Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
The best you can get for the $!
8/20/2014

Customer review by Craigyay

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Craigyay
by Craigyay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a no brainer! After doing research for headlamps and comparing the ones I liked. I always kept coming back to this one. For two reasons, 1) $16 and 2) 225 lumens. My father would brag about his Coast headlamp because it was 250 lumens but he doesn't brag about the $80+ price tag that came along with it. It's balanced well and is a comfortable fit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craigyay
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will eventually fail.
1/11/2016

Customer review by Verisimilitude

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Verisimilitude
by Verisimilitude

When I first purchased this lamp I loved it so much I bought a second one. The buttons being too close is a drawback. If you leave it on your head and turn it on and off you invariably turn on the colored lights so both white and colored are shining at same time. The reason for the single star is as stated in the title. Both of these lamps failed at the cord connections. One will turn on intermittently but immediately turns off if it senses you are about to put it on your head. (Which usually leads to cursing) The second one seems to be either trying to communicate via morse code or aspires to be a flashing party light. (Which also leads to cursing) There is almost never a good time for a headlamp to fail and this product will fail. I haven't used either one excessively, this just seems to be a design flaw. If this is your emergency light for rare use then great! If it's for daily use I'd move on to a better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verisimilitude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blue Tracker Light is Fantastic - Best Value!
1/29/2015

Customer review by AdventureFarmer

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by AdventureFarmer
by AdventureFarmer

I use headlamps 365 days a year for my farm work, inside work, repair work, hiking, reading, and walking in unlit areas. Before I got serious about the quality of headlamps I was buying, I bought probably 10-15 low priced headlamps, many from Walmart, plus a few high dollar headlamps from other retailers. Walmarts Ozark trail 150 lumen light is an amazing deal and I use it regularly also. However, this Bushnell 225 3 AA headlamp is by far one of the best lamps going at almost any price. At Walmart's price, it is the deal of all headlamps. Despite what one reviewer said, the blue tracker light is fantastic. It is bright enough to track blood trails or use it for wide area visibility. The 25 lumen low setting is far brighter than other 25 lumen lights. Bushnell must have a unique reflector because the low light is all I use. 110 hours of light at low, not verified yet, is amazing!! And yes, this is a water resistant, all weather light. You cannot go wrong with this light. It is no my go-to light on my farm.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdventureFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright with great usable modes
4/1/2014

Customer review by Craftyman

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Craftyman
by Craftyman

This is a great headlamp for the price. It has great runtimes and the low 25 lumen setting is perfect for most situations. The high mode lights a a pretty big area and is great for outdoor use. The semi deep OP reflector does a nice job of distributing the light evenly without too tight a hotspot and no noticeable artifacts. If you need a good headlamp I dont think you'll find a better one at this price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craftyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bright, efficient, great value
3/29/2014

Customer review by rz22

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by rz22
by rz22

Brightest, most energy efficient, most versatile, best value headlamp I've found to date. Common AA batteries. Sanyo Enleloop NiMH batteries for even longer burn time/efficiency? The 25 lumen brightness, 33 meter distance , 110 hour battery life setting is probably all I need for most purposes.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rz22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works well
6/23/2014

Customer review by 2ndccn

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 2ndccn
by 2ndccn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I plan on using this for Elk hunting in the Rockies but I have already used it around the trailer. I like it and think it is far better than the last 3 or 4 units like this i have had. Bright and many features that I will use. I have not used the blood tracking feature in the field yet but it looks like it will be a plus.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ndccn
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
6/21/2014

Customer review by Nick2255

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Nick2255
by Nick2255
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the brightest head lamp I've ever had. It's like having a maglight attached to your head. The differnt modes on the head lamp are pretty cool too. It's a very good headlamp and it is very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick2255
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indespensible for Camping and Everything Else
7/13/2014

Customer review by geezerex

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by geezerex
by geezerex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The three light choices are excellent in the woods. I'm not sure I would like one with a lower lumen rating. This is as bright as a strong flashlight, but being able to have your hands free is priceless. It also helps being able to tilt the light down when working outside, in dark corners, under the sink, or around the house in the dark. Having the battery pack in the rear makes it feel balanced. We lost power after a windstorm last week and I got so used to wearing it, I forgot to take it off when my power was restored.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geezerex
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok for $
11/10/2014

Customer review by wdor

3.0 stars 11/10/2014 by wdor
by wdor

its bright. as bright as my $70 princeton tec apex. very happy with that. however some downsides.... it is inefficient. it burns through 3 AA batts at least twice as fast as my apex will burn through 4 batts. both on brightest settings. it lacks waterproofness! its an outdoor item. you use it hunting/hiking. why wouldnt it be waterproof!?!? thats just unintelligent. button layout. it is terribly annoying to try and only turn on one option... white bright light... or the gimmicky red or purple tracker. same with turning it off. it takes forever to make sure everything is off. tracker light. what a joke. i shot a deer, knew where it was... shined the light on the blood. it actually made it harder to see. for 20 bucks its a heck of a deal though. for improvement id like to see a single button that cycled through all the settings.... drop the pointless tracker mode... and replace it with a flood beam. and obviously waterproof it!!! this will make a good backup light that will live in the car. def not relying on it in the field. imagine if i get stuck in rain, or fall in the creek at dusk. game over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very bright headlamp
10/3/2014

Customer review by Lee2315

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Lee2315
by Lee2315
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very bright headlamp and very affordable at that. My old headlamp did not have the battery pack on the rear of the strap like this one does so it did take a little to get use to the feel of it. I use it to jog so the middle strap really helps to keep the light in place. Over all I really like this light. You are not gonna find another headlamp as bright and comfortable at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee2315
Bunker Hill,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Product
6/27/2014

Customer review by SapphiresRubyKiss

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by SapphiresRubyKiss
by SapphiresRubyKiss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Waaay better than I expected for the price. I took a chance on this and was glad I did. The brand name is well-known and it has a good warranty on it too. My husband has one of these from another manufacturer that is nearly this bright and he paid more than 3X as much for it! It's super bright, the headband is comfortable and stays put (not like most others I've tried), the battery pack is not too heavy for comfort's sake, you can tilt the light to put it exactly where you need it, it's super easy to change batteries without tools, and it came with batteries included! I use this mostly on my fur babies (one has high-maintenance ears and is midnight black) and you always need two hands to do drops or trim with scissors carefully. Now all I have to do is keep my husband from stealing it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SapphiresRubyKiss
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headlamp
9/13/2014

Customer review by Sandman2112

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Sandman2112
by Sandman2112
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I also have a 125-lumen headlamp that I compared this to. Not sure if I can claim it's twice as bright but it is definitely a lot brighter and about double in beam distance. Came with batteries, headband fits nice and snug. The battery pack sits in the rear of the headband so the weight is distributed evenly. Don't really need the red and blue light feature but those seem to work well. Excellent bang for your buck, I looked up the prices online and found out Amazon is selling the same model for $45 and I only paid $16 with tax at Walmart. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandman2112
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One thing it does not have it may not need
7/8/2014

Customer review by Sliide

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Sliide
by Sliide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for work in fresh parking decks where there is little to no light. 225 Lumens that is for sure. It is everything it is advertised as, but it is not as good out of the box on a hard hat as the Energizer 190Ln Headlamp, as it has no rubber on the straps. Four small patches of electric tape fixed that with no problem. If you are going to wear this directly on your head, it will be more comfortable than the Energizer, because it does not have the Rubber on the Straps to be against your skin. Great power for work. The tracker should be good for tracking, and more useful over all than the 5000Lmn lights out there which would blind co-workers or give you away completely to animals at night half a mile away when in the field.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sliide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
11/9/2014

Customer review by Lov2hunt

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Lov2hunt
by Lov2hunt

Amazing headlamp. Superbright, multiple functions, light weight, fits well, most of all couldn't believe the price. :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lov2hunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/5/2014

Customer review by AJFelton

5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by AJFelton
by AJFelton

Awesome light for hunting!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJFelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
11/8/2014

Customer review by Wybald

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Wybald
by Wybald

Haven't used it much, but it seems to be exactly what I hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wybald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing lamp
7/7/2014

Customer review by CumminsCoal

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by CumminsCoal
by CumminsCoal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This light is very well made! Durable, comfy, and above all the most impressive light on a head lamp! I would strongly encourage you to purchase thus item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CumminsCoal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headlamp for great price...
11/9/2014

Customer review by PantherFan1969

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by PantherFan1969
by PantherFan1969

After purchasing one of these for my husband, we were so impressed with it that we purchased one for all of his brothers for Christmas. In addition to being really bright, the red light and blood tracking light are on a separate switch. That means you don't have to turn on the flashlight to get to the other lights. That was a big plus for him, since he uses it during hunting season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PantherFan1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Light!!!!
9/30/2014

Customer review by FLBoy1

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by FLBoy1
by FLBoy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was shocked at the quality of this light. The main beam is super bright and goes a long way. This will help when tracking that big buck at night! The price is unbeatable, they could easily charge more for this light. If you want an awesome light at a great price, than get this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBoy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
11/4/2014

Customer review by Droptine58

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Droptine58
by Droptine58

Awesome light.. Super bright on high...really nice having your hands free.. Walmarts a little (lot) slow on shipping... But you can't beat the price.. Little give and take

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Droptine58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews