Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 475 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

475 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

475 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
365
4 stars
84
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 475 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews
I Love My Tab Pro
3/20/2016

Customer review by bigdaddysumo

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by bigdaddysumo
by bigdaddysumo

This tablet comes in very handy for me and my businesses. I've owned mine for just over a year and it has been the best thing I've ever purchased. Very easy to use and and very capable of doing the things i need to keep my businesses on point. The quad screen application is very useful for one of my businesses. I actually have to use all 4 screens to make my business run smoothly without having to back out and open another app, it's all right there at my fingertips. The size, speed, and visibility of the screen has given me tons of compliments from clients. I've recommended this product to quite a few people and I know a handful have gone out and purchased one themselves. I'm so impressed with Samsung, that i actually use a Note 3 for my business phone and a Note 5 for my personal phone. I love that I can have all 3 of my Samsung products connected together and still keep separate identities. All i can really say is Thank You Samsung! I'm very curious to see what your future unfolds!

bigdaddysumo
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Keeping Connected with MS
3/18/2016

Customer review by Sunbeem

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by Sunbeem
by Sunbeem

I was devastated when my previous Samsung Tab gave up the ghost! Because of the effects of MS on my vision, my tablet was my window to the world. I quickly realized that my tablet would have to be replaced. I've long been fond of Samsung phones and my first tab had served me well. So I knew I would want another Samsung tablet. My, how the choices have increased! As a retired teacher with limited funds, I carefully evaluated all the larger Samsung tabs. After a great deal of thought, I selected the Samsung Note Pro. I'm so pleased with my new tablet. The clarity of the images is much more enhanced which is an important consideration for one with vision issues. It's amazi ng how much can be packed into such a light weight tablet. I feel that this tablet downloads content from the internet at a much more rapid rate than my previous tablet. Although I have a lot to learn to acquire a modicum of mastery, I was able to immediately begin to use my new tablet. Based on my unique needs, I feel my selection was the best possible choice.

Sunbeem
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid and capable
4/14/2016

Customer review by Sammy2tenor

4.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Sammy2tenor
by Sammy2tenor

When I first received my Note Pro I didn't know what to expect, but from the minute I started using it I thought wow what a solid tablet I got. I used the ux to learn about the ease of use of the news and art clips setting them up to my desires. The Note Pro was easy to set up. Setting up my two email addresses was easy. All of my apps transferred easily as well. I next used the 4 apps at once to check on my work data and to catch up on my emails also. Wow again, I found it was phenomenal being able to u see this function. I owned an iPad air and it can't hold a candle up to the brightness of the Note Pro. My sister has a Tab Pro and see was happy with it so I thought I'd go for the Note Pro. I used the drawing app to adjunct my work at the local Art Center and my coworkers like to get their hands on my tablet. Overall I think that I received a capable tablet which surpass my every need at work or play.

Sammy2tenor
Butler, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Light bleed
4/26/2016

Customer review by shadowsNgray

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by shadowsNgray
by shadowsNgray

I returned the first one due to light bleed. It goes about 1/4 of an inch into the screen over the open apps button. It's a small thing I guess and I only notice it when playing games or watching movies. Thing is the new replacement is exactly the same. I did get a case for the tab and it wasn't even put on the new one. I love being able to draw and over all the tablet is VERY fast compared to others I've used in the past and is great for art movies and games.

shadowsNgray
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Exactly what I was looking for!
10/1/2014

Customer review by Fuzznickers

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Fuzznickers
by Fuzznickers

I shopped around for a long time, read reviews, consulted artists, computer geeks (I'm one too so don't get your shorts in a bunch), computer sales reps, etc. I bought a large desktop for editing photos and drawing using my wacom products, I enjoyed it but it was too big to sit and relax and just draw so when samsung started talking about releasing the 12.2 I thought I'd just look. I looked, I fell in love, and I purchesed. I am so glad I did! I can remote into my office computer from a clients home and show them exactly what I am working on and make changs if I need to. I can lounge on the couch in the evening and draw, paint, doodle til my heart is content. I have so much more to discover yet and I am looking forward to it. The reason I was so interested in the Samsung was because my last 4 cell phones have been samsung and one still worked after dropping to the bottom of my pond, and that one was NOT water resistant, it worked for 3 more years after its little swim. Ya gotta love Samsung!

Fuzznickers
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Finally, I am productive on a tablet
11/16/2014

Customer review by Ted045362

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Ted045362
by Ted045362

Was an Ipad user for years. But, it always seemed as just a portable consumption device, used to just consume and read things. When I got my Samsung Note Pro 12.2, I really had something that I could be productive with. This device along with the LectureNotes application was a life changer. I can select and capture notes from Kindle books and annotate them with handwritten notes. I can proofread papers that my kids wrote, annotate with handwritten notes and share with them with unlimited ways. I have been out of college for years, but this tablet would have been killer in college to take notes with. I also tried the Surface Pro and it is a nice device and is very productive. But, has no applications and especially does not have LectureNotes. You also have to constantly switch between the native tablet OS and the Windows OS. With the Samsung Note Pro 12.2, you stay within one OS with plenty of applications. Don't waste your money on any other tablet, this is the real deal!

Ted045362
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A great investment
4/22/2016

Customer review by MAAM

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by MAAM
by MAAM

Worth every penny I paid for it. I get lots of battery use and it does everything my laptop could do but easier to use. Love it!

MAAM
Mead, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 32GB (Wi-Fi)
4/19/2016

Customer review by Abuela3

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Abuela3
by Abuela3

It took me awhile to locate this product, once I located it I bought it, I have been using my Samsung Galaxy Note Pro for all my personal and business issues. Love it and all the programs that come with it.

Abuela3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best Tablet On The Market
5/20/2014

Customer review by DollyG

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by DollyG
by DollyG

I have used desktops, laptops, net books, and smart phones for years, but I just purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 and am amazed by the features. It is the easiest such device I have ever set up and the apps, from Hanscom Office to S Notes make mobile productivity what it always should have been. No longer do I have to wait for logins to Internet aps and e-mail accounts. Your preset Wi-Fi accounts are instantly connected when you are within range, and the speed of the downloads are faster than laptops connected to the same network. The touch screen has the fastest response of any touch screen I have tried. All in all, the Samsung Galaxy Pro Note 12.2 not only replaces but outperforms the laptop which will not stay in the desk. And to top it off, the graphics are fantastic. Photos are sharper than my digital camera and Internet conferencing looks like a directly connected HDTV connection. Samsung has taken mobile productivity to the level we all dreamed about.

DollyG
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great features, no real issues at this time
4/13/2016

Customer review by Ironman270

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Ironman270
by Ironman270

Great features (camera, removable storage). I carry my tablet every where i go. "I don't leave home without it". Integrates easily with my other Samsung products.

Ironman270
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love the tablet
11/28/2015

Customer review by WorldtravelerPRO

4.0 stars 11/28/2015 by WorldtravelerPRO
by WorldtravelerPRO

It is a great tablet. I use it a ton. I am running into one issue right now and I am trying to figure out what to do. It will freeze when watching movies every once in awhile. It was also reboot while watching movies? Sometimes it rolls along just fine then all of a sudden it will freeze up twice in 5 minutes then be fine the rest of the day. I dunno what is causing it? The only true downfall is the screen. It is gorgeous if you can get it without a glare coming from someplace. I travel a lot so on a day flight the screen will become almost a mirror when dark parts of a movie show up. I also wish the sound could be louder then the max setting with my bose headset. I think I am going to have to get the full ear covering headsets for plane rides. I don't mind the "make shift office program" but it would be nice if Samsung said hey since you bought our most expensive tablet we will upgrade you to Microsoft office free for life like our new tablet that is not as great as the top of the line tablet. Those little things would not stop me from buying it again tho.

WorldtravelerPRO
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great phone
4/12/2016

Customer review by Datchickwitpudn

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Datchickwitpudn
by Datchickwitpudn

I really enjoy this phone and it's features. The colors and the Camara are off the chain.

Datchickwitpudn
Fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Real Workhorse
4/9/2016

Customer review by LaksesideGrandpa

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by LaksesideGrandpa
by LaksesideGrandpa

I use this tablet for video, EPUB and PDF documents, games and music. It does it all very well. The larger screen is very clear and the fonts are easier to read. Configuration is very flexible so you can have it work the way you want to.

LaksesideGrandpa
Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
The product is outstanding
4/11/2016

Customer review by Cookies13

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Cookies13
by Cookies13

I've had my tablet for 2 years and I just love it I love everything about it good product

Cookies13
Webster ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Really happy with product
4/1/2016

Customer review by PAJW

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by PAJW
by PAJW

For me the size is just right, I want something you can work on and watch movies,with a big screen. Having additional window functionality is great and the use of s-pen is great. This is the closest thing to a PC. Manufacture quality is also very good, and everyone who I have shown this too say they think it's great, for size and weight

PAJW
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
A handy device to have
3/23/2016

Customer review by TGeneral

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by TGeneral
by TGeneral

I've had my Note Pro for a while now and now feel comfortable writing a short review, which goes lIke this; I like this product because it is easy to use and the various screen layout options it has. I find it simple to work and I love the 12.2" screen. The calendar synced good with my Android phone and now that I have the S7 Edge the synchronization between devices is even better. I'd recommend this product with all 5 shinning stars I gave it!

TGeneral
San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Disappointed Email Features Were Not Improved
4/1/2016

Customer review by EmailsImportant

3.0 stars 4/1/2016 by EmailsImportant
by EmailsImportant

Comcast has better features in their emails in every way. The email features in Galaxy Note Pro are still as limited as those in the Galaxy Tab A and in the Galaxy Note 10.1.

EmailsImportant
Clinton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Best Tablet Out There
3/28/2016

Customer review by Moodyjo

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Moodyjo
by Moodyjo

Out performs any other tablet and is the perfect professional companion.

Moodyjo
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love this tablet!
3/25/2016

Customer review by DanaML1

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by DanaML1
by DanaML1

I couldn't ask for a better tablet. The size and quality of the screen is amazing. I love all the features. It has a ton of memory and you can add more. Overall it's an excellent product!

DanaML1
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Bad Bad Bad
3/25/2016

Customer review by Mackrash

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Mackrash
by Mackrash

After 1 year, she crashed. The same thing happen at 2 of friend of mine. Very poor durability for the price. Unstatisfied

Mackrash
New caledonia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 475 total reviews
1-20 of 475 reviews