Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Bright with great usable modes
4/1/2014

Customer review by Craftyman

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Craftyman
by Craftyman

This is a great headlamp for the price. It has great runtimes and the low 25 lumen setting is perfect for most situations. The high mode lights a a pretty big area and is great for outdoor use. The semi deep OP reflector does a nice job of distributing the light evenly without too tight a hotspot and no noticeable artifacts. If you need a good headlamp I dont think you'll find a better one at this price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craftyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bright, efficient, great value
3/29/2014

Customer review by rz22

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by rz22
by rz22

Brightest, most energy efficient, most versatile, best value headlamp I've found to date. Common AA batteries. Sanyo Enleloop NiMH batteries for even longer burn time/efficiency? The 25 lumen brightness, 33 meter distance , 110 hour battery life setting is probably all I need for most purposes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rz22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The best you can get for the $!
8/20/2014

Customer review by Craigyay

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Craigyay
by Craigyay

It was a no brainer! After doing research for headlamps and comparing the ones I liked. I always kept coming back to this one. For two reasons, 1) $16 and 2) 225 lumens. My father would brag about his Coast headlamp because it was 250 lumens but he doesn't brag about the $80+ price tag that came along with it. It's balanced well and is a comfortable fit.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craigyay
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
6/23/2014

Customer review by 2ndccn

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by 2ndccn
by 2ndccn

I plan on using this for Elk hunting in the Rockies but I have already used it around the trailer. I like it and think it is far better than the last 3 or 4 units like this i have had. Bright and many features that I will use. I have not used the blood tracking feature in the field yet but it looks like it will be a plus.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ndccn
Fulton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
6/21/2014

Customer review by Nick2255

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Nick2255
by Nick2255

This is by far the brightest head lamp I've ever had. It's like having a maglight attached to your head. The differnt modes on the head lamp are pretty cool too. It's a very good headlamp and it is very cheap.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick2255
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Indespensible for Camping and Everything Else
7/13/2014

Customer review by geezerex

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by geezerex
by geezerex

The three light choices are excellent in the woods. I'm not sure I would like one with a lower lumen rating. This is as bright as a strong flashlight, but being able to have your hands free is priceless. It also helps being able to tilt the light down when working outside, in dark corners, under the sink, or around the house in the dark. Having the battery pack in the rear makes it feel balanced. We lost power after a windstorm last week and I got so used to wearing it, I forgot to take it off when my power was restored.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geezerex
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blue Tracker Light is Fantastic - Best Value!
1/29/2015

Customer review by AdventureFarmer

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by AdventureFarmer
by AdventureFarmer

I use headlamps 365 days a year for my farm work, inside work, repair work, hiking, reading, and walking in unlit areas. Before I got serious about the quality of headlamps I was buying, I bought probably 10-15 low priced headlamps, many from Walmart, plus a few high dollar headlamps from other retailers. Walmarts Ozark trail 150 lumen light is an amazing deal and I use it regularly also. However, this Bushnell 225 3 AA headlamp is by far one of the best lamps going at almost any price. At Walmart's price, it is the deal of all headlamps. Despite what one reviewer said, the blue tracker light is fantastic. It is bright enough to track blood trails or use it for wide area visibility. The 25 lumen low setting is far brighter than other 25 lumen lights. Bushnell must have a unique reflector because the low light is all I use. 110 hours of light at low, not verified yet, is amazing!! And yes, this is a water resistant, all weather light. You cannot go wrong with this light. It is no my go-to light on my farm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdventureFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing lamp
7/7/2014

Customer review by CumminsCoal

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by CumminsCoal
by CumminsCoal

This light is very well made! Durable, comfy, and above all the most impressive light on a head lamp! I would strongly encourage you to purchase thus item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CumminsCoal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Product
6/27/2014

Customer review by SapphiresRubyKiss

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by SapphiresRubyKiss
by SapphiresRubyKiss

Waaay better than I expected for the price. I took a chance on this and was glad I did. The brand name is well-known and it has a good warranty on it too. My husband has one of these from another manufacturer that is nearly this bright and he paid more than 3X as much for it! It's super bright, the headband is comfortable and stays put (not like most others I've tried), the battery pack is not too heavy for comfort's sake, you can tilt the light to put it exactly where you need it, it's super easy to change batteries without tools, and it came with batteries included! I use this mostly on my fur babies (one has high-maintenance ears and is midnight black) and you always need two hands to do drops or trim with scissors carefully. Now all I have to do is keep my husband from stealing it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SapphiresRubyKiss
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headlamp
9/13/2014

Customer review by Sandman2112

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Sandman2112
by Sandman2112

I also have a 125-lumen headlamp that I compared this to. Not sure if I can claim it's twice as bright but it is definitely a lot brighter and about double in beam distance. Came with batteries, headband fits nice and snug. The battery pack sits in the rear of the headband so the weight is distributed evenly. Don't really need the red and blue light feature but those seem to work well. Excellent bang for your buck, I looked up the prices online and found out Amazon is selling the same model for $45 and I only paid $16 with tax at Walmart. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandman2112
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One thing it does not have it may not need
7/8/2014

Customer review by Sliide

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Sliide
by Sliide

I got this for work in fresh parking decks where there is little to no light. 225 Lumens that is for sure. It is everything it is advertised as, but it is not as good out of the box on a hard hat as the Energizer 190Ln Headlamp, as it has no rubber on the straps. Four small patches of electric tape fixed that with no problem. If you are going to wear this directly on your head, it will be more comfortable than the Energizer, because it does not have the Rubber on the Straps to be against your skin. Great power for work. The tracker should be good for tracking, and more useful over all than the 5000Lmn lights out there which would blind co-workers or give you away completely to animals at night half a mile away when in the field.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sliide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Spotlight
8/6/2014

Customer review by JAKAL99

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by JAKAL99
by JAKAL99

U cant beat the price for how bright the spotlight is...Also Bushnell been around for a long time...I lookd at how many lumens it was then the brand then price...very reasonable price...Also made here in USA!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAKAL99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/10/2014

Customer review by Woodystr

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Woodystr
by Woodystr

Great product!! Great price. Use it for night surf fishing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodystr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bushnell headlamp
8/29/2014

Customer review by RTST6

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by RTST6
by RTST6

Wow much brighter than expected! Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTST6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Light!!!!
9/30/2014

Customer review by FLBoy1

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by FLBoy1
by FLBoy1

I was shocked at the quality of this light. The main beam is super bright and goes a long way. This will help when tracking that big buck at night! The price is unbeatable, they could easily charge more for this light. If you want an awesome light at a great price, than get this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLBoy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headlamp
10/6/2014

Customer review by rickdenise

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by rickdenise
by rickdenise

I have several of these types of headlamps but none of them are near as bright as this one. If you are looking for a bright headlamp look no more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickdenise
Modesto,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely Satisfied
10/29/2014

Customer review by Thedancinmachine

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Thedancinmachine
by Thedancinmachine

This is a high quality headlamp, very bright, and well balanced on your head (batteries at the back). Walmart.com's price could not be beat... anywhere. This is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thedancinmachine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
11/8/2014

Customer review by Wybald

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Wybald
by Wybald

Haven't used it much, but it seems to be exactly what I hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wybald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
11/9/2014

Customer review by Lov2hunt

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Lov2hunt
by Lov2hunt

Amazing headlamp. Superbright, multiple functions, light weight, fits well, most of all couldn't believe the price. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lov2hunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light
11/11/2014

Customer review by MCCII

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by MCCII
by MCCII

Great product at a good price. Love the strap on it also. Works great, just what I needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCCII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews