Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

blu ray was cheap on walmart
5/23/2014

Customer review by fox949

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by fox949
by fox949
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was anticipating on the movie since 2009 when I first heard I would be made into a live action movie. I bought it from walmart because it was the cheapest even compared to online. less than $11 shipped to the local walmart store for pick up. the movie it self was decent. the blue ray helps it become what the sfx is. great. the acting and directing is subpar tho. I just don't think the Japanese actors and directors are as good as Hollywood's level. the original anime is way better even for the vintage age the movie is now. it just needs an update like this but not this way. it just could have been done way better with the actors and director. this is coming from a fan of the original series. the package is just two discs and nothing else. if for nothing else, definitely get the blu ray set so the sfx pops out for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fox949
socal, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't judge a movie by it's trailer
2/20/2015

Customer review by HVACIRA

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by HVACIRA
by HVACIRA

I thought I was going to be blown away by this movie. The trailer looked awesome and I loved the cartoon. The story did not follow the cartoon at all. The best special effects are all shown in the trailer. For a two hour plus movie it could have been so much better. I truly believe whoever made this movie had no idea of what fans of the cult classic cartoon were looking for. If your a fan of Star Blazzers you may want it just to say you have it. In my opion it is an Epic Fail

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HVACIRA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Movie
1/31/2015

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

Takes me back to Starblazers when I was a kid. If you need absolute realism in your movies it may not be for you but if you want a movie about heroes sacrificing everything for their friends, families, and their planet you may want to check it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great, just like past story line.
6/7/2015

Customer review by madart

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by madart
by madart

it worked great. no problems with disk or anything. sound was great also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Space Battleship Yamato
2/12/2015

Customer review by jimenez59

1.0 stars 2/12/2015 by jimenez59
by jimenez59

I did turn-in this movie. I thougt it was an anime movie but it was a regular movie, and i didn't like at all. since i was looking in the anime section i thougt it was one of those too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimenez59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for those who watched "Star Blazers" cartoon
5/7/2014

Customer review by 1101011

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by 1101011
by 1101011

Comes with Blu-Ray and DVD just like the picture shows. Japanese language with either English dubbing or subtitles. DVD is good quality for my basic LED TV (I don't have Blu-ray or a super-duper huge and high-res TV).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1101011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great anime story.
7/29/2014

Customer review by beachcomber10

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by beachcomber10
by beachcomber10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie, I recommend it to anyone who liked the anime series Starblazers from the 70's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachcomber10
Duxbury , Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.