Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Awesome so far...
6/1/2014

Customer review by Futuremommyof2

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Futuremommyof2
by Futuremommyof2

I've been stalking walmart.com looking at this stroller for months. It was always out of stock. Last week I logged on and saw they had the color I wanted so I snatched it up quickly. Just came today. Shipping was fast and the assembly took less than 5 minutes (Keep in mind I'm 6 months pregnant). As of right now this stroller is awesome. I played with it for a while and I love the features. There is 2 downfalls that I've noticed so far and that's no cup holder and the infant car seat is a little on the heavy side compared to others I've had. The actually stroller portion is very lightweight which is a plus. Once my baby boy gets here and I've used it a bit, it'll update my review. Don't wait on this stroller! You will miss out.

Was this review helpful? (42) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Futuremommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a bit confused with the description
1/15/2016

Customer review by kelli

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by kelli
by kelli

I registered for this travel system. On Wal arts Web site it indicates 3-in-one system out of stock however there is another listing onmi plus system. One has black metal the other silver. I register for the plus with the black metal but received the silver to which I'm OK with but the website indicates the car seat is the sonti model but in my box the manual says petal is the model of the seat. The reason I checked is because I am in need of another base and not sure what to purchase. Overall I think it seems light weight, it turns and pushes smoothly. I really like that the seat just clicks in or the bassinet separate bc it keeps the stroller Fram much lighter and easier to open and close. You get what you pay for, this is only $200 so it isn't going to be a britax quality but it is comparable to the style if that's what you like. If your looking for something that has heavy duty wheels and is going to last a long time this might not benit, but it is a decent quality for $200.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No cup holders
1/17/2016

Customer review by Firsttimemommy

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Firsttimemommy
by Firsttimemommy

I have to start by saying, I always get so many compliments on this stroller from other mom's saying how cute it is. I do love the look and how easy it is to maneuver. Another great feature is the ability to place baby's car seat directly in stroller, since my daughter always fell asleep during the car ride, I didn't have to wake her up to put her in another stroller. The only real issue I have is the storage net on the bottom being pretty tiny compared to others I've seen and also the fact that there is NO CUP HOLDERS. Being a first time mom, I didn't really think about this when looking for a travel system but I have to say, it's a huge inconvenience. Now I see that the same company has made the same stroller with cup holders on the sides. Wish they had that model when I was shopping around!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pluses and Minuses
1/9/2016

Customer review by WillyT

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by WillyT
by WillyT

My wife and I bought this stroller before our third child was born. We already have a double stroller, and needed a way to roll the third child around. The locking mechanism - this stroller will in no way possible close by mistake. Every parent has that irrational fear. That's the plus. The locking mechanism is a two step process that doesn't always want to cooperate. I have often had to "fenagle" it to get it to close. That's the minus The seating/laying area - You have both a rolling bassinet and a seat. Totally a plus. Too bad you have to take your child out, undo the entire seat mechanism, reverse it, adjust some straps and reattach it to get it to convert. All of that only works if you can find the hidden release bar that's covered by the canopy. That's definitely the minus. My wife and I both wanted our youngest to face us when he was in there. Opening and closing - This stroller folds up very small, and the handle even folds to save more space, which is definitely great if you are short on space. The minus, is that it only folds this flat when the seating area is in a particular position (canopy facing backwards in bassinet position). Overall, if you don't mind doing some adjustment, this is the best of both worlds inn terms of a stroller. You son could sleep for hours in it while we were out running errands, or at the park. You simply have to be prepared to do some playing around with it before you use it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
To small...
1/11/2016

Customer review by FionasMommy

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by FionasMommy
by FionasMommy

I bought the pink colored system, at first I love it, but the car seat is just too small.! I love the bassinet, but I've decided to sell mine because my daughter just doesn't fit in that cramped car seat, its way to complicated as well, but I admit I loved it but now I do not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FionasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Urbini
1/5/2016

Customer review by Isaiahi

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Isaiahi
by Isaiahi

We really like the urbini it's very convenient for traveling n fast to assemble. YOU can also switch the carseat for the bassinet very easily. The only thing I wish it had was a cup holder for the baby bottle or my drink.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isaiahi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There's a couple of problems with the stroller
1/26/2016

Customer review by Melo

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Melo
by Melo

I fell in love with the stroller then I was pregnant there's a couple of things I don't like about the stroller the main thing you cannot get a rain cover to fit it properly one incident I had the rain cover follow up and hit me in my face while I was crossing the street with my daughter is very dangerous what I hate about the stroller it folds into two separate pieces which is impossible to travel on the bus by yourself with a child there is no way I could hold my daughter a baby bag and the two parts to the stroller

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melo
Would recommend to a friend? No
2nd time mom
11/23/2015

Customer review by Shemi

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Shemi
by Shemi

Great stroller and car seat set. Love the different ways it can convert. Car seat fits well in my small car. The only thing I don't like is there's no cup holder and the car seat isn't cushy enough. Other than that great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shemi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bassinet too big/won't snap on shopping carts
1/6/2016

Customer review by Trixie

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Trixie
by Trixie

Bassinet too big and bulky. Between the stroller and bassinet takes a lot of room in trunk. Car seat is good quality but it doesn't fit with shopping carts like other car seats. That's a pain. I can't do big grocery it won't all fit. I wish I would of gotten the regular urbini. Now I'm stuck with it. Have to buy another stroller soon. :(

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixie
Would recommend to a friend? No
it has its flaws
12/2/2015

Customer review by debs

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by debs
by debs

I had this stroller about 1yr6 months I'm already having problems with the tires not going the right direction. They are not locked I already made sure of that. When removing the carrier from the actual devise to place it back to the car it take 2 people or a lot of strength to push and pull at the same time. The release buttons are located in a very difficult place. The looks are great and I would just hope that they would change that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debs
Would recommend to a friend? No
urbini travel system
12/21/2015

Customer review by ef052212

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by ef052212
by ef052212

overrall is a great buy but i feel the stroller is too wide and way way too big it hardly even fits on my trunk the only reason why i wanted this set is because i thought it was smaller and lighter the car seat is the perfect size i guess for the price is ok but it has it flaws

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ef052212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stylish but..
12/1/2014

Customer review by Tspen17

3.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Tspen17
by Tspen17

I love how stylish this stroller is but I wish that I hadn't been swept off my feet with it. It seems really unsteady and the wheels are plastic and flimsy. I am highly disappointed that I cannot pick up the carseat like other brands will allow (By handle) if you carefully read through the booklet it says not to, and that handle bar seems really cheap and flimsy as well! That's going to be hectic being that I have to walk up and down stairs to my apartment and holding the baby in the carseat by its side seems like it'll be really difficult. I would think twice before buying this stroller and carseat unless you're just buying the stroller... it's not worth the headache and it doesn't specify that on this website before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tspen17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible System Ever
3/10/2015

Customer review by Momof3

1.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

Yes, it looks great. But it's such a pain.. First off, the carseat is the hardest thing ever. There's no padding and the different slits to adjust the seat belts are so big, the cold, winter air just goes right through hitting the babys back. It only has two small buttons that you have to press at the same time to release the carseat from the stroller. Its not easy. After only using this Carseat for six months, it has Jammed a couple of times to the base and it wont release. So I have to unbuckle my daughter and carry her out. No Cup Holders and the basket is so small and is not deep. Spend your $200 on a different system!!! Im currently looking to get something else. Such a waste.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy something else!!
12/27/2015

Customer review by MommyandMoo

2.0 stars 12/27/2015 by MommyandMoo
by MommyandMoo

This has got to be the worst travel system ever!!! With my daughter I had bought a Graco system and loved it, but when I pregnant with my son I saw this and had to have it. The teal color I purchased is very pretty, However that is about the only good thing I can say about it. I will try to list all the negative things I have found with this in the past 71/2 months of using it... 1. There is no cup holder 2. There is a basket at the bottom, but it is so small I can't even put my purse or a blanket in it, forget about a diaper bag fitting so I have to hang my diaper bag on the arm of it and it hits things in stores knocking everything it touches over, and if you make the mistake of removing the baby before the diaper bag when loading your child in the car the weight of the bag pulls the whole stroller over. 3. To open it there is a clasp thing on the side you have to adjust first then use your foot to push up on another thing, Hard to describe but is a giant pain!! After almost 8 months I still have to fight it to get it to open, same thing with closing it there are things all over the stroller you have to move around to get it to close. 4. To remove the car seat from stroller you have to use both hands to push down on buttons one on each side than lift, This is hard to do especially if your child is heavy since you are not holding the handle when lifting but holding the sides of the car seat. 5. The car seat has gotten stuck in the base more times than I can count. 6. For some reason my baby leaves sweat stains all over this thing so I have to wash it almost every time I use it, apparently the styrofoam they use does not breath at all. 7. It is very hard my baby looks so uncomfortable in it. 8. It is small, my baby is 23 pounds and around 22 inches and his head is already touching the top and his feet hang out of the bottom. 9. washing it is a huge pain!!! and due to the sweat you will have to wash it alot. 10. You can not put it on the top part of a shopping cart like most car seats, there is no way to do it due to the design so you have to place it in the bottom part not allowing you to buy anything that you can't carry, unless you take someone with you to either get a second cart or push the stroller. 11. adjusting the straps is as huge of a pain as everything else. There are probably more things I hate about this thing that I am just not thinking of...... I am so tired of using this thing that as soon as I am able to spend yet another 200.00+ I am going to buy another Graco and throw this thing in the yard and stomp on it like a insane person, cause that is all this thing has done is make me crazy.... Save yourself the years of therapy it will cost you and just buy something else......

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyandMoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for...
3/26/2015

Customer review by Kristen

1.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Kristen
by Kristen

I was so excited when I came across this travel system. The car seat is extremely lightweight compared to other name brand models. Unfortunetly, it's not the best quality. The material on car seat is cheap. There's no cushion whatsoever. It's almost like laying your child's head on a piece of plywood. I wasn't able to use head support due to my son being 8lbs 13oz at birth. I bought a different support but seems like car seat isn't standard size like most others and didn't fit. My son is 3 months old now and weighs 14lbs, seems like he is growing out of the seat already. I have the harness straps one down from the highest it goes. I don't think he will make it to 30 lbs and still be able to fit in there. Also the canopy on it doesn't even block sun out. Way too short. I suggest going into your local store and check this travel system out before ordering online. I will definitely be purchasing a different car seat...

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen
Would recommend to a friend? No
In love
11/17/2015

Customer review by LaShortiie

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by LaShortiie
by LaShortiie

Love the stroller can't wait to use it when my princess is born I got it in the color pink to match her Minnie Mouse diaper bag it's really cute & easy to put together & easy to switch from car seat to bassinet/toddler seat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaShortiie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice 3 - in - 1 stroller! Easy assembly.
9/3/2015

Customer review by Usvimomma

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Usvimomma
by Usvimomma

Pros: Overall decent 3-in-1 stroller system. Easy assembly. Just snap a few parts together. No tools needed. I put it together in a few minutes @ 9 months pregnant. I purchased the Viola (rich purple). Beautiful color!!! Cons: As previous reviews mentioned, once attached to the stroller frame, the car seat sometimes gets "suck" in the frame. This would be irritating while moving a sleeping baby ( in car seat) from stroller frame. Lastly, the car seat sits directly into the stroller frame. The car seat canopy is not very large. Like most travel systems on the market ( there' a shade canopy attached to stroller frame as well as car seat, you can mesh the two shades together to cover the baby from elements etc. ). Unfortunately, there's no additional canopy attached to this particular 3-in-1 Urbini stroller frame. In cold weather/rain/ hot sun, you will have to throw a blanket over the car seat rather then having two canopies mesh together. I hope this makes sense. This is the biggest issue i have with stroller system. I hope that in time, the maker will re-design the bassinet stroller / toddler frame to support the car seat as well. So that a two canopy protection over baby will be provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usvimomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good travel system for the price
6/14/2014

Customer review by JessC0724

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by JessC0724
by JessC0724

I purchased this travel system after my Graco stroller broke on our trip back from Miami. I will give an honest review, and compare it to my Graco classic connect travel system and my new Mamas and Papas Sola stroller. The pros of this Urbini travel system are as follows: 1. The car seat base allows me to tighten it very securely to my cadillac cts. It has a clip that keeps it from sliding around on the seat belt or latch belt. Much tighter fit than my bulkier Graco base. 2. The stroller allows you to forward face or rear face your child when using the stroller seat/bassinet. Cant think of another stroller in this price range that lets you do that. (My Mamas and Papas one does, but that one cost $400) 3. Its super easy to convert into a bassinet or recline fully if your child falls asleep. Most strollers require purchasing a bassinet seperately. 4. Modern and sleek looking for a walmart bought system 5. Car seat docks directly onto the stroller frame after removing stroller seat, which is great for not waking a sleeping baby. (graco system does this as well, but stroller seat is non removable, mamas and papas sells adapters to fit your car seat) The not so good: 1. The car seat is much narrower in width than my Graco snugride or maxi cosi mico. Thus, my son did not find it as comfortable, and outgrew it at 9.5 months. 2. Materials and fabrics feel cheap compared to Graco/mamas&papas/maxi cosi. The stroller frame is a bit wobbly compared to others. 3. The fabric on the car seat is almost impossible to remove, due to the fact that the crotch buckle is far too wide for its tiny slot in the fabric. It tore a tiny bit after removal. Not a problem with my other two infant seats. 4. The car seat has a white hard styrofoam inside it as opposed to a spongy foam like the Graco. This caused my son to leave gross sweat stains from his head on the fabric, and I had to wash it almost after everytime. I guess the Graco foam would absorb it, because it never had sweat stains. 5. The stroller wheels are cheap, and the locking mechanism stays locked even after unclocking' making me push really hard to get it rolling. 6. There are no accessories for this system, and it has no cup holders. 7. Canopies are very thin and uneven 8. Heavy when folded with stroller seat attached. 9. The stroller seat is small, my 11 month old son's feet already are all the way to the bottom. 10. The stroller has a very small space for the butt on the seat. After a few minutes my son is sliding off, with only the crotch strap keeping him up. This strap is also awkward and ends up digging inbetween one leg and his diaper. Not a problem with my mamas and papas stroller, which has a wide and soft crotch strap. 11. This stroller requires TWO hands to open and fold, and is a bit tricky the first few times. My in laws can never fold it, because it requires pushing/pulling two buttons at the same time that are placed too close together. Overall, it is a good system if you are on a budget, but so is the graco, which has higher quality materials. It is very versatile for the $200 price. But if you can afford a better system, I suggest spending a little extra. You truly get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (152) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessC0724
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great stroller for the price
9/6/2015

Customer review by MamaBabyG

4.0 stars 9/6/2015 by MamaBabyG
by MamaBabyG

I have been using the stroller for 2 months now. I really like it. I was looking for inexpensive pram stroller, because from experience with my older children I know once baby is 6-9 months I'll be will be using a lightweight stroller more often, and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a pram that I will use less then a year. However this stroller can be used well into childhood up to 50lbs. Pros: It's a pram and a seat in one It is rear facing and forward facing Large canopy with built in extension and peek-a-boo window Adjustable handle for different height parents. Is not heavy for a full size stroller Compact fold Cons: Basket is small compared to other strollers I had No cup holder Does not fold in rear facing position Difficult to convert bassinet into a seat Solutions I have found for listed Cons: Basket does fit a diaper bag, for other things/bags I use The Mommy Hook Lack of cup holder was solved by Britax Stroller Organizer, it fits perfect on the handle. Because I am using the stroller bassinet only in rear facing position, I take the bassinet out, fold the stroller, place it in the trunk and set the bassinet on top, very compact and does not take up too much room. As for converting into a seat, I have not had the need to do that yet. Overall it's a great stroller for the price, would definitely recommend to a friend and already have done so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBabyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dear Urbini, Please make and sell accessories!!!!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by blitzy80

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by blitzy80
by blitzy80

I just got my stroller in the mail today and I am just so impressed with how well made this system really is. Its so light and easy to collapse and open that if it were any easier it would do it itself!! The car seat is very light too and it goes up to 35lbs. Most other travel system car seats only go to 22lbs unless you want to shell out a lot of extra money. I love the quick snap system for effortless conversion to different modes. You use the same snap in for the convertable bassinet toddler seat at you use for the car seat so there is no need to plan ahead before leaving the house to convert the seat into a specific mode. If you want you can just leave the bassinet seat on the stroller and if you get to the store and just want to use the car seat it just clicks right off, nothing to it, no hassle at all and the pram will collapse and be put away taking hardly any room in your trunk at all. The whole system itself takes up very little room in the trunk and if you have an SUV or van this stroller is flat enough to just push under the back seat. Other strollers I have seen in comparison to this one cost over $400 and don't even come with a car seat!! My only vice with this stroller is the wheels. They feature an easy button snap in and snap out feature which is awesome however the wheels have no tread, just smooth. I hope that the easy in easy out feature was designed for perhaps future accessories to be purchased!?!? An all terrain wheel kit would make this stroller perfect but I don't know if things like that are in future plans for the company or not. Most other companies that sell strollers like these do sell accessories for their systems which kinda makes them more feasable so I'm hoping Urbini follows suit just for competition sake and for customers like me that want to customize the system....

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blitzy80
Felts Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews