Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

433 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
333
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 433 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews
Hands down, the best multi-task tablet around!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by GorillaKong

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by GorillaKong
by GorillaKong

If you are looking for a tablet for work purposes, school or just for the family, look no further. The Galaxy Note Pro has it all. Complete multi tasking is a huge plus, and there is plenty of room with the 12.2 inch screen to handle 4 things at once. The S-Pen allows you to do so much and best of all is that it is FREE with the tablet. I have used this for all purposes, from play to business. The larger screen makes it easy to take down notes, play family games, watch movies, draw, plus so much more. The design is one of the best. The faux leather on the back gives it a nice grip and look. And the flash on the camera is a huge plus. Overall, if you are looking for a great tablet packed with features, this is the one I would recommend.

GorillaKong
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Galaxy Note 12.2
1/21/2016

Customer review by TyroneP

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by TyroneP
by TyroneP

I really like the overall design and organization of my Galaxy Note tab . I was sorry to learn from the Samsung sales representative that it has been discontinued It would be a really nice sized tablet to incorporate into a work or study environment. I also like the ease of context with the overall tablet. It has the capability to be developed into a very good education or work tablet because of its large size and memory capacity. If there were more applications developed for tablet such as external Bluetooth speakers, external storage and keyboards it could make the tablet more versitile to a work or educational environment. I am still dismayed that this tablet has been discontinued. It really is a good tablet for most practical applications.

TyroneP
Indianapolis
Expertise:Intermediate
Love the tablet
11/28/2015

Customer review by WorldtravelerPRO

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by WorldtravelerPRO
by WorldtravelerPRO

It is a great tablet. I use it a ton. I am running into one issue right now and I am trying to figure out what to do. It will freeze when watching movies every once in awhile. It was also reboot while watching movies? Sometimes it rolls along just fine then all of a sudden it will freeze up twice in 5 minutes then be fine the rest of the day. I dunno what is causing it? The only true downfall is the screen. It is gorgeous if you can get it without a glare coming from someplace. I travel a lot so on a day flight the screen will become almost a mirror when dark parts of a movie show up. I also wish the sound could be louder then the max setting with my bose headset. I think I am going to have to get the full ear covering headsets for plane rides. I don't mind the "make shift office program" but it would be nice if Samsung said hey since you bought our most expensive tablet we will upgrade you to Microsoft office free for life like our new tablet that is not as great as the top of the line tablet. Those little things would not stop me from buying it again tho.

WorldtravelerPRO
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Love large screen
1/26/2016

Customer review by Cubsrn84

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Cubsrn84
by Cubsrn84

The note pro has larger screen. Sharper image. Love the camera especially front facing for video. Sound quality excellent. Love Samsung pay. Easy to use and able use in place of my laptop.

Cubsrn84
Bloomingdale IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I am very pleased
1/25/2016

Customer review by Pugsley16

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Pugsley16
by Pugsley16

This product is easy to use. I am legally blind, and I love that it will talk to me and I can make any image extremely large without having to buy other very expensive software/apps.

Pugsley16
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great product
1/23/2016

Customer review by Samsunglover1415

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Samsunglover1415
by Samsunglover1415

As a full time student and full time paralegal, I'm always on the move; multitasking and speed are two essentials. The Samsung note 12.2 helps me get the job done everytime.I would not have made it through finals week without it. Fast; light weight; great product!

Samsunglover1415
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Fantastic Tablet
1/23/2016

Customer review by twiltezone

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by twiltezone
by twiltezone

This is the second tablet I have purchased. This tablet by far outperforms my first one. The display is sharp and clear. Battery time is exceptional. I highly recommend this tablet and would definitely purchase again.

twiltezone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
12.2 Galaxy Pro
1/20/2016

Customer review by Char777

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Char777
by Char777

I have had my Samsung Galaxy Pro 12.2 since 2014. I love it! I do not have a PC any more as I do everything on my Galaxy Pro. I am VERY disappointed that the "Galaxy Pro 12.2" is being discontinued!!! I guess I will have to switch to the "iPad Pro". AND 'NO' I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT!!! !! !! !!! !!!!!

Char777
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
All that most would ever need or want in a tablet.
1/6/2016

Customer review by SanchRanch

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by SanchRanch
by SanchRanch

I haven't had a chance to do everything with this tablet yet and am still setting it up. It is my first and I was told by several people that I couldn't go wrong with this one. They were correct. I can't imagine needing a tablet more than this, it can do everything! As I'm slowly finding out. I find the Samsung tutorials to be the best for getting to know this tablet. Easy to understand and you can go at your own pace. YouTube also has several good videos regarding the use of this tablet too. Even some tips and tricks videos. The more I use it the more I like it. You can really personalize it to your own needs and uses.

SanchRanch
Dewitt, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very slow at everything
1/18/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/18/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the worst tablet I have ever owned. Most apps run very slow (stock and dowloaded) WiFi is horribly slow, the rest of my wireless devices do not have issues It has shut off with no warning multiple times. It will be replaced, but given the issues I wouldn't even give it away, will Be throwing it out. I wouldn't recommend this table to anyone.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
This tablet is great
1/19/2016

Customer review by Wilwest21

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Wilwest21
by Wilwest21

This is a great tablet. The screen is amazing. The pen I love. screen writing! Wish it had a USB port. the TV minor feature works awesome when I can use it for movies or presentations. Get this over the iPad for sure.

Wilwest21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Overall very pleased
1/14/2016

Customer review by Turnsw

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Turnsw
by Turnsw

I was looking for an android tablet to use at work, not to replace my computer but to use when I am away from it at meetings or generally away from my office. I have had the note pro 12.2 for about 3 weeks and am pleased with it. It takes some getting used to, it is not as easy as a PC but I am still learning. I really like the S pen, though it is a bit small, I would recommend it to a friend

Turnsw
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A great business tool
1/19/2016

Customer review by jmd1960Gemini

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by jmd1960Gemini
by jmd1960Gemini

I like the size to carry to appointments. Need a small printer to go with it.

jmd1960Gemini
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Exactly what I was looking for!
10/1/2014

Customer review by Fuzznickers

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Fuzznickers
by Fuzznickers

I shopped around for a long time, read reviews, consulted artists, computer geeks (I'm one too so don't get your shorts in a bunch), computer sales reps, etc. I bought a large desktop for editing photos and drawing using my wacom products, I enjoyed it but it was too big to sit and relax and just draw so when samsung started talking about releasing the 12.2 I thought I'd just look. I looked, I fell in love, and I purchesed. I am so glad I did! I can remote into my office computer from a clients home and show them exactly what I am working on and make changs if I need to. I can lounge on the couch in the evening and draw, paint, doodle til my heart is content. I have so much more to discover yet and I am looking forward to it. The reason I was so interested in the Samsung was because my last 4 cell phones have been samsung and one still worked after dropping to the bottom of my pond, and that one was NOT water resistant, it worked for 3 more years after its little swim. Ya gotta love Samsung!

Fuzznickers
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
simple and easy
1/18/2016

Customer review by 9035115

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by 9035115
by 9035115

has been easy to use and travels well. takes realy good pictures.

9035115
Greenville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tool and very reliable product!
1/6/2016

Customer review by PW2525

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by PW2525
by PW2525

My Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 is the best tablet computer I have ever owned and I have owned a few. This device is excellent for the productive person, whether you are into notetaking, staying organized, drawing, movies, reading or games, this tablet is a powerful choice! The S-Pen is great and highly functional! The tablet allows me to operate up to four active apps, simultaneously, on one screen. If Samsung produces an upgrade to this product, I will be one of the first in line to get it!

PW2525
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great value and great features.
12/15/2015

Customer review by 19Billy47

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by 19Billy47
by 19Billy47

Hi, All of my family and friends, have looked at me to help them with computer decisions. Even had the chance to build a few atom smashers for a gamer friend of mine. In the last year my immediate family has bought 4 Samsung Galaxy Note pads. I can't begin to tell you how many family members are enjoying all of the sharing that we do with music and pictures. This time of the year it makes the world a smaller place. Almost everything I need to do except work, I do on my pad. I read books, tons of magazines , and watch the news. Find new places to have dinner, check out the movie scene, and book tickets. I bought my first computer in 1984. These tablets are the best use of time and money that I have spent on any computer product. Good luck, Billy

19Billy47
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Finally, I am productive on a tablet
11/16/2014

Customer review by Ted045362

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Ted045362
by Ted045362

Was an Ipad user for years. But, it always seemed as just a portable consumption device, used to just consume and read things. When I got my Samsung Note Pro 12.2, I really had something that I could be productive with. This device along with the LectureNotes application was a life changer. I can select and capture notes from Kindle books and annotate them with handwritten notes. I can proofread papers that my kids wrote, annotate with handwritten notes and share with them with unlimited ways. I have been out of college for years, but this tablet would have been killer in college to take notes with. I also tried the Surface Pro and it is a nice device and is very productive. But, has no applications and especially does not have LectureNotes. You also have to constantly switch between the native tablet OS and the Windows OS. With the Samsung Note Pro 12.2, you stay within one OS with plenty of applications. Don't waste your money on any other tablet, this is the real deal!

Ted045362
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product is very good for people with poor vision
1/14/2016

Customer review by Eutva

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Eutva
by Eutva

I have vision problems,the text gets really big. It’s very good for me.

Eutva
Savannah, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
love this product
1/12/2016

Customer review by proshopper

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by proshopper
by proshopper

It's very fast and easy to use, might be a bit large for my use. Picture is veryclear.

proshopper
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1-20 of 433 reviews