Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
157
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
10
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
GREAT Air Conditioner
5/25/2012

Customer review by BBernardelli

5.0 stars by BBernardelli

We just bought this air conditioner on 5/23/12, and it is awesome! It has a built in thermometer that detects the temperature of the room, so when you turn the temperature down, it will automatically cool until it gets to your desired temperature. Once it gets to the desired temp, when your room starts to warm up, the air conditioner will automatically kick on to bring the temp back down to your desired level. It was VERY easy to install, has a nice little remote control (batteries included), not too loud when running (like a normal room air conditioner), and keeps our room very cool! In fact, the room we have this unit in is a large living room, about 20X40, and I am sitting here getting cold as I write this, and this room is facing the sunlight! I would go as far as to say that if you had a small home or a single wide mobile home, this would probably cool the entire living area and kitchen combined. Comes with a one year GE warranty, so you can try it risk free. A great price at around 200, and GE is a trusted name in electronics. I highly recommend buying this item.

Was this review helpful? (156) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BBernardelli
Marion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great and powerful
5/3/2012

Customer review by cdreece

5.0 stars by cdreece

This is a great A/C i got it when it was on sale and couldn't believe how well it works.I replaced an older model 6000btu and this one blows that other away.It is nice and quiet digital and energy efficient which was what i was looking for to try and save some $$$.i have this in our bedroom and and it keeps it nice and frosty.

Was this review helpful? (139) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdreece
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best A/C I have ever owned!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by AgentMax

5.0 stars by AgentMax

I had an old 5000 btu for over 15 years that made loud noise that was nice. The sound put me to sleep :-) I miss that now, as this one is as quiet as a fan!! The cooling system is awsome!. I held my remote/infared sensor up to the unit and it shoots out 22* Digrees!! Totally awsome and I also have central air in my 3rd floor apt. The sun shines all day long on my roof and walls and it never gets lower than 74* in here..:-( I love the cold!! This one is in my bedroom window and with the door shut it cooled down in bout less than a hour to 60* in the room. I have a cat, so at night I have to leave the door cracked open for him and the room still stays so cold that I have to sleep under my comforter >:) The remote is awsome too:-) I love toys and each time I walk into my bedroom I hit the power botton just to turn the unit on and then off again during the day :-) Love, Love, Love this A/C!! Just wish it made the same loud noise that my really old one did....

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AgentMax
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent value for the size unit.
5/15/2012

Customer review by waltham41

5.0 stars by waltham41

Small easy to install unit that puts out nice cold air and has a lot of great features for the money.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
waltham41
Ft Gibson, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Purchased One and Ordered Another
5/27/2012

Customer review by KsMom66801

5.0 stars by KsMom66801

We ordered this air conditioner online and we received it at our home two days later. We utilized the $0.97 shipping promotion and it was via FedEx. The air conditioner is relatively small but it's definitely powerful and I've actually had to turn it down because, at 70 degrees, the small guest room it's in become a little too chilly! The unit is generally lightweight. The installation instructions were adequate and it was relatively easy to install. We ordered this unit for our guest bedroom and have ordered another for the master.

Was this review helpful? (72) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KsMom66801
Emporia, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shocked!
6/28/2012

Customer review by lovelyash02

5.0 stars by lovelyash02

I have this a/c in my living room window. I didn't think it was gonna do much because my living room, dining room and kitchen are separated by 4 columns and a door way. So its basically supposed to cool 3 rooms. That's a little over 500 square feet. So i thought i was settling for a 8k when i really needed a 10k. Well i'll be darned! When i first put it in the window, my thermostat read 79 degrees, after leaving it on high for about 3 hours, it came down to 71. The air flow is so powerful when its on high that i could feel it while standing in the back of my kitchen. The people who complained about it being too loud are right. When its on high, its loud. There's no denying that. Its actually louder outside tho. But once u get the temp down to a reasonable number, u can turn it down to low and still remain cool without the noise. Overall i am very happy with my purchase! Especially since i didn't have to shell out an additional 50 bucks for the 10k!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovelyash02
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does more than anticipated
7/24/2012

Customer review by misstweets

5.0 stars by misstweets

This ac was recommended for room size of about 400 sq. ft. but it has cooled down the entire 1000 sq. footage in the house. Absolutely pleased with the performance of this ac. I really debated back and forth on an 8,000 or 10,000 BTU and am glad I saved a little with the 8,000 being able to do much more than I expected. Was hesitant but also familiar from past experience with some working and performing well above what they are recommended for in room size. Great price for the performance it puts out.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misstweets
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COOLEST DEAL EVER !!!!
6/7/2014

Customer review by VERYUNHAPPY831

5.0 stars by VERYUNHAPPY831

I first read all the reviews available 4 this product, I have a very small home. My living room was the only room without an A/C so it was kinda warm and I had to have all three of the other A/C's on with doors open. I knew the real test would be when it got over 100 degrees. Man Oh Man !!! All prior reviews weren't a lie !!! It's 103 and I barely have the fan on medium with the other A/C's off, doors closed & I'm in HEAVEN !!! You ALWAYS get what U pay 4 & this is THE DEAL 2 get !!!! OUTSTANDING GE !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VERYUNHAPPY831
Fresno, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8000 BTU Exceeds Expectations
7/18/2012

Customer review by Fulltimer

5.0 stars by Fulltimer

We live in the Houston area and hurricane planning is a way of life. I wanted a window unit that would cool our 380 SF bedroom and use minimal electricity, as I planned to use with a small generator if the power goes out in the summer. (In Houston that means all of hurricane season.) The little unit was a breeze to assemble, light in weight, and popped right into the window. I decided to give it a test run, so we turned off the central AC unit and ran the window unit for a day. It was perfectly sized for the room, if not a little over-capacity. Running with the fan on auto, it stays on the lower fan speed automatically. Don't you know, our large central AC went out and now we are using the little unit daily until repairs are made. It is in the mid nineties these days and the unit is keeping our bedroom at 70 degrees without a strain. It uses just a tad more energy than the 5000 BTU units. I love the large lighted temperature display and the remote control cleverly stores on the unit magnetically. This item is good enough to use every day.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fulltimer
Livingston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Nice Air Conditioner, I recomend it
7/7/2012

Customer review by kk1939

5.0 stars by kk1939

I ordered this for a 10 ft x 28 ft uninsulated enclosed porch with lots of windows. It was ordered 7/6/2012 and it was delivered via Fed Ex the morning of 7/7/2012 It took less than 1/2 hour to install. This afternoon it is 101 degrees and is keeping the porch at 80 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kk1939
Oskaloosa, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Choice!
6/13/2012

Customer review by Michelle85

5.0 stars by Michelle85

I bought this because I have an older GE AC thats only 5000 btu's and i needed to replace it and something a little stronger so I got this. It works amazing, def what i needed cools down my livingroom and hall in no time! And its not too loud!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Michelle85
Colonie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent!!!!
5/12/2014

Customer review by ms1983

5.0 stars by ms1983

Amazing air Conditioner! My bedroom is a large room plus a small room off of the large one. It cools it off beautifully!!!! Great ac for the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ms1983
worcester MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great powerful AC
8/5/2012

Customer review by Sammy28

4.0 stars by Sammy28

Our one bedroom apt was averaging 88 degrees, so we finally gave into buying an AC. Our cats weren't doing so good because of the heat, and we weren't either. We decided to get one that was from a local store..... Worst idea. It was a 5500 BTU, but it was bad. It didn't blow anything really. We took it back and started looking at Walmart's ACs online. We found this one and one that was $20 cheaper, but we ended up going with this one based off the reviews. THIS IS AN AWESOME AC!! It not only cools our dinning room where it sits in the window, but also our kitchen and huge living room. Our living room sits at about 75 degrees now :) this is a very powerful AC unit and we are so glad we went with this one! Still wish it was a little cheaper, but it is worth the cost! :) It doesn't reach our bedroom, but that's because it is the farthest room from it around a corner.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sammy28
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
G.E. 8,000 BTU AIR CONDITIONER
5/26/2012

Customer review by 988888

5.0 stars by 988888

THIS AIR CONDITIONER IS SO GOOD THAT I BOUGHT A SECOND ONE. IT NEVER SEEMS TO FROST UP LIKE MY 10,000 BTU AIR CONDITIONER DOES. IT HAS AN ENERGY SAVER MODE WHERE YOU SET THE TEMP. YOU WANT. WHEN THE ROOM GETS TO THAT TEMP. IT TURNS ITSELF OFF TILL THE ROOM HEATS UP AGAIN. I REALLY LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
988888
DALLAS, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Cools quickly and efficiently if a little loudly.
5/31/2014

Customer review by ursgma

5.0 stars by ursgma

Works extremely well so far, with a quick cool down of the room. The remote is an added bonus which can be done from anywhere in the room once it has cooled enough...or even too much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ursgma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy
6/6/2012

Customer review by sarlou

5.0 stars by sarlou

I am so happy with this purchase. I like having the remote control and the timer. It keeps my area cool...will see when it really gets hot out...

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sarlou
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great air conditioner with less price.
7/3/2014

Customer review by Emtiaz

5.0 stars by Emtiaz

Very powerful ac for my living room. My 250 sqt living room gets cool in just 15 min when outside temp is 90 F. It also cover my small bed room at the same time when I put a stand fan in the door between two rooms to pass the air to my bed room.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emtiaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
8/7/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopper1978

5.0 stars by WalmartShopper1978

We got this air conditioner to try to take our 90 degree upper floor bedrooms down to a reasonable sleeping temperature while holding off the central air purchase for a year. We put it into the hall window, and with the use of a few fans to distribute the cooler air, the 4 large bedrooms are all pretty comfortable. In addition, our a section of living space on our main floor (down an open stairway at the opposite end of the hall from the air conditioner) has seen a drop in temperature of 5-9 degrees since installing this product. We're very happy to have our bedrooms back into use!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartShopper1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Air conditioner. Very nice cool air
5/25/2014

Customer review by MrShoppe

5.0 stars by MrShoppe

I love this air conditioner. Quiet and cools my living room in a few minutes. Perfect size and compact and for under $200, can't beat that! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrShoppe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a good price
6/10/2014

Customer review by jmchillin

5.0 stars by jmchillin

The air conditioner works great, cools a lot of area. We were very, very impressed that after ordering it shipped to our home, it said it would be delivered within 10 days...it was delivered the day after we ordered it!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jmchillin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 206 total reviews