Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 106 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
1 STAR FOR DELIVERY COMPANY USED "SEIKO"
9/19/2014

Customer review by LosAngelesBargainShopper

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by LosAngelesBargainShopper
by LosAngelesBargainShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was on sale and it was hot. WOW - WHAT A DIFFERENCE AT 12,000 btu AC is compared to my history of super cheap small ac's. The only thing, like most, it collects a lot of water and is really loud with the water flapping. I know most/all window ac have this problem. DON'T DO THIS ... but I did. I made sure to pick a spot on the bottom that would not hit a mechanical part. Drilled a small hole. You can ruin the whole thing if you hit any of the mechanics. But it did stop the loud flapping sound of the water collected. ALSO - A BIG FAT 1 STAR FOR WALMART'S CHOICE OF DELIVERY COMPANIES. "SEIKI" never heard of them, but a week late, then had to schedule a date, with a 6 hour window to wait. The 2 delivery guys refused to take the ac box to my front door. Had to make a scene and call the delivery company cs to get them to pick it up and bring it to my door from the sidewalk. They were angry, hostile after CS finally told them to do it. THEY ARE A DELIVERY COMPANY

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LosAngelesBargainShopper
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/9/2014

Customer review by ABunker54

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ABunker54
by ABunker54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In the past I have had to use 2 units to cool one large room and take the edge off the rest of the apartment - a 5000 btu window unit and a 10000 btu portable. Put this in where the 5000 was and so far it has kept the whole apt. cool - 65 degrees at the farthest point with 83 outside. Excellent value. Only issue is with FedEx. They only deliver to the sidewalk. Being disabled I had to hire a couple of guys (on very short notice) to bring the unit inside for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABunker54
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
7/14/2014

Customer review by omgdiscount

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by omgdiscount
by omgdiscount
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 3 bedroom apartment and this AC cools my whole apartment. Great purchase, awesome price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omgdiscount
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Conditioner is well worth the price
8/10/2014

Customer review by akinser

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by akinser
by akinser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the Ge air unit to cool our main living room,dining room and kitchen which is a pretty good area to cover. The air unit more than meets out expectations. It even keeps out other living room and bedrooms cool. well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akinser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast relief from a HOT summer!!!
8/22/2014

Customer review by timhbtr52

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by timhbtr52
by timhbtr52

Just installed it yesterday and the weather here in Louisiana is hot. We are going to break record highs for the next 5-7 days. It was 85 in the bedroom turned unit on in less than a hour it dropped the temp down to 73. Last night it was cold in our bedroom for the first time in years. We had two windows unit in the room that would not cool the room below 74. Oh this unit is not 12,300 BTU it's 12,200 BTU. It's a solid built unit that is very quiet even on high. If you need a ton of cooling get it now the season is about over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timhbtr52
Baton Rouge,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Btu 12,200
7/21/2014

Customer review by Havetogetmymoneyworth

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Havetogetmymoneyworth
by Havetogetmymoneyworth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. It came dented and as of right now that's the only real problem. The lowest degree is 64 and I'm used to 60.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havetogetmymoneyworth
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed in GE .
6/20/2014

Customer review by Boosterman

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Boosterman
by Boosterman

This is the worst Air Conditioner I have ever owned . Bought this unit 8/9/2012 for 300 square foot room . It stoped cooling yesterday . This is the last GE unit I will ever buy .

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boosterman
Tifton Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
excellent aur conditioner
8/14/2014

Customer review by PaulaGee

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by PaulaGee
by PaulaGee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very satisfied with this air conditioner. It keeps the whole living room/ dining room very cold. And the remote control is very helpful plus the accurate digital reading.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaGee
St. Augustine,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, easy installation.
8/22/2014

Customer review by guitpic

4.0 stars 8/22/2014 by guitpic
by guitpic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 2nd GE 12,300 BTU I have purchased. Overall a good working unit which cools the Living and Dining areas well. Price approx. $20 to $50 less than other brands with comparable ratings. My only issue is not having an external drain plug which we need here due to the very high humidity. The inside over fills and gets green algae which causes it to drain into the window through the front of the unit. Knowing this, I drilled a 1/4" hole toward the lower back of the unit for drainage and turn it off periodically to spray it out through the side vents of the unit. The manufacturers need to add the drain plug back in, maybe with a resealable cap for excessively humid areas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitpic
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the money.
8/22/2014

Customer review by Debsboy

3.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Debsboy
by Debsboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received dented (outside case),but feel this was the FedEx guy,since we were home,3 vehicles in driveway,and he ran a small obstacle course in order to drop off on carport,instead of the clear,shorter path to the front door.Unit is cooling (to about 73* ) about 800 sq,ft. ,kitchen,dining room,living room and hall.Main drawback is no drain hole ,so on real humid days it will "spit" water into room,and yes the unit is tilted.G.E. needs to put a small drain hole like they used to.Overall,worth the $200,plus for only $5 it was delivered to the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debsboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice!
6/9/2015

Customer review by DrBubba123

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by DrBubba123
by DrBubba123

I bought this on sale at the end of cooling season last year. It was pretty cheap. I was fearful that it wouldn't keep up cooling the downstairs of my 100 yr old home. Not only is it doing a fine job, but my whole house electric use monitor says it is doing it for about $2 less a day than the 1999 whirlpool 12,000 btu model it replaced. That's $120 a month. This thing will pay for itself in one cooling season. This one along with a 10,000 btu G.E. I bought at the same time, that is installed upstairs, are doing a fine job keeping us cool.... so far. It's 88 deg outside right now and I am NOT sweating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBubba123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GE Electric 12,300 BTU Window Air Conditioner
8/9/2014

Customer review by Curdmor

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Curdmor
by Curdmor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased and 8,000 BTU air conditioner earlier this summer. It was a different make than the GE. I am much happier with the GE air conditioner because it seems to be a sturdier build and it really pours out the cool air. I wish I had bought a GE the first time. You cannot beat the value on this air conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curdmor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome GE Air Conditioner unit
8/9/2014

Customer review by KK777

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by KK777
by KK777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this AC for my bedroom which is the master bedroom in my home and it is pretty big about maybe 800/900 sq feet maybe more. It has a office and bathroom attached with no doors so it is all open so the air can flow through right through each room. I was a bit sceptic as if this unit would cool my room down being so big. To my surprise it has kept my room so nice and cool, so fresh feeling-I love it! My home has central air conditioning, but it costs so much to run it. Also it does not work all that great in my room. I decided that I would order one for my bedroom, that way I do not need to run the central air and have to cool the whole house when I just need one room cooled. Pretty annoying, I think they need to design central AC units where it can be turned on in each room or the whole entire house. That way it would save money and not be wasting a bunch of energy to cool a whole house when all you need is one room cooled. This AC works so great and it is not that loud either, plus the noise at night is rather soothing to me anyways. I am one who like to sleep with a fan on =). However, since I got this AC (two weeks ago) I have not had to use any fan in my room (or ceiling fan) to keep cool. It is so nice that it costs only $102.00 a year to run, so much cheaper than a fan and central air. So in the long run, not only am I cooler, I am saving $$$$ and that makes me a happy girl. I think it is a great deal, and so worth it! If your like me and you research and review everything before you make a purchase you won't be sorry with this buy. I think you will adore it as I do. The summers are hot and it is nice to have a cool home to relax in. So what are you waiting for? Buy it, buy it!!! PS: the remote is great too, no need to get up to change it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KK777
SAN JACINTO CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!!
10/12/2014

Customer review by Bpass

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Bpass
by Bpass

Bought 2 units to assist with a an aging central A/C unit. I live in a 1800 sq ft mobile home in Florida. Installed both units, one on each end of the home, along with a couple fans to help circulate the air and WOW!!! Not only has our home stayed 10 degrees cooler, but my electric bill has been cut in half......Oh and did I mention, haven't used the Central A/C at all!!! Highly recommended, wish I would have done this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpass
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Value
9/8/2014

Customer review by petlvr42

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by petlvr42
by petlvr42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this air conditioner for a few weeks, but so far have found it to be an excellent value. It cools well, is simple to run and the remote is handy. Comes right out of the box ready to install. My husband was happy with this. Cools our living room, dining room and kitchen, (approximately 1000 square feet) with a small fan in front to disburse the cool air. Haven't gotten a new electric bill yet, so can't say how much it uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petlvr42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great a/c
9/7/2014

Customer review by Mamajoe48

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by Mamajoe48
by Mamajoe48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced a 1500 btu, LG only 3 years old the compressor went & couldn't get the part ,as it was out of stock every where. Decided to buy a 1200 BTU as the 1500 was to expensive. This new a/c cools our 500 sq. area plus , better then the old one! I live in the Fl. Keys, & this summer has been HOT, I can even keep the temp at 80, and still be cool. I highly recommend this to anyone, also the Energy saver has saved us money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamajoe48
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooling
9/4/2014

Customer review by SouthLaResident

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by SouthLaResident
by SouthLaResident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in south Louisiana. June, July and August temps average 90 to 100 degrees. My electric bill was very high. My 220 volt central cooling unit ran continuously. I put 1 unit in my garage/man cave, and one unit in my den, both 110 volt units. I put a 20" box fan on the floor in the hall blowing into the master bedroom. My central cooling unit hasn't kicked on since. Waiting on electric bill. Very satisfied so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthLaResident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be good if I got the 12,300 BTU A/C
7/31/2014

Customer review by 12300BTU

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by 12300BTU
by 12300BTU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't rate the General Electric 12,300 BTU window air conditioner , white . Because they sent me a 12,200BTU air conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12300BTU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Air Conditioner
9/5/2014

Customer review by BlueOnions

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by BlueOnions
by BlueOnions
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this unit to lower power bill and to help our big unit. When we turned this unit on, we never had to turn on our big unit. We have had this unit about 2 1/2 weeks and installed it in our den window. Within 1 hour, it dropped the room temperature from 78 to 70. It cooled the kitchen, den, and guest bedroom. We would highly recommend this unit. It was easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueOnions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it twice but:
9/15/2014

Customer review by wworker

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by wworker
by wworker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why don't you ask me for a review a year from now? I have used the air-conditioned exactly twice. I have it in my work shop. I did however notice something that might be improved upon. Water collects in the back of the air-conditioned approx. a half inch deep because there is no drain for the water to run out. Other than that.....It works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wworker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews