Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 476 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

476 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

476 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
84
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 476 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews
I Love My Tab Pro
3/20/2016

Customer review by bigdaddysumo

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by bigdaddysumo
by bigdaddysumo

This tablet comes in very handy for me and my businesses. I've owned mine for just over a year and it has been the best thing I've ever purchased. Very easy to use and and very capable of doing the things i need to keep my businesses on point. The quad screen application is very useful for one of my businesses. I actually have to use all 4 screens to make my business run smoothly without having to back out and open another app, it's all right there at my fingertips. The size, speed, and visibility of the screen has given me tons of compliments from clients. I've recommended this product to quite a few people and I know a handful have gone out and purchased one themselves. I'm so impressed with Samsung, that i actually use a Note 3 for my business phone and a Note 5 for my personal phone. I love that I can have all 3 of my Samsung products connected together and still keep separate identities. All i can really say is Thank You Samsung! I'm very curious to see what your future unfolds!

bigdaddysumo
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Keeping Connected with MS
3/18/2016

Customer review by Sunbeem

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Sunbeem
by Sunbeem

I was devastated when my previous Samsung Tab gave up the ghost! Because of the effects of MS on my vision, my tablet was my window to the world. I quickly realized that my tablet would have to be replaced. I've long been fond of Samsung phones and my first tab had served me well. So I knew I would want another Samsung tablet. My, how the choices have increased! As a retired teacher with limited funds, I carefully evaluated all the larger Samsung tabs. After a great deal of thought, I selected the Samsung Note Pro. I'm so pleased with my new tablet. The clarity of the images is much more enhanced which is an important consideration for one with vision issues. It's amazi ng how much can be packed into such a light weight tablet. I feel that this tablet downloads content from the internet at a much more rapid rate than my previous tablet. Although I have a lot to learn to acquire a modicum of mastery, I was able to immediately begin to use my new tablet. Based on my unique needs, I feel my selection was the best possible choice.

Sunbeem
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Competes & Beats the iPad
8/11/2016

Customer review by JimS327

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by JimS327
by JimS327

I'm an IT Professional and needed something a little larger than my Samsung Note phone , but smaller than my Alien Laptop. Buying this was a big commitment, but has paid off extremely well. Performance has been great and with my stylus I can write on the screen or sign my signature flawlessly with my phone or tablet. Plenty of apps to choose from, both professionally and for recreation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimS327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!
10/1/2014

Customer review by Fuzznickers

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Fuzznickers
by Fuzznickers

I shopped around for a long time, read reviews, consulted artists, computer geeks (I'm one too so don't get your shorts in a bunch), computer sales reps, etc. I bought a large desktop for editing photos and drawing using my wacom products, I enjoyed it but it was too big to sit and relax and just draw so when samsung started talking about releasing the 12.2 I thought I'd just look. I looked, I fell in love, and I purchesed. I am so glad I did! I can remote into my office computer from a clients home and show them exactly what I am working on and make changs if I need to. I can lounge on the couch in the evening and draw, paint, doodle til my heart is content. I have so much more to discover yet and I am looking forward to it. The reason I was so interested in the Samsung was because my last 4 cell phones have been samsung and one still worked after dropping to the bottom of my pond, and that one was NOT water resistant, it worked for 3 more years after its little swim. Ya gotta love Samsung!

Fuzznickers
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Finally, I am productive on a tablet
11/16/2014

Customer review by Ted045362

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Ted045362
by Ted045362

Was an Ipad user for years. But, it always seemed as just a portable consumption device, used to just consume and read things. When I got my Samsung Note Pro 12.2, I really had something that I could be productive with. This device along with the LectureNotes application was a life changer. I can select and capture notes from Kindle books and annotate them with handwritten notes. I can proofread papers that my kids wrote, annotate with handwritten notes and share with them with unlimited ways. I have been out of college for years, but this tablet would have been killer in college to take notes with. I also tried the Surface Pro and it is a nice device and is very productive. But, has no applications and especially does not have LectureNotes. You also have to constantly switch between the native tablet OS and the Windows OS. With the Samsung Note Pro 12.2, you stay within one OS with plenty of applications. Don't waste your money on any other tablet, this is the real deal!

Ted045362
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Solid and capable
4/14/2016

Customer review by Sammy2tenor

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Sammy2tenor
by Sammy2tenor

When I first received my Note Pro I didn't know what to expect, but from the minute I started using it I thought wow what a solid tablet I got. I used the ux to learn about the ease of use of the news and art clips setting them up to my desires. The Note Pro was easy to set up. Setting up my two email addresses was easy. All of my apps transferred easily as well. I next used the 4 apps at once to check on my work data and to catch up on my emails also. Wow again, I found it was phenomenal being able to u see this function. I owned an iPad air and it can't hold a candle up to the brightness of the Note Pro. My sister has a Tab Pro and see was happy with it so I thought I'd go for the Note Pro. I used the drawing app to adjunct my work at the local Art Center and my coworkers like to get their hands on my tablet. Overall I think that I received a capable tablet which surpass my every need at work or play.

Sammy2tenor
Butler, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best Tablet On The Market
5/20/2014

Customer review by DollyG

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by DollyG
by DollyG

I have used desktops, laptops, net books, and smart phones for years, but I just purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 and am amazed by the features. It is the easiest such device I have ever set up and the apps, from Hanscom Office to S Notes make mobile productivity what it always should have been. No longer do I have to wait for logins to Internet aps and e-mail accounts. Your preset Wi-Fi accounts are instantly connected when you are within range, and the speed of the downloads are faster than laptops connected to the same network. The touch screen has the fastest response of any touch screen I have tried. All in all, the Samsung Galaxy Pro Note 12.2 not only replaces but outperforms the laptop which will not stay in the desk. And to top it off, the graphics are fantastic. Photos are sharper than my digital camera and Internet conferencing looks like a directly connected HDTV connection. Samsung has taken mobile productivity to the level we all dreamed about.

DollyG
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Media consumption beast.
5/20/2014

Customer review by Limecast

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Limecast
by Limecast

I absolutely love my Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2! I have been waiting for a tablet that I could use to properly read pdf files without having to zoom in to read or see the smaller details. Comics look fantastic too, as well as watching movies. A lot of people are complaining that it is too big, but for me it is just the right size. I love the multitasking you get to do with the multiple window feature, but some aspects of it are still buggy and I hope they fix these few clinks soon (if you don't use the native Samsung keyboard like SwiftKey for example, the keyboard is untappable when it goes past the boundary of whichever app you are typing on). Will you be able to get work done on this baby? I think yes as long as you have the willpower to fend off the urge to just stream media on it. The pen is awesome and I like the fact that it has palm rejection, I need to try other apps beside sketchbook pro though. All in all an awesome device. I love it!

Limecast
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best * WOW * factor in the business: My Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2
5/20/2014

Customer review by MadCat1977

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by MadCat1977
by MadCat1977

An amazing tablet, I just love it! It's perfect for anything. If I need to do something that the dinosaurs didn't include Android capability for, there's an app for that. This was purchased as a standard Windows laptop replacement. The size is so much better than the Kindle Fire I have by almost twice. Any other comparison ends there. There are many great accessories for the SGNPro 12,2. There's something for everyone to creat a customized tablet for travel or work. I particularly like my Zagg hard-cover keyboard. Serves as a nice protective cover and a standard keyboard when needed. I attached a picture of them together. We just realized that our TVs, phones, and now the Pro 12.2 are all Samsung. We've been buying what is recommended on the tech sites when we need new items. I hope Samsung keeps up the quality and innovation. We just couldn't be happier with our choices, and we all need less stress and more happiness! Thank you, Samsung!

MadCat1977
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Love the tablet
11/28/2015

Customer review by WorldtravelerPRO

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by WorldtravelerPRO
by WorldtravelerPRO

It is a great tablet. I use it a ton. I am running into one issue right now and I am trying to figure out what to do. It will freeze when watching movies every once in awhile. It was also reboot while watching movies? Sometimes it rolls along just fine then all of a sudden it will freeze up twice in 5 minutes then be fine the rest of the day. I dunno what is causing it? The only true downfall is the screen. It is gorgeous if you can get it without a glare coming from someplace. I travel a lot so on a day flight the screen will become almost a mirror when dark parts of a movie show up. I also wish the sound could be louder then the max setting with my bose headset. I think I am going to have to get the full ear covering headsets for plane rides. I don't mind the "make shift office program" but it would be nice if Samsung said hey since you bought our most expensive tablet we will upgrade you to Microsoft office free for life like our new tablet that is not as great as the top of the line tablet. Those little things would not stop me from buying it again tho.

WorldtravelerPRO
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung breaks new grounds.
12/26/2014

Customer review by jamazz

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by jamazz
by jamazz

This is a great device and it is one with which you can actually be productive in. It has the best and most accurate pen input method in the industry that extends your ability to do more things related to productivity. The new form factor allows you to do serious work within the Android environment. The ability to multitask in a mobile device is something that Samsung has been pushing and in this device you can see its true usefulness. With a 12.2" screen, multitasking is a real pleasure and it elevates what is a consumption/play device into a productivity device. Add to it the the power of Samsung's Exynos processor and a clear and sharp screen, clear sound, good aesthetics plus a free and very good office app from Samsung and you have a device that makes the competition look like a toy. The industry, as it was with the Galaxy Note devices, is still catching up with this form factor, and we can only hope that Samsung does not abandon it because Samsung is clearly on to something. This is what a work tablet should have been all along.

jamazz
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Galaxy Note 12.2 - perfect if its what you need.
6/22/2014

Customer review by gwhitevt

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by gwhitevt
by gwhitevt

Great tablet - but its not good for everything. If you are looking for a big bright screen, and a tablet you can get work done on - this is a great device. When you pick the tablet up at the store, it feels thin and light (and it is) - and while you can get a lot done with out a hardware keyboard - you will want a keyboard case which adds some weight and size to it. Pros The screen multi window Application support and promos from Gogo Wireless, Evernote, S-Pen Micro SD Slot Cons I like TouchWiz - but it lags a bit when you scroll - not that you spend a lot of time scrolling, but its annoying Not a fan of the Magazine UI - if I could interact with it, but all it does is provide a link to the actual product. Speakers - audio is not good - not sure if its quality or speaker placement, I used headphones most of the time, but its not great external speaker. For the price, it should have had better speakers. I have a logitech keyboard case which is great, but wish the Samsung Keyboard case came out earlier because I would have preferred it.

gwhitevt
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Light bleed
4/26/2016

Customer review by shadowsNgray

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by shadowsNgray
by shadowsNgray

I returned the first one due to light bleed. It goes about 1/4 of an inch into the screen over the open apps button. It's a small thing I guess and I only notice it when playing games or watching movies. Thing is the new replacement is exactly the same. I did get a case for the tab and it wasn't even put on the new one. I love being able to draw and over all the tablet is VERY fast compared to others I've used in the past and is great for art movies and games.

shadowsNgray
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Tablet!
8/9/2015

Customer review by Polymathic

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Polymathic
by Polymathic

As a web developer I need many types of mobile devices to do my best work; so I get exposed to a plethora of devices. This is one of the nicest tablets I've seen and used so far. The stylus is great for small links on sites that have small print. It's also great for drawing and taking notes. The OS combined with the hardware give a super fast experience. I wait for nothing when using this tablet! I read a lot of manuals and "boring science digest" stuff and this tablet combined with the Kindle app works well together. You can adjust the settings to be very comfortable almost any readers’ eyes. Also, the stylus works with the off screen back button and select button. This is not the case with my Note II cell phone and it drives me nuts. But Samsung got it right on the tablet. So far the only thing I would change is the mechanical buttons. I think they should all be on the touch screen. Touch screen buttons don't wear out and mechanical buttons have a potential to go bad. (Not that I've had any go bad) I just think that from an engineering perspective a touch screen location is better.

Polymathic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Fantastic tablet, too much done by samsung
6/18/2014

Customer review by Justanothercustomer

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Justanothercustomer
by Justanothercustomer

This tablet is absolutely fantastic! I was worried about the big screen at first but have found that I really enjoy it, especially for watching videos or working in excel files. Speaking of excel files, the Hancom suite is fantastic. It works like it should and makes editing excel, power point and word files relatively easy. The S pen is fantastic for writing but takes a little bit to get used to its' other uses, however once you do the other uses are surprisingly helpful and nice to have. A few gripe would be the magazine UI, it is annoying and a waste of a home screen. Why they would force that on a customer is beyond me. Also, the amount of pre-loaded apps bothered me. They have a designated Samsung store, why not just put the apps you suggest on there, don't force me to have them. If Samsung backed down on the changes to android and kept it a little more clean it would be a 5 star for sure.

Justanothercustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great tablet
9/4/2014

Customer review by CatIsidor

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by CatIsidor
by CatIsidor

I looked up a lot of tablets and combo computers before I purchased the Note Pro. From smaller 10 inch Android tablets to Windows "Surface" to various Windows thin laptops. For me, considering I am quite familiar with the Android platform and have been pretty happy with my Samsung Galaxy phones and an older Galaxy Note 10.1 it wasn't to surprising I came back to Samsung. Although the cost is a bit high when compared to the current 10.1 models, for me I wanted something a bit bigger and laptop size rather then "Netbook". I like that I can attach a mouse and keyboard if I want to or just use the touch screen or included pen - which is quite nice and writing on the tablet is great. The size makes writing notes something I would actually want to do with it rather then thing "oh that's a nice idea" But never actually use. All in all, if you like a bigger screen get it. You can't go wrong.

CatIsidor
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
wastes my Internet time
3/27/2015

Customer review by STORMYGALE

3.0 stars 3/27/2015 by STORMYGALE
by STORMYGALE

Overall I love this tablet, but there are several things I hate. 1. No dongle supplied to connect a USB flash drive or memory chip that I can back up my applications to. 2. No backup software that allows backup and restore of documents, contacts, calendar and downloaded applications to a external drive or memory chip. 3. Tablet is constantly sending information over the Internet WiFi while I am trying to read email, download Web pages, and send text messages. Sometimes I wait over 10 minutes for my information to be transmitted. This is deplorable! 4. My priorities should come FIRST, before collecting and sending data about my locations and preferences to Google, Samsung or any other third parties. After all, they collect and sell my information. 5. I would like to disable all information gathering about me and transmission of that information. My life should be private!

STORMYGALE
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A great investment
4/22/2016

Customer review by MAAM

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by MAAM
by MAAM

Worth every penny I paid for it. I get lots of battery use and it does everything my laptop could do but easier to use. Love it!

MAAM
Mead, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 32GB (Wi-Fi)
4/19/2016

Customer review by Abuela3

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Abuela3
by Abuela3

It took me awhile to locate this product, once I located it I bought it, I have been using my Samsung Galaxy Note Pro for all my personal and business issues. Love it and all the programs that come with it.

Abuela3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy Note 12.2
1/21/2016

Customer review by TyroneP

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by TyroneP
by TyroneP

I really like the overall design and organization of my Galaxy Note tab . I was sorry to learn from the Samsung sales representative that it has been discontinued It would be a really nice sized tablet to incorporate into a work or study environment. I also like the ease of context with the overall tablet. It has the capability to be developed into a very good education or work tablet because of its large size and memory capacity. If there were more applications developed for tablet such as external Bluetooth speakers, external storage and keyboards it could make the tablet more versitile to a work or educational environment. I am still dismayed that this tablet has been discontinued. It really is a good tablet for most practical applications.

TyroneP
Indianapolis
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 476 total reviews
1-20 of 476 reviews