Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Awesome so far...
6/1/2014

Customer review by Futuremommyof2

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Futuremommyof2
by Futuremommyof2

I've been stalking walmart.com looking at this stroller for months. It was always out of stock. Last week I logged on and saw they had the color I wanted so I snatched it up quickly. Just came today. Shipping was fast and the assembly took less than 5 minutes (Keep in mind I'm 6 months pregnant). As of right now this stroller is awesome. I played with it for a while and I love the features. There is 2 downfalls that I've noticed so far and that's no cup holder and the infant car seat is a little on the heavy side compared to others I've had. The actually stroller portion is very lightweight which is a plus. Once my baby boy gets here and I've used it a bit, it'll update my review. Don't wait on this stroller! You will miss out.

Was this review helpful? (59) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Futuremommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a bit confused with the description
1/15/2016

Customer review by kelli

3.0 stars 1/15/2016 by kelli
by kelli

I registered for this travel system. On Wal arts Web site it indicates 3-in-one system out of stock however there is another listing onmi plus system. One has black metal the other silver. I register for the plus with the black metal but received the silver to which I'm OK with but the website indicates the car seat is the sonti model but in my box the manual says petal is the model of the seat. The reason I checked is because I am in need of another base and not sure what to purchase. Overall I think it seems light weight, it turns and pushes smoothly. I really like that the seat just clicks in or the bassinet separate bc it keeps the stroller Fram much lighter and easier to open and close. You get what you pay for, this is only $200 so it isn't going to be a britax quality but it is comparable to the style if that's what you like. If your looking for something that has heavy duty wheels and is going to last a long time this might not benit, but it is a decent quality for $200.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No cup holders
1/17/2016

Customer review by Firsttimemommy

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Firsttimemommy
by Firsttimemommy

I have to start by saying, I always get so many compliments on this stroller from other mom's saying how cute it is. I do love the look and how easy it is to maneuver. Another great feature is the ability to place baby's car seat directly in stroller, since my daughter always fell asleep during the car ride, I didn't have to wake her up to put her in another stroller. The only real issue I have is the storage net on the bottom being pretty tiny compared to others I've seen and also the fact that there is NO CUP HOLDERS. Being a first time mom, I didn't really think about this when looking for a travel system but I have to say, it's a huge inconvenience. Now I see that the same company has made the same stroller with cup holders on the sides. Wish they had that model when I was shopping around!

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firsttimemommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for...
3/26/2015

Customer review by Kristen

1.0 stars 3/26/2015 by Kristen
by Kristen

I was so excited when I came across this travel system. The car seat is extremely lightweight compared to other name brand models. Unfortunetly, it's not the best quality. The material on car seat is cheap. There's no cushion whatsoever. It's almost like laying your child's head on a piece of plywood. I wasn't able to use head support due to my son being 8lbs 13oz at birth. I bought a different support but seems like car seat isn't standard size like most others and didn't fit. My son is 3 months old now and weighs 14lbs, seems like he is growing out of the seat already. I have the harness straps one down from the highest it goes. I don't think he will make it to 30 lbs and still be able to fit in there. Also the canopy on it doesn't even block sun out. Way too short. I suggest going into your local store and check this travel system out before ordering online. I will definitely be purchasing a different car seat...

Was this review helpful? (15) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pluses and Minuses
1/9/2016

Customer review by WillyT

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by WillyT
by WillyT

My wife and I bought this stroller before our third child was born. We already have a double stroller, and needed a way to roll the third child around. The locking mechanism - this stroller will in no way possible close by mistake. Every parent has that irrational fear. That's the plus. The locking mechanism is a two step process that doesn't always want to cooperate. I have often had to "fenagle" it to get it to close. That's the minus The seating/laying area - You have both a rolling bassinet and a seat. Totally a plus. Too bad you have to take your child out, undo the entire seat mechanism, reverse it, adjust some straps and reattach it to get it to convert. All of that only works if you can find the hidden release bar that's covered by the canopy. That's definitely the minus. My wife and I both wanted our youngest to face us when he was in there. Opening and closing - This stroller folds up very small, and the handle even folds to save more space, which is definitely great if you are short on space. The minus, is that it only folds this flat when the seating area is in a particular position (canopy facing backwards in bassinet position). Overall, if you don't mind doing some adjustment, this is the best of both worlds inn terms of a stroller. You son could sleep for hours in it while we were out running errands, or at the park. You simply have to be prepared to do some playing around with it before you use it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible System Ever
3/10/2015

Customer review by Momof3

1.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Momof3
by Momof3

Yes, it looks great. But it's such a pain.. First off, the carseat is the hardest thing ever. There's no padding and the different slits to adjust the seat belts are so big, the cold, winter air just goes right through hitting the babys back. It only has two small buttons that you have to press at the same time to release the carseat from the stroller. Its not easy. After only using this Carseat for six months, it has Jammed a couple of times to the base and it wont release. So I have to unbuckle my daughter and carry her out. No Cup Holders and the basket is so small and is not deep. Spend your $200 on a different system!!! Im currently looking to get something else. Such a waste.

Was this review helpful? (36) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad vear, bad straps
3/15/2016

Customer review by Laura

2.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Laura
by Laura

I don't like the fact that it doesn't turn easy and the vear is off. Also the straps in this stroller are not sturdy they break from the first try. We returned the stroller and got a new one. Same problem with the second stroller buckle/straps were breaking off. Also don't like that it doesn't have a cup holder and very low bassinet/seat, the strorage is small in that case.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stylish but..
12/1/2014

Customer review by Tspen17

3.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Tspen17
by Tspen17

I love how stylish this stroller is but I wish that I hadn't been swept off my feet with it. It seems really unsteady and the wheels are plastic and flimsy. I am highly disappointed that I cannot pick up the carseat like other brands will allow (By handle) if you carefully read through the booklet it says not to, and that handle bar seems really cheap and flimsy as well! That's going to be hectic being that I have to walk up and down stairs to my apartment and holding the baby in the carseat by its side seems like it'll be really difficult. I would think twice before buying this stroller and carseat unless you're just buying the stroller... it's not worth the headache and it doesn't specify that on this website before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tspen17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice 3 - in - 1 stroller! Easy assembly.
9/3/2015

Customer review by Usvimomma

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Usvimomma
by Usvimomma

Pros: Overall decent 3-in-1 stroller system. Easy assembly. Just snap a few parts together. No tools needed. I put it together in a few minutes @ 9 months pregnant. I purchased the Viola (rich purple). Beautiful color!!! Cons: As previous reviews mentioned, once attached to the stroller frame, the car seat sometimes gets "suck" in the frame. This would be irritating while moving a sleeping baby ( in car seat) from stroller frame. Lastly, the car seat sits directly into the stroller frame. The car seat canopy is not very large. Like most travel systems on the market ( there' a shade canopy attached to stroller frame as well as car seat, you can mesh the two shades together to cover the baby from elements etc. ). Unfortunately, there's no additional canopy attached to this particular 3-in-1 Urbini stroller frame. In cold weather/rain/ hot sun, you will have to throw a blanket over the car seat rather then having two canopies mesh together. I hope this makes sense. This is the biggest issue i have with stroller system. I hope that in time, the maker will re-design the bassinet stroller / toddler frame to support the car seat as well. So that a two canopy protection over baby will be provided.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usvimomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it.
3/9/2016

Customer review by CarolinaGirl919

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by CarolinaGirl919
by CarolinaGirl919

I love the stroller I fell in love with the style and price! It was so convenient for my baby she slept in there as a newborn in hotel rooms because I travel a lot! Also I love the idea of the car seat adapting to the base for a quick stop. And now she's 10 months old and she's comfortable on the stroller she can sit up high and I can adjust it when she's drinking a bottle or lay it flat when she's sleeping. The car seat is pretty small she grew out of it at 8 months and I had to purchase a convertable car seat. What I don't like about it is it don't have a tray for her and a mommy tray :( and it's so hard to find one sturdy and that fits for this stroller. Otherwise I do recommend this stroller and everyone I see love it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinaGirl919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dear Urbini, Please make and sell accessories!!!!!
3/6/2014

Customer review by blitzy80

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by blitzy80
by blitzy80

I just got my stroller in the mail today and I am just so impressed with how well made this system really is. Its so light and easy to collapse and open that if it were any easier it would do it itself!! The car seat is very light too and it goes up to 35lbs. Most other travel system car seats only go to 22lbs unless you want to shell out a lot of extra money. I love the quick snap system for effortless conversion to different modes. You use the same snap in for the convertable bassinet toddler seat at you use for the car seat so there is no need to plan ahead before leaving the house to convert the seat into a specific mode. If you want you can just leave the bassinet seat on the stroller and if you get to the store and just want to use the car seat it just clicks right off, nothing to it, no hassle at all and the pram will collapse and be put away taking hardly any room in your trunk at all. The whole system itself takes up very little room in the trunk and if you have an SUV or van this stroller is flat enough to just push under the back seat. Other strollers I have seen in comparison to this one cost over $400 and don't even come with a car seat!! My only vice with this stroller is the wheels. They feature an easy button snap in and snap out feature which is awesome however the wheels have no tread, just smooth. I hope that the easy in easy out feature was designed for perhaps future accessories to be purchased!?!? An all terrain wheel kit would make this stroller perfect but I don't know if things like that are in future plans for the company or not. Most other companies that sell strollers like these do sell accessories for their systems which kinda makes them more feasable so I'm hoping Urbini follows suit just for competition sake and for customers like me that want to customize the system....

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blitzy80
Felts Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good travel system for the price
6/14/2014

Customer review by JessC0724

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by JessC0724
by JessC0724

I purchased this travel system after my Graco stroller broke on our trip back from Miami. I will give an honest review, and compare it to my Graco classic connect travel system and my new Mamas and Papas Sola stroller. The pros of this Urbini travel system are as follows: 1. The car seat base allows me to tighten it very securely to my cadillac cts. It has a clip that keeps it from sliding around on the seat belt or latch belt. Much tighter fit than my bulkier Graco base. 2. The stroller allows you to forward face or rear face your child when using the stroller seat/bassinet. Cant think of another stroller in this price range that lets you do that. (My Mamas and Papas one does, but that one cost $400) 3. Its super easy to convert into a bassinet or recline fully if your child falls asleep. Most strollers require purchasing a bassinet seperately. 4. Modern and sleek looking for a walmart bought system 5. Car seat docks directly onto the stroller frame after removing stroller seat, which is great for not waking a sleeping baby. (graco system does this as well, but stroller seat is non removable, mamas and papas sells adapters to fit your car seat) The not so good: 1. The car seat is much narrower in width than my Graco snugride or maxi cosi mico. Thus, my son did not find it as comfortable, and outgrew it at 9.5 months. 2. Materials and fabrics feel cheap compared to Graco/mamas&papas/maxi cosi. The stroller frame is a bit wobbly compared to others. 3. The fabric on the car seat is almost impossible to remove, due to the fact that the crotch buckle is far too wide for its tiny slot in the fabric. It tore a tiny bit after removal. Not a problem with my other two infant seats. 4. The car seat has a white hard styrofoam inside it as opposed to a spongy foam like the Graco. This caused my son to leave gross sweat stains from his head on the fabric, and I had to wash it almost after everytime. I guess the Graco foam would absorb it, because it never had sweat stains. 5. The stroller wheels are cheap, and the locking mechanism stays locked even after unclocking' making me push really hard to get it rolling. 6. There are no accessories for this system, and it has no cup holders. 7. Canopies are very thin and uneven 8. Heavy when folded with stroller seat attached. 9. The stroller seat is small, my 11 month old son's feet already are all the way to the bottom. 10. The stroller has a very small space for the butt on the seat. After a few minutes my son is sliding off, with only the crotch strap keeping him up. This strap is also awkward and ends up digging inbetween one leg and his diaper. Not a problem with my mamas and papas stroller, which has a wide and soft crotch strap. 11. This stroller requires TWO hands to open and fold, and is a bit tricky the first few times. My in laws can never fold it, because it requires pushing/pulling two buttons at the same time that are placed too close together. Overall, it is a good system if you are on a budget, but so is the graco, which has higher quality materials. It is very versatile for the $200 price. But if you can afford a better system, I suggest spending a little extra. You truly get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (152) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessC0724
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
it has its flaws
12/2/2015

Customer review by debs

3.0 stars 12/2/2015 by debs
by debs

I had this stroller about 1yr6 months I'm already having problems with the tires not going the right direction. They are not locked I already made sure of that. When removing the carrier from the actual devise to place it back to the car it take 2 people or a lot of strength to push and pull at the same time. The release buttons are located in a very difficult place. The looks are great and I would just hope that they would change that.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debs
Would recommend to a friend? No
To small...
1/11/2016

Customer review by FionasMommy

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by FionasMommy
by FionasMommy

I bought the pink colored system, at first I love it, but the car seat is just too small.! I love the bassinet, but I've decided to sell mine because my daughter just doesn't fit in that cramped car seat, its way to complicated as well, but I admit I loved it but now I do not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FionasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value, but not perfect.
4/13/2014

Customer review by lilmomma123

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by lilmomma123
by lilmomma123

There is a ton I love about this set & many have already listed those things...but when *I* am shopping I DO want to know the complaints & people often are too broad with review so they don't pin point the area that may be a problem for some. Like nearly all strollers, none of the fabric parts are removable. Therefore I have had to sew my own liner because I happen to have a baby that poops large amounts at times & if we happen to ever get it on the stroller, well, I am stuck with never feeling like it is truly clean again. This is a complaint I have about nearly ALL strollers. The carseat padding is removable/washable, yet the child outgrows that within a year, a stroller should be useful for years & you'd think you may want to give it a thorough cleaning here & there, right? You can't because they rivet it together, so you can't even get the fabric parts off. Boo. The buckle under the knee area that transfers it from bassinet to seat is a snug fit & hard to get it to snap together if you have any dexterity issues or issue with being a tad petite I guess. I've never had a buckle on anything be so hard to fumble with. I can get it to snap, but it takes some serious effort. I can think of other ways they could have designed that to be easier, like placing the connectors on the SIDE of the seat rather than centering it UNDER the seat, requiring you to either remove the seat or get down on hands & knees if you choose to do it with a child strapped in. If I can take the child out, fine, but as a busy mom of 3, removing a child isn't always an option.....at least not a good option. The mechanism to release the lock & fold the stroller takes two hands & you have to press 2 buttons with each hand. I have owned now 5 strollers total & never had such a hard time getting one to release. My left hand is a little weaker than my right due to breaking my wrist a decade ago & I really have to struggle to get the left side to release. I am also petite & have small hands, so that makes it harder I am sure to compress 2 buttons at once as well. I find the straps do not release smoothly in the carseat to give slack. They are okay, I have had one seat that was worse, but 2 others that were far smoother & easier. I really have to yank on them & would prefer it not be a fight to get slack when I want to load baby in. She is only 8 lbs right now & I only need a little slack, I can only imagine I will fight harder when I need more give later. The stroller does not steer well with one hand pushing. I have had others that do, so that is something that can be handled in design for sure. Not a deal breaker, but annoying. I cannot figure out anywhere that you could attach or hang a diaper bag. This is likely due to the bassinet feature & there not being room. However, it is a hassle to *me*. When I had one child, no biggie, but when I set off to walk to the park with 3 of them, if I take a diaper bag, that pretty much takes up most of the lower basket. It was really nice when I could hang my diaper bag on the handle & still have the basket available for more stuff. I will have to work on figuring out some way to work around that. The pros are great though & I would definitely buy it again. I LOVE being able to use just the carseat on the stroller base. I also love the bassinet feature for my newb (really what sold me) & my 3 yr old still fitting easily in the stroller in seat position. The seat transitions from seat to bassinet very easily. I love being able to have the seat face either direction. Recently on a walk I realized it also allowed me to keep the sun out of baby's eyes with no blanket simply by flipping the seat around. Yay! The stroller has an adjustable height handle. That is not listed on any of the specs or shown in the video & it SHOULD be, this makes it very comfy for me, my tall husband, or my other kids (3 & 6) to all push the stroller with ease. My 3 yr old LOVES this...with a little help/supervision of course. The carseat is very lightweight compared to many and it snaps in & out of the car seat base very easily. The infant insert is very nice as is the preemie insert for babies that need it. The base is super easy to install & the carry handle is easy to move & the slim design fits much better in a small vehicle with other carseats than many. For the price & features it really can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (119) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmomma123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it.
3/11/2014

Customer review by dlclll77

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by dlclll77
by dlclll77

My one issue with it is the clipping seat feature that changes the bassinet to a seated position and that's only because I have a heavier child other than that it is comparable to most high end strollers. I have a big 8 month old she is 25 pounds and she is also long but she still fits this bassinet with room. It comes with a car seat that holds up to 35 pound. HOW GREAT IS THAT. This is definitely a must buy. This is my third and last stroller unless I buy another one in a different color ( I purchased the pink one).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlclll77
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
10/5/2014

Customer review by cebanks924

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by cebanks924
by cebanks924

I am very happy with my purchase of this carseat/stroller system.. love the design and colors, and how modern it looks. I'm taking off 1 star because unless I am just completely stupid, the carseat does not have a slot in it to allow you to fit it in the top part of a shopping cart.. if that makes any sense. The first time we took our baby to Walmart we kept her in the carseat but had to put it in the big part of the shopping cart, then we had hardly any room to put our food! I saw some other parents with super cheap carseats with the shopping cart slot and I was a little upset! Oh well.. once she gets old enough to hold up her head and sit in the cart on her own this won't be a problem. Still love the product and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cebanks924
Carthage, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Bassinet too big/won't snap on shopping carts
1/6/2016

Customer review by Trixie

2.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Trixie
by Trixie

Bassinet too big and bulky. Between the stroller and bassinet takes a lot of room in trunk. Car seat is good quality but it doesn't fit with shopping carts like other car seats. That's a pain. I can't do big grocery it won't all fit. I wish I would of gotten the regular urbini. Now I'm stuck with it. Have to buy another stroller soon. :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trixie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Urbini
1/5/2016

Customer review by Isaiahi

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Isaiahi
by Isaiahi

We really like the urbini it's very convenient for traveling n fast to assemble. YOU can also switch the carseat for the bassinet very easily. The only thing I wish it had was a cup holder for the baby bottle or my drink.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isaiahi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2nd time mom
11/23/2015

Customer review by Shemi

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Shemi
by Shemi

Great stroller and car seat set. Love the different ways it can convert. Car seat fits well in my small car. The only thing I don't like is there's no cup holder and the car seat isn't cushy enough. Other than that great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shemi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews