Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 236 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

236 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

236 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
41
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 207 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Gets cold but not sure its going to work for us
9/11/2014

Customer review by The1HappyCamper1

3.0 stars 9/11/2014 by The1HappyCamper1
by The1HappyCamper1

Ok I'm going to start off by saying we bought this to go into our pop up tent camper to replace the dead unit on top. It's not going into a regular window in a house. We turned it on in our garage and it gets pretty cold when you put your hand in front of it and I think it would do the trick in our small camper but it makes this awful noise when the water collects in the bottom and the fan picks up the water to splash it on the coils to make it cool more efficiently. I would have given it 5 stars but we may end up having to return it as this will be too noisy for what we intend on using it for. We can handle the regular window unit noise of airflow but the extra pinging, sloshing, rainy, static noise is very annoying. It's a great value for a 10,150 BTU unit with digital display and remote only if the noise won't bother you. I figure the great reviews are from those who don't care much about the noise but more about the cooling which I'm sure it does great just haven't been able to test it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The1HappyCamper1
Cabot, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Way Coool Man
8/12/2014

Customer review by boing

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by boing
by boing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the air conditioner quickly and in good condition. Had to put it in a horizontal slider window. A piece of rebar on the top bar of the A/C and a cushion on the bottom of the window, just set it up ther,e close the window to the A/C sides, plug the area above with a cut piece from a 2'x2' styrofoam and put it in the window slides above the A/C, plug it in and your running. The A/c runs perfectly with no vibration the fan runs at an acceptable noise level. You've got to expect some fan noise but the level is not annoying just humms along. Great cooling keeps the house cool even with the 100 degree weather, just get the air circulating. Runs during the heat of the day but is intermittent during the night. Very comfortable withh thos and a 5000 A/C in the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boing
Plano, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
6/19/2014

Customer review by Padderman

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Padderman
by Padderman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After checking all other suppliers this was the best deal . Great AC

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Padderman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this air conditioner!
8/24/2014

Customer review by MyFluffyCat

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by MyFluffyCat
by MyFluffyCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'vd had this air conditioner for a week and I love it. It is quiet, and keeps my apartment cool and comfortable. My cats love it too! All three of them love lying on the floor in front of this air conditioner. I am breathing better and have not coughed since I've had this air condtioner installed. It must be taking germs and dust out of the air also. My living environment feels much cleaner, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyFluffyCat
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME AC!
8/29/2014

Customer review by DrBubba123

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by DrBubba123
by DrBubba123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is a beast! COLD COLD COLD! I love the power saver mode for the quiet! It is quieter than the one it replaces, much more efficient, and way colder.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrBubba123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what we needed
7/22/2014

Customer review by 1mrsnesbitt

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by 1mrsnesbitt
by 1mrsnesbitt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal, fast delivery, very happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1mrsnesbitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great substitute when your central air goes down.
9/13/2014

Customer review by sandybeachfl

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by sandybeachfl
by sandybeachfl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My central air broke down and with no funds for a new one I did some research on line for a window air conditioner. I found that Walmart had the GE 10,150 BTU air conditioner. I thought it was a great value, according to it's size, price and the customer reviews I read. I paid under $5. extra because I wanted faster delivery instead of the free delivery offered due to the weather being HOT and MUGGY down here in SW Florida. It was delivered on time, easy to set up and once it was turned on I was very surprised and very pleased with the cooling. It worked hard the first few hours to take all the humidity out of my house, but now it keeps my whole house pretty cool with the help of fans pulling the cool air from the living room. It is a little noisy but I don't mind at all, at least it's doing a great job cooling my house down. I was going to purchase another one and I still might do that for my dining room. Until I have the funds for a new central air conditioner this one is working just fine! If this little unit can cool my 1694 sq. ft. home its a great one to buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandybeachfl
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
7/5/2014

Customer review by Kitten7743

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Kitten7743
by Kitten7743
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product looked great and well worth the money. I had to return because of my windows. Otherwise I would have kept it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitten7743
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
8/18/2014

Customer review by Chucky1970

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by Chucky1970
by Chucky1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first air conditioner we've bought that was over 5000 BTU. But so far it's exceeded our expectations. It's a much better outcome to be needing a blanket, cause your cold in august, than sweating to death. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chucky1970
Spokane, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This air cond. is great and the price is better
8/27/2014

Customer review by Hankhank67

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by Hankhank67
by Hankhank67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The help i received by Brenda the manager that helped me was a God send she stayed with me through the entire ordering I am 67 and wanted the most for my money, she was the greatest ! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hankhank67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SoSo
6/23/2014

Customer review by Dobe1234

3.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Dobe1234
by Dobe1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel the amount of cold air produced is not great for a 10K BTU machine. Biggest complaint is lack of effective control louvers. No matter how you position the vanes, all air blows straight ahead. You cannot direct cooling to the right or left.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dobe1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unit for the dollar
9/16/2014

Customer review by Floridagypsy

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Floridagypsy
by Floridagypsy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Ac went out in my camper and I replaced it with this unit. Wow what a difference. Camper is 10 yrs old and the original unit that came with it wasn't able to handle the Florida heat. Since putting this unit in my bills have dropped and the noise level has gone from a busy city street to a quiet country road. Yes I did over size when I calculated it's use. I have approximately 160 sq ft to cool and this unit is capable of cooling 350+ sq ft. Fact: When I installed it the temperature in the camper was 98 degrees inside. Fact: 10 mins later it was 78 degrees inside and the unit shut down on economy setting. I couldn't ask more of a unit. Even though this has been one of the hottest summers in a long time here the unit has effortlessly kept the camper at the desired temperature without ridiculous electric bills to do the job. Do I recommend it OH YES!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridagypsy
Havana, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cools wonderfully
9/16/2014

Customer review by laurieal

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by laurieal
by laurieal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i totally love this a/c. i have a rather large area to cool and cannot afford the expense of having the central unit repaired, so i opted for this window unit. i am going to have to return it for a replacement, tho--something happened and it went "pop" and quit cooling, but i am going to get the exact same model when i take it back. this a/c is awesome and sometimes things just have a glitch that you cannot foresee--even new cars! i am also going to need one for another house i own and THIS is the one i'm getting! very easy installation, too. (AND i live in florida)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laurieal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great air conditioner
9/13/2014

Customer review by PEBF

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by PEBF
by PEBF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these air conditioners to replace our old ones (10+years old), one for each end of my house. they cooled the whole house (1400 sq feet) and even made us cold and we had to turn it down. it was easy to install and easy to learn the controls/remote.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEBF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This a/c is quiet, efficient and does a fantastic job of keeping the office cool even with our hot Texas summer days. I would recommend this unit to anyone. The price is very good and the delivery was quick too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Somerville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent GE air conditioner for the price.
8/21/2014

Customer review by blamwham

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by blamwham
by blamwham
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got home and installed my air conditioner and I have stayed cold! This unit is quiet and blows out very cold air. Having this air conditioner is a dream come true!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blamwham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Unit
8/11/2014

Customer review by HiltonDeb

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by HiltonDeb
by HiltonDeb

It works really well. Puts out the cold air better than the 15000 BTU one we placed it with. I bought 2 and glad I did. Great value for 188.00.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiltonDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Additional cooling for home
8/12/2014

Customer review by tooohottt

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by tooohottt
by tooohottt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an excellent addition to our home to help keep the central system from working all the time during our sweltering summer temperatures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tooohottt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Window Air Conditioner
9/15/2014

Customer review by Metzerott

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by Metzerott
by Metzerott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little air conditioner does a powerful cooling of a medium sized (300 sf) room with ease. The only possible issue is when trying to sleep if on the energy saver program the fan cutting on in off is a bit disruptive at times. Otherwise I cannot recommend this air conditioner enough, it is terrific. During the time I am awake I do not notice the fan cutting on and off, it is only when everything is silent and quiet. The price was the best I found for this large of a window unit. We have run the AC almost daily and I don't see a spike at all in my electric bill, which is exceptional great! The shipping was quick and cheap and faster then originally estimated... I would absolutely recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Metzerott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good until it rains
6/29/2014

Customer review by lehrbob

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by lehrbob
by lehrbob

The unit has louvres on the top. These let the rain in and is very noisy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lehrbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews