Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
Get this suit!!!!
4/20/2014

Customer review by DisneyGirl22

5.0 stars by DisneyGirl22

I was very skeptical when I went to order this suit, as I had never ordered something from Wal-Mart online before or a swim suit online in general! I took my measurements and ordered the size that most of them fit under- when it came in the mail and I tried it on, it fit perfectly! It is super flattering for any body type (I have a slight pear shape so I usually like to wear skirts or boy shorts with my slightly bigger bottom half and I am super confident in this suit!). If you want to feel like Marilyn Monroe, get this suit! And you won't be able to find another suit like this for this price! (the other sites I was looking at had similar suits for $90 and up!!)

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DisneyGirl22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for swimming in chlorinated water.
7/12/2014

Customer review by ThleenyMay

2.0 stars by ThleenyMay

This is my third Catalina suit of this style. I keep buying it because it really is a very flattering style. It would be perfect for swimming in a lake/ocean or for just sun bathing. But in a chlorinated pool the fabric in the front doesn't hold it's shape. The fabric across the entire front of the suit, including the bust, becomes baggy all over. I tried to figure out if I could fix it somehow, because I hate to give it up. If there was a different way to affix the shirred fabric to the center of the suit as well as the sides of the suit, it might work. The fabric doesn't look like it's breaking down, but something goofy is happening to the fabric. It's just completely stretched out. This has happened to the 3 suits I've purchased; the first two were a different color so it's not that. I have justified buying this suit again because of the sale price. I swim at the Y 2-3 times a week, and, as I said, after 2 months the suit is toast. Such a very cute style, Catalina, please fix this problem!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThleenyMay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Catalina suddenly slim swim
7/11/2014

Customer review by thewitchnextdoor

5.0 stars by thewitchnextdoor

This is a great swimsuit. I'm a 34DDD size 6 and after reading the reviews that this suit ran small, I ordered a size 8 and it fit perfectly. It has great support in the chest area and just the right amount of compression to hold in the tummy, yet is still comfy. Love the retro glam style. It's proof that a one piece can still be sexy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thewitchnextdoor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect slimming suit!
6/17/2014

Customer review by Zoie06

4.0 stars by Zoie06

I ordered this suit and a black and white polka dot one. Both the same brand, both the same size, however this teal blue one fit quite differently then the black one. It is much more tight fitting, and isn't as stretchy! I felt very uncomfortable in it just because it was too small. If you are thinking of ordering this particular one, don't go off of the size chart. It runs wayyyyy small!! Think bigger size then you normally would! I am 5'6" tall and weigh 150 lbs after post-baby. I ordered the size 10 (medium) and it was too small in the breast, and thigh area. I carry most of my wight in my thighs and tummy area because of just having a baby. I will be returning this suit to a Wal-mart store, and re-ordering it in a larger size. I love the vintage style, and color of it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zoie06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for taller people
7/2/2014

Customer review by Skersh

1.0 stars by Skersh

I was so excited to find such a beautiful one-piece for such a price, only to walk out the store empty handed. I am 5'10" and a size 10 and it was just not happening, the bathing suit would only reach up to right under the chest, even going up to a size 14. There was barely a difference in length (about 1/2 an inch!) between the size 10 and size 14 so I imagine it only gets wider, not longer, with size. I tried every single "Suddenly Slim" style and they were all the same way. I am so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Skersh
Would recommend to a friend? No
great suit
3/31/2014

Customer review by gabbyinphilly

5.0 stars by gabbyinphilly

Fits well and hides flaws. I had to order one size up I have a long torso. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gabbyinphilly
Philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flattering swim wear
6/6/2014

Customer review by jenjenbol

5.0 stars by jenjenbol

I chose red, and couldn't be happier with the color and fit. I love this super flattering, fun, vintage style. Would highly recommend for anyone trying to find a full coverage, slimming, but still sassy swim suit! I have had numerous compliments.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenjenbol
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bathing Suit
4/19/2014

Customer review by Meemar2

4.0 stars by Meemar2

Nice fit, great upper support.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meemar2
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get more than one!
7/3/2014

Customer review by 2Tigger2

5.0 stars by 2Tigger2

I love this swim suit so much that I bought 2 more. Catalina's quality is awesome! Being a bit on the heavy side, this design really is flattering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Tigger2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a GREAT swimsuit
5/27/2014

Customer review by HiDef0715

5.0 stars by HiDef0715

I got this for my sister; she is taking a cruise and has been looking for different options. When I saw this, I knew she'd love it. It looks so great on her--I think she even prefers it over her bikinis, because it looks so chic. She couldn't believe I got it at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice swimsuit
7/8/2014

Customer review by Corvettetrish

5.0 stars by Corvettetrish

Bought this for my daughter who loves it. Quality was very good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Corvettetrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't wait to wear this suit out
7/31/2014

Customer review by MilliAnne

4.0 stars by MilliAnne

I'm so glad I added this bathing suit to my collection. It is super comfortable and very cute. I tried it on to make sure I like it, and I do. Now I'm looking forward to when I'll get a chance to wear this out. Due to the high back of the suit, it's not great for tanning, but it is ideal for a pool party or similar occasion where you want to be more modest and comfortable, but still confident. The product exceeded the expectations I had after viewing it online, although the reviews have been very positive overall and that encouraged me to make my purchase. I am 5'2" 136lbs, 36B. I ordered a size 8 and it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MilliAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this suit!!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by fuches

5.0 stars by fuches

I bought the red in size 14. I'd read to always buy a suit one size larger. Perfect fit. Looks very good..sexy..on. I have lg breasts..38DDD...and it fits and contains!!! Gorgeous red color. Very comfortable. Go ahead, buy this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fuches
Friant, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
6/11/2014

Customer review by LBranham

5.0 stars by LBranham

Love this swimsuit it fits perfectly so comfortable first swimsuit in years that fits so well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LBranham
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sexxy, was what friends said!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by Heelsdown

5.0 stars by Heelsdown

I just wore this once for a boating event and had great feedback. Fits well and true to size. Modest, yet elegant.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heelsdown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice style, hides flaws, but size is off
7/22/2014

Customer review by NCRS39

5.0 stars by NCRS39

I love this bathing suit because it covers up my post-baby tummy very well. It also supports the bust better than most, with the help of the halter straps. I comes with padding, to help if the water is on the cold side. It is very flattering and sexy (in a pin-up girl way), at the same time. I read the reviews, stating to go up two sizes, which I did, but I think I could have just ordered one size up, because it stretches just a little when it's wet. It wasn't significant, but if I were between sizes, it probably would've made a difference. I am 5'3" and weigh 175. I wear a size 12 and have a larger bust (36DDD). I ordered a size 16, but a 14 would have been perfect. The elastic around the thigh runs a little small. Overall this is a very nice suit. It fits nicely, it covers and supports, and it I feel comfortable going to the pool with my kids. I have gotten many complements on it, as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCRS39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bathing suit for post pregnancy!
7/31/2014

Customer review by KLO123

5.0 stars by KLO123

I went through many cry sessions trying to find a suit that made my body look presentable while swimming. I had a baby 2 months ago and this suit made me feel close to my pre-baby body image. Great quality and it holds up the girls! Also very easy to pull down for nursing. It is tight enough to hold in the belly. Very flattering.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KLO123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/30/2014

Customer review by EHRoss

5.0 stars by EHRoss

Very comfortable and stylish swimsuit!! I got it for $20! Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EHRoss
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very flattering
8/23/2014

Customer review by Lane369

5.0 stars by Lane369

I have this suit in blue and red. Very . Great for hiding the little extra pooch after babies!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lane369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
flattering fit, nice silhouette
8/2/2014

Customer review by youcanbuywhateveryoulike

4.0 stars by youcanbuywhateveryoulike

True to size. Flattering style. Good price. Only drawback - seems to fade relatively fast in chlorine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
youcanbuywhateveryoulike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews