Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 48 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Not what I expected
9/4/2010

Customer review by yamma2

1.0 stars 9/4/2010 by yamma2
by yamma2

The canvas was very stiff, and had I decided to keep it, I would have washed it with lots of fabric softener to (hopefully) make it a little softer. My husband and I are using 2 of the garment racks as portable closets, and I really wanted the covers to work, but they do not open up enough at the top to see the clothes at either end, and don't hang nicely when closed & not buttoned, and as we would be using them daily, they probably wouldn't be buttoned up much. I would prefer something that opened up more like a curtain. I returned them both, and may try to make something myself later on. They are probably fine for long term storage, but not for everyday use. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yamma2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clean and simple
6/10/2009

Customer review by Iluv2crochet

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Iluv2crochet
by Iluv2crochet

This makes my 200 square ft. studio a little neater. I have just a rolling closet that no sheet or window curtain could make it more prettier. Ok this cover is not pretty but it makes it look like no clutter and that helps alot. it was a wee bit too long for mine but I used the ties to bring the bottom up and then folded part of it up with a needle and thread and it still looks neat. Had to steam out the wrinkles. The buttons look cute I like them. I also like the fact that I could hide my shoes under the closet and you dont see them because the cover almost touches the floor. All in all could product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluv2crochet
New york big apple!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canvas cover
12/6/2013

Customer review by mona0529

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by mona0529
by mona0529

I thought I was getting the metal rack too, I misread and now I have to return.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mona0529
mona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2012

Customer review by cam2491

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by cam2491
by cam2491

I didn't realize this was only a cover (my fault). But I think the cost is too much for a canvas cover.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cam2491
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Does it's job
11/20/2008

Customer review by cgal0520

4.0 stars 11/20/2008 by cgal0520
by cgal0520

Cover fits perfectly. Easy to put on. A little tight when buttoned all the way down, but that's good. Note to manufacturer: zipper would be better. The clothes rack this fits on, while expensive, is very sturdy. I have now bought 4 of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgal0520
Clifton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Functionality & Ease of Use
11/9/2013

Customer review by MitDK

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MitDK
by MitDK

This garment rack cover is made of a light-weight canvas material that appears durable (can't confirm durability as I only just received the product), yet without being rigid. It is stitched well and measurements were exact. I bought the "Honey Can Do Urban Deluxe Commercial" garment rack. From the product descriptions for that and this product it appeard as though this cover would fit it - even thought the product descriptions do not verify this. It fits EXACTLY! This cover fits snug with interior ties to secure the cover to the rack nicely, so all garments covered and protected from dust. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitDK
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
8/2/2009

Customer review by Rialto

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by Rialto
by Rialto

I'm very happy with this closet, is easy to put and with a large space, two shelf for shoes or boxes. this is my second one, I recomended 100%!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rialto
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanger
9/19/2009

Customer review by lenh60

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by lenh60
by lenh60

In comparison to others it is good Value. A zipper would be more aesthetic and convenient than buttons.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenh60
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tidy and clean cover
2/25/2010

Customer review by LogisticsQueen

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by LogisticsQueen
by LogisticsQueen

I bought this cover to go with the rollling clothes rack. It's just what I wanted and turned out to be made of heavy canvas and the quality of workmanship far exceeded my expectations. I'm very happy with the combo and am sure this set will last several lifetimes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LogisticsQueen
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cover
2/18/2013

Customer review by J3nny777

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by J3nny777
by J3nny777

I recently had to move my garment rack to my bedroom and preferred to have it covered. It's beautiful and looks good. Plus its durable and protects my clothing that doesn't fit in my tiny closet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J3nny777
Berwyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2009

Customer review by chowiam2u

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by chowiam2u
by chowiam2u

The canvas cover is great for storage. I'm using the garment racks for my clothes while we are doing construction on my bedroom. I plan to use them for off season storage when we are done. The cover fits over the rack pretty snug and should protect the clothes well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chowiam2u
Des Moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
36" closet and shoe rack
9/27/2007

Customer review by brandy18

5.0 stars 9/27/2007 by brandy18
by brandy18

Yes, this is a wonderful closet. I have lots of clothes in the basment. I purchased 3 closets and was able to organize my winter and summer clothes. I also purchased the shoe rack. Oh, the price was afforadable too. Thanks Walmart Brandy18

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandy18
Springfield Gdns, Queens New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice
11/24/2007

Customer review by Amer

5.0 stars 11/24/2007 by Amer
by Amer

Well it is a nice cover for the garment rack, my cats can get the second to last button open on the bottom so the can lay on my cloths. I dont know why they like my cloths but the cover is helping to keep the fur in the air away from the rest of my cloths. My boyfriend is allergic to cats so the cover works for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amer
Camden County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great rack for a mobile closet
4/19/2009

Customer review by wickedrgroovy

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by wickedrgroovy
by wickedrgroovy

I think this is a high quality, strong rack for clothes. It is strong enough to hold a lot of stuff, and looks nice too. I bought the cover to go with it, and I've been very happy. The only thing I can complain about is that the box it came in was very beat up, and some of the plastic pieces were shattered. They had extra in the box, so I could make do, but it would be better if it had been packaged better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wickedrgroovy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garment rack cover
6/28/2009

Customer review by theshutterbug

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by theshutterbug
by theshutterbug

I think it is a great cover for the supreme garment rack. I bought them to put in the garage, so my winter clothes could be stored without the fear of dirt collecting on them. The cover is heavy duty and fits very well over the top of the rack. It would be nice if there was a zipper down the front and a bottom to it, but I wrapped my clothes in plastic as a protection also, so not only are my clothes protected from dirt and dust, it looks good when we see it in the garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theshutterbug
Buena Park, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/1/2012

Customer review by TISHAMOLIN

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by TISHAMOLIN
by TISHAMOLIN

I BOUGHT THIS COVER FOR THE RACK SO MY CLOTHS WOULD NOT GET DUSTY. PLUS IT LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER THAN WITH OUT IT. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE ABOUT IT IS…IT DOSE NOT OPEN UP WIDE ENOUGH AT THE TOP. YOU HAVE TO BEND IN TO LOOK SIDE TO SIDE. THE PICTURE OF THE ITEM IS AS FAR AS IT WILL OPEN. THIS IS THE REASON I GAVE IT A 4 STAR AND NOT 5. I LIKE THAT IT BUTTONS AS ZIPPERS BREAK AFTER SO LONG AND IT IS NOTHING TO SEW ON A BUTTON. BEFORE I PUT IN ON THE RACK I WASHED IT AND USED EXTRA SOFTNER AND PUT IN ON WET I DID NOT DRY IT IN FEAR IT MIGHT SHRINK. I ALSO PUT A TOWEL ON THE BOTTOM RACK SO NOTHING COULD GET IN FROM UNDER IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TISHAMOLIN
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent clothing seasonal storage protector!
1/23/2014

Customer review by fixerbob

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by fixerbob
by fixerbob

This clothing rack cover fit's my 2 tier rack purchased at Menards. Fits snug top to bottom to keep dust and dirt out! Great for summer/winter storage of clothing and bedding. My only downside, I wish it had a zipper instead of buttons for closure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fixerbob
MPLS,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by AMBWalmartShopper

2.0 stars 3/17/2013 by AMBWalmartShopper
by AMBWalmartShopper

I misread product thinking I was getting a closet. This is only the cover...I repeat ONLY THE COVER. The actual closet is about $70, which is well out of my price range for such a product. I would rather add $100 for a stationary wood closet. I'm sure it's decent once you get both required pieces. I just wish it would have been a little more clear that you have to purchase this in addition to the actual closet. I end up orderin the 36" Rubermaid closet. Hasn't come in yet. Will let you know how it works!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMBWalmartShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than most
6/2/2010

Customer review by Ladybug7Lover

3.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Ladybug7Lover
by Ladybug7Lover

I really think a person is getting a good product at a good price. It keeps gaments protected and fresh and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybug7Lover
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/24/2008

Customer review by dinap

1.0 stars 3/24/2008 by dinap
by dinap

The garmet cover is too tight - needs to have more material. Very hard ato button and unbutton. I am afraid to wash it for fear it may shrink! Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinap
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews