Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

151 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

151 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 stars
55
1-20 of 136 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
not great
9/27/2016

Customer review by Loudie

1.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Loudie
by Loudie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned it because it fell apart when I hung clothes on it...3 times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loudie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unconventional Use
8/18/2016

Customer review by Ashia

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Ashia
by Ashia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rack as a chart stand for my classroom because it's cheaper than the conventional chart stand. I love it. I can use it in the classroom and I can take it home and use it there. It was easy to put together, it's lightweight, but heavy duty.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
To light weight
8/30/2016

Customer review by Chris

3.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was to lightweight for my suits. I could not use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The base is not stable.
8/27/2016

Customer review by Lingke

1.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Lingke
by Lingke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The base is not stable. Returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lingke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good clothing rack
7/17/2016

Customer review by kerba10

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by kerba10
by kerba10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality and a great price. Needs to have a more secure base, though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kerba10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clothing stand
8/23/2016

Customer review by Mohammad

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by Mohammad
by Mohammad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good and strong stand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mohammad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A helpful product to hang all of the clothes I buy
10/7/2007

Customer review by LoveToShopOnline82

4.0 stars 10/7/2007 by LoveToShopOnline82
by LoveToShopOnline82

I do like this product, however, it is supposed to roll very easily so you can move it around...but it doesn't. It takes moving one side at time back and forth just to move it out a little ways in front of my closet since that is where I have it placed in our master bedroom, which is kind of a pain when I need to get into my closet. Also, the bottom rack for shoes is very small, I buy a lot of clothes and shoes for work all the time so that is what I use it for to put all of my new clothes and shoes I have purchased I put on this clothing rack first until I have worn them once, then they go into the closet. The features of the extended hanging rack on the top is very useful for me, I use that to put belts and coats on, stuff that I don't wear everyday. All in all I do like this product, it serves it purpose, I just wish it was a little bit bigger (meaning the hanging space and the shoe racks) for the price that you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopOnline82
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to assemble and use
8/19/2016

Customer review by SCOTT

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by SCOTT
by SCOTT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCOTT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When you need that little something extra.
3/17/2016

Customer review by SlowDanzurr

4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by SlowDanzurr
by SlowDanzurr
Top 1000 contributor

This item fits the bill perfectly. It's not at all bulky and doesn't require a lot of room. I needed something more to hang up clothes that was simple yet effective. This item is light, mobile, and just enough to get the job done. It's not to difficult to put together and with some help, is no problem at all. It has a height adjustment feature that's really nice and on each end it allows for more hanging space if necessary by using extending rods that collapse inside if not needed. It comes with casters for rolling it around if needed. And shelf space at the bottom for shoes or whatever. I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlowDanzurr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Strong and sturdy
7/10/2007

Customer review by gtcvnt

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by gtcvnt
by gtcvnt

This garment rack is perfect for hanging all you clothes. It is sturdy enough to support quite a bit of weight, so you don't have to worry about it falling to the ground. Plus it is on wheels and the height is adjustable so it is easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gtcvnt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful Product!
9/17/2007

Customer review by MommyGrouch4

1.0 stars 9/17/2007 by MommyGrouch4
by MommyGrouch4

This thing was a piece of junk. It was easy to put together and it looked nice but as soon as I put a few articles of clothing on it, one of the fasteners broke sending it all the way down. Now I'm stuck with a mini short version (which is actually OK for my kids clothes) Not to mention it falls apart everytime I move it from place to place. This was sooo not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyGrouch4
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/3/2007

Customer review by DanceTeacher

4.0 stars 7/3/2007 by DanceTeacher
by DanceTeacher

This product is exactly what I was looking for! It expands to hold all of the hanging items that I need. I only wish that the bars on the bottom were more of a shelf to put shoes, etc. without falling in the holes. Overall though a Great Product, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanceTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
diposible hanging rack
12/26/2009

Customer review by AlbertF

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by AlbertF
by AlbertF

it looks nice, but don't hang anything on it. all the plastic pieces snapped after hanging just a few garments on it and the whole thing came down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlbertF
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Whitmor Garment Rack
4/13/2016

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Doug
by Doug

Could not possibly get a better value. No regrets. Strong enough. Nice looking. Easy and quick assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little bit wobbley
3/3/2008

Customer review by AuntAllie

2.0 stars 3/3/2008 by AuntAllie
by AuntAllie

As long as you do not need to roll this garment rack around after you have your clothes on it, it will do the job. It is wobbley when you roll it around...not too stable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntAllie
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS ********
11/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought one of these useless things allbeit in another store, i put clothes on it and went out for dinner and came back and the stupid thing was on the floor in three pieces. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. in one word to describe this product. USELESS!!!!!!!!!if it was possible to give it no stars i would have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
BFE Egypt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Fell Apart First Day
5/26/2008

Customer review by JerseyGrrrl

1.0 stars 5/26/2008 by JerseyGrrrl
by JerseyGrrrl

When I got the product home and tried to put it together, I found that one of the vertical sliding poles was not the correct one - instead of a button that clicks into the mated pole, it had a hole in it. I had to jam something into the holes where they meet so that the rack would work. After I placed several garments, and a coat on the rack, one of the plastic pieces that holds the poles together on the top split in two, and then the other one went. I took the set back and got a refund. It didn't even last one day. This product is poorly made with cheap plastic parts and probably wouldn't support more than two or three garments without breaking, and certainly no coats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyGrrrl
Northwest NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Nice clothes rack!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Tetet

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Tetet
by Tetet

Easy to assemble. It's exactly what I was looking for. I use it to hang dry my clothes in the sun. It's adjustable so it's good for any kind of clothes. Perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tetet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Dissapointed
1/7/2011

Customer review by penguin28

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by penguin28
by penguin28

This product was easy to assemble....looked great when it was finished....i put all the clothes on it and it was perfect ....until we rolled it a couple times with clothes on it and the black plastic connector parts cracked and broke and the whole thing came tumbleing down....so now this product lays in pieces on my floor....what a waist of money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penguin28
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/26/2008

Customer review by zeusyathina

2.0 stars 12/26/2008 by zeusyathina
by zeusyathina

It may seem like a great buy but it's very cheaply made. You cant hang any winter coats on it or anything with some weight because the 2 main poles crack at the bottom where they attatch to the base. The price was cheap, the quality was cheap too. I dont recommend anyone buying this one, invest in a better one, it will last longer than 1 day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zeusyathina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews