Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 71 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great Little Laptopt
3/24/2014

Customer review by rp59

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by rp59
by rp59

This laptop (Chromebook) is a nice thing. I've had a tablet before from another brand which the tablet is like the Edsel. They don't make that tablet anymore. I've enjoyed the laptop and you are able to hook up a mouse to it as well as any other things that have a USB connector. It's not too heavy in weight and the only complaint is the small fonts make it hard to read unless you download a program that increases the font size. Battery life is good you can get 8 or more hours (all depends on how long you have it on). It doesn't take long to charge after you run out of battery. I would recommend this product mainly based on the price which was around $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rp59
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Great Chromebook
3/31/2014

Customer review by coffeejunky112

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by coffeejunky112
by coffeejunky112

This was perfect for my son. He can play games, watch movies and most importantly do his school work on it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeejunky112
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome unique operating system
5/9/2014

Customer review by NardB

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by NardB
by NardB

This is my first time purchasing the Chromebook and for a beginner, I have to say that it is awesome and great to have especially for a college student like myself. The uniqueness was the caps lock. Also its fast, sleek, and the battery life is fantastic. I love the size also and I have no problem recommending this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NardB
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent computer for basic use
3/19/2014

Customer review by PuntisMom

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by PuntisMom
by PuntisMom

I love my new Acer! I had an Acer Aspire for several years & it was great. I was just looking for an updated version of a basic Acer for reading e-mails, etc & this is the perfect fit!

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuntisMom
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use for a novice like me
3/25/2014

Customer review by MrEddd

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MrEddd
by MrEddd

I have never owned a lap top before so I had to figure out how to use it myself. It was not that hard and it is compact and light weight. I drive a bus and it gives me something to do while I am sitting and waiting. The price was very good and the case I purchased with it fits the lap top perfectly. This is the second Acer computer I owned and the first one lasted a long while, hopefully this one does too.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEddd
Walnutport, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check the battery life
4/15/2014

Customer review by RRNII

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by RRNII
by RRNII

Those who are looking at a similar refurbished unit for $178, make the switch now like me. Spend the extra $22 and not only go NEW, but go from 3.5 hour battery to an 8.5 hour battery. End of story.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRNII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a Chromebook
4/1/2014

Customer review by Nokomis1115

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Nokomis1115
by Nokomis1115

This is my second Chromebook and I have been waiting for a bargain price for months for this size (11.6 inch). I am very pleased and satisfied with the Acer C720.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nokomis1115
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Writing on it now amazing experience
8/15/2014

Customer review by grimaceHf

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by grimaceHf
by grimaceHf

Now a chromebook isn't the same as a notebook or laptop but there is some learning to do out of the box. I am usually tech savvy but this one needed some time to learn. There is no caps lock but that's an easy fix just use shift and you're home free. The key pad is super easy to type on and feels kind of like my brothers Macbook pros keypad. I love being able to download virtually any app onto it and plan on using it for school, writing apps are in abundance in the chrome store and there is even a Microsoft word app as well. It's easy because it automatically saves so don't freak out when you don't find a save icon. It has a fast processor don't be afraid when you see only 1.4 ghz granted it isn't running the normal software a notebook uses it's faster than some larger processing speed notebooks. It boots up all ready in 7 seconds flat, some of the new chromebooks are faster but do we really need to care about start up speed in this day and age? I love it, thank you Acer and btw save some money and get the Acer not the Samsung it's 30 dollars cheaper and the same thing essentially but a better processor and I love the Solid State Drive that's a good idea for a chromebook.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grimaceHf
hoosick falls, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overall , good product for the price
4/6/2014

Customer review by VettC6

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by VettC6
by VettC6

Product is good for emails, googling and things like paying bills online. Its does have the ability to do documents and charts. Seems quick online and battery life has been very good. You do need to review how to use chrome OS which is built into the book, different then using std PC.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VettC6
Billerica, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
4/3/2014

Customer review by Heels45

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Heels45
by Heels45

Chromebook provides extremely quick web access to internet sites. Easy to use and more portable than the typical laptop.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heels45
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!!! FOR TEENAGERS!!
4/1/2014

Customer review by TWINB213

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by TWINB213
by TWINB213

I BROUGHT IT FOR MY 14 YR. OLD SON. HE LET ME GET ON IT FOR A FEW, BUT THE TIME I'VE USED IT WAS NICE, BUT MY SON LOVES IT. HE STAYS ON IT FOR HOURS AT A TIME.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWINB213
CHESAPEAKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good laptop
3/12/2014

Customer review by mrtata

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by mrtata
by mrtata

the laptop is fine but downloads are limited to pdfs only. not bad nor good. i like it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtata
yuba city ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding performance and price.
4/8/2014

Customer review by MTgeek

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by MTgeek
by MTgeek

It doesn't get much better than this deal. Acer matched a well designed netbook with Chrome OS and an Intel Haswell processor to make an incredible device - simple, fast, functional, and super light-weight. Good on Acer .. good on Google. You cannot beat the deal for price and performance.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTgeek
Whitefish, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Keyboard
6/6/2014

Customer review by Zanagain

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Zanagain
by Zanagain

Keyboard Failed within 1 month, would of returned but only a 15 day return period.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zanagain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value, easy operation
4/3/2014

Customer review by nitroused

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by nitroused
by nitroused

I bought this to replace my original chromebook sent to me from google as a beta tester. New unit was running out of the box in five minutes. Battery life is double my previous one with no lag in performance. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitroused
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Laptop for the value
3/28/2014

Customer review by Twin21159

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Twin21159
by Twin21159

The laptop was very easy to setup. Could not believe the value for a price of $199. Great computer for a family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twin21159
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome little computer
4/15/2014

Customer review by maryann1804

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by maryann1804
by maryann1804

This is my second chromebook. I own the HP 14" chromebook and now this one. I love these devices. I find myself reaching for these a lot more than my regular laptop. They are fast, start up right away and the price is right. This will not replace a regular laptop, but for emails, web browsing, and on line games etc. this little machine kicks butt. Plus battery life is super, this would be great for travel as well due to battery life and portability..this thing is light!! As long as you know what this machine can and can not do, I think you will be happy with it. I know I am!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryann1804
orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
laptop thats light weight
4/1/2014

Customer review by msconvenience42

4.0 stars 4/1/2014 by msconvenience42
by msconvenience42

This laptop is very easy to use and light enough to carry in my purse.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msconvenience42
san diego,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/27/2014

Customer review by desertdude12356

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by desertdude12356
by desertdude12356

For the money you can't go wrong, usually I write a review just after I purchase a product, it is April 27, 2014 and I have owned this chromebook since August of 2013. The laptop has performed smoothly with no issues to date, I am able to do all my banking, shopping, bill paying, etc. I have no issues accessing the web seeing it has wifi, so any where I go that has free wifi it connects in seconds. for the money it is well worth it, no frills just an inexpensive option.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertdude12356
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
6/5/2014

Customer review by pilot494

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by pilot494
by pilot494

I'll have to admit I was a bit skeptical when ordering this little Chromebook. I wasn't sure it would meet my expectations for speed, ease of use, etc. I am glad to report I was pleasantly surprised. It not only met my expectations, it exceeded them. It's very fast, connects flawlessly to wifi and does everything I would want a laptop to do as far as surfing the internet. I used it in motel rooms while traveling and it's compact, slim, light with a good keyboard. As you can see, I'm very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilot494
Prairie City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews