Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
nice dress that looks like you paid more than you
4/24/2014

Customer review by MomWhoLovesToShopHere

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by MomWhoLovesToShopHere
by MomWhoLovesToShopHere

Love this dress, the fit is very accurate, the belt is cute, and can be day or night dressy or casual.The only thing I did have to fix is thelittle section that connects the two sides of the front breast pieces. I have a large chest and it did not lay right ( I even tried the next size up and it did the same. I just removed the few stiches that of the small connected piece and where it a bit lower or wear a cami tank with it and I like it even more now. If you not as large chested as I am you may not even need to do this but it looks really nice if you do.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomWhoLovesToShopHere
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great look
5/20/2014

Customer review by Majica

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Majica
by Majica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I waited for reviews before I ordered which benefited me because the price was dropped,but it was worth the higher price. The fit and look is perfect, I did snip the thread on top like another reviewer because I like the look without it. I ordered the camp color and wear it with a cream cami and it's stunning. The length is perfect and it can be dressed up but I'm more casual and wear with flat sandals. If you are thinking of buying you won't be disappointed I think I'm going to go ahead and order the black one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Majica
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for all my summer weddings!
6/4/2014

Customer review by PenCon

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by PenCon
by PenCon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this dress in a 2X for a bunch of weddings I'll be attending this summer. I usually wear size 18/20, and it fits a little larger than I expected. The flow of the fabric does well to flatter the, ahem, less toned areas of my midsection. If you prefer a less loose fit, don't be afraid to order your usual size, if not even a size down. I suspect the flow of the fabric would still do its job. I followed suit with several other reviewers and snipped the threads holding the V-neck together, and it made a really positive difference in the whole look and feel of the dress. It went from vaguely tent-ish and matronly to open, flowy, and stylish. The fabric, after the threads were snipped, falls really nicely and would easily accommodate even a much larger chest size (I'm 44DD). The slits up the side are the perfect length (they hit me mid-thigh, and I'm 6'1"). The color was more green than the picture let on, but it's a really pretty sage-ish green, so I'm happy. Overall, it's not the perfect dress, but it's extremely comfortable and I'm glad to be wearing it to all my events this summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenCon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent dressed up dress
5/13/2014

Customer review by missbets

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by missbets
by missbets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It exceeding my expectations for the price I paid....True to size.....haven't worn yet but can't wait too.....Excellent value....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missbets
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't have a camera
5/12/2014

Customer review by gdchild

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by gdchild
by gdchild
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the dress is meant for someone with smaller breast and the slits were to far up the leg for someone older like me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gdchild
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to go back, too big
6/2/2014

Customer review by prettyxnyer

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by prettyxnyer
by prettyxnyer

I love love loved this dress. I ordered the black. The fabric was great. Nice weight, not chintzy at all, more like a nice quality rayon, not cotton at all, but I ordered a 3x and it was way too big on me. I usually wear a 3x in most things, but not only was it too big in the top, It was way way too long. I returned it at the store wanted to re-order it in a 2x, but it is NOW - OUT OF STOCK. I suppose they will notify me when it comes back in stock. I live in Florida, so we have the hottest months ahead of us now. Just wanted all to know what a beautiful, well made dress this was for the money. I would pay double to get it back again, that's how nice it was. Oh BTW, the belt was made very well also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyxnyer
boca raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable dress
5/14/2014

Customer review by Banditprince

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Banditprince
by Banditprince
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very beautiful comfortable dress, the only problem is the arm holes are to big and your whole bra shows so I am scenting it back but ordered a smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banditprince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple
4/12/2014

Customer review by pinkjrae

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by pinkjrae
by pinkjrae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress is easy to wear and can be dressed up or down to go from day to night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkjrae
fort worth_ tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Design
5/26/2014

Customer review by tinafromva

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by tinafromva
by tinafromva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You cant see it in the photo but the top half of the dress you is not sewed together. What I mean is that you will have to wear a tank top underneath to prevent anyone from seeing your bra. The criss cross is not sewn together at all which doesnt make sense. Also the slit is WAY TO HIGH. This is for plus size women correct? You could never wear this to the office. The belt is cute so I kept that but trashed the dress. Please save your money. Poor design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinafromva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dress was nice!
5/5/2014

Customer review by Okitsfine

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Okitsfine
by Okitsfine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to order and check out. Paid extra to have it overnight but did not receive it until the following Monday so I haven't had the chance to actually wear it. Not pleased that I had to pay more in shipping to receive it the same time I would have gotten it if it was shipped regular.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okitsfine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
4/6/2014

Customer review by pzrc

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by pzrc
by pzrc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

satisfied so far of the products recieved

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pzrc
denver co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it,
6/9/2014

Customer review by LovesToSpoilKids

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by LovesToSpoilKids
by LovesToSpoilKids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dont generally wear skirts or dresses, but needed a couple for summer, and things like funerals, weddings, ect...., and this dress is comfortable, stylish, and easy to wear and roomy, , I love it, When I ordered it I figured the dress would be slightly below my knees (I am 6') the dress hits at my ankles, so if your short you may need to hem, and if your very modest you might consider shorts under this dress or stitching the walking slits closed at least a few inches since the side slits hit upper thigh, and I do recommend taking the tack out at the chest area, gives you more room for the "girls",

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToSpoilKids
davisville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dress/wrong size
6/18/2014

Customer review by theotherwoman

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by theotherwoman
by theotherwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally order a 1X but that size was out of stock. I took a chance and ordered a 2X and it was HUGE! I'm thinking that I probably could have gotten by with an XL or XXL at the most. The dress is great...very simple yet elegant...I wish it fit me. I'm keeping the jazzy belt to wear with other things and passing the dress on to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theotherwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply a great dress.
5/24/2014

Customer review by annashopsalot

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by annashopsalot
by annashopsalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the most perfect summer dress. The fit flatters my large waist and big bust. Something I never expected from a dress with a belt. The fabric is amazing. It is polyester but feels and looks like cotton. You dont need a slip underneath either which makes it extra cool. I love it, and purchased one in Black also. Great dress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annashopsalot
Siler City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/30/2014

Customer review by carebear6835

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by carebear6835
by carebear6835

Ordered the black and when it came I tried it one right away, wearing it to a wedding. It fit perfect! Went back online and they were sold out in my size. Was a bummer because I was going to order a green one too. You won't be disappointed, the dress is very flattering, and at 8 bucks....what a deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carebear6835
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love the dress!
6/9/2014

Customer review by lovespiano

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by lovespiano
by lovespiano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the dress! Comfortable,easy care,great looking! The only thing is the armholes are pretty big , but I can sew and it was an easy quick fix.Great summer dress! I wore a blk shrug with it to church.The belt is a nice accent for the dress and is removable so can be used with other dresses too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovespiano
gregory,south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gaps at breast
6/9/2014

Customer review by rsto29

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by rsto29
by rsto29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the size I purchased I would have expected more room at the bustline. That was not the case, sadly, but the situation can be rectified with a bit of sewing tape. LOVE the feel and style of the dress and have received complements!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsto29
Saco, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
6/5/2014

Customer review by KeonnaH

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by KeonnaH
by KeonnaH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I love this dress. It's cute and fashion forward. The fit is right and I love the belt. I'm 5'3, so the dress comes to my ankles (it's not as short on me as the photo shows). However, the splits make up for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeonnaH
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
I love this dress
6/9/2014

Customer review by mom2idtwins

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by mom2idtwins
by mom2idtwins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dress is very cool and comfortable. Has a nice shape and is very flattering. Fit was true to size. I am not as tall or full busted as the model shown but it still looked good. Great summer dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2idtwins
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a great buy - it will be worn regularly!
6/20/2014

Customer review by ElMarieC

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by ElMarieC
by ElMarieC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great styling. Nice base for any type of accessory - shrug, jewelry or a colorful scarf will change up the look of this basic, nice fitting dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElMarieC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews