Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
60
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
Good show, but a little narrow.
4/1/2014

Customer review by Austinbiggirl

4.0 stars by Austinbiggirl

I have been buying Earth Shoes from Walmart for several years and usually the fit is very uniform, so I can order online when the store is out of stock. I ordered this shoe and one of the sandals last week and they both arrived today. The sandal was perfect, but this shoe is a little narrow and doesn't seem to be a durable as my other Earth Shoes are. It is still very comfortable and does have an adjustable strap, but just not quite as good as my other Earth Spirit shoes. If, I were to order again I would order this particular shoe a half size larger than my usual size.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Austinbiggirl
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Very comfortable for someone with feet problems
3/30/2014

Customer review by Kdl46

5.0 stars by Kdl46

Love these shoes. Have them on now, I have a lot of leg and feet problems and these shoes fit like a glove and are very comfortable. Your feet are not slipping and rubbing when you walk causing blisters and calluses on the ball of your feet.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kdl46
Bartlett, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit and comfort .IF you have perfect feet
5/16/2014

Customer review by Sugarfoot7W

4.0 stars by Sugarfoot7W

Not to be confused with EASY SPIRIT (my favorite 90% of the time) brand footwear. Seemed promising for the first 20 minutes I wore them in my apartment only. No room for even thin socks in this shoe. "Earth Spirit" Flexible enough and Comfortable ..... if you do NOT have a high instep and need more cushioning in the sole area. I sometimes buy shoes a half size larger (depending on the style and toe box allowance) so I can add a Dr Scholl's cushioned insert, I am Type 2 diabetic and the soles of my feet are VERY sensitive. This particular cute shoe would not work well with an insert because the toe box is low, which iwould invite corns and calluses. It did not offer a wide width option, which would probably be the solution.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sugarfoot7W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ran small
4/7/2014

Customer review by Jerbear63

3.0 stars by Jerbear63

These shoes were nice, but they ran small on ME.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerbear63
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THE STYLE
4/15/2014

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars by ahappy65

I am very pleased with this more feminine look for a sports shoe. There are other brands that are better quality materials, but for the price and the comfort, and the overall appearance, I have rated the shoes excellent across the board. The style is what prompted me to order them, and I am glad they do not have a lot of extra built in support, which others may need, but I do not. I also prefer they have a strap instead of laces. A very good purchase for me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
So comfortable!
4/23/2014

Customer review by GBSRN

5.0 stars by GBSRN

I bought these to replace a pair I had totally worm out. Style is slightly different but it's a nice looking shoe. Good value, good fit &, oh, so comfortable! I bought a pair in every color.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GBSRN
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great style that's part sandal part shoe.
5/10/2014

Customer review by ona1

3.0 stars by ona1

I've bought this name brand shoe before and wore the heck out of them. I wish you could get wide width in this style. I have a high arch and my feet sometimes get swollen so the strap was cutting into my feet. Otherwise I loved the shoes but had to return them. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ona1
Tucson, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable shoe
5/23/2014

Customer review by HAPPYINBAOK

5.0 stars by HAPPYINBAOK

I am unable to wear flip flop style sandals, so this is a great solution. Provides some structure while being able to wear as a sandal.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HAPPYINBAOK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable
4/16/2014

Customer review by tooloud

5.0 stars by tooloud

I have problems finding comfortable shoes. These fit like a well broken in pair from the moment I put them on. I have ordered another color, they are that comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tooloud
Ennis, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shoes, great price
5/30/2014

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars by Jan75

I have to put a memory foam insole in almost all my shoes because my feet are narrow and I need something to take up some of the space. These shoes are exactly the right size for me and feel great with the extra memory foam insole in them. They actually felt good without it. I wanted something that would be comfortable around the house and in the yard for summer. Sandals are o.k. for some things but I tend to slide my feet in sandals and wind up kicking up throw rugs and stumbling. I am in love with these shoes and am going to get more of them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jan75
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
get the correct size
6/29/2014

Customer review by Schmoook

3.0 stars by Schmoook

I have heal spurs and planterfacitist, I am on my feet all day and they hurt. I clean houses and needed a light pair of shoes that I can wear in my clients home as I clean. I did read these shoes fit like a glove. so I got a size 8 instead of my usual 7 1/2. glad I did. my little toe finds a decorative hole right there, after a couple hrs I need to switch out for a different pair of Earth Spirit sandals. their soles do come out so I added my own orothopedic sole. but the bottom is more rigid than cooshy. I still wear them, but not as long as my other Earth Spirit shoes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Schmoook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a cute bargain!
8/7/2014

Customer review by bayouborn1938

5.0 stars by bayouborn1938

My niece ordered this shoe from someone on ebay, and paid over 50.00 for it! I loved her shoe, but my budget won't allow that price. I just Had to go look for it though. Imagine my surprise when I saw a Wal Mart add at the bottom of one of the pages with this shoe! I jumped right on it, and ordered it in this soft, sort of fadded blue, kind of like fadded demin. I got a teriffic bargain, with it costing only 20:00! I was thrilled, and more so when they arrived in the mail, only 2 days later. It is a really cute shoe, and I know cute, having about 100 pair of various styles. It fit and was so comfortable, I forgot I had them on! I Love this shoe and keep picking out clothes it goes well with so I have more reasons to wear them. Thanks Wal Mart. You made me a happy little ole lady!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bayouborn1938
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE these shoes!
6/4/2014

Customer review by PretPret

5.0 stars by PretPret

I received my order yesterday and I couldn't be happier. Not knowing which size I would need, I ordered three different sizes based on customer reviews. For me the shoes were true to size. They are lightweight and very comfortable. I ordered my first pair in black and I am hoping to order another pair in the tan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PretPret
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
GREAT SHOES
5/31/2014

Customer review by DEELONG

5.0 stars by DEELONG

THESE SHOES ARE SO COMFORTABLE YOU DO NOT EVEN KNOW YOU HAVE THEM ON LIKE WALKING ON A CLOUD NO WAY COULD YOU BEAT THE PRICE FOR EARTH SHOES THE PRICE WAS A STEAL

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DEELONG
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most comfortable shoes I ever had!
6/4/2014

Customer review by 1mom2

5.0 stars by 1mom2

I don't even know I have shoes on half the time and when I do I look down and love what I am wearing. I got lucky and got the right size, I wear them everyday so far. I seat still for to long and my feet get figity not with these shoes, most comfortable shoes I ever had. The style is fashionably sporty and more comfortable then a sandle yet roomly and airy. This is a perfect casual summer shoe. If you had to run for your life these shoes would be the ones you'd want on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1mom2
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking Shoe.
5/7/2014

Customer review by DietingMeMa

4.0 stars by DietingMeMa

I liked the looks of this shoe very much. The blue color was great! I am having some plantar fasciitis problems and there just wasn't enough insole support in this shoe.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DietingMeMa
Paullina,Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable but too Narrow
6/6/2014

Customer review by Tonosko

3.0 stars by Tonosko

I got a similar show from kmart, very nice, comfortable, with wide width. When saw this shoe at Walmart, I ordered two of these shoes but unfortunately it was too narrow for my feet. I had to return them back. How I wish it comes with wide width. And I will encourage Walmart to sell shoes that have WIDE WIDTH sizes too to accommodate everybody's feet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tonosko
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not for bare feet
6/4/2014

Customer review by Moskvi4ka

2.0 stars by Moskvi4ka

The sole is very thin, with not enough padding at all. Also, the sole has little bumps (I can't figure out the purpose for them), but they are not comfy at all. Maybe with thick socks you w/b OK, but I don't wear socks (especially in the summer).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moskvi4ka
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love these open shoes... comfortable and cute!
6/19/2014

Customer review by mok1

5.0 stars by mok1

my feet - not my best attribute so i look for an open shoe for the summer months and these certainly fit the bill! comfort and cute! recommend highly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mok1
Sussex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's such a shame it did not come in wider
5/8/2014

Customer review by grandsma

3.0 stars by grandsma

cute shoes but need it wider in my size..the size was perfect but wider please..not enough choices in shoes...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandsma
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 91 total reviews