Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

52 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 52 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Good Phone - Fast Connection
4/2/2014

Customer review by Justboots

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Justboots
by Justboots

I read the reviews before purchasing the phone but wasn't much about it. I bought it a week ago .I had the straight talk Samsung Galaxy S II, but it could be slow. so was looking for a 4G LTE phone. I Love the bigger screen first of all and Love how fast it works, it runs on AT&T towers. I play music and was not as loud as my daughters ZTE Majesty :-( taking pictures are pretty good for a 5mp camera, It does not let you take a picture of the screen like the straight talk ZTE Majesty. Another concern I have is watching any kind of videos either FB or YouTube comes out to blury it is not clear comparing to the ZTE Majesty . Am I the only one with this problem? Can someone tell me? Cause if all phone have the same issue, then am going to exchange it for the straight talk ZTE Majesty. If you are looking for a fast phone good pictures and don't watch videos then I would recommend this phone for you! hope my review helps.

Was this review helpful? (92) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justboots
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great in the beginning
2/21/2016

Customer review by JHills

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by JHills
by JHills

I gave this phone 4 stars for a few reasons. One reason being the touch screen. Right out of the box there was an issue. Sometimes it would not respond right away and I would have to tap on it several times. Nothing major just a little frustrating sometimes. The biggest issue I have is that I have had the phone about 10 months and about 2 months ago I was no longer able to get pictures in text messages. It's downloading and then a few seconds later will tell me that the message could not be downloaded. This is very frustrating because I enjoy getting pictures of my grandson and now I can't get any. I can send them, just can't receive them. Other than that I have really enjoyed the phone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2016

Hi JHills. This is Linda from Straight Talk Wireless. Please send us an email to StraightTalkBV@StraightTalk.com in order for us to assist you with your concern. Thank you.

JHills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great phone for buisness and pleasure
3/12/2014

Customer review by BlasterPc

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by BlasterPc
by BlasterPc

almost anything can be voice input, of course to your liking. the photos mid grade. camera has lots of great features. my wife has the droid razor and she says this phone is just like hers. i had the galaxy S 11 and now have an I phone 4. i like the ZTE Unico better than either of those. has most all their features and then some newer technology too. a good sturdy phone. hint: keep the volume down so as to not mess with the speaker quality... oh good idea to buy the extended insurance!!! 56$ at W.M. concerning connection trouble, just call straight talk til they get it right. most likely not the phone... p.s. straight talk.com has a very interesting app. look into them. for those who are locked. i have only had my Unicor for three days now. i will up date as time passes. can not beat this phone for price and features.... compare to five - six hundred dollar phones!!! in comparison only difference i can tell is speaker is not high def and screen does not seem to be full 1080 hd but close... highly recommended!!!! p.s.s. apply for wall mart credit card get 25.00 off the price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlasterPc
MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great now bad
6/1/2016

Customer review by Thea

2.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Thea
by Thea

I purchased this phone through Walmart straight talk when I switched carriers in June 2014. The phone worked great but after 7 months or so I would touch the screen numerous times to open something because there would be a delay. About 3 months ago, I would get a notice that says can't connect to camera when I would try to use it. Then it would work. Now the screen is just black for front and rear camera so I can't take any pictures. I'm very upset about it. Ive tried numerous ways to fix it. Now if I'm on the internet, it'll say a Google ap has closed and kicks me offline. I'm going to have to buy a different phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/3/2016

Hi. My name is Ashley and I work with Straight Talk Wireless. We're sorry for the trouble. Please let me help you get this resolved. Send me an email at StraightTalkBV@StraightTalk.com and we will resolve your problem right away. Include your name, contact number and your cell phone number or phone serial number.

Thea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice inexpensive starter smart phone
2/20/2016

Customer review by BrianTucson

3.0 stars 2/20/2016 by BrianTucson
by BrianTucson

The thing is it's okay but it was a budget smart phone two years ago, and now it's at least two year old technology. The one thing that I really don't like is that it randomly drops the wifi signal at home & defaults to 4G. When it's on 4G, it's racking up data against the 5 gb limit before it throttles down. When you ask for updates to the firmware, it says it'll check sometime in the next 48 hours, but never seems to update. It is a tough little phone, tho. I've dropped mine on the cement and it isn't even scratched. I'm moving on to a Galaxy S5. I feel the need for a little more of everything.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2016

Good morning, BrianTucson. Unfortunately, we are not able to update the operating system. You would need to contact the phone's manufacturer: ZTE.

BrianTucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brand new shiny phone
3/10/2014

Customer review by PrettyLittlePrincess

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by PrettyLittlePrincess
by PrettyLittlePrincess

I just purchased this phone from my local walmart 2 days ago. Upon transferring my service from my old Galaxy Centura to my new Unico. Upon activation, it worked GREAT with my wifi connection at home. As soon as I turn my WIFI off, I have NO internet connection at all and I cannot send/receive SMS text messages as well. So far I have spent 45 minutes in a tech chat with Straight Talk, they couldn't resolve the issue. Then, I spent an additional hour and a half on the phone with tech support...again, they were unable to figure out the problem. So now I have to wait 24-48 hours before the issue is either resolved or until I have to call them back. A friend has the same phone, but had no problems with hers. So I don't know if I got the lemon or what but if the issue isn't resolved, it WILL be returned. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (54) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyLittlePrincess
Cortland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good phone
3/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This phone fits all my needs like the good internal storage size, big screen, flash for the camera, run all the latest apps, and speed of access for anything with it. Now I'm still playing with it and haven't really tested the battery much but so far it's good for the most part.

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Re: Great phone!!!
10/22/2014

Customer review by jaxboxn

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by jaxboxn
by jaxboxn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this phone!!! This one was actually a gift for a friend of mine. I like the fact that you can surf the internent and hold a telephone conversation at the same time. It has a great camera,the screen is great for viewing videos or watching TV, and navigation is soooo easy!! This truly is a great phone for the price!!! I've already gotten two friends of mine to purchase this phone, and they couldn't be more happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaxboxn
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good upgrade phone
3/14/2014

Customer review by lalalalady

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by lalalalady
by lalalalady

This phone isn't perfect by any means. It glitches out sometimes and it can be slow if you have a lot of applications on it... however, if you need an upgrade. Like the straight talk phones I've had before I have great service. The internet speed is much faster than the last phone I had with the Galaxy Centura. My mom has one as well she loves it she can hear and much better with this phone as opposed to her last "smart phone". If you don't plan on playing way to many games it's a great phone. I would recommend it. I love mine.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalalalady
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/21/2014

Customer review by SLE10

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by SLE10
by SLE10

I have had this phone for about 3 weeks now. This model had only been available for a short time, so there weren't many reviews. I love it. It works great. I have had no issues at all. I had an ATT phone before this one and I was never happy with it. This one has such a nice large screen and you can change your font size (my AT&T you could not). PS I left a response in the QA section about cases.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLE10
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expect to talk to tech support ALOT
5/28/2014

Customer review by SwampWaffle

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SwampWaffle
by SwampWaffle

This phone worked for about a month, and then suddenly I was unable to make/receive both calls and text messages. I would get an error message that said "Not Registered On Network". I called tech support 4 times, and each time they would resolve it, and the problem would occur again hours later. I probably talked to customer service for a total of 4 hours in one week. This was extremely frustrating and I would not recommend it. I ended up having to go through some seriously frustrating phone calls, ended up factory resetting my phone 3 times, and the customer service representatives were clueless half the time. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwampWaffle
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this phone
7/30/2014

Customer review by casper172

4.0 stars 7/30/2014 by casper172
by casper172

I love the phone i have had it for about 3 months now there are however a few areas where i dont have a signal where as i did with my old phone from straight talk however i highly recommend this phone always have my 4 g and love this big screen

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casper172
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent straight talk phone
3/9/2014

Customer review by TopGunn53

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by TopGunn53
by TopGunn53

This is by far the greatest straight talk phone on the market it has everything you would want or could need in a smart phone you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (56) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TopGunn53
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is a very good product easy to use.
5/5/2016

Customer review by Neet

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Neet
by Neet

very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Screen defect
7/11/2014

Customer review by Abster123

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Abster123
by Abster123

I had this phone for 1 1/2 months and then its' screen went bad. I could no longer use it; the screen had lines running through it, and i could not read the screen. I loved this phone and the service in my area was great, it had 4G! I was afraid to replace it with the same phone, and that it would do the same thing again. I may not be far from the truth, because i had another straight talk phone and in 4 months it went bad. The battery would no longer hold a charge, if it weren't for my 2 year waranty, i would've probably not got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abster123
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT SMARTPHONE!
4/15/2014

Customer review by 01FLASH

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by 01FLASH
by 01FLASH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This phone can be compared to the Iphone 5 it has 4g network which you can surf the web very fast. It also has a very nice camera and shows videos very clear. I probably will have this phone for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01FLASH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for 4 months but is now dead
1/1/2015

Customer review by NewburgRes

2.0 stars 1/1/2015 by NewburgRes
by NewburgRes

Bought this phone for my wife about 4 months ago. Her only complaint about the phone was she had to restart it about once a week. However now the phone won't charge or turn on. I am hoping that replacing the battery fixes the issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewburgRes
Would recommend to a friend? No
zte unico
2/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best phone ever

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome phone for the money!!
4/2/2014

Customer review by speedracer98

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by speedracer98
by speedracer98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have had this phone now for about a month, i love it! it does everything i need and more! the camera is really good, has good quality pics and editing, the texting is easy for my large fingers, the phone quality and battery life are really top notch. i have excellent service for data, texts with pics, and phone on the att towers. MUCH BETTER then verizon! i would deffinately reccomend this phone to anyone in the market looking for a galaxy type phone for 1/3 the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speedracer98
west tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the price !
11/16/2014

Customer review by Jimbo

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

Picked this phone up last night, finally activated today. Phone is amazing, first 4g phone I've had blows my 3g away. downloads are easy and fast. screen size is perfect for me 4.5". Sleek phone, for the price , you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbo
austin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews