Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 47 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Good Phone - Fast Connection
4/2/2014

Customer review by Justboots

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Justboots
by Justboots

I read the reviews before purchasing the phone but wasn't much about it. I bought it a week ago .I had the straight talk Samsung Galaxy S II, but it could be slow. so was looking for a 4G LTE phone. I Love the bigger screen first of all and Love how fast it works, it runs on AT&T towers. I play music and was not as loud as my daughters ZTE Majesty :-( taking pictures are pretty good for a 5mp camera, It does not let you take a picture of the screen like the straight talk ZTE Majesty. Another concern I have is watching any kind of videos either FB or YouTube comes out to blury it is not clear comparing to the ZTE Majesty . Am I the only one with this problem? Can someone tell me? Cause if all phone have the same issue, then am going to exchange it for the straight talk ZTE Majesty. If you are looking for a fast phone good pictures and don't watch videos then I would recommend this phone for you! hope my review helps.

Was this review helpful? (78) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justboots
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone for buisness and pleasure
3/12/2014

Customer review by BlasterPc

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by BlasterPc
by BlasterPc

almost anything can be voice input, of course to your liking. the photos mid grade. camera has lots of great features. my wife has the droid razor and she says this phone is just like hers. i had the galaxy S 11 and now have an I phone 4. i like the ZTE Unico better than either of those. has most all their features and then some newer technology too. a good sturdy phone. hint: keep the volume down so as to not mess with the speaker quality... oh good idea to buy the extended insurance!!! 56$ at W.M. concerning connection trouble, just call straight talk til they get it right. most likely not the phone... p.s. straight talk.com has a very interesting app. look into them. for those who are locked. i have only had my Unicor for three days now. i will up date as time passes. can not beat this phone for price and features.... compare to five - six hundred dollar phones!!! in comparison only difference i can tell is speaker is not high def and screen does not seem to be full 1080 hd but close... highly recommended!!!! p.s.s. apply for wall mart credit card get 25.00 off the price.

Was this review helpful? (65) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlasterPc
MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Brand new shiny phone
3/10/2014

Customer review by PrettyLittlePrincess

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by PrettyLittlePrincess
by PrettyLittlePrincess

I just purchased this phone from my local walmart 2 days ago. Upon transferring my service from my old Galaxy Centura to my new Unico. Upon activation, it worked GREAT with my wifi connection at home. As soon as I turn my WIFI off, I have NO internet connection at all and I cannot send/receive SMS text messages as well. So far I have spent 45 minutes in a tech chat with Straight Talk, they couldn't resolve the issue. Then, I spent an additional hour and a half on the phone with tech support...again, they were unable to figure out the problem. So now I have to wait 24-48 hours before the issue is either resolved or until I have to call them back. A friend has the same phone, but had no problems with hers. So I don't know if I got the lemon or what but if the issue isn't resolved, it WILL be returned. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (49) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyLittlePrincess
Cortland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good phone
3/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This phone fits all my needs like the good internal storage size, big screen, flash for the camera, run all the latest apps, and speed of access for anything with it. Now I'm still playing with it and haven't really tested the battery much but so far it's good for the most part.

Was this review helpful? (61) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Re: Great phone!!!
10/22/2014

Customer review by jaxboxn

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by jaxboxn
by jaxboxn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this phone!!! This one was actually a gift for a friend of mine. I like the fact that you can surf the internent and hold a telephone conversation at the same time. It has a great camera,the screen is great for viewing videos or watching TV, and navigation is soooo easy!! This truly is a great phone for the price!!! I've already gotten two friends of mine to purchase this phone, and they couldn't be more happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaxboxn
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good upgrade phone
3/14/2014

Customer review by lalalalady

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by lalalalady
by lalalalady

This phone isn't perfect by any means. It glitches out sometimes and it can be slow if you have a lot of applications on it... however, if you need an upgrade. Like the straight talk phones I've had before I have great service. The internet speed is much faster than the last phone I had with the Galaxy Centura. My mom has one as well she loves it she can hear and much better with this phone as opposed to her last "smart phone". If you don't plan on playing way to many games it's a great phone. I would recommend it. I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalalalady
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/21/2014

Customer review by SLE10

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by SLE10
by SLE10

I have had this phone for about 3 weeks now. This model had only been available for a short time, so there weren't many reviews. I love it. It works great. I have had no issues at all. I had an ATT phone before this one and I was never happy with it. This one has such a nice large screen and you can change your font size (my AT&T you could not). PS I left a response in the QA section about cases.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLE10
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this phone
7/30/2014

Customer review by casper172

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by casper172
by casper172

I love the phone i have had it for about 3 months now there are however a few areas where i dont have a signal where as i did with my old phone from straight talk however i highly recommend this phone always have my 4 g and love this big screen

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casper172
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expect to talk to tech support ALOT
5/28/2014

Customer review by SwampWaffle

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SwampWaffle
by SwampWaffle

This phone worked for about a month, and then suddenly I was unable to make/receive both calls and text messages. I would get an error message that said "Not Registered On Network". I called tech support 4 times, and each time they would resolve it, and the problem would occur again hours later. I probably talked to customer service for a total of 4 hours in one week. This was extremely frustrating and I would not recommend it. I ended up having to go through some seriously frustrating phone calls, ended up factory resetting my phone 3 times, and the customer service representatives were clueless half the time. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwampWaffle
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent straight talk phone
3/9/2014

Customer review by TopGunn53

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by TopGunn53
by TopGunn53

This is by far the greatest straight talk phone on the market it has everything you would want or could need in a smart phone you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (55) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopGunn53
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Screen defect
7/11/2014

Customer review by Abster123

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Abster123
by Abster123

I had this phone for 1 1/2 months and then its' screen went bad. I could no longer use it; the screen had lines running through it, and i could not read the screen. I loved this phone and the service in my area was great, it had 4G! I was afraid to replace it with the same phone, and that it would do the same thing again. I may not be far from the truth, because i had another straight talk phone and in 4 months it went bad. The battery would no longer hold a charge, if it weren't for my 2 year waranty, i would've probably not got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abster123
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome phone for the money!!
4/2/2014

Customer review by speedracer98

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by speedracer98
by speedracer98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have had this phone now for about a month, i love it! it does everything i need and more! the camera is really good, has good quality pics and editing, the texting is easy for my large fingers, the phone quality and battery life are really top notch. i have excellent service for data, texts with pics, and phone on the att towers. MUCH BETTER then verizon! i would deffinately reccomend this phone to anyone in the market looking for a galaxy type phone for 1/3 the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedracer98
west tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SMARTPHONE!
4/15/2014

Customer review by 01FLASH

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by 01FLASH
by 01FLASH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone can be compared to the Iphone 5 it has 4g network which you can surf the web very fast. It also has a very nice camera and shows videos very clear. I probably will have this phone for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01FLASH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for 4 months but is now dead
1/1/2015

Customer review by NewburgRes

2.0 stars 1/1/2015 by NewburgRes
by NewburgRes

Bought this phone for my wife about 4 months ago. Her only complaint about the phone was she had to restart it about once a week. However now the phone won't charge or turn on. I am hoping that replacing the battery fixes the issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewburgRes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent phone, poor camera
4/12/2015

Customer review by AnonymousinMN

3.0 stars 4/12/2015 by AnonymousinMN
by AnonymousinMN

Works on AT&T towers: I purchased this phone close to a year ago to replace my Samsung Galaxy S2 which stopped accepting charge within 2 mos of 1 yr warranty's end :-( . This ZTE UNICO phone has irregular touch-ability, for lack of a better term. Sometimes the barest touch works, but mostly I find myself repeatedly touching & sometimes nearly beating the screen to get it to go. This is annoying at best, but it does work eventually. I have not been able to locate any type of sensitivity setting to adjust this. I have rarely dropped a call, & when a call does drop it is usually due to hilly terrain. The sound for calls is clear. Texts sometimes take up to a day to arrive, but that doesn't happen very often. The camera STINKS. Even if the subject was moving, my Galaxy 2 took crisp clear pictures; NOT THIS ONE. When you are taking pictures of small active children as part of your regular picture taking, this is a huge drawback; I can seldom get good, let alone great, pictures of them! Conclusion: if I had it to do over again, I would have spent the extra $$$ to get another Samsung Galaxy S phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonymousinMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great phone for the price !
11/16/2014

Customer review by Jimbo

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

Picked this phone up last night, finally activated today. Phone is amazing, first 4g phone I've had blows my 3g away. downloads are easy and fast. screen size is perfect for me 4.5". Sleek phone, for the price , you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE PHONE
6/1/2015

Customer review by KELLY

1.0 stars 6/1/2015 by KELLY
by KELLY

I've had straight talk for about 8 years now and have had about 8 phones, never had a problem with any of the other phones, this phone is horrible ! Save your money, I've had it for about a month and am shopping for a new phone .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/6/2015

Hi. If you have any inconveniences with your device, please send us an email at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com. And we will be glad to help you.

KELLY
Would recommend to a friend? No
at&t tower
6/11/2014

Customer review by Britt4514

2.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Britt4514
by Britt4514

this phone runs on at&t towers and some times i dont get calls through to my phone it happened a few times to a couple people trying to call me ur better off going for a phone that is on verizon towers i NEVER had any problems on verizon then i switched to at&t and now i am having problems

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt4514
Would recommend to a friend? No
I like this phone!
3/30/2014

Customer review by modelnut

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by modelnut
by modelnut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this phone for about 2 weeks now and am pleased with it...haven't encountered any of the problems described by other reviewers, but I did have a couple of Youtube vids freeze up but may have been just a Youtube thing as I've viewed many Facebook vids with no problems. I agree with one reviewer who pointed out you cant buy a case for this phone but seeing that it's so new I'm not surprised...I just went online and bought one for the ZTE Solar which is similar in size and fits good. I used to have a Samsung Galaxy S2 contract phone and this phone is just as good or better...I don't miss my Galaxy phone at all! http://www.cellularoutfitter.com/sb-30-sm-1671-sc-3-zte-solar-z795g-covers-and-gel-skins.html

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modelnut
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ZTE Unico Z930 4G LTE
4/7/2014

Customer review by dumbtrucker

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by dumbtrucker
by dumbtrucker

Hard to beat for the money. The 4G is blazing fast compared to my old 3G. The AT&T service is very good for a pay as you go. The phone operates flawlessly, I haven't had any reset problems. I had been using the same smartphone for the last 2-years - so it took a week or so to get used to its user interface. Texting is a breeze and you can choose from several keyboards from touchpal and the 4G speed makes voice to text a lot more accurate. The conventional phone functions are fine - I can hear them and they can hear me - haven't dropped a call yet. The camera is a bit of a down side. The selfie mode is great. The regular operation is a roll of the dice and very dependent on getting good angles (it picks up glare that you can't see with they naked eye) and having a steady hand. The flash is nice to a degree, but often results in a washed out picture. It seems to have more zoom than the CCD/processor can handle - you would need a tripod to get a decent picture in max zoom. But let me be clear - for normal camera phone stuff it is more than adequate, ditto for the video function. Fit and finish is exceptional, the screen is vibrant and sharp as a tack. Battery life is substantially longer than what I had with my previous phone - but - well you know! I will probably by an extra battery or two. In conclusion this is an exceptionally feature packed phone for $200 bucks that operates on the inexpensive StraightTalk net work at $45/month. The phone has excellent coverage running off AT&T towers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dumbtrucker
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews