed on
10/19/2015

Customer review by coolbarr

4.0 stars 10/19/2015 by coolbarr
by coolbarr

We used this item faithfully to clean our small apartment. Everything went fine until the spray button stayed on. We contacted dirt devil directly and it was still under warranty and they sent us a new one. Hopefully the same problem won't exist.

coolbarr
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!
9/30/2015

Customer review by Work4kids

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Work4kids
by Work4kids

I got this as a Christmas gift a year and half ago. It worked great when I got. I stored it away properly last fall. I just pulled it out to use and nothing comes out.

Comment from Joscelyn - 9/30/2015

Hi Work4kids! This is not good to hear and we have a few suggestions we would like for you to try. Be sure to check that the water reservoir is filled with distilled or mineralized water. If tap water has been used, calcium deposits can build up making it hard for the cleaner to emit steam. The indicator light will illuminate green once the cleaner has heated up. After doing this, you should be good to go! Give us a call at 800-321-1134, if you have further concerns, thanks!

Work4kids
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for windows but...?
11/2/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used it to clean my fabric sofas and it really didn't do much. Tried it on stove top and it did ok. But rather than cleaning; all it really did was partially melt the burned-on goo which still had to be scraped off. So far, the best use I have found for this unit is for steam cleaning windows. Though it works great - the attachment design let's it down. What I mean is, the squeegee attachment keeps falling off no matter which way you hold it. Nothing a little garage engineering, a drilled hole, and a small screw can't solve.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not working
8/13/2015

Customer review by dmbar55

2.0 stars 8/13/2015 by dmbar55
by dmbar55

I received as a gift from by employer. My wife has used a few times. She tried to use it recently. No steam is coming out of unit. Its hard to either recommend or rate the product because since there are no moving parts of this unit. And it is not performing as expected

dmbar55
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing deep clean!
4/2/2014

Customer review by dhuff

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by dhuff
by dhuff

My husband chose this as a gift from his employer, not knowing what to expect.  I am amazed!  I helped a friend clean the grout in her rental home and it went from black to tan again with ease.  I have loved it for cleaning everything from shower tile to floor grout to household items that I want to sterilize without harsh chemicals as well as removing tough spots out of carpeting.  I absolutely LOVE this product and if it gives out in even just a year I would definitely buy another one.  

dhuff
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Easy to use!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Turbo12

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Turbo12
by Turbo12

I love this product. I also got it as a prize and I enjoy using it. Easily cleans grease and dirt out of areas otherwise unreachable with traditional cleaners. My only complaint is the attachment wears out quickly (cloth pad) but replacements are very cheap (aprox $0.85 each) I use this product quarterly to deep clean my kitchen. I takes some patience due to the small tank but that is not a concern for me and for the price of the steamer.

Turbo12
Newnan, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
worked great the first time, then failed to steam on subsequent attempts
1/17/2015

Customer review by amybreaz

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by amybreaz
by amybreaz

I too received this as a gift through my employer. As with the other reviewers, it worked great the first time. The following use, the water heated; however, it would not steam regardless of the attachment used. I would not even try this item again. All complaints seem similar and likely the reason that I haven't seen the product on shelves as I have shopped for a new steamer.

amybreaz
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
Steam doesn't ecome out!!!
6/22/2015

Customer review by Timothy

1.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Timothy
by Timothy

It stopped working only after several times of use since I bought it! Terrible design. It should get a recall.

Comment from John - 6/24/2015

Hi Timothy, We want to help! We are sending you an email to get some more info. Thanks!

Timothy
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews