Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Western with Heart
1/17/2014

Customer review by jewel71

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by jewel71
by jewel71

This isn’t just your run-of-the-mill “shoot ‘em up Western”, although the sets, costumes, and gunfight scenes are all extremely well done and authentic to the genre. It’s also a story with heart. I personally feel that the measure of art in any form, whether it be a song, book, movie, etc., is its ability to move me. Inspire. ‘Ambush at Dark Canyon’ did both. I laughed (mostly at William Shockley’s portrayal of the cantankerous Cage Dalton, lol). I cried…oh, how I cried. And I rooted for Duke Donovan (played by country music star Kix Brooks), and shared in his triumph when justice was finally served. This DVD/CD combo really is an exceptional deal, as the soundtrack is superb. I’ve listened to it multiple times already, and I only bought it yesterday, lol. My favorite songs are the title track, “High in the Saddle” sung by Randy Houser, “Other Side” sung by Kix Brooks, and “I Can’t Wait” sung by Rafe Van Hoy. ALL the songs are great, though, and really give the film an added richness and depth. Fantastic movie, and one I’ll enjoy watching over and over again for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewel71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Movie
2/2/2014

Customer review by zilchll

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by zilchll
by zilchll

Great old west movie with good people, I am in it! The sound track and movie package is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zilchll
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Movie Watcher
5/28/2014

Customer review by 1nicelady

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by 1nicelady
by 1nicelady

Awesome movie good acting enjoyed this a lot! Came really fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1nicelady
Zeeland, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent western for people who enjoy the genre
5/1/2014

Customer review by ChinookKing

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by ChinookKing
by ChinookKing

We came across this movie on Netflix, and it was an excellent movie, with a great soundtrack. Initially, we really didn't recognize any of the star names, but as the movie progressed visually recognized several of the actors. Westerns seem to have fallen out of favor in Hollywood - it's hard to find them these days, unless it's the oldies made years and years ago. Ambush at Dark Canyon had it all, new movie, the good and bad guys, actors we recognized (eventually), beautiful cinematography, and great music. Afterwards, we researched the internet and discovered the lead was half of the country duo Brooks and Dunn, Kix Brooks. He really did a good job in the movie and even better job on the music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChinookKing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Movie and Soundtrack!
7/21/2015

Customer review by NOTAHAPPYCUSTOMER

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by NOTAHAPPYCUSTOMER
by NOTAHAPPYCUSTOMER

I loved the movie, and I loved the soundtrack even more. Not only is this a MUST for any Kix Brooks fan but anyone who enjoys a good Western. I won't give away the movie but I will say that the ending will shock you! It's one of the best in the modern era of Western's made. 2 Thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOTAHAPPYCUSTOMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ambush At Dark Canyon
7/22/2014

Customer review by ALLEN938

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by ALLEN938
by ALLEN938

I was pleasantly surprised at how good the movie was. Past reviewers had given it a bad rating but obviously we have different tastes. I liked the sound track so much that I ordered this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALLEN938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.